Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Excellent product. it is so easy to operate. Straightens my hair in just a few minutes. I love it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Eclipse Wonderful Valentines present from my husband, after I'd dropped many a hint that my other hair straighteners were sub standard. The Elipse stand out from other below par manufacturers straighteners, and richly deserve to be a GHD product of high end market Chic. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely fabulous! I absolutely adore my new ghds! The same amazing results as my old ghds but with less heat so less damage to my hair! highly recommend these to anyone thinking about a new purchase!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse Amazing upgrade. Would definitely would recommend to friends. My hair looks a million dollars and the girl at selfridges on the stand was a great member of staff and an asset to the team. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, quick and easy to use! Even better than my last ghds, i thought I would always need the wide plate ones but these work on my thick hair even better and are very quick to use. Only criticism is that my hair now sometimes becomes abit static. It would have been even better had the straighteners come with some sort of carry case as my originals did and they don't fit as well in my old case. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair day-every day! My hair looks 100% better than before I discovered the GHD Eclipse. Easy, fast to use; Adds volume to my short,straight, fine hair that used to lay flat on my head. Keeps the volume for days after I use it. I am very impressed with this product! Have received good comments on how my hair looks since day 1 that I used it. This product does what they say it will do! Believe this product, it's worth it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing Great straightner love it It's ready within 30 seconds so convenient March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD eclipse Love love love my new GHD. Hair stays straighter longer March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse is amazing These straighteners are amazing. Perfect results, better than expected after using the mark 4s I didn't think the eclipse would be much better on my thick hair. I have perfectly straight and shiny hair that lasts ages. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever - I returned it!!! Worst product ever I returned it as it was terrible March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it luv it!!! My hair is smooth and shiny within miutes I have already reviewed the eclipse a couple of weeks ago and suggested that when I purchased the straightener that the sectioning clips x2 be placed in with it as an added gift The return email from your customer service asked what clips was I talking about so here it is (sectioning clips) March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Purchase I was very impressed that I ordered my GHD one day and it was delivered within 24 hours to my door. Very efficient. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Wanted to Love this Flat Iron The concept of this flat iron is spectacular, it is just the execution that is the problem. The unit doesn't turn on every time you plug it in. The biggest issue that made me send this back, is that the plates only touch at the end of the flat iron. My hair would just slip out. I purchased this from QVC and many of the reviews there said the same thing. I did love how fast this iron heated up, but if I can't keep my hair in the flat iron because the plates only touch at the ends, then it doesn't matter how fast it heats up. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I have ever used OMG...... I love it. I have really curly hair so the eclipse ghd holds my hair straight even on humid days in Queensland. My friends have also commented about how straight and smooth my hair is...... Best investment ever. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought these ghds 6 months ago and I love them as they keep my curly hair frizz free, but I am gutted that they have stopped working and I'm still waiting for new one to come back March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always reliable I'm on my second pair 1st pair still going strong, but gave them to my daughter. Would not get any other straightners, my ghd's have always been reliable, and do an excellent job of straightening my unruly hair. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse An excellent hair straightner. It runs at a lower temperature than a normal straightner which convinced me to buy it. It is less damaging for the hair. It is very easy to use. It glides on the hair easily and can be used for quick results. I have straight hair and I use this straightner to remove any kinks. It leaves the hair nice and shiny and frizz free. Lower temperature does not mean a compromise on the quality of the straightner. It heats up within seconds and I can have my hair ready in a few minutes. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All rounder Brilliant, leaves hair feeling soft and shiny. Will never go back to any other straighteners again, can't recommend enough, they are expensive but WELL worth every penny. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD forever <3 I LOVE how smooth it glides through my hair!! Very stylish design and hardly weighs anything no where near as heavy as my old one :) March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I am loving my new product! my hair hasn't looked so good in years! Soft and very natural looking! Very easy to use and transport around. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good apart from the intense heat I love the straighteners all though whilst using them a lot of steam comes off them and if I touch my hair then it burns my fingers March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even heat , my hair stays straighter for longer Eclispe looks nice easy to hold and use. Seems to give more even heat and my hair stays straight for much longer. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Another great product from GHD. So light and easy to use. Brilliant result x March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 the best i love the ghd eclipse iv had a few different styles of ghd stylers and the eclipse is by far the best straighteners that i have purchased. my hair usually takes 15 minutes to straighten , but now i have the eclipse it only takes 5 minutes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow wow wow! I love my ghd eclipse! amazing hair straightners, brought for me as a gift and I love them! Straightens fast and sufficiently! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Really good straighteners, glides over your hair no tugging or catching. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes some getting used too I have seen a definite improvement in the condition of my hair since using the eclipse over my old GHDs I do find that I have to go over the sections a couple of times but I would say it stays straighter for lind March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy It takes longer to style with the eclipse than with my previous flat iron but it lasts much longer, I use to touch up every morning with my old flat iron which I do not have to do now. And it leaves your hair shiny its awesome. It is expensive but worth every sent. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up fast and is easy to use. I love this product. It does not take me long to do my hair like in the past. It is easy to use. It gives great shine and body. It is the best tool for hair styling that I have found. I am extremely happy with this product. I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost. I am sure glad I purchased it. It is worth every penny. Thank you ghd for the wonderful ghd eclipse styling tool. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I love my new straighteners. Manages my wild hair great :) March 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T10:13:31.393-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3453, tr_3453
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.