toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    $249.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These updated straightners are great, I have used the older set for years but these new ones are quicker and glide over my very course hair. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has some great features Love this straightener because it's light to hold and heats up so quickly. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product The overall look and feel of the GHD Eclipse is so much better than the previous models. I love how it works. It definately gives my hair a better shine. I can really see the difference since I have been using it. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for taming curly coarse thick hair The product looks very stylish. Good features including sound and light alert for temperature and on and off. My previous ghd styler sometimes felt it was pulling my hair. Not this one though. Leaves hair feeling in great condition and promotes shine. My hair is thick coloured curly and course but using this styler leaves it looking healthy. The only down side is you cannot get close to root due to width of styler. I was recommended and used my friends until I could buy my own. These are my 4th GHD straighteners and would def recommend. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not worth extra money This is a very good product and lives up to the ghd high standard. Although it is £45 dearer than the original straightener and I can't actually tell any difference :( Not worth the extra money. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow !!!! I am amazed with this product ,it take me few minutes to go my long hAir . It works wonders . I highly recommend . January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new eclipse My old GHD died and I didn't get much time to research about getting a new straightener but I am happy with my decision January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for straightening I have the most wildest hair my hairdresser has ever seen, but the ghd's make my hair shiny straight and tame my hair better than any other I have tried. January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product stopped working. Made GHD purchase not so long ago after a friend recommended it. Has already stopped working. Just doesn't switch on. Have never dropped it or left it out of bag provided. Luckily I have my old silver bullet (5 years old) which still works. Would not recommend to anyone. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill! Got this as a birthday present and I am totally impressed, the colour and design are great especially when you switch them on! These are my 1st GHD's and I have to say I don't think I will look back, the way they straighten your hair is just incredible! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Love my new ghds recommend to all my friends & family January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Another great product I have purchased from GHD the Eclipse straighteners leave your gist feeling very silky January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i will never use another hair straighter Love my new eclipse GHD it leaves my hair so smooth afterwards. I will never use another brand of hair straighter again!. I had my previous straighter for 8 years which was also a GHD. I cant remember the name of it (its black and has silver swirls all over it and came with a travel drier that folds down, which i still use). The only thing i am finding a little hard is that the eclipse is not at flat as my previous GHD Around the straighting iron which makes it a little harder to straighten my fringe, but it still turns out looking great when im done. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eclipse is a thing of Beauty! Leaves you hair feeling silky and sleek. Literally like you just stepped out of a salon. I love it, was worth every cent I spent on it. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best present ever ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Loving my new GHD Eclipse, it glides through my hair making the whole process faster and easier. The little jingle when it turns on puts a smile on my face! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!! After having had my GHD normal styler for the past 5 years I finally thought to treat myself...and I am so glad I did. These glide through my hair so easily, with the added bonus of only having to do it once and my hair is straight and shiny..and the rubber heat protector means I can pop it straight onto the styler once I'm done and not worry about burning my curtains. What I loved most...my hair was still straight after a busy day running around. My friend who is Brazilian used it on her hair and she went out and bought the same pair a week later, she loved the fact her hair was straight a few days after straightening even though she had been to the gym, had it up and slept on it. I cannot recommend a product more than GHD eclipse straighteners. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent in every respect. I have owned three hair straighteners over the years and find the GHD by far the best of these. It does a wonderful job in straightening my hair and I love how it heats to the desired temperature so quickly, indicating by sound when it is on/heated up and off. I find it comfortable and easy to use and like the heat-proof mat and case for storage. I have no hesitation in recommending this product to others. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing compares to a GHD This GHD straightener was bought to replace my 5 year old GHD. I do love GHD's and haven't found any that come close to comparing. I love that the eclipse heats up so quickly but I don't find it is any better then my last GHD. Considering the price I would only recommend if you don't yet have a good straightener. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish light and easy to use Fantastic hair straightners so easy to use as they just glide through my hair January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd is the best one I'm in love with the product. I dont have bad hair days anymore. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just like any average straightener I was so excited to use this straightener as it was sold to me in a way that made me think it would straighten my hair in one stroke but it takes me 3-4 strokes before it gets dead straight. It doesn't have a lasting outcome. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought this product would make my hair look styled easily I have thick wavy hair and was told this ghd eclipse is perfect for the result I wanted. I just want to have smooth, straighter hair with a bit of a curl at the ends. I think that the marketing of your product exceeds the actual product! A real shame as I expected you to be well above average January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product - definitely worth the money! I decided to treat myself to a new pair of GHD's as mine were at least 6 years old. I can't recommend these enough, they look stylish, are lightweight, heat up fast, sound great switching them on and off and best of all they do just as they say. I've always had to straighten my hair every day, but these keep my hair straight and looking lovely and shiny for three days. Definitely worth the money! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Styler I bought the GHD eclipse for my daughter who previously had original GHD straighteners. She is very pleased with the eclipse and says the new ones are much kinder on her hair and give a great result January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent It's good, but way over priced. But, hopefully good for hair. And doesnt damage it. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Been thinking about purchasing this item for sometime, it is more expensive than most hair stylers, but it is very good for straightening and curling hair. Quick to use and holds quite well. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I love the eclipse! With my old ghd I felt like my hair was going to burn whenever I tried to do curls but not with the eclipse. Straightens brilliantly as well. It's great. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wished for better I was excited to receive me white eclipse straightener but sadly my unit started the dreadful flashing and beeping then refusing to warm ul. Ive previously owned 5 ghd straighteners over the years without issue. My straightener has been sent back so i am hoping for a replacement soon January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I purchased the GHD Eclipse less then 3 months ago and now does not function at all. When turned on all it does is beep and does not heat. Purchased a GHD as they have been known for their great reputation. Would not purchase this product. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse straightening iron This ghd performs as you would expect all GHD straightening irons to. However I do not believe it is anymore superior to the earlier model ghd irons. My opinion save your money and buy the model below. (Hairdreser for over 15 years) January 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:45:03.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3278, tr_3278
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 83 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.