Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get 50% off for a limited time only!

$122.50 $245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightners ever Have sucummed to GOD's- never believed the hype and did'ntt think price was justified- how wrong can you be- only need to straighten my shouler-length hair once a week & it stays in. Amazing product!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time cut in half, hair looks the best it ever has I love my GHD Eclipse! I cannot believe how much more time I have left to do other things because I don't have to spend 40 minutes straightening my hair. It takes about 10 minutes now with my GHD. It heats up super quick too. I also found I don't have to re-straighten my hair the next day or if it gets a bit wet (it returns to being straight) The condition of my hair isn't bad anymore either, with other commercial straighteners I found my hair got dry and brittle and broke a lot more often and I'd find myself at the hair dresser where she would have to take more than an inch of hair off. My hair feels so soft and looks healthy with a brilliant shine. Thank you GHD for giving me the gift of a good hair day, everyday! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't take long to straighten hair These straightners heat up really quickly and are ready to use in seconds. I can straighten my hair in half the time and has a smooth finish. I dont like the sounds and would just prefer a light to come on. Sound can be annoying if you are trying to get ready quietly early in the morning. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Excellent product best thing i have purchased in a long time January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD NO OTHER COMPARISON I have never used any other hair styler nor will I ever use any other hair styler. I got this as a present for xmas after my old styler of 5 years was still in perfect condition, But I wanted the latest technology. Amazing product looks expensive and goes through my hair like silk. My mother in law is happy with the older model and has now also said she is converted to GHD! Amazing Product! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This product is amazing, I have really thick hair and it can take a lot of time to get my hair the way I love it & the styler cuts that time in half for me I love it, It's amazing. The styler looks so sleek and I was lucky enough to get the gorgeous ghd rose gold styler bag. I absolutely love it :) January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair straighners Excellent hair straightners! Heats up so fast! I have quite curly hair so it straightens it very good and leaves it smooth and thin! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have loved all the ghds I have owned but these are by far the best I've had. Perfect results every time. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everyone This product is so easy to use, my hair has natural kinks in it and these straightners just glide through it like silk, and the hair stays straight all day even in all weathers. I would highly recommend anyone to buy these, they look great, are great quality and very effective. would also make a great present! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Product! Absolutely love these straighteners. They heat up so fast and I only need maximum 2 strokes each section and my hair is straight! They look amazing and stylish. I've always used GHDs and these are definitely the best I've had. Highly recommend especially with ladies/men that have thick, curly, wavy hair that needs bit more work. Love them :) January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good While this straightener is amazing, I prefer the gold max hair straightener, probably because it has thicker plates but the eclipse is still amazing and looks so cool January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so quick and easy This is simply the best hair tool I have ever owned. Love it! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for all types of hair I bought this product as a treat to myself at Christmas. Also after I was told my old ghd I had for 8 years they couldn't repair lead as when I used it it started to crackle after my step daughter had split the lead. I just hope these new ones I have last as long.Also I actually have the White set. I did worry that they mite not be the same as my old ones, but they are much better.Thank you January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Living up to my expectations A bit disappointed expected it do better then its currently doing January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Amanda Greenwood This is my second GHD and i am having a problem with my new one it dosnt close together at one end so my hair escapes from that end and it takes longer than it would with my old ghd to do my hair, can this problem be fixed, Other than this it is a beautiful product my hair looks and feels smooth and silky January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use with great results I have medium length hair straight and never thought I would need a straightener, but after I got one for my birthday I wish I had one ages ago. It seems to take away the heaviness in my hair. And looks like I have always just left a salon! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant forgot how good these really are - brilliant Was without them for a short while only made me appreciate them more January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd really know how to make a bad hair day go away bought as a present for me, my first ghd's and now I know why people rave about them, They straighten my hair to perfection, they curl my hair teasingly or definite curls. Switch off when I forget to, heat up in seconds. Fab and I love them January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Hair Straighteners! Best pair of straighteners that I have ever used. Heats up very fast and easy to use. I have thick hair but can have a smooth style in app 20 mins, half the time it used to take me. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely sleek design Great straightners , lovely to hold , only flaw I find is that the on/off button is too low down the handle and I end up turning them off , also would of loved a bag for them to go in as they could scratch easily . January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas present My husband bought me this for christmas, I wouldn't personally spend so much money on a hair straightener. I like it but I my cheap straighter was just as good if not better. I have to go over my hair 2 or 3 times to get it done properly. I wouldn't recommend it on the basis that you can get some just as good if not better for a fraction of the price January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the extra cost I bought the GHD eclipse as the reviews said it was faster and didn't heat up. One for my mum and one for myself. However to be honest the old GHD I had was no different. It takes the same about of time to straighten my hair and the styler gets hot like the old one. The Eclipse takes even longer than the old GHD to do my mums hair which is coarse and curly. Basically no difference just extra cost. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my money's worth Product does not iron hair in one stroke or even a few , has to be done couple times. Dries out the hair and does not heat up well. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't work them The GHD lady made fabulous hair with these. I have tried to recreate the amazing curls and waves and have had no luck unfortunately. Very expensive pair of straighteners if you can work them correctly January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get what you pay for Excellent! Had my old ones about 4-5 years so when they broke this year on Boxing Day I knew I would be getting some! Luckily got some Xmas money. Ironically my mum, a hairdresser had bought me a diff type of new straighteners. But I couldn't curl with them. Anyway so I got my Ghds and really can't complain! It's the way you can do all different styles with them and the curl on these are super!! I thought yes there be as good as my old ones. The man in the hairdresser I purchased from did say your prob feel diff from your old pair as these new technology... And I was thinking yes stop the selling !! But I have to say he was right!! All I can say is fab product and yes they are expensive!! Hopefully these will last like my others and then the cost is affordable. Really want the curling tong thing that is out now!! Apparently they had sold out everywhere. Really I am just being greedy as the product I purchased curls well. But if I come into some money .... Highly recommend!!! There is a reason ghd have the status they hold January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Worth every penny - best straightners I have ever used. Trading my old ghds in I did not expect such a difference but they really have improved the quality. They straighten much faster than my previous - I used to have to go over each section of hair several times. Lovely sleek design - an all round excellent product! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. Love it. GHD Eclipse is so easy to use with amazing end results. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly fast heat up and super smooth hair as a result! Fantastic! It heats up in under 20 seconds, and has a built in safety feature that turns it of if not moved in a while (great for those forgetful like myself) The straightener does excellent stuff for keeping my hair straight for a long time between washes! Not to mention silky smooth! However styling hair (other than straightt) is not as good as previous models. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing since sliced bread! Theese ghds are the best ever i have frizzy hair and these just make my hair so sleek and smooth every time!! My hair looks like i have been to the hairdressers every tine i use them! I would highly recommend the ghd eclipse!! Best thing i have ever bought January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good investment I am a self confessed straightening addict. My hair has been through some torture over the years and so I wanted these to minimise the effects of daily straightening. I agree it definitely makes my hair look shinier and the style holds longer than it would with my old (non ghd) styler. It took a while getting used to styling at a lower temperature as my hair is very fine and can be unmanageable. I also think it feels quite bulky compared to my old styler. Overall I am pleased with it. Good quality product. January 18, 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:39:11.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3393, tr_3393
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.