toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1889 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Ok, so I've had the GHD Mark IV for about 7 years and I've used it pretty much every day since I bought it until it died. So, I looked into the Eclipse as a replacement product and OH MY GOD. This is a miracle straightener. It's crazy how GHD has improved upon their already awesome straightener. I love love love it and seriously cannot imagine going back to the Mark IV ever (Sorry, GHD). Eclipse! Get it. NOW. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was so excited to get this styler and was disappointed in many ways. First, the hinge is at the end so when u are using it the blades don't stay even. They slip apart. Second, it doesn't hold all my hair in. The pieces toward the end always slip out. Third, it is much too wide all the way around to properly make curls, which is what I mostly do with my straightener. And last, it does not hold my curls/waves all day. Not even for several hours. As with my old iron I got 2 days out of my curls/waves.... Returning it sadly June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changing!! I've plenty of straightener irons and this is by far the best. Believe the hype! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works WONDERS on curly frizzy hair i was skeptical to try the lower heat after my GHD of 8 years broke. The eclipse works even better and leaves my hair shiny, smooth, and cuts down my straightening time from 25 minutes to 10 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this straightener and highly recommend it! my hair also stays straight in the horrible pittsburgh humidity with this straightener! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product I have loved my Eclipse. It is so quick to heat, I turn it on when I'm finished drying my hair and ready to use. I also like the auto cut off feature, helpful when I'm in a hurry. It seems much gentler on my natural curly hair. It does not make my hair stick straight, which I like so I don't feel like it is so flat to my head. For me, it's been worth every penny! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I just love it it makes my hair silky straight with one swipe.i have used other flat iron but they never worked the way my ghd eclipse works.with my other flat iron i had to take piece by piece to get my hair straight with the eclipse i could get a whole bunch of hair & get it straight....thanx ghd June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product works as i had hoped I am very satisfied with this straightner, it is lightweight,,heats up in record time, and does a beautiful job of straightening my hair quickly. My only complaint is that for the money it should have come with a nice traveling case. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating the GHD Eclipse Straightner I like how the straightener makes a sound to turn it on & it heats up very quickly, & makes a sound when it is ready. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My hair has never felt so softer after finishing straightening or curling my hair with the ghd eclipse. I am in love. Its my new baby. Love how you can feel the heat. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love I love this flat iron it heats up quickly and I'm able to flat iron my hair in half the time my hair is soft and shines afterwards I love the fact I don't have to play with a temperature setting June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Product I bought this for my girlfriend after her last straightener broke. We had never used GHD products before but always heard good things. The product certainly lived up to the hype! Her hair is almost down to her waist and she's able to straighten/curl it all in 10 minutes now, and it looks much better than it did with other brands. Also the heat doesn't get too high so she hasn't had that burn smell or crispness whatsoever which has to be much healthier in the long run. It's also very lightweight which was a nice upgrade from anything else shes used before. All in all this has been a wonderful purchase, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch piece of equipment! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bestest straightener that I've ever owned or used. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I love that it cools down when not in use and it makes beautiful curls too. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was skeptical about all the claims this product promised but it does it all. Lightweight, hot in seconds and does a great job on my hair. I even used it on my daughter-in-law who has never found a flat iron that works for her and she loved it! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the musical signals. I love my new flat iron. It doesn't pull the hairs so there is no breakage. It comes out real smooth. Heats up fast . It's awesome. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not exactly impressed I personally had a different flat iron that was AMAZING and I figured for this price I was getting the same quality. This flat iron doesn't leave my hair shiny and silky like the other one but I will give it that it is lower heat so it should keep my hair healthier. Since the heat isn't so strong it does leave body in my hair by my scalp. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is my fav flat iron This product heats up extremely fast. I love that I can use this flat iron to curl and wave my hair. It straightens my hair faster than any other flat iron that I have owned. So easy to use. Its a little pricey. Do I wish this product was cheaper, yeah sure. But it really is an excellent product. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I have had three high end flat irons, and they have all been good flat irons, but each had some downfall (thick plates/cumbersome to use, drag on titanium plates, flat plates don't curve, no auto shut off, etc.). A friend talked me into dropping a lot of money on the GHD Eclipse. I have been using it for a month, and it is hands down the best flat iron ever. I am SO glad I purchased it. My hear is bleached, and I have to be careful with it. My GHD makes my hair look silky and healthy. It heats up immediately and has auto shut off. It's an amazing product, and if they had a curling iron, I would buy it too. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for fine thin hair. I have to admit I was very disappointed with the Eclipse straightners. The plates did not meet so when it came to flat ironing it would completely miss portions. And with areas around your face it made it hard not to straighten. If you have thicker hair this flat iron may be perfect. It was just not right for my hair at all. I had to go over multiple times which defeated the point of this straightner. I have had a previous GHD classic and it worked great. It was just 5 years old which is why I was replacing it. I will say the customer service team were excellent as I returned it and refunded me my money promptly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My hair is softer having long hair the condition is very important the product is lovely. Seems to be a little more difficult to straighten my hair although its early days and could be my imagination May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best ever! I previously owned a Ghd but it was nothing in comparison to the Ghd eclipse! I love love it!!! It's amazing and can curl your hair in so many ways not to mention the straightening is awesome! It gives me the professional styling I can get at the salon! I recommend this product to everyone. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I recently got my eclipse after waiting for months for it to come out in the US! I must say, it was so worth the wait. It heats up in like 5 seconds, it's simple, and works great. Doesn't pull my hair, even when I am being lazy/in a rush and grabbing large chunks to smooth and curl the ends. Paired with my Harry Josh hair dryer, and I have downed my morning prep time to about 25 minutes opposed to over an hour, and hair looks healthier, feels nicer, and keeps the style all day! I use the same products and amount of hair spray, and instead of going limp by 2pm my style looks like it was freshly done well into the evening, and sometimes even overnight! I absolutely recommend. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have received compliments on how good my hair looks. This has never happened before except when I went to the hairdresser. I only wish they had provided a solution for storage of the wire. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I love this iron! It quickly straightens my wavy hair and I don't even have to go over it multiple times. Definitely minimizes the damage. Love!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever Best shine and smoothness ever using GHD. I don't know how I got along without it. Even the next morning styling is still there with just a brief touch up. No burning hair, no pulling, just easy gorgeous style. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product This flat iron gives me great curls without giving the ends of my hair that awful "crunchy" feeling I have gotten from prior flat irons. My hair also doesn't feel overcooked. It looks smooth and shiny. Now if only I could do something about the New Orleans humidity, I might have more great hair days! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have hair tool! Ive owned a ghd for 5 years now. After my mom used mine..she loved it so much so took it. So, I bought myself another ghd, this time a ghd eclipes. I love the design.. its really sleek... its light weight and does an awesome job. This thing delivers! The only thing, I wish it came with a traveling case or something to store it in even at home. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is so silky, shiny and smooth Love the ghd eclipse, best straightner I've used. Makes my hair so silky and smooth! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what O can do with this styler from curls to straight . Just love the shine I get after using it. My hair looks great and I have processed hair. Great on any length and style . April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I replaced my old GHD, original classic, there is no comparison. It is easy to use, my hair is coarse and wavy, after styling with the eclipse it is smooth and silky, it only requires minimal touchup the following day. Given the guarantee GHD gives, the resulys are worth the cost. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>