toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse™ offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse V impressed! When used lasts for 3+ days. Doesn't feel like hair is being damaged like my old straighteners either. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features. I love this tool. Heats up fast and does the job in one stroke. So great to use in the salon. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I've never experienced a flat iron like this! I can now wear my hair down in the humidity and not have to worry. It heats up quick and makes your hair super silky and smooth within minutes. Wish I tried it sooner. It's an amazing product even at the price it is. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener on the market I have tried many straighteners, the CHI was a joke and did nothing for my hair. I have very long curly hair but its also thin. I don't like how damaging other straighteners are this one does not get nearly as hot as even my old GHD gold 1" but it does the job incredibly fast! It has immediate heat up _its ridiculous how fast it is!- I have not tried curing with it yet but hear good things from others. My personal wish list for this products improvement would be color options, i like pink :) Also if GHD ever sells a curling wand i would immediately buy it. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my new straightener I bought this straightener because I ahave been told GHD is the best. I have very very thick hair and its past my butt so I put this straightener to the test and I was satisfied with my final look it took time because I do have a lot of hair but no where near the time it would take for a straightener you would but at a retail store. It will be even better once I donate 15 inches of my hair... Its is pricey but if , ur looking for quilty u pay the price July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is a great product. I use it almost every day and it does not cause my hair to look unhealthy. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy w/it so far Heats up fast and straightens my hair to pin straight at first use. Also doesnt catch or rip at my hair, which is very good. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curls! My hair is very straight and fine. I have a difficult time finding anything that will curl my hair and stay for any length of time. The GHD Eclipse is great for so many different types of curls. The curls stay in all day and beyond. I do not use the Eclipse for straightening since my hair is stick straight but I do use the Eclipse to smooth and add a flip with small waves even when I do not curl my hair. The GHD Eclipse is an investment. This is the first GHD product I have owned so I cannot speak of the Eclipse's durability long term. I LOVE MY ECLIPSE! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality straightener Very happy with the look, feel, and job of this hair straightener July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for naturals I am a professional my daughter purchased this flat iron on one of our visits to salon centric, it works well on natural as well as relaxed. I love this flat iron I can't wait to get me another smaller one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST FLAT IRON I HAVE EVER USED I have very kinky coily hair, and it has always been a problem straightening and maintaining my straight hair. I started my natural hair journey a year ago, and have been trying different products on my hair. I am not very good with using a flat iron, and have not had very much success. I was very impressed with the GHD Eclipse, and how easy it was to use. The best flat iron I have ever used. Even after my workout, I expected my hair to revert back, but it held up very well...wow. I can truly say this is the BEST flat iron I have ever used. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The Eclipse is amazing! Best brand I've owned, by far! Heats up super quick and does an amazing job. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy styling! The best straightener! Makes styling so quick and easy! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever! I never thought I would switch brands from the popular flat iron I was using ... then along came this ghd eclipse. It surpassed my old favorite in every way. I'm a fan! Besides making your hair sleek and soft to the touch, it gets kudos for design. This flat iron leaves the competition behind. Pricey, but worth it! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse = quality and performance as a professional stylist it's important to me to give my clients nothing but quality .. ghd eclipse allows me to to give quality right down to the finish .. thank you ghd! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! LOVE IT! At first I was skeptical that the ECLIPSE would not get hot enough for my hair but I was totally wrong. I love that it gets PERFECTLY hot enough and that it gets hot so quickly. I think that I will be doing my hair a great service by cutting back on the heat on my hair. I just LOVE IT! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Ok, so I've had the GHD Mark IV for about 7 years and I've used it pretty much every day since I bought it until it died. So, I looked into the Eclipse as a replacement product and OH MY GOD. This is a miracle straightener. It's crazy how GHD has improved upon their already awesome straightener. I love love love it and seriously cannot imagine going back to the Mark IV ever (Sorry, GHD). Eclipse! Get it. NOW. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was so excited to get this styler and was disappointed in many ways. First, the hinge is at the end so when u are using it the blades don't stay even. They slip apart. Second, it doesn't hold all my hair in. The pieces toward the end always slip out. Third, it is much too wide all the way around to properly make curls, which is what I mostly do with my straightener. And last, it does not hold my curls/waves all day. Not even for several hours. As with my old iron I got 2 days out of my curls/waves.... Returning it sadly June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changing!! I've plenty of straightener irons and this is by far the best. Believe the hype! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works WONDERS on curly frizzy hair i was skeptical to try the lower heat after my GHD of 8 years broke. The eclipse works even better and leaves my hair shiny, smooth, and cuts down my straightening time from 25 minutes to 10 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this straightener and highly recommend it! my hair also stays straight in the horrible pittsburgh humidity with this straightener! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product I have loved my Eclipse. It is so quick to heat, I turn it on when I'm finished drying my hair and ready to use. I also like the auto cut off feature, helpful when I'm in a hurry. It seems much gentler on my natural curly hair. It does not make my hair stick straight, which I like so I don't feel like it is so flat to my head. For me, it's been worth every penny! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I just love it it makes my hair silky straight with one swipe.i have used other flat iron but they never worked the way my ghd eclipse works.with my other flat iron i had to take piece by piece to get my hair straight with the eclipse i could get a whole bunch of hair & get it straight....thanx ghd June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product works as i had hoped I am very satisfied with this straightner, it is lightweight,,heats up in record time, and does a beautiful job of straightening my hair quickly. My only complaint is that for the money it should have come with a nice traveling case. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating the GHD Eclipse Straightner I like how the straightener makes a sound to turn it on & it heats up very quickly, & makes a sound when it is ready. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My hair has never felt so softer after finishing straightening or curling my hair with the ghd eclipse. I am in love. Its my new baby. Love how you can feel the heat. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love I love this flat iron it heats up quickly and I'm able to flat iron my hair in half the time my hair is soft and shines afterwards I love the fact I don't have to play with a temperature setting June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Product I bought this for my girlfriend after her last straightener broke. We had never used GHD products before but always heard good things. The product certainly lived up to the hype! Her hair is almost down to her waist and she's able to straighten/curl it all in 10 minutes now, and it looks much better than it did with other brands. Also the heat doesn't get too high so she hasn't had that burn smell or crispness whatsoever which has to be much healthier in the long run. It's also very lightweight which was a nice upgrade from anything else shes used before. All in all this has been a wonderful purchase, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch piece of equipment! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bestest straightener that I've ever owned or used. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I love that it cools down when not in use and it makes beautiful curls too. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was skeptical about all the claims this product promised but it does it all. Lightweight, hot in seconds and does a great job on my hair. I even used it on my daughter-in-law who has never found a flat iron that works for her and she loved it! May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.