toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2042 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought that they were a gimmick, but was pleasantly surprised. These straighteners perform amazingly. My hair is shiny has a perfect finish (no sticky out strands of hair) and holds it's straightness for a couple of days. Initially the "sound" aspect of this product just appeared a little too ridiculous and gimmicky, however, I love the "up-to-temperature" tone. I would normally leave my straighteners a few minutes to heat up, but with these they alert you that they're ready to use within seconds. Outstanding product. Thankyou GHD. X February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, performance could have been better though I found the product to be extremely light, well designed, with excellent features, irons very well too, but don't know why I expected a better performance due to it being so expensive. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD My GHD Eclipse has made my life a whole lot easier, it has an amazing finish and makes the time working with my hair so much less than prior to using this product - Love, love, love x February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Best GHD so far! It's sleek and easy to use. Stays cool to touch so you can curl with ease. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star all the way Absolutely love my ghd eclipse my hair feels like silk couldnt use any other brand now deffinately reccomend these February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing for the price. I have medium thick hair and these just aren't hot enough to make enough difference. I have to go over areas several times with little effect. Even if i can get my hair to look decent an hour later its out of shape. Dont waste your money! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use So easy to use whether it's for a special occasion or a quick tidy up in the morning February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed with this product I have normal shoulder length hair which is almost straight and doesn't need loads of straightening. I bought the GHD Eclipse to replace my 7 year old GHD's which still work, but didn't feel as good as they used to be. I was really looking forward to the Eclipse, it sounded like it would get my hair poker straight really quickly and stay that way. Unfortunately they felt awful in my hair - the plates slid straight over it without straightening, and if I wanted to press the plates together for heavier styling I needed to use both hands which is a bit awkward when the barrel is wider than before. It took a few goes to make each piece of hair straight, and it didn't stay that way for more than 2 hours. I stopped using the Eclipse and returned for a refund, and when I went back to my old GHD's they seemed so much better and straighten all day - they live up to the description of Eclipse better than Eclipse does! I've since read other reviews saying GHD aren't as good as they used to be, so with this in mind I think I'm going to look elsewhere for my next pair, which is a real shame as I assumed GHD's were the best quality and I'd use them forever. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eclipse fail Eclipse straightener works for about 3 minutes then continues to beep and lose heat. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Given this as a present for Christmas and its already faulty This product is already faulty. It is beeping and flashing and plates aren't heating up, I have to turn it off at the wall and start again and hope it starts up again. I have stopped using it and gone back to using my MK4. I personally do not find this curls as well as my MK4 as this tends to live a ribboning effect on the hair (lines) it also seems to me tht the plates moves slightly sideways. I will be returning it back to you as faulty. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing heat up in a blink of a eye so easy to use my hair is done in less than 5 mins. Every woman should have these make doing your hair a joy with no effect at all I don't why I have wasted my time with cheap ones in my past February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast to turn on, work perfectly! Finally my long awaited wish for my own GHD's came true when I got the black eclipses for Christmas 2013. They are so perfect! They heat up so quickly and work a treat, I'm absolutely in love with them!! Thank you so much for creating such an amazing product, defiantly will be recommending them to all my friends who haven't already got GHDS. :) :) :) February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great results, easy to use, no hard work: anyone would just and simply love this product. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was working fine until it broke only 2 months after buying it. Only bought this product in November but it's broken already. Currently waiting repair. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them!!!!! These are my first GHD straighteners, after lots of my friends have recommended GHD. And I love love love them :-))))))) February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent built, great quality Excellent build, great quality ! Expensive but it's worth every penny ! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good straightners Good straightners but catches the hair. Decent temperature February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 love the sound it makes to prompt you when it is ready love this product so much, as it really does make my hair look glossy and straight in no time at all. You dont need to keep going over the same hair as it works first time on each section of hair. I also like the little rubber cover which goes over the top to hold it together after using it, i feel it is there to stop you burning your fingers and it works! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stra.ightener can't live without it The styler itself is light easy to handle.Quick to us just few seconds your hair is done February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them :-) I will never use any other brand than Ghd they are my heroes I just could not survive without them.. On a dessert island that would be my one choice to take mwahhh Anna S February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing I am disappointed with this product as I was upgrading from a cheaper brand and have found that my original cheaper hair straightener is quicker to use and, is more effective. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the first GHD that came out I don't believe that this GHD is as good as the old once. I have got the first GHD that came out years and years ago and after so many years it still works and I believe its better than this one. Saddly I can't return it because my husband bought it for me on our 4th anniversay in Jan 2014. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have always owned ghds and thought if treat myself to the latest edition. I can't recommend them enough! They are amazing. Definitely buy them! February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT I thought the GHD would be a lot smoother and more effective to straighten my hair... February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is my second pair of GHDs, the previous pair I had for nine years. In my opinion my new GHDs do not straighten my hair as well and are not worth the money February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of straighteners! I did a lot of research before purchasing and I am certainly not disappointed! I have used a LOT of different straighteners over the years and these are without a doubt the best I have ever used. The price difference between these and the next model down was quite a lot but I think they are totally worth it-the performance alone justifies the extra cost, and the additional features are an added bonus! The time spent straightening has been greatly reduced and the sleek finish stays perfect until the next wash. The heatproof cap is another great addition as they can be packed as soon as you've finished-even better as a regular traveller. I don't honestly know if they are any kinder to you hair-but logic would suggest that less time spent and less frequent straightening must be better?! They have even passed the ultimate test-keeping my hair smooth, sleek and straight/curled in a rainforest climate since I have moved to Malaysia...I'm not sure I can ever be without these again!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB!!!! The delivery was really amazing they came the next day even after I had ordered them after 6 this is a brilliant hair straighteners!!!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd is the best! Absolutely amazing. I love it so much. Curls perfectly and straightens amazingly leaving ur hair so soft and tame February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic shine These are fantastic, they glide over the hair with ease. Excellent shine, easy to hold and are very light weight too. I love my new straightners I just wish i never left it so long to own a pair! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the straighteners... Good results.... Like the cover for the end for safety February 4, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 56 next>>