toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse™ offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2071 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use So easy to use whether it's for a special occasion or a quick tidy up in the morning February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed with this product I have normal shoulder length hair which is almost straight and doesn't need loads of straightening. I bought the GHD Eclipse to replace my 7 year old GHD's which still work, but didn't feel as good as they used to be. I was really looking forward to the Eclipse, it sounded like it would get my hair poker straight really quickly and stay that way. Unfortunately they felt awful in my hair - the plates slid straight over it without straightening, and if I wanted to press the plates together for heavier styling I needed to use both hands which is a bit awkward when the barrel is wider than before. It took a few goes to make each piece of hair straight, and it didn't stay that way for more than 2 hours. I stopped using the Eclipse and returned for a refund, and when I went back to my old GHD's they seemed so much better and straighten all day - they live up to the description of Eclipse better than Eclipse does! I've since read other reviews saying GHD aren't as good as they used to be, so with this in mind I think I'm going to look elsewhere for my next pair, which is a real shame as I assumed GHD's were the best quality and I'd use them forever. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eclipse fail Eclipse straightener works for about 3 minutes then continues to beep and lose heat. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Given this as a present for Christmas and its already faulty This product is already faulty. It is beeping and flashing and plates aren't heating up, I have to turn it off at the wall and start again and hope it starts up again. I have stopped using it and gone back to using my MK4. I personally do not find this curls as well as my MK4 as this tends to live a ribboning effect on the hair (lines) it also seems to me tht the plates moves slightly sideways. I will be returning it back to you as faulty. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing heat up in a blink of a eye so easy to use my hair is done in less than 5 mins. Every woman should have these make doing your hair a joy with no effect at all I don't why I have wasted my time with cheap ones in my past February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast to turn on, work perfectly! Finally my long awaited wish for my own GHD's came true when I got the black eclipses for Christmas 2013. They are so perfect! They heat up so quickly and work a treat, I'm absolutely in love with them!! Thank you so much for creating such an amazing product, defiantly will be recommending them to all my friends who haven't already got GHDS. :) :) :) February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great results, easy to use, no hard work: anyone would just and simply love this product. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was working fine until it broke only 2 months after buying it. Only bought this product in November but it's broken already. Currently waiting repair. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them!!!!! These are my first GHD straighteners, after lots of my friends have recommended GHD. And I love love love them :-))))))) February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent built, great quality Excellent build, great quality ! Expensive but it's worth every penny ! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good straightners Good straightners but catches the hair. Decent temperature February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 love the sound it makes to prompt you when it is ready love this product so much, as it really does make my hair look glossy and straight in no time at all. You dont need to keep going over the same hair as it works first time on each section of hair. I also like the little rubber cover which goes over the top to hold it together after using it, i feel it is there to stop you burning your fingers and it works! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stra.ightener can't live without it The styler itself is light easy to handle.Quick to us just few seconds your hair is done February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them :-) I will never use any other brand than Ghd they are my heroes I just could not survive without them.. On a dessert island that would be my one choice to take mwahhh Anna S February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing I am disappointed with this product as I was upgrading from a cheaper brand and have found that my original cheaper hair straightener is quicker to use and, is more effective. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the first GHD that came out I don't believe that this GHD is as good as the old once. I have got the first GHD that came out years and years ago and after so many years it still works and I believe its better than this one. Saddly I can't return it because my husband bought it for me on our 4th anniversay in Jan 2014. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have always owned ghds and thought if treat myself to the latest edition. I can't recommend them enough! They are amazing. Definitely buy them! February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT I thought the GHD would be a lot smoother and more effective to straighten my hair... February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is my second pair of GHDs, the previous pair I had for nine years. In my opinion my new GHDs do not straighten my hair as well and are not worth the money February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of straighteners! I did a lot of research before purchasing and I am certainly not disappointed! I have used a LOT of different straighteners over the years and these are without a doubt the best I have ever used. The price difference between these and the next model down was quite a lot but I think they are totally worth it-the performance alone justifies the extra cost, and the additional features are an added bonus! The time spent straightening has been greatly reduced and the sleek finish stays perfect until the next wash. The heatproof cap is another great addition as they can be packed as soon as you've finished-even better as a regular traveller. I don't honestly know if they are any kinder to you hair-but logic would suggest that less time spent and less frequent straightening must be better?! They have even passed the ultimate test-keeping my hair smooth, sleek and straight/curled in a rainforest climate since I have moved to Malaysia...I'm not sure I can ever be without these again!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB!!!! The delivery was really amazing they came the next day even after I had ordered them after 6 this is a brilliant hair straighteners!!!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd is the best! Absolutely amazing. I love it so much. Curls perfectly and straightens amazingly leaving ur hair so soft and tame February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic shine These are fantastic, they glide over the hair with ease. Excellent shine, easy to hold and are very light weight too. I love my new straightners I just wish i never left it so long to own a pair! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the straighteners... Good results.... Like the cover for the end for safety February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to turn GHD Eclipse on and off I love GHD but this one is a bit hard to turn on and off. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product doesnt have any new features I am terribly disappointed with the GHD eclipse - I used the gold GHD for the last 6 years till I lost it and went looking for another GHD. This was highly recommended by the sales girl at Petra, unfortunately I find it to cumbersome to handle. The handles are too wide and not easy to curl or flick. Looks like I will have to save up for the old GHD gold. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair feel like silk This product is AMAZING!!! Makes my hair feel like silk!!! The product is far superior to other straighteners!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic styler Very happy with the ghd eclipse. Glad I spent the money February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time lucky The first time I used this, I avoided using products to see how it would fair on my super tough air dried Afro. It straightened it very well, but it started fluffing up after an hour. A week later I decided to try using a Keratin based heat protecting spray, while air drying, this ended up turning my hair to straw as soon as the straighteners were used, and fluffing after an hour once again. Third time round I decided to opt for a heat protecting serum, blow drying THEN straightening and I am much happier with the results. My hair is lovely and straight, easy to brush and comb without breaking (my hair or brushes) and it hasn't fluffed 3 days later :) Also the lower heat means I won't be damaging my hair and could, in theory use them everyday if needed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Received as a present and found it much better than the Styler. Leaves hair straight/ curly and doesn't seem to damage as much as styler would have. Very pleased with the product and would recommend it to friends. February 3, 2014
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.