Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $249.00 $186.75
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3450 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to previous GHD My old GHD still works I just decided being over 5 years old I should invest in a new one. I am dissapointed & believe my previous one which has been used excessively still performs better than the new one on first use. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controlled hair for the first time ever. Mature grey hair. Resisted the straightening for so long. My hairdresser convinced me. I love the results. So easy and quick and everyone says I look younger. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective & sleek! The only issue I have with this ghd is the hideous noise it makes when turned off and on! Only for the noises I would have given it 5 stars December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! This product has worked wonders for my hair and has given be a great confidence boost. It only takes a few minutes to do my hair and it always looks shiny and healthy! December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant , my old wonderful GHDs broke just as we were leaving for Cuba . Purchased from Manchester airport & they are amazing , as expected from GHD As Above GHDs never let you down. Since I purchased first ones , never would buy any other product November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick frizzy hair! i've used many straightners to try and tackle my thick hair. Ghds have always been the best. I had a gold styler for years and have just upgraded to the eclipse. Well worth the money so much faster to straighten and my hair is so much smoother after the first straighten. Would recommend if you have thick, frizzy hair like I do. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This is the best thing i ever bought for myself. I use it for everything; curling, straightening, volume. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results! My hair has improved on condition just after a month of use. Don't need to really hammer it to get silky results. Very pricey and no features. It's on or off but that's all you need! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as with all ghd straight here in lug, luv, luv them. I've got thick wavy hair and they make it smooth and shiny!! fan!! As above Ive used ghd straighteners since they were first introduced in England some years ago. My daughter bought me new eclipse straighteners and I luv them even more! November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beeping GHD I am happy with my purchase. I brought it only a month ago paying good money. However sometimes when I plug it in it just beeps and the light flashes. I then have to unplug it and plug in again and it works fine. I have contacted GHD in New Zealand and they have asked me to return it, however because I use my GHD everyday I have a look around to borrow one. (which it taking sometime) Otherwise I am very happy with it. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faulty but replaced. I received my eclipse straighteners as a gift, however they were faulty. I had to send them off for repair but they were replaced after 2 weeks, so I had no straighteners for 2 weeks, nightmare. I received my replacement pair which work perfectly fine, all in all they're not a bad straightener. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but a step down from GHD 4 I am dependent on my GHD. My GHD 4 had electrical problem and I had to replace it. So being as dependent as I am I decided to go top of the range to Eclipse. I am not very impressed as I do GHD curls very often and the straightener seems not to be very stable. the plates move ever so slightly to the sides while curling which makes me nervous that the may break. Straightening however does not have the same problem. But with curling I definitely prefer the GHD 4 which is a lot more stable. Also the on/off button works strangely - you need to keep it in in order for it to turn on and most times needs 2/ tries before turning on Still a good product, but I would not choose it above the entry level styler again November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST.....EVER! I purchased GHD Eclipse limited edition straighteners in white. My hairdresser used them on my hair , I was so impressed I went out the next day and purchased for £135 from 108 salon in bexleyheath. They heat up amazingly quickly and now have an on/off button on the top of the straighteners. This lights up blue when they are on and there's a tone when turning on/off as well. They glide through the hair so smoothly straightening the hair perfectly 1st time. Much better than the original ghds I had before! I would thoroughly recomend. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is as good as it gets This product was highly recommended to me by my hairdresser and I am definitely not disappointed. It is easy to use and the result as expected. Thank you very much. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener Ive ever used I got this as an early Christmas present and I must say I have never been happier. it is so easy and quick and the result last for days. Now I don't have to go to my hairdresser before I go out, I can do it myself at home. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good features. Easy to turn on and not forget to turn off. Love this product ( Eclipse) as it makes my hair shiny . Easy to use and takes less time to style than other ghd products. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new model....LOVE IT! I recently purchased the GHD Eclipse, black in colour, to replace my older GHD (limited edition Precious styler). The unit heats up incredibly fast, and delivers consistent heat with every single stroke. I've found that since using the styler, my hair quality has actually improved. The hairstyle I create stays the same for a couple of days. I love the rubber sleeve that fits over the paddles while it cools down is a brilliant add-on. The presentation of the styler in it's box is also beautiful. Though they are expensive, they're very much worth it. Very high quality unit. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ghd Eclipse is amazing it straightens even the toughest out of control hair :) I love love love my GHD Eclipse , I will never change to anything different I swear by it hahaha :) Doing my hair in the morning is an absolute breeze. I love using it to try diffrent styles. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The eclipse straighteners don't really give u the finish u want you have to go over your hair a fair few times for it to look straight November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic product I've had the same GHD straighteners for 10years and decided to upgrade to the eclipse. Fab product and exactly what I expected! November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a bad experience used 5 times and already out of order. Maybe there is a problem with the eclips and it is too fragile? It did a good job though when it worked! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy then disappointment I purchased my product in July 2014 and was really happy with it and it's features since registering it online in August 2014. Sadly this month (November) it started to misbehave heating up but then cooling down and bleeping and flashing. Despite doing as told in the manual it did not reset. I am so disappointed as it has been great at helping me style my unruly hair and prevent dry-out. I phoned the helpline and have had to return it for repair. However, this will be done free of charge as it has only been in my possession for a short time and I am already missing it. I would otherwise recommend this product. I can't wait for it's mended return. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product This product works extremely well on my curly frizzy hair. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler I am absolutely satisfied with the styler, though it costs money, but it is completely worth it. It slides through my hair just one time and leaves a great look just after one time, even though my hair is quite thick. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by travel case I love the hair irons and they work very well but when I purchased my last pair I got a heat proof travel case with them which I used for storage and to rest them on when hot and to keep them in - I miss that with the new set which only came with a cover to go over the end. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good for natural grey hair. I have naturally grey hair and I used original ghds about 3 years ago. Even though I used the recommended protective products they still 'singed' my hair and left my hair permanently discolored. I had my hair cut short and gave them away. My hairdresser told me about the new eclipse ghd so I bought them. Using the recommended products I tried these out on a few patches of my hair and straight away I could smell the familiar smell of singed hair. My hair is again discolored where I used them and is noticeable on my lovely silver hair. I have now got to get it cut short again. I would not recommend that anyone with silver/grey hair use these products. I would recommend that GHD should put a warning notification on their products. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite upgrade from the regular GHD Had a 5 year old GHD gold edition hair straightener which has served me well but thought it was time to upgrade! Have not been disappointed at all! Even with my wavy/ringletty type hair, it takes under 10min to do a great job :) Very happy, I like how fast it heats up too and the noises it makes when it is turning on/off. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast to heat up, very easy to use. Super easy to use, and functionality is fast. Highly recommend! November 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T09:32:56.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3450, tr_3450
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.