toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1585 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not great as per the reviews I read I have only used GHD's for over 10 years now and after reading all the wonderful reviews I decided to upgrade and buy a set of Eclipse. There is no doubt that my hair does look and feel better since using them however the claim that I only have to run them through my hair once is not correct. It takes me just as long to straighten my hair with these as it does with my previous ceramic GHD's. This is the disappointing part for me as I was hoping that it would be quicker for me to straighten my hair in the morning. I have thick curly hair so it takes a bit of doing! As long as you are not looking to save time then they are a great product. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product but no difference to the ghd's I bought 8years ago. These eclipse ones claim to straighten in fewer strokes, but it doesn't. This is a good product but no difference to the ghd's I bought 8years ago. These eclipse ones claim to straighten in fewer strokes, but it doesn't. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I thought my old GHDs were good but these are just amazing. One quick glide and my hair is straight, even from a natural curl. I could be imagining it, but I'm sure it's staying straight for longer too the next day I don't have to reatraighten! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surely ghd cant get any better! Amazing product, thought my old ones were excellent and these are even better! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome flat iron - gets the job done QUICKLY. I have long hair with some body in it. Flat ironing with a bad iron can take at least 30 minutes if not more. This flat iron does the job completely in about 6 or 7 minutes. Its really amazing - highly recommend it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Results These are my second pair of GHD's they are great how they glide through your hair with minimum effort. Love the new features lighting up and the sound and also the heat protector guard July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought my previous ghds' were good but these are excellent Another excellent product from ghd. The only problem is the grand daughters want them. Could be an expensive christmas July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product So happy with my ghd eclipse, heat up super quick, absolutely love them, would definitely recommend July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! Really love these. Look really stylish & give great results. I don't even need to "touch up" my hair style even after 2 days. Would definatly recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD LOVE I absolutely love my GHD! It has been one of the best gifts I have been given in a long time. Heats up super fast and is ready to go in just a few seconds. Easy to use and great for travel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Have actually fallen in love with my new GHD Eclipse. Chose the white ones which are absolutely beautiful. Makes straightening my thick unruly hair breeze and lasts all day which is unusual for me. Highly recommended and well worth the money :) July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke after 6 months Stopped working after 6 months, I'm Very upset with this July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I don't normally take the time to do reviews. However I felt like I had to with these. I have fine curly hair and have always struggled with the balance of straightening t and not drying it out! My hair has never stayed so straight for up to three days, and it also feels so soft. They are definitely worth the extra money!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I absloutly love this new and improved styler!! Its such a classy product less heat than regular so less damage. Its classy and i believe every lady should have one. Features such as the lighting as styler is starting to heat up it shows the ghd logo it lights under heat plates and also a little chime when its ready to go. Love it, Love it, Love it!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with purchase Heats super quick and results last for days. Still have to use a tiny amount of hair each time which was my only disappointment. Not fussed on the tinny little sounds. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent !!!! Amazing My daughter has thick long African hair straightens with ease and lasts for more then a week ! Fantastic results can't stop raving about the Eclipse BEST EVER THANKS GHD !!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Absolutely in love with this product, I have frizzy, thick long hair and it used to take an hour to straighten my hair now it only takes 20mins and it looks great, hasn't damaged my hair at all. So glad I got the eclipse. Just perfect !! :D July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing... It is fast, glides through your hair, (no pulling), and my ironing time has almost halved! Love it, it heats up quickly and leaves your hair shiny. Also love the fact that it doesnt leave "fly away" pieces". July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Good overall. Heats up quickly with attractive features such as led on off button. Swivel chord works well. Compared to old GHD glides more smoothly on hair July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It keeps my hair straight for a long time. I have had a GHD for 5 years and wasn't even looking to replace my old one. I received the new GHD eclipse for my birthday. It's amazing compared to my previous one the technology has definitely improved my hair is straighter quicker and stays straight for much longer even after using hair ties etc!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great product and much better than any other brand I have bought before. They don't snag my hair, heat up in seconds which is great if your in a hurry, only downfall is I think they could chuck in a heat mat or something as they are quite expensive. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD straightener by far.... I really wanted a GHD like the other girls and was not very keen to spend all my savings on such a expensive 'nice to have item'; as a single mom I just could not afford it... So I went to hair salon and treated myself to a wash, cut, blow and straightener and the Eclipse was used on my hair... What a awesome piece ....!!!! I was immediately convinced to buy one for myself and the hesitant feelings faded and bought one immediately and as yet I do not regret spending my saving on this precious straightener and recommend it all my friends who compliments me on my beautiful hair :) Girls, go and buy one now as you will not regret it. It takes literally 15-20 min's to have a good hair day!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for frizzy out of control hair This product is perfect for thick, frizzy, long hair. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you GHD! I love my GHD Eclipse, I had a faulty product to start off with, this was given as a birthday present and was so distressed. Called through to GHD and got the details to send this back and within two weeks received a brand spanking new one. I love it! I naturally have thick wavy hair that goes down to the small of my back, so I need a straightener that is simple, easy and not time consuming! This ticks all the boxes, one button to turn on/off and wait for the beep and you are away. Leaves your hair so soft and sleek, you will be the envy of all in your work place! ' July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. Have used ghds for many years and the Eclipse is an exceptional product. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all. These irons are very hard to use. Too bulky and it struggles to go through the hair smoothly. Takes a large amount of time to straighten the hair.Unfortunately GHD has not delivered this time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple to use, Feel good to hold, slide easily through my hair, good temperature too. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever!!! Never had ghds before but wont ever be using anything else again. These are an absolute godsend! My hair is very tight curls and very thick but the eclipse straighteners glides through with ease leaving my hair softer than ever. No more going over the same piece of hair several times to get a smooth effect. They heat up in seconds and I actually like the tune when switched on (sad I know). Well worth the money wouldnt hesitate to recommend. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse v Cloud 9 I recently purchased my GHD Eclipse after my Cloud 9 stopped working. Going from a Cloud 9, I had very high expectations due to how well that straightener worked on my thick and frizzy hair. Overall, it competed really well. While it does take longer to do my hair I feel the results are better in that the straighten really lasts and doesn't frizz.. overall shine and softness are much of a muchness on my hair type when comparing the two. My only negative is that there is one size available.. a wide version would have been perfect. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good product I bought this product as I always thought that GHD had a good name I have bought from you before and have always recommended your products I feel very disappointed I spent alot of money on this product and it doesnt straighter my hair at all my hair is still left frizzy so now I have a product that im not using and I have spent alot of money which I cant really afford on these straighteners I have bought cheaper straightners from you that worked wonderfully like the GHD classic very upset and disappointed in this product July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 45 next>>