toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1905 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever This is the best straightener I have ever used. It heats to temperature in 10 seconds. It is truly amazing. I have no complaints about it so far! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!! I really love this product , it works just fine and very quickly. I don't have to spend time working on my hair. Its just perfect!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I cannot beleive the difference when using this product. From flat to full. It is even noticable to others. I always thought it was about technique, not about product quality April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its okay O was super excited when ghd came out with a straightener they they said would straighten Hair in one stroke. I told my boyfriend I Def wanted it for Work. When I got it I was super excited by then when I tried it out and wad kinda disappointed. It didn't work as well as I thought it would or should. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product and works great BUT... I've owned other GHD flat irons and I have to admit the previous irons seemed to flatten my hair better. I am sure with the new technology and development these new irons are safer for your hair. Admittedly, ironing your hair FLAT is not healthy for your hair. This is why they developed sprays to combat breakage from over use of such products. This new iron is cooler and it takes a bit more time to flatten your hair, but if it healthier for my hair, doesn't fry it, or frizz it. I am fine with the additional time. The GHD company is an excellent company with a wonderful customer service staff. Some have complained about the iron "catching and pulling" hair. It will do that if you stick a bunch of hair through the iron at one time. I do strands of hair appropriate for the size of the iron, and I have no issues. Overall, a great product. If you are looking for a flat iron to make your hair FLAT FLAT by sticking a bunch of hair through the iron all at once, get a cheap frying iron because this won't do that. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Particularly Happy This product looks very stylish, yet it does not deliver on its promise. My sister had a GHD and I tried and loved it (one of the old models) so I was very encouraged to buy the very best/newest model from the website. However, when I recieved the product -though the packaging and styler look great- I found it to be very disappointing. It is too hot for my hair though the claim is otherwise (its for all types of hair without much heat), and there is no tempreture control to void this problem. I knew from the webiste that there would not be a tempreture control, accordingly I thought it would not be set to the highest tempreture. I could barely do my hair without gloves (I never had to do that with other stylers) and though my hair is curly, it was still too hot for even my hair, dried it out and the outcome wasnt any different from other stylers I owned which were approx 1/2 the price. I saw no proof of it being good for my hair either (as claimed), no shine or overall healthy look as opposed to other stylers. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veery expensive I don't care paying for good product but this one didn't do much than the one i had witch is half the price, it cut my hair I try to do some curls with u was kind of hard over all I didn't think it's wow , and take it back . April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! After 2 weeks using GHD Eclipse my hair is noticeable recovering from the damaged caused by my old flat iron. It's easier and faster to get my hair straightened. The finishing look is like the one I get from a professional hair stylist. Perfect volume and shiny. I'm in love with this flat iron April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's really good... I really like my new iron. Was it worth the extra money? To me, yes. I have very thick, porous, coarse, difficult hair to style. It's color treated and straightened, so it was damaged and fragile. I invested in this iron and some heavy duty conditioning treatments in order to try to save my hair from having to be cut 3 to 4 inches. I think it has made a difference. It isn't easy to learn how to use an iron, so if you're new to them, I recommend you get help from a hair stylist. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely light in weight and had a sleek appeal. . LOVE this item, highly recommend it. . Works great on coarse thick hair without any heat damage. Straightened my hair with a single stroke.. Great appearance.. Completely satisfied. . March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I love the new eclipse! It straightens with less heat and leaves my hair soft and straight! I have mixed hair, the blessing of a German mother and African American Dad. Before the eclipse I owned another ghd straightener which I still don't have the heart to let go of. So now one is for travel and one for at home! Both are truly amazing. I would highly recommend this straightener. I do notice that sometimes when using the Eclipse my hair has the tendency to puff a little probably due to the less heat but with a little touch up there is no problem and I would rather manipulate some hair products then kill my hair with heat. Love it and I definitely recommend ghd to everyone I know or come across! Plus whenever I travel with friends, my flat iron is always the one they use. haha March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor product I was extremely disappointed with this product. I had great expectations and it was a huge let down. It actually took me longer to do my hair with the eclipse than with my other straightener. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy recommend to others!! Very happy with ghd straighteners, I have always found they are the best straighteners by far. Recommend to others!!! a must buy!! :) September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I recently purchased the ghd eclipse in white. Apart from its sleek and stylish look it's so easy to work with giving me a great overall finish to any style. 5 stars! It's a must have!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanstastic ghd eclipse I couldn't be more happier to have up graded from a mid moon night ghd to a eclipse, love it and i am very happy with this product that do recommend to friends and family. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality sleek product The plates glide more easily over hair and 'pull' less. It seems gentler on the hair and styles well. Unfortunately the eclipse doesn't seem as good at removing frizz as the original ghd. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy It stopped working after using it for close to 3 months out if nowhere. Now getting replaced. It was a great hair straightener for my hair type as I have very curly hair but just disappointed of the quality. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast to heat and easy to use I purchased these to replace my old GHD's and am not disappointed. Easy to order on-line - quick delivery and they are lovely to use. Hope I get 9 years use out of this set like I did my last ones September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Service!!! Excellent product and excellent and fast delivery! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am loving my product I get Good results when I use ghd straight ner on my hair... September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Purchased GHD Eclipse straighteners to replace existing GHDs. Delighted with their performance. Make my hair very smooth and it looks in great condition after straightening. Great quality as always from GHDs. Would highly recommend Eclipse. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does not pull hair bought these 4 weeks ago after having my old ghd for 12 years (they still work but thought id upgrade) love that they are not as stiff as my old pair and the results last slightly longer just hope these last as long as my old ones. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Hair straightener has a good feel- a little heavy but I like this. This hair straighter has larger straightening irons. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat m Thought it should have come with a mat that you can rest it on & wrap it up to take in luggage like the old one September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent much for my hair :)) Was worried when spending so much money but you really do get what you pay for & my hair feels a lot better too September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was reluctant to trade in my old perfect pink GHDs but delighted with them. Excellent product, but wish they had come with a case. Kept my old pink heatproof mat and case when I traded the old ones in. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No different to any other ghd The eclipse is no different to my old straightner. Hair doesn't stay strait, by end of day fluffy and static September 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 53 next>>