Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $249.00 $186.75
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it but it now doesn't work. I have used my iron for about half a year. It is awesome! Great design and feel. I came back from a trip and now it doesn't work. Don't know why so my review could change after I get it back. Overall, I would buy another GHD Eclipse. Thank You! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I had my old GHD flat iron for eight years and thought it was the best, until I got this one. My hair is fine, naturally curly & frizzy, besides being thick -- in other words, a hard to manage unruly mess. This flat iron turns my hair smooth & silky in minutes. From start to finish, the time it takes to dry and flat iron my hair is about half of what it used to take. I plan to use this GHD for many years. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has fast heat up time. I love the ghd. I think its awesome how fast it heats up. I like the way it straightens my hair. I like the way my hair feels after straightening it, its soft feeling. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! I love this flatiron!! Preset temperature and so easy to use! Smooth and straight hair. Great product! Order yours now!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me I have used a number of different irons to straighten my hair. This leaves my hair much smoother and shinier than most. I like the fact that my hair does not look or feel fried. The fact that it heats up instantly is a bonus. It's also lightweight and easy to maneuver. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Performs as promised Love the ghd eclipse. Does what advertised it would do. Doesn't dull of break hair. Would recommend March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's the best curling iron I have ever owned It's my first GHD product. I took the risk as it's expensive. I am thrilled I did. It's the best straightening iron I have ever owned. It's worth the cost as it is easy on my hair and leaves it glossy. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this iron it's great. It works just like explained by the company. Very easy to use and quick response to my curly hair. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Case! Love it! I bought this to put my GHD Eclipse styler in. It is great looking and keeps my bathroom vanity looking neat. It also allows you to put the styler on the mat portion so you don't burn anything. I love this and an EXCELKENT price even though I live in the USA. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not with the money This is difficult to hold and doesn't set well on a countertop. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Flyaways! I have very straight stubborn hair that will not hold a curl and is frizzy and dry. I can use my GHD Eclipse and my hair goes from flat and unruly to shiney full and fabulous! I have thrown out my other styling tools, this is the only one I need! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up fast!! Love this iron. Heats up fast and makes my hair feel healthy. The only draw back is that it does not sit well on my vanity and tips over. I worry that it will damage my counter top in the bathroom. It would be great if that could be improved or stand would come with the unit. Other than that it is the best styling tool! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I buy this sooner! I read the reviews on this product and I saw a lot about how it kept your hair from being damaged. I have very fine hair and that is a definite concern for me. I don't know what the difference is but my hair looks SO MUCH healthier and it happened in just days. This straightener also gives my hair body and shine. And it warms up SO fast. Great product. I think I will get the GHD blow dryer now since I am so impressed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow!! I have never had a quality iron before so can't speak to how this compares to other high end brands but I will say that I love it! I have long, wavy hair and this literally takes me 5 minutes to straighten or curl my whole head! Truly one pass and done! I like that I can let my hair air dry and still get it perfectly straight - with other irons I still had waves! It's so worth the price for what it does - I won't go back! :) The only thing I had to learn how to correct was the typical iron creases - I see them if I try to curl my hair but they go away after I brush! Takes some getting used to! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ever!!! I have been using this wonderful Flatiron for a month now, and I absolutely love it. It is truly by far the BEST flatiron I have ever had the pleasure of owning and using ... on a daily basis! I love the ease of use, how quickly it is ready to use (10 seconds flat from the time you plug it in, every time!) it maintains a constant temperature, does not fry my hair and styles it beautifully, quickly, and easily! I also love the little silicone slide on case. My only reason for the '4 Star' rating is because it doesn't have a flat side to keep it from rolling on it's side when you set it down. Mine did not come with a heat mat but I will quickly seek one out. LOVE THIS GHD ECLIPSE FLATIRON!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I used this flat iron three times and then returned the product. My hair seemed drier and was afraid it would become damaged with further use. I did not see any shine on my colored hair. 365 degrees is still quite hot. It did straighten my hair but not so much better than other irons I've used in the past. I was a little disturbed that the cord comes attached with a warning label that the product could burn eyes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beyond what I ever expected! Worth above and beyond the investment! Since my purchasing this item for the first time, I must say I have had the best "Good Hair Days" ever, since using it! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flat iron !! Does not fry your hair!! I am African American with thick and curly hair. I braid my hair right after a shampoo. Let it air dry for a few hours. Then I blow dry it with a comb or rounded brush Put lots of organix extra penetrating Aragan oil on my hair. I use small sections of hair as I use the flat iron. It turns out silky and straight!! Not over fried like most flat irons I have used in the past. The key is doing your hair in smaller sections and using a really good light weight hair oil. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron I use this on my fine hair and it works excellent on my hair. I do like the GHD flat irons and this is my first time using this product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing After years of fooling myself into believing the other brands flatiron was doing the job, I saw a video of the Eclipse in action and I thought I had to have it! Of course the price tag is off putting at first but I decided if I wanted good quality I need to spend the cash and I am so happy I did. I cannot sing the praise of this product enough, it leaves my hair in the desired style until next wash (every other day) without having to iron more than one. Not to mention how soft and shiny it leaves my hair. If you are apprehensive about purchasing this product...don't delay it is 100% worth it! I've told friends, family & co-workers to invest in beautiful hair. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Flat iron ever! I have purchased a ghd flat iron before and it pulled at my hair and left my hair frizzy. The Eclipse is the answer to my nightmare! I absolutely love it it leaves my hair straight and silky not a bit frizzy its the perfect temp and i dont have to do a thing just turn it on and go! Love love love!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST FLAT IRON!!! The GHD Eclipse is by far the BEST flat iron available- It simply made silk out of my hair- This is truly worth every penny!!! You will never regret getting this iron. Great, THE BEST, GO GET IT!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I have ever used. It is the best flat iron I have ever used. I love it and will never have to look for a better one again! I am now switching all my hair supplies like my hair dryer to ghd! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I absolutely love this product! It actually shuts off at 45 minutes of non use! I love how it heats up so quickly, I'm probably waiting less than 10 seconds for it heat up! I have read some reviews where it doesn't do a great job in making curls, I believe that is not the case because it is based on if you know how to make the curls! But it does the job for me, but I have very fine hair, so I can easily get the results that I want. Only thing I wish this product had was what the temperature indicator and improving the shape so the straightener doesn't flipping on it's side all the time. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best flat iron I've ever used bar none. Never used a flatiron quite like this one. It's heads above the rest. Love how it heats up instantly & turns itself off if left on. Glides over hair like a hot knife through butter. Curls & straightens with ease. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny This is by far the best straightener I have ever owned. My hair looks shiny, healthy, and stays that way with only one pass. Worth every penny. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect - has snagged my hair I had such a good experience with my first that I decided after 6 years of owning the same one, I'd treat myself to a new one. I love the eclipse! It heats up super quick and leaves hair shiny. The only complaint I have with this product is that after owning it a few months, it has snagged my hair only 2-3 times. It's not much but I was taken by surprise it even happened. To me, that would be the only draw back. Other than that, the product performs flawlessly. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! I was soooooo lucky my wonderful husband bought me the new white ghd eclipse for Christmas (even though I own the classic and scarlet). I love these as they glide effortlessly through my hair leaving it silky and shiny. They feel so comfortable in your hand and look fantastic too. I love the little tune they play when you turn them on and heat to the required temperature. These are the best Ghds I have owned so far.... February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I love the sleekness of my ghd! I love how quick it heats up! It's a great product!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning! I get compliments on my hair daily now! I have used chi's and many other expensive hair straightener but none have come close to comparing to the GHD Eclipse. I can straighten my hair in no time at all and even curl the ends under because of the curvature of the plates. Love!!!! February 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:34:31.677-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3447, tr_3447
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.