toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Receive over $170 worth of free gifts with this flat iron, for a limited time only.

$245.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer. For a limited time only, enjoy a free oval dressing brush & $50 gift card , ghd straight & smooth spray and styler carry case & heat mat with your purchase.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Limited time only: free oval dressing brush
  • Limited time only: free $50 gift card

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2940 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES ! I REALLY DO LOVE MY NEW FLAT IRON. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THERE IS A SMALL SPOT THAT PULLS MY HAIR ONCE IN AWHILE. I HOPE THEY CAN GET THIS FIXED. OTHERWISE I LOVE HOW FAST IT HEATS UP AND THE BLUE LIGHTS LOOK VERY FANCY. AND LOVE HOW IT BEEPS WHEN YOUR TURN IT ON AND WHEN ITS READY. WOULD RECOMMEND. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever! heats really fast, no fuzz, really really hot and performs quickly and efficiently. Dont understand the less than 5 star review. This is a wonderful hands down the best flat iron on the market. Allure magazine is right. Thanks ghd. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works wonderfully! This is my first ghd purchase and I absoultely love it. I did a lot of research before purchasing this product on cyber Monday for 25% off. It heats up very quickly and straightens my thick hair well. It was pricey but I love the results on my hair. It was worth the money and I do not regret purchasing it. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Lives Up to All The Hype This is the best hair straightener I have owned in years. I have long thick curly frizzy Indian hair and it use to take me close to 2 hours to blow dry and straighten my hair. With the new GHD Eclipse straightener I can get ready in 45 mins, which includes the hair drying. It is my first GHD product and I am hooked. I would defiantly recommend this product/brand to others. All this being said it is very expensive and more than I would like to pay for a straighter, however I am very happy with its performance and have come to terms with the amount spent on the product. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse Excellent straightner. Love how it heats up fast like less then 20sec. It leaves my hair shiny all day long. No frizz or no static at all. Overall it's a great straightner. The price is bit expensive but other than that its really nice. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! This is the best straightener I have ever purchased.My hair is healthier since using it.I wouldn't purchase another brand again after using this. December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd plates don't close I got ghd flat iron n I had to exchage it bacause the plates don't close n the hair slips out. So I went n I opened all the types of ghd flat irons . None of the goes to complete close. So the only one that was so so was the exclipse . Used three times n now the plates don't close from the frond n u have to use both hands to flat iron the ends, usually u slitely release towards the ends, but with this flat irons the ends comes out completely, so the edns are frizzy . Also when u close the flat iron it's very easy the plates to go on the opposite sides . Very disappointed unfortunaly stacked with it. I'm using it in the salon n I don't recommend it at all. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really thick hair! I have really thick hair and was concerned that these wouldn't be up to the job but they are fab - love them! Would def recommend. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality So far so good. Hopefully this one will be as awesome as my trusty pink styler that's I've had for over 5 years & still love tremendously. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used I'm mixed (black and white), and I have extremely thick, curly hair. I have been flat ironing it for as long as I can remember, and the ghd eclipse is the best one I've ever used. Other straighteners can get my hair straight but not flat, and it always ends up looking dry and fried. I used to have to use a million different products to make it look shiny. With the ghd I just use a heat protectant and my hair comes out flat, silky, and shiny. It's a curly haired girls dream come true. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. I am very satisfied with my flat iron, I like leaves my hair and I love that warms faster. I wish that bring its case. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient This straightener has the fastest heat up time I have ever seen. Straightens (coarse, curly) hair in one pass. This straightener is perfect for someone who has very little time. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed I researched numerous flatirons and found great reviews for the GHD ECLIPSE. I decided to buy it, even though the price was extremely high. After using the product for the first time, I liked the results. When I continued to use it, I noticed that my hair didn't straighten or have as much shine! Not only that, the flatiron also snagged my hair. I'm extremely upset with the results! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with purchase. This is my first flat iron. Did a lot of internet research before purchasing and am glad I did. Cost more than the others but I love this product. It cuts my "get ready" time down by 20 minutes in the a.m., doesn't seem to damage my hair (yet, anyway) and helps make my hair look amazing. Heats up FAST. People WILL pay more for great quality. Thanks. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I am totally disappointed I bought the classic model four years ago and has been the best I've had in my entire life, now bought this new model and I was completely disappointed . This new model takes me twice as long as the classic hair to work my hair and pulls me each strand of hair. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is OK but... The eclipse is good, looks great, but.. the problem that i am having is that it keeps burning the ends of my hair, and Im not even sure if it adjust its temprature to different types of hair, I use the eclipse on my self as well as my daughter and it does the same thing. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I love my ghd eclipse! My hair is curly so I needed a really good flat iron to make my hair smooth/straight. I first bought a Chi which I thought was good but it still left my hair a little frizzy & it took forever to get my hair straight. When that broke I got a Royale which was better than the Chi left my hair smoother but still took me a long time to straighten my hair. When that broke I didnt know what I would do when I went into Sephora they mentioned the ghd was great and they showed me the reviews. I used it the next day and fell in love with it. Not only does my hair look smooth and shiny but it cut my style time in half!! It is well worth the money and the only flat iron I would use. I am so happy with it a definite recommend! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this iron. I have pretty curly hair and am a le to finish in just a few minutes, like just ten minutes/ it also leaves my hair so soft and shiny. I just love if! November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. I don't feel this iron gets hot enough and the plates are not long enough. I was happier with my old ghd iron. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever !! Over the years, I've purchased several hair straighteners. I always hoped the next one would be better than the last, one that would do what I wanted with my hair. Each straightener was a complete disappointment, never performing. Then I heard of GHD straighteners. I was skeptical as I've purchased so many that did not do well on my hair. However, I was impressed from the very beginning. The packaging was superb, the appearance was breathtaking. From the moment I plugged the straightener in. I knew this was going to be ALLOT different !! My hair has never looked better and healthier !!! I have Good Hair Days now !!! I can not begin to say how utterly grateful I am with this company for making such a quality product. Thank you so much, GHD makes ME look good !!! Now that's priceless !!! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron out there! I wouldn't purchase any other brand of flat iron. ghd flat irons are worth the investment! I had a ghd flat iron for 6 years (and it got use everyday, sometimes twice a day) prior to purchasing this new ghd eclipse. I am very happy with the quality, life, and performance of the ghd flat irons I have owned. I opted for the eclipse knowing that it would provide the best styling performance, and least damage to my hair, and I am very pleased! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic to hair Truely love this product. One of the Best hair straighteners till now.quantity of hair fall is reduced.and has a shining effect too. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up super fast! With one stroke my hair becomes straight. Heats up fast. Neat design. I have extremely long hair so it allows me to straighten my hair in half the time of other straighteners. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a chi, which I thought was great, until I got my new eclipse. It works quickly and effortlessly. So quickly, in fact, I'm still getting used how it glides down your hair and the shine it leaves. I was especially impressed with customer service. I had several questions prior to buying which were answered immediately. I asked advice on what I needed for international travel. The rep not only told me what I needed to buy but found the product for me online! After my purchase, I once again had a question immediately answered. This type of service is exemplary and unusual! October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money. For the cost of this iron, I didn't find it to be worth it. The worst thing about it was that it kept pulling my hair out! October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product broke 1 week later My product broke so I did purchase another one to give it one more shot! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The best iron/styler This is the 5th iron I have owned and I think I finally found the brand I like. I only take out one star because I have to use a hair protector spray before use because I can dry my hair just to use the styler without the protectant. I have received many positive comments about my shiny, soft and straight hair. I am very happy I have purchased the ghd eclipse. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is superb. I was so attached to my original GHD hair iron that when it began to fail, I was distraught. Along came the GHD eclipse and I am beyond happy with this product. The device glides through my hair without any snags or pulls or breakage of hair. The heat is even and the styling is easier, resulting in less time to achieve a better look. I highly recommend this product. This product is superb. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron Ever!! I love my new Eclispe. It straightened, smoothes, and shines my hair better than I've ever seen before. It also works very quickly and minimizes damage to hair because of its optimum, constant tempurature of 365 degrees. It is also very easy to maneuver and can get as close to your roots as you want. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is a good investment I have used ghd stylers for years and this is the best so far. It has worked for practically every style I have done and the shine is incredible. It is hard to believe that can be achieved with less heat but it really works. It heats up in seconds and shuts off when not in use. I guess some of the other models shut off but my last ghd styler lasted so long that I got it before the auto shut off feature was available. To sum up I would have to say no one wants to spend a lot on their tools but if they last, and you find yourself using it on almost every client, it is worth it. The eclipse also comes with a silicone cap that is great for taking it home at the end of the day, while it is still warm. September 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T10:34:08.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2940, tr_2940
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 77 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.