toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: $60 OFF the award-winning ghd eclipse® styler

$185.00 $245.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $185.00

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3278 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good. Pulls on my hair. I do not like this straightener and it's unfortunate because I cannot return it. Pulls on my hair. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first one After 35 years of bad hair day every day, it's ghd (good hair day) for me. Let me start off by saying that this is my first flat iron so I can't compare it to anything else, but this works exceptionally good for me. It takes 12 min for me to straighten my hair and it's really easy, my hands are small and it fits perfectly in my hands and almost effortless to use it. If I use a conditioner along with the shampoo and air dry the hair, then use eclipse to straighten , then it stays straight for a whole week. It is expensive, but I think it's worth it. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eclispe flat iron didn't straighten the hair. Several years ago I brought my aunt, who is a stylist, the ghd gold professional flatiron and she loved it. The iron no longer worked so I decided to get her the eclipse flat iron for Christmas. She liked the features of the iron but the performance was poor. It didn't straighten the hair so I'm going to return it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic and amazing results It is a wonderful product. I am delighted with it and my hair looks shiny and straight. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast I Love how fast the flat iron heats up and straightens my hair. I don't stress thinking about my hair anymore! January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The whole unit is too thick and does not clamp down tight enough. You have to squeek it too hard. I am not sure if it is better for my hair or not. I just am not sure if the price is worth it. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been a game-changer for me! I love, love, love my GHD Eclipse. I haven't had a lot of straighteners, but I decided to go for the top and I was glad I did! Seriously, I had to wash my hair everyday, which takes so much time considering styling, etc., but with this straightener, that's not the case anymore. That extra time is AWESOME! I totally 100% recommend this and it is worth every penny! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up in less than 10 seconds, curls hair and straightens, makes your hair super smooth, took me half the the time to straighten my hair This is the best falt iron I have ever owned a and I totally recommend this product for all types of hair!!!! WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product makes my hair shine This straightener really take care of my hair. My hair looks and feel healthier, softier and shiner. Also, my hair is wavy and I can get a nice straight natural look. My hair keep straight all day long. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally found the flat iron that delivers what it promises I have a drawer full of flati irons, years of searching for the perfect one. My hair is shiny and soft , not fried. I travel out of the country a lot so the voltage adaptor is a plus. On the pricey side but worth it. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Looking But Doesn't Work I Was really excited to get this hot iron. The design is really nice and I like the features of it. However the iron doesn't get hot enough to straighten ethnic hair even with several passes. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron I purchased this flat iron after actually burning my hair from my prior one while on its lowest setting. The GHD Eclipse heats up so quickly, actually only needs one time through my hair to make it straight, and leaves my hair so soft (especially after I had clearly be damaging it from my prior product). I am hooked and highly recommend this to anyone in need of a high-quality flat iron! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is worth the investment! I will keep it simple: - once turned on, it is fully heated in 5-10 seconds - it stays hot throughout the entire use - it makes my hair smooth and I have less "fly always" - my hair stays smooth for the whole day - curling the ends under works so well. It looks like it was done with a curling iron. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I absolutely love these straighteners, they are amazing. Not only do they straighten my coarse, thick hair, it feels so soft and shiny once done. I have been a GHD fan for years, these are the best yet January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Everytime i use my ghd, my hair turns out nice n smooth, and sits how i want. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a nice iron. It is a good iron. I almost prefer my professional GHD that I had previously. It works nice but I thought I would be in love with it like the original GHD. It has cool features but I thought I would have softer straighter hair. It catches on my ends and does not curl as well as the other. I will most likely go back to the professional GHD when I purchase the next one. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I adore my new Eclipse! I can curl my hair with ease and hold onto the plastic tip without burning my fingers - the plastic stays cool to the touch which is fantastic. They heat quickly and do a really great job of styling my fine/frizzy hair. Until now, I have never been able to put curls in my hair as they will not hold but the Eclipse allows me to do that and they stay in! December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES ! I REALLY DO LOVE MY NEW FLAT IRON. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THERE IS A SMALL SPOT THAT PULLS MY HAIR ONCE IN AWHILE. I HOPE THEY CAN GET THIS FIXED. OTHERWISE I LOVE HOW FAST IT HEATS UP AND THE BLUE LIGHTS LOOK VERY FANCY. AND LOVE HOW IT BEEPS WHEN YOUR TURN IT ON AND WHEN ITS READY. WOULD RECOMMEND. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever! heats really fast, no fuzz, really really hot and performs quickly and efficiently. Dont understand the less than 5 star review. This is a wonderful hands down the best flat iron on the market. Allure magazine is right. Thanks ghd. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works wonderfully! This is my first ghd purchase and I absoultely love it. I did a lot of research before purchasing this product on cyber Monday for 25% off. It heats up very quickly and straightens my thick hair well. It was pricey but I love the results on my hair. It was worth the money and I do not regret purchasing it. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Lives Up to All The Hype This is the best hair straightener I have owned in years. I have long thick curly frizzy Indian hair and it use to take me close to 2 hours to blow dry and straighten my hair. With the new GHD Eclipse straightener I can get ready in 45 mins, which includes the hair drying. It is my first GHD product and I am hooked. I would defiantly recommend this product/brand to others. All this being said it is very expensive and more than I would like to pay for a straighter, however I am very happy with its performance and have come to terms with the amount spent on the product. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse Excellent straightner. Love how it heats up fast like less then 20sec. It leaves my hair shiny all day long. No frizz or no static at all. Overall it's a great straightner. The price is bit expensive but other than that its really nice. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! This is the best straightener I have ever purchased.My hair is healthier since using it.I wouldn't purchase another brand again after using this. December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd plates don't close I got ghd flat iron n I had to exchage it bacause the plates don't close n the hair slips out. So I went n I opened all the types of ghd flat irons . None of the goes to complete close. So the only one that was so so was the exclipse . Used three times n now the plates don't close from the frond n u have to use both hands to flat iron the ends, usually u slitely release towards the ends, but with this flat irons the ends comes out completely, so the edns are frizzy . Also when u close the flat iron it's very easy the plates to go on the opposite sides . Very disappointed unfortunaly stacked with it. I'm using it in the salon n I don't recommend it at all. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really thick hair! I have really thick hair and was concerned that these wouldn't be up to the job but they are fab - love them! Would def recommend. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality So far so good. Hopefully this one will be as awesome as my trusty pink styler that's I've had for over 5 years & still love tremendously. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used I'm mixed (black and white), and I have extremely thick, curly hair. I have been flat ironing it for as long as I can remember, and the ghd eclipse is the best one I've ever used. Other straighteners can get my hair straight but not flat, and it always ends up looking dry and fried. I used to have to use a million different products to make it look shiny. With the ghd I just use a heat protectant and my hair comes out flat, silky, and shiny. It's a curly haired girls dream come true. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. I am very satisfied with my flat iron, I like leaves my hair and I love that warms faster. I wish that bring its case. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient This straightener has the fastest heat up time I have ever seen. Straightens (coarse, curly) hair in one pass. This straightener is perfect for someone who has very little time. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed I researched numerous flatirons and found great reviews for the GHD ECLIPSE. I decided to buy it, even though the price was extremely high. After using the product for the first time, I liked the results. When I continued to use it, I noticed that my hair didn't straighten or have as much shine! Not only that, the flatiron also snagged my hair. I'm extremely upset with the results! November 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:55.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3278, tr_3278
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 83 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.