toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This is no better that other ghd stylers and not worth the extra money. My original ghd for 9 years ago actually works better. It is no quicker and very light so doesn't grip hair well and need to repeat several times. I have very thick waves hair so bought this as supposed to be really good but it's not worth it. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is simply perfect. Extremely happy with my purchase. I will recommend it to anyone. Simply perfect. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, delivery girlfriend has thick and i mean thick long hair and not only do the GHD ECLIPSE heat up in seconds they leave a nice shine to the hair and can straighten all in minutes with single passes. i also got her the GHD hair dryer last year and it is extremely powerful. All in all the products are of the highest quality. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Fantastic. Wish I had started using these years ago. What a difference. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Best ever! Smooth glide and heats quickly. Must have January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt seem to work on my hair I have quite normal nearly straight hair but its thick, thought these would be good for thick hair, but does not seem to do much. My 6 year old ghd's were better! not worth the extra money!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, have recommended to all my family & friends! My experience has been fantastic. Fabulous product, really couldn't be happier. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does have great features It is everything you would wont in a straightner it heats up quick,it is cool to touch,the tempreture is not as hot so it wont burn the hair and also it glides over the hair and doesnt pull it plus the very stylish features i just love it well done!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener Awesome styler, GHD eclipse has it all, easy to use and results are amazing for my thick frizzy hair! Love them! January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad This was purchased by my husband for a christmas present as I have had my current GHD for 10 years and they are still going strong. I have to say that whilst I appreciate all the new features and the use of less heat I keep going back to my old ones as I feel that they straighten better. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok I'm was unsure whether to buy these or not, as concerned about the heat feature, as it is they do work although not sure any better than the originals. My hair sometimes stays straight for a couple if days others it goes back to being wavy after one day. Not sure if they were worth the extra money! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our new eclipse. So quick and easy to use. Replacement for our much loved stolen ghd :(. Love our new eclipse. So quick and easy to use. Replacement for our much loved stolen ghd :(. Not a cheap item to replace but we would not have thought of buying any another as the features are amazing on this brand. Customer service is also great if you require after sales service. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good. I try to use this product and straight my hair, it was good and acceptable. I am happy with that. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but don't think it's worth paying the extra for as standered ghd just as good Ok but not worth the extra money I can not tell much differance from my standered ghd January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Have been using ghd for years. This new model is great for thick hair. It feels like it is slightly bigger than previous models. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Straightens great but the arms move side to side It works so much better then the previous straighteners, the only issue I am concerned with is that the two arms of the straitener don't feel firm/secure enough and they move side to side when straitening. Is this normal for the product? January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I have just had to replace my very old ghd,s . They still worked but I had dropped them too many times so the plates became loose. I upgraded to the eclipse ghd,s and they are amazing. Well worth the extra money. I have lots of very thick curly hair and these straighteners are brilliant and do what they say they will do very quickly. They are so good I am going to treat my daughter to an upgrade as well . January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The juries still out When the eclipse was firat advertised i was so excited because maybe it could cut the 20mins it takes me to straighten my fuzzy mop!!! I had and still do have, a pair of gen 5 ghds which i adored, ghds are definitely the best straightener on the market!! But they are 8 years old, i just had a bonus so thought id treat myself to the eclipse! Now, i am not saying they arent any good, they are! They are your classic, (above) average set of ghds! BUT i do not see any improvement on the gen 5s! It still takes me 20 mins!!! So 4/5 (-1 for not living up to the promise!) great pair of straighteners but not the holy grail ...... Yet!! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Eclipse is the best ever! I have an eclipse straightener after 7 years of using my previous Ghd and I absolutely love the eclipse! The results are fabulous and it is so smooth and feels great to hold! Love it! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely lovely to work with So smooth and easy to use love them and would recommend them January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A high quality product. I purchased these for myself as a replacement for my older broken model. I have to admit that during my first couple of uses of this product, I wasn't too impressed. They seemed bulky, way too slippery through the hair and the end result was similar to previous models. Should I really have paid the extra? However, the more I used them my opinion rapidly changed. I actually feel that they may be the best purchase ever. I have thick curly hair that fizzles and begins to curl if I so much as look at rain or damp weather. Last week the weather was terrible and as usual, I forgot my umbrella. I got home and looked in the mirror expecting my usual horror, I was gobsmacked, my hair was still perfect! The same goes for when I wake up in the morning, I no longer look like a gorilla has got me and dragged me through a hedge backwards, now it's a two minute straighten and away I go. I thoroughly recommend these ghd's, just persevere a little and you will no doubt get great results. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend it but not as amazing on curly/difficult hair as it's supposed to be. I like these straighteners but they don't give the amazing results - ie only going over a section once to straighten it and reducing styling time - that I'd expected. However, once straight, hair is soft and smooth which is great. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SADLY MY PURCHASE BROKE AFTER JUST 2 USES HOPEFULLY I AM TO RECEIVE A BRAND NEW PAIR IN THE NEAR FUTURE AS HAVE ALREADY POSTED FAULTY PAIR BACK. HOWEVER I WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THE SPEED AND EASE IT WAS OF GETTING A NEW PAIR WHEN ON CUSTOMER SERVICES AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. I THINK I JUST GOT A DUFF SET AS MY PREVIOUS ONES HAVE LASTED OVER 6YEARS. I ALSO MAY ADD THAT ON THE 2 OCCASIONS I USED THEY WERE GREAT. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome product great results when I first purchased the eclipse i was sceptical but shortly proved wrong, the eclipse made my naturally thick curly frizzy hair, smooth and straight in a record 15minutes! unfortunately my product was faulty and the process to replace my eclipse has been slightly longer than anticipated. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not AMAZING I think GHDs are the best straighteners out there, so I decided to go for the upgrade! I think they look great, but was disappointed that I could only get black, as I usually go for something bright. I use mine almost daily, and they do the job, but for the higher price, I haven't found much of a difference, which is again, disappointing. I am quite gutted, but not to the point that I would send them back, as they are not BAD. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product Very good straightnened my hair better than other stylers and it stays straight for longer, would highly recommend this product. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by light and easy to use for straightening The more I use them the more I love them, they feel so light. They do feel different to my old ghd's, so took a bit of getting used to. Still haven't mastered using them to curl my hair to my satisfaction, that's proving a little tricky. Like the way they don't drag on my hair, so I don't feel as if I'm causing damage and like the glossy results. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 cool excellent performance best straighteners ever hair is shiney and stays straight all day love these January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very light to Handel .... Easy to turn on and off and love the wee music intro Highly recommend ..... The new GHD straighteners leave your hair silky smooth and with a healthy shine .....love them xx January 8, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling