toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1889 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous results. Fantastic product. Very expensive but so glad I finally bought one!! Love love love the results. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Best GHD I've ever had!! I've owned 3 GHD including this one in the past 8 years including this one my last 2 were great they both lasted past their warranty, but the eclipse is just amazing, I'm so happy I got one! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to Please? Me too! Bought the new ghd Eclipse to replace my original ghd straighteners bought in 2006/7. Same reliability, same great result - but more enjoyable to use. Feel good in your hands - balanced. Look tons better - my new one is white. Heat up much faster and I can put them away immediately after using them - using the clip and placing them in the ghd heat resistant pouch. The pouch looks uber stylish in black - perfect all round with its built-in heat mat in a material which doesn't become matted with hair. I love my ghds. Only down side is that the pouch was a necessary expense! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product With my old straightner it used to take me anywhere from 20-45minutes to get perfectly straight hair now it takes me 10-15 which makes getting ready at 430am so much easier. Would definantly recommend this product to others. It is amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Recommended to buy by my hair dresser. I had the previous grade of ghd straighteners but they broke so needed new ones and thought I'd up-grade. So glad I bought these ones, they're amazing! Heat quickly, come with a silicone shell to put over the end so can pack quickly after use, don't get hot on the outside of the straighteners so nice to handle. Glide lovely over my thick hair and leaves it frizz free. Curls and straighteners perfectly. Very happy with my purchase! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth , professional looking hair x Love, love , love them ! My hair is long , wavy and thick - these straighteners transform it in a matter of minutes . I find the slower I run it through my hair the better , longer lasting the result . I don't need to use these every day - the style will hold . I recommended them to a friend who has Afro like hair and her hair has been transformed - she's also made up with them xxx Best GHD's so far x September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd styler eclipse I have just purchased my eclipse ghd and I must say it's amazing.. Gives me better results than the old ghd although I still love my old one but the eclipse is just more advanced.. I highly recommend this product. It's just worth it turns a bad hair day into a good one... :)) September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners yet! Excellent results even with my very thick hair. Fast to heat up, comfortable to hold and plates glide through your hair. After using these I would never go back to standard ghd's. Although they are a little more expensive, they are well worth it!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product could not recommend highly enough My first GHD straightener after using other competitors products for 10years + I will never buy another brand ever so impressed September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very quick to function My family use the straightener and find it great and very quick to heat up which makes life easier September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love it it's the best one I have ever used the only thing I wished it had a heat bag so I am able to take it with me every where I go because I don't have one to put it in and it only had the end ones so if I am able to get one that would be great or if you can tell me where I can get one so I am able to take it with me when I am not at home. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! I can't believe how quickly it heats up, straightens my unruly naturally curly hair and then how quickly it cools down! A definite must for anyone who wants great hair! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best yet!! This is such a fabulous product, it glides down your hair like silk. My daughter has a GHD but she loves this new Eclipse so much better, that she now wants one! Excellent buy, would highly recommend! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I was expecting , Expected much more . Hard work straightening my hair Not worth the money Wish I hadn't bought September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic... ...Brilliant! I wish I got them long ago! I don't know why I waited, I thought my other straighteners where adequate but they just don't compare to GHD's!! Thank you x September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this straightener Amazing how this product tames my hair into something amazing in such a short amount of time! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! As someone with frizzy hair if left to do its thing, this hair straightener is a perfect replacement for my original GHD which I had for many many years. I use a GHD dryer to blast dry my hair and then the Eclipse to give me perfectly straight hair and if I am in a rush, I don't even have to run the straightener through all of my hair just some large sections and it works amazingly. THANKS GHD. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Heats up brilliantly, straightens hair very well and also good for curling hair. Makes a cute noise when it starts up to tell you it's ready! Feels a bit light and not so durable but haven't dropped them yet to see if they are sturdy and will last. Worth the money in my opinion. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The eclipse gives great shine and gloss. i find you dont need to go over the hair more than once,which saves time and helps with the condition......... September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant performance I didn't think anything would beat my old gold series but eclipse eclipses it on every detail. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heats up in a flash, I am out the door in seconds. Love it:) September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight hair in no time So quick & easy it is no longer a chore to straighten my hair, and you dont need to keep going over the same bit , these work so quickly and leave your hair nice & shiny . September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and results! Love my GHD. My hair always looks sleek and shiny after use. Quick to heat up and great end result. Would recommend to all my friends. Well worth the money. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressive My hair is quite thick and it has never looked as smooth and straight as it has with the Eclipse! You have to hold down the button to turn it off for a bit longer than one might like but apart from that I am in love with the product! Have been recommending to all who have been complementing me on my hair since the purchase. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product seems much improved from my older model GHD's! I've been really impressed with the new GHD eclipse thought that perhaps my hairdresser was over exaggerating when she described how good they were but no they are every bit as good as she said. Leaves hair soft and silky and doesn't seem to be as harsh on my hair - in fact looks in better condition! August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heat up almost instantly They heat up almost instantly which is great since we are all busy.for me I wish the plate was longer as my hair is very thick and fairly long and takes a while to do. Also for the price there is no heat protection mat or case which for the cost is disappointing especially if they are your first pair. They do the job and no negative effects on my hair August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Best straightners I have bought hair is straight in seconds and I have curly hair and it lasts silky smooth hair brilliant ***** August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The eclipse is the best straightener I've ever used! I have very thick, curly, frizzy hair and the eclipse has it sleek straight within 20mins, for me this is definitely a miracle! I have had another ghd in the past which was amazing as well but the eclipse is even faster and the results last longer. I can use it before bed and have straight hair for the next two days with no touch ups needed. The only thing I wouldn't recommend it for is use as a curling tool. It is not as good as other ghd products for this purpose as curls tend to fall out very quickly. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for wild hair fab product I have very wild curly long hair and these are amazing would recommend to all August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The best yet I found these new straighteners to be excellent . My hair stays straighter for longer , and I now have a shine to my hair that I didn't use to have. I had seen a demonstration whereby the technician said you only need to do each piece of hair once , I am still finding I need to go over a few times. Overall really pleased with the product and the finish . Well worth the price tag . August 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 52 next>>