toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2508 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Particularly Happy This product looks very stylish, yet it does not deliver on its promise. My sister had a GHD and I tried and loved it (one of the old models) so I was very encouraged to buy the very best/newest model from the website. However, when I recieved the product -though the packaging and styler look great- I found it to be very disappointing. It is too hot for my hair though the claim is otherwise (its for all types of hair without much heat), and there is no tempreture control to void this problem. I knew from the webiste that there would not be a tempreture control, accordingly I thought it would not be set to the highest tempreture. I could barely do my hair without gloves (I never had to do that with other stylers) and though my hair is curly, it was still too hot for even my hair, dried it out and the outcome wasnt any different from other stylers I owned which were approx 1/2 the price. I saw no proof of it being good for my hair either (as claimed), no shine or overall healthy look as opposed to other stylers. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veery expensive I don't care paying for good product but this one didn't do much than the one i had witch is half the price, it cut my hair I try to do some curls with u was kind of hard over all I didn't think it's wow , and take it back . April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! After 2 weeks using GHD Eclipse my hair is noticeable recovering from the damaged caused by my old flat iron. It's easier and faster to get my hair straightened. The finishing look is like the one I get from a professional hair stylist. Perfect volume and shiny. I'm in love with this flat iron April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's really good... I really like my new iron. Was it worth the extra money? To me, yes. I have very thick, porous, coarse, difficult hair to style. It's color treated and straightened, so it was damaged and fragile. I invested in this iron and some heavy duty conditioning treatments in order to try to save my hair from having to be cut 3 to 4 inches. I think it has made a difference. It isn't easy to learn how to use an iron, so if you're new to them, I recommend you get help from a hair stylist. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely light in weight and had a sleek appeal. . LOVE this item, highly recommend it. . Works great on coarse thick hair without any heat damage. Straightened my hair with a single stroke.. Great appearance.. Completely satisfied. . March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I love the new eclipse! It straightens with less heat and leaves my hair soft and straight! I have mixed hair, the blessing of a German mother and African American Dad. Before the eclipse I owned another ghd straightener which I still don't have the heart to let go of. So now one is for travel and one for at home! Both are truly amazing. I would highly recommend this straightener. I do notice that sometimes when using the Eclipse my hair has the tendency to puff a little probably due to the less heat but with a little touch up there is no problem and I would rather manipulate some hair products then kill my hair with heat. Love it and I definitely recommend ghd to everyone I know or come across! Plus whenever I travel with friends, my flat iron is always the one they use. haha March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor product I was extremely disappointed with this product. I had great expectations and it was a huge let down. It actually took me longer to do my hair with the eclipse than with my other straightener. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Best GHD ever!!! Having extremely thick and frizzy hair, it doesn't take long to start frizzing after straightening, I must admit my hair stays straight and thinner until it is washed, my hair looks shinier and it is in better condition since I have been using them, I can't fault them brilliant straighteners January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great, efficient pair of straighteners My first GHDs and I'm thrilled, they're amazing! They heat up in seconds, straighten with one go and leave my hair silky. I love the heat resistant heat pad and case for them to be stored in too. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling for gentle curls or tossled look Heats up easy, protective cover ver useful for quick storage January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd is very standard compared to the eclipse I had a ghd for a few years before I bought the eclipse. Nothing beats the eclipse for features quality and performance. The only reason i bought the two ghd hair straightners was because my daughters kept taking mine! I couldn't afford another two eclipse so the standard ones had to do. My two daughters aren't happy at all.. My daughters have long straight hair both coloured . January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy to use! I always used to think that curling with a straightner was a difficult task, then I recieved the GHD and I can't believe how easy it is! Now I don't need to use two separate tools, I just use my GHD eclipse! Love it! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives sleek, shiny hair These straighteners work very well on my thick, fairly frizzy hair. Leaves hair looking sleek and shiny. I especially like the rose gold case and the design of the straighteners. I have to say that the twinkly sound made when switched on and off; reminds me of my 10 year old self's fairy princess 'straighteners', but I must also admit I like that feature. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styles my hair quickly and lasts Straightens my hair quickly and easily. My hair doesn't feel as hot to touch immediately after using and the results last longer! January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the feature of the sound when switching off and on Glides over hair. Very smooth. Feels so smooth that it doesn't feel like hair is being straightened. Feels nice to handle. Like the heat mat and rubber cover to hold styler arms together when not in use January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Eclipse Straightners are wonderful Never thought that using a maximum temperature of 185 degrees that is far lower than other makes could care for my hair, maintain its style for as long as it does and also leave my hair shining as they do. These are my first pair of GHD, my daughter and daughter in law have been telling me for years to buy myself a pair. Now I know what they were talking about. Fantastic quality with easy to use controls. Thank you so much, a lovely Christmas present from my husband. Whoops and I am 63 years young! January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I'd always wanted some ghds and that's what my hairdressers uses. I read all the reviews and chose these, but I have to say, I am a little disappointed with them. The good features are that they don't rip my hair and they heat up very quickly. I don't think they are worth the money, they don't keep my hair straight the next day as some of the reviews have said, it takes a few goes to get one piece of hair straight, again, not what some of the reviews said. They certainly don't do what my hairdressers ones do to my hair, which is make it poker straight. I wouldn't buy them again, or particularly recommend them, not worth the money in my opinion which is a shame, because I was really looking forward to getting them. : ( January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommended Such a great device! Really didn't like my hair straight but the ghd offers many different ways to style. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's yet!!! Got given these as a Xmas present, so happy!!!! have been thinking about getting them for a while but put off by how much more they cost compared to others, now after using them would never go back, I have very thick coarse hair, would usually need to go over each section a few times, with these just one slow pass works great, also lasts a couple of days and looks a lot shinier than before January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Eclipse straighteners with roll bag and heat mat, nothing negative to say - excellent product. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features My first ever pair of ghds and it won't be my last. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After being recommended the GHD eclipse straighteners by the salon, I was very disappointed at the performance. I was lead to believe that I would find it far superior to my usual wide plate GHD "gold" straighteners. I find I'm unable to take as much hair in each section to straighten & have to go over it a number of times before I'm satisfied with the result. Wish I'd stuck to buying another pair of wide plates. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners ever!! I was already a fan of ghd's having had my IV styler for 6 years! My husband upgraded me to the Eclipse styler for Christmas, I didn't think I could love any straighteners more than my old ones but I was wrong! They are AMAZING! I have really thick medium length hair and these fly through it! It takes me half the time to straighten it and the results are better. My hair stays straight for days. It also feels in much better condition thanks to the new technology of these ones, it doesn't pull on the ends of my hair as I found my old ones did. They are also much more comfortable to hold. I would recommend these to anyone, they are worth every penny, especially if they last as long as my old ones! I also have the Ghd hairdryer, the two teamed together means you will never have a bad hair day again!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick to use Works really well on this coarse hair. Consistent heat gives a smooth overall finish. Delighted. Really safe too. The design means you don't burn your face, ears or head. Super buy. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Once you go GHD you will never go back I have had a lot of straighters before which only ruined my hair, took ages to make straight (which was never straight enough) or just done nothing to my hair. So when I tried the Ghd eclipse I was not expecting much. The first time I used them they were lovely to use so simple and made my hair not only straight in a matter of seconds but it made my hair feel so much different it is now softer and more manageable. I not only would recommend these to others I have recommended them to others. Everyone has seen the change in my hair I love Ghds and I will never go back to using other straighteres not even if you paid me. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I've owned GHDs for years and loved them all but the Eclipse straightneers outshine the rest, well worth the money. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first ghd and I love it This ghd is good quality does the job well the colour and design looks amazing. January 22, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 67 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling