Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get 50% off for a limited time only!

$122.50 $245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up super fast! With one stroke my hair becomes straight. Heats up fast. Neat design. I have extremely long hair so it allows me to straighten my hair in half the time of other straighteners. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a chi, which I thought was great, until I got my new eclipse. It works quickly and effortlessly. So quickly, in fact, I'm still getting used how it glides down your hair and the shine it leaves. I was especially impressed with customer service. I had several questions prior to buying which were answered immediately. I asked advice on what I needed for international travel. The rep not only told me what I needed to buy but found the product for me online! After my purchase, I once again had a question immediately answered. This type of service is exemplary and unusual! October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money. For the cost of this iron, I didn't find it to be worth it. The worst thing about it was that it kept pulling my hair out! October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product broke 1 week later My product broke so I did purchase another one to give it one more shot! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The best iron/styler This is the 5th iron I have owned and I think I finally found the brand I like. I only take out one star because I have to use a hair protector spray before use because I can dry my hair just to use the styler without the protectant. I have received many positive comments about my shiny, soft and straight hair. I am very happy I have purchased the ghd eclipse. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is superb. I was so attached to my original GHD hair iron that when it began to fail, I was distraught. Along came the GHD eclipse and I am beyond happy with this product. The device glides through my hair without any snags or pulls or breakage of hair. The heat is even and the styling is easier, resulting in less time to achieve a better look. I highly recommend this product. This product is superb. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron Ever!! I love my new Eclispe. It straightened, smoothes, and shines my hair better than I've ever seen before. It also works very quickly and minimizes damage to hair because of its optimum, constant tempurature of 365 degrees. It is also very easy to maneuver and can get as close to your roots as you want. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is a good investment I have used ghd stylers for years and this is the best so far. It has worked for practically every style I have done and the shine is incredible. It is hard to believe that can be achieved with less heat but it really works. It heats up in seconds and shuts off when not in use. I guess some of the other models shut off but my last ghd styler lasted so long that I got it before the auto shut off feature was available. To sum up I would have to say no one wants to spend a lot on their tools but if they last, and you find yourself using it on almost every client, it is worth it. The eclipse also comes with a silicone cap that is great for taking it home at the end of the day, while it is still warm. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have been using ghds for about 8 years now and always upgrade to any new product launch. I am such an ardent user of ghd that I have owned ghd IVs, ghd V and now an eclipse. My thought was eclipse would be an upgrade to the ghd V i had, but now i can say that it was a DEGRADE AND NOT AN UPGRADE. I use flat irons everyday & over the years have become a total pro at using them. Having used these pair of eclipse, its a TOTAL TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. It claims to straighten in one stroke, but when you actually do it, it doesn't. Infact you have to go over and over again with it. On the contrary, it takes more time than my older ghds. I would say my ghd IV and GHD V are a zillion times better. Eclipse doesn't even come close to what it claims in terms of performance. Yes it looks quite swanky compared to the earlier ghds, but what will you do of its great and super modern looks when it cannot give the desired results. I have packed it and kept it inside my drawer because it is simply USELESS. In a nutshell, if you have used the older GHDs, then u will be totally disappointed with this product. I wish i could return or exchange them for older ghds THIS PRODUCT FAILS ON ITS PERFORMANCE!!! I AM REPENTING MY PURCHASE September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner i have owned I am loving this straightner. Heats up in seconds which saves me so much time in the morning. Plays a sound to let you know once it is ready to use. My hair is wavy and long and it takes me 5 mins to straighten my hair. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect temperature I had been using another high end flat iron for the past 4 years. While it worked really well, I guess I'd been using the iron at too high of a heat setting. I had recently had highlights put in my hair and as soon as my former iron touched those bleached strands (at a setting of 450) my hair fried. It was awful. My hair was so damaged I had to go get several inches cut off. I hadn't realized it was my iron doing it, really it just didn't occur to me. I'm normally quite careful with stuff like that. I'd also noticed that my hair wasn't sliding over the plates very well. So, I saw the ad on one of grav3yardgirl's videos on YouTube with the coupon code and bought my Eclipse. Oh wow... this iron is incredible. It heats up in seconds, even faster if you leave it in the silicone sleeve, and it plays you a little tune to let you know it's ready. It glides through your hair and makes it soft and silky and shiny. I made some really pretty waves with it the other day and they lasted all day. It also has an auto shut off feature, which I love! I am so happy with my tiny splurge. And I LOVE the free gifts I got with it! September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I do see that this straightner does a little bit of a better job straightning my hair. My hair does get stuck in the plates and rips off a few strands. It does take a little more time and effort to straighten. In my opinion it's overpriced. I had higher expectations. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for the money I was disappointed in the product because it doesn't seem to get enough heat to do my hair easily. I have to hold it in place quite a long time to get any response from it. It's beautiful and heats up amazingly fast but simply not enough heat for me. I go over ever strand of my hair very slowly to get anything from it at all. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product! The best styler ever! Heats up and is ready almost immediatley...... Love the smooth and sleek result - never had my hair look this good using my old HAI styler!! Even though a bit pricy, it's so worth it. I definitley recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ((Best flat iron ever)) This is by far the best flat iron I have ever owned. It makes me feel like I was born with straight hair! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! Awesome iron * Hair is smooth and shiny * no crispy ends * Perfect every time. I have had three Chi irons and had problems with not smoothing enough, so I had to pass over hair several times, hence the crispy ends. No so with the GHD iron, one pass gets it just as you want and I tried a curly look simply by twirling and curls stayed all day and even pretty overnight. Wonderful features are musical tune lets you know it is ready, and tune when turned off. Heats up really FAST! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD yet Fantastic product! Quick to heat up, smooth over my hair and curls or straightens effortlessly. Sleek appearance and great features. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I've always been a frizz ball. My hair is naturally wavy, so it's not too difficult to straighten, but once I step outside in the humid TN weather my hair goes back to wavy with added frizz for good measure. Fed up I did something I said I'd never do...I spent a small fortune on a hair straightener, skeptically, I might add...BEST PURCHASE EVER! It glides through my hair, leaves it voluminous, and it stays straight! There's still a little frizz, but it is drastically improved! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this product it is really good. I like it This product it is really good. It is Easy to handle it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the way my hair looks I am pleased with the GHD Eclipse. I really like the way my hair looks after I have flat ironed it; not flat like most irons usually do. I was, however, hoping it would have made my hair more shinier and softer considering how much I paid for this flat iron. I am still happy with the overall look and how my hair feels August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment I have a GHD straightener that I've had for 3 years so I decided to try the new Eclipse straightener and wish I'd purchased another basic GHD straightener. It doesn't style any faster and by mid day the curl is coming out of my hair. First impressions are great but it's not at all what I expected. Sorry to have spent so much money on a product that doesn't get the job done! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I have used a verity of Irons with various features and claims...I am excited and impressed with the "Iron of Irons". A true professional will appreciate the technology, and usability of this superior iron. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my fine thin hair! Love it! Love it! Only have to go over hair once and it is smooth and silky. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Eclipse is great for straightening, but not good at curling and flipping hair I purchased the eclipse as an upgrade from my classic 1" ghd styler. However, after trying it for a few days, I returned it and exchanged it for another 1" classic styler, which I love just as much as my previous one. I tried the eclipse because I was hoping it would be better for my hair, but in the end, the classic styler was the choice for me. Although the eclipse did an excellent job at straightening my hair, it did a very poor job at curling and adding flips to my hair. The eclipse did straighten my hair a little faster than the classic styler and it did make my hair a little smoother and shinier. It also seemed to retain the heat better. However, the classic styler was much better at adding curls and flips to my hair, which is essential for my hair style. I have VERY thick, coarse hair that is just below my jaw and I couldn't get the eclipse to hold any curls in my hair. The curls will stay in my hair all day long with the classic styler. I also like the flatter, smaller barrel of the classic styler vs. the larger, rounder barrel of the eclipse. I also found that the eclipse pulled on my hair much more then the classic styler, which I thought was strange. Overall, if you only want a straight style that is soft and shiny, the eclipse is probably the way to go. If you want to add some more curls and flips into your hair, then the classic styler is a much better choice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best brand I love these straighteners. I have tried several different brands before but will always prefer this brand. They are the only ones that will manage my thick wavy hair August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron I won't say it's a new miracle or that it revolutionizes anything, but it's a really great product that does everything I would hope for the money. I would buy another one for sure. I love the thin cord. It feels much less stiff that a typical flat iron cord. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm so happy I decided to choose the eclipse. It heats up super quick and it leaves my hair smoother than my older straightener. It's definitely a great investment for your hair. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love that it heats up so quickly! My hair is extremely fine so I still had some few burned ends in some areas. But overall it is wonderful and I did not regret it! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely in love! LOVE this straightener! I am so obsessed. My hair feels amazing and looks amazing. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product The styler is a good product but I'm still learning to use it effectively. I'm also waiting for my hair to grow longer so that I can use it to curl it, not just straighten the ends which I'm currently doing. But it heats up really fast which is great as I'm always rushing in the morning and it doesn't damage my hair as well. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-09-28T08:38:57.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3393, tr_3393
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.