toggle 0
ghd Classic styler

ghd Classic styler

Receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case & heat mat.

$185.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd classic styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Plus for a limited time, receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117 with your purchase, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case and heat mat.

Price Includes

  • ghd Classic styler
  • Limited time only free paddle brush
  • Limited time only free heat protect spray
  • Limited time only free styler carry case & heat mat

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $410.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2837 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair straightener Love this product. Wish I would've had it in the 2 inch. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love this product! My hair feels more healthy and is for a longer period straightened than usually. My hair is really thick and I have a lot of it, so normally it did take a long time to gef it straightened but with the ghd I get way faster my hair straightened. It is also perfect to create waves/curls which I really like! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. This is my first purchase for the GHD. I purchased this for my daughter because I have been using my 2nd one for about 3 years now and she has been using it daily as well needless to say is was time for her to have her own. We both love our hair straightner and could not live with out them. Thank you for making such a great product. I will be having to make another purchase before long, I do feel like mine is getting as hot as it use to. I would be happy to except any coupons or discounts :) Thank you January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product in world I have my original GHDs from 14 years ago and use them daily and they still work as well as ever. I got a second pair to use when I travel to USA and they are also fantastic January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had to return my flat iron as it stopped working. I packaged it up and within 10 business days, I had a replacement flat iron at my door step. This is the 2nd flat iron of this brand that I have purchased (last one lasted me 6 years). They are amazing and the customer service was awesome. Thanks!!! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't damage hair I can tell it is far less damaging than my old straightener. If you want to smooth your hair without scorching it, this one is great! December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hair Straightener Ever! After my old Chi died, and after hearing the horrible reviews on the newer generation Chi's, I decided to take a chance on the ghd styler. I have heard nothing but good things about it, and I have to agree. It works just like my first generation Chi, but BETTER. I LOVE IT! December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is....okay I previously owned the ghd Professional and had that for about 4 years! It was fantastic! I recently purchased the ghd Classic styler and I'm definitely not as impressed as I was with the Professional. I recommend spending a little extra on the Professional most definitely. The Classic tends to pull my hair as I straighten; the Professional never did. And the Professional just feels a lot more durable. The Classic styler feels kinda cheap to me. I'll be going back to the ghd Professional most definitely! Overall, the ghd Classic is just okay. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I wanted This product is just what I was looking for ,so easy to use and I get perfect results November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD is failproof! You can never go wrong with a GHD hair straightener...I have owned many other brands of hair straighteners but I always end up returning them..never with a GHD though...and this product is the same...does not take a long time to heat up and the heat is always perfect for my hair with out damaging. Will always buy GHD! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat up fast The straightener works well, but I purchased this to curl my hair with and it's not a simple task. I couldn't get the curls to look good and I tried it for two weeks. I would recommend to straighten. It does heat up very quickly but it's not worth the cost in my opinion. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have the GHD hair straightener I have owned 2 of these before. The first one lasted for a few years, second, not quite as long and now I bought a new one and I think there is something wrong with it. It doesn't feel right in my hands and it does NOT straighten my hair evenly like the other two did. I would return it but the return time has passed. :( October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have tried other flat irons in the past, but this one is the absolute best. I was hesitant to drop this much money on a styler but truly I do not regret it at all. It heats up instantaneously, is easy to maneuver and makes my hair feel and look super healthy! Best part; even after sleeping on it my hair remains straight and sleek. Honestly ladies, this flat iron is the bomb. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron! This is my second ghd. I have the mini but needed the 1 inch because I am growing out my short hair. Iron works great and am happy to have both sizes. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does what it offers Its easy to have good hair days every day with GHD, thanks to the people who have designed this range, i can wake up confident that my hair will be looking gorgeous even if i have trouble with everything else!! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This oroduct didnt work with me Well i bought thos prouduct because of the reviews .. Coz it works with curly hair .. And when i tried it , didnt like at all .. Too expensive and i think it only works with silky hair not a curly hair .. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it I purchased the GHD flatiron on the advice of my hairstylist. It was everything she said it would be. I love the total heat on the pad. I love the fact it warms up in a matter of seconds.. I was always looking to do things while I waited FOREVER for my iron to warm up. It glides beautifully on my hair. I would buy this again!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now my hair looks like I just went to the salon every day I always wondered why every time I went to see my hair stylist, she made my hair look straighter and shinier than I could. Finally, I figured out the difference was the styling tool she was using. I asked her what brand it was and she told me it was the ghd Classic styler. (My stylist is a big fan of the product. She raved to me about it and how many years she's been using it in her salon.) I wasted no time in purchasing one for myself. Now, I feel like my hair looks like I just went to the salon every day. My hair is very long and is mostly extensions (human hair) and can be difficult to work with because there's so much of it. But, the ghd Classic styler makes it look great every time with no damage! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hairstyles I owned another brand. It broke on me . So I read the reviews of all types of hair straightener to see which is the better one. I was afraid to purchase it cause this is the first time I change to a different brand . I liked what I read about it's features and the reviews helped. I have been using it for two weeks now and I wonder why I didn't buy one sooner. It is wonderful. It straightens the hair the way I want not to flat. It makes it straight with a little volume. I also like that it heats up fast and it has the right heat to straighten the hair.I will never buy any other brand again . Thank ghd! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesnt heat up as much as i would have liked Purchased the classic, doesnt heat up as much as i would have liked. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightener = ol'faithful I recently purchased my 2nd ghd straightener. My first straightener I purchased 6 years ago and used every single day! The fact that it lasted so long was a miracle. This straightener heats up quickly and leaves my hair smooth, straight, and soft. I have VERY thick hair, which is usually "poofy and frizzy". The 1 inch width is great for me - I currently have a chin-length bob cut, but I also have grown it out to past my shoulders. My words of advice- invest in a heat protective carrying case. I have a fabric one, nothing fancy, but it keeps my ghd safe when traveling or just in my room. Also, I used it to place my ghd on when it is turned on, just incase of burning a service. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this product. If I could add one thing, it would be an automatic turn off feature after its been turned on for a certain period of time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron around This is my second GHD. The last one I had was 10 years old and the cord was failing. Probably from my fast packing for travel. The iron is expensive, but worth every penny. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is the best flat iron ever !! I really love this Iron. I have had several expensive tools and this is by far the best. Heats up in seconds, smooth plates makes for no snagging my hair. Results are wonderful. I have mid length very thick and course hair with some waves. I spend a lot of time in Florida in the winter months where the humidity is terrible. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It turmns on quick and warms up but it takes a few run throughs before it starts to straighten your hair. It's the best straightener I've had so far! However, for the cost, it should come with a bag to keep on or put it in when its hot. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this classic styler!!! This is by far, the best straightener I've ever owned! I bought it mainly to curl my hair and it does a fantastic job. No pulling, you just need to close it gently...no need to use much force to make sure it's tightly clamped. Just literally let the styler do the work for you. Love it!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have been looking for perfect straightener and this is THE ONE. I have strong, thick hair and most of products do not really work on my hair and it actually fries it. But this one just goes on smooth and actually works! I highly recommend it to everyone!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love ghd!! I love my ghd!! Cant live without it. It gets hot so fast. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is my second GHD styler, only because my husky got to my first one (the limited Emerald edition from around 2009/2010) and chewed it to bits. I've never had an issue with either styler. It always heats up in a matter of seconds and leaves my hair flawlessly straight. I also use it to curl my hair as the 1" barrel is a perfect size for making voluminous curls that stay. Would definitely recommend. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good one this is the best hair hair straighter ever !! this is my first but it works great for straightening , curling and styling. March 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.