Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Classic styler

ghd Classic styler

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$138.75 $185.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd classic styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd Classic styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3550 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by plates don't touch properly i like that the iron gets hot very quickly but it would be nice if it had more than one heat setting. my biggest complaint is that the plates don't touch completely, only at the top, and unless you have a lot of hair in there (and i have very thick hair), the hair slides out. and it you have a lot of hair in there, then you have to hold it a lot longer for the heat to get through. for this price, the plates should be perfectly aligned and touch completely. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flatiron! This is my second GHD flatiron. The first, I had for over 5 years. My have is very thick and wavy and it straightens very quickly. I high recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money, no difference than cheaper flat irons! I bought this product based on reviews, hoping it would be better than the Chi flat iron I have used for years. I do not see any difference! (other than twice the cost!) I have about shoulder-length hair, that always flips up at the bottom within an hour after straightening. I had hoped the ghd would fix that, but it doesn't. I am going to see what the return policy is, I would love to get a refund! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new straightener The new straightener was everything that I hoped for! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on my 3c/4a/4b hair! I have been eyeing this flat iron since 2007 (you read correctly). I could never convince myself to commit to paying so much for a flat iron, especially if it has only one heat setting. I was a bit skeptical, but went ahead and purchased the iron during their 20% off sale. This iron blew my mind. First of all, let me say that my hair was dried with a blow dryer using the tension method. It wasn't bone straight, but my curls and coils were stretched to a degree. I was able to get my textured hair straight with one pass. I used two passes on the few sections of my hair that are really tightly coiled and coarse. My hair was extremely soft and looked very healthy. It wasn't limp or lifeless; it still had a lot of body and thickness. There was no burnt hair smell or anything. I loved the results and am so glad that I finally committed to a GHD. I had a FHI before, but the GHD is much better in terms of quality and performance. I won't be using any other flat iron again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I used the same straightener for 8 years before it stopped heating, and was looking for a new straightener that I hope will last me just as long. I have very thin hair and was worried this straightener would burn my hair since there is no heat adjustment setting. I would still prefer heat settings. My hair is now flatter than I'm used to, but it's not getting damaged, and my hair feels smooth. I don't have to section my hair, and it takes a lot less time with this straightener. Heats up really fast too!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good product Really good. Using it for more than 4 Years now. Only problem is that it heats up too much. But it's the best i've used. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done! I have been very pleased with my ghd product. I'm using it mostly to add some curl to my hair via Pinterest ideas. However when I have those few awfully wavy strands at the back of my hair, I'm thankful that the ghd can straighten my hair in the blink of an eye so that I'm ready and flawless for the day! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair investment! I've been through many straighteners and while all have been good, I was tired of preparing myself for when my current hot tool was going to bite the dust. I decided to research GHD and shortly after reading reviews about this classic iron I was ready to take the leap and invest in a real professional iron. I have naturally curly hair and this iron has actually transformed my hair. Since the first use my hair is healthier and shiner. More importantly NO breakage, as it has one heat setting. I like that you can do straight styles and curly styles and that the time that it takes me to do my hair has been cut in half. If anyone reading this is still on the edge of buying one of these irons, please believe me when I say you won't be sorry. I'll be investing in more tools in the future! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I had another well known make of straighteners and I thought they where good, friends kept telling me that GHD would be better. So I took the plunge and bought some this new year and I must admit I have not looked back. I am able to straighten my hair so much better than I ever did. My daughter has even stopped bringing her straighteners when she visits as she now tells me I have at last listened to her. Thank you GHD their great. Should of bought a GHD earlier. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this flat iron I have naturally curly hair and wanted something different. My stylist suggested a flat iron and since I didn't know anything about them she offered to pick one up for me. This is what she purchased for me and I love love love it! It straightens my hair with ease and you wouldn't know my hair is curly. I am really having fun with this! I heard you can make really cool spiral curls with the styler but I have yet to try that trick . January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING So worth the money, now part of my everyday routine January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair straightener Love this product. Wish I would've had it in the 2 inch. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love this product! My hair feels more healthy and is for a longer period straightened than usually. My hair is really thick and I have a lot of it, so normally it did take a long time to gef it straightened but with the ghd I get way faster my hair straightened. It is also perfect to create waves/curls which I really like! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. This is my first purchase for the GHD. I purchased this for my daughter because I have been using my 2nd one for about 3 years now and she has been using it daily as well needless to say is was time for her to have her own. We both love our hair straightner and could not live with out them. Thank you for making such a great product. I will be having to make another purchase before long, I do feel like mine is getting as hot as it use to. I would be happy to except any coupons or discounts :) Thank you January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product in world I have my original GHDs from 14 years ago and use them daily and they still work as well as ever. I got a second pair to use when I travel to USA and they are also fantastic January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had to return my flat iron as it stopped working. I packaged it up and within 10 business days, I had a replacement flat iron at my door step. This is the 2nd flat iron of this brand that I have purchased (last one lasted me 6 years). They are amazing and the customer service was awesome. Thanks!!! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't damage hair I can tell it is far less damaging than my old straightener. If you want to smooth your hair without scorching it, this one is great! December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hair Straightener Ever! After my old Chi died, and after hearing the horrible reviews on the newer generation Chi's, I decided to take a chance on the ghd styler. I have heard nothing but good things about it, and I have to agree. It works just like my first generation Chi, but BETTER. I LOVE IT! December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is....okay I previously owned the ghd Professional and had that for about 4 years! It was fantastic! I recently purchased the ghd Classic styler and I'm definitely not as impressed as I was with the Professional. I recommend spending a little extra on the Professional most definitely. The Classic tends to pull my hair as I straighten; the Professional never did. And the Professional just feels a lot more durable. The Classic styler feels kinda cheap to me. I'll be going back to the ghd Professional most definitely! Overall, the ghd Classic is just okay. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I wanted This product is just what I was looking for ,so easy to use and I get perfect results November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD is failproof! You can never go wrong with a GHD hair straightener...I have owned many other brands of hair straighteners but I always end up returning them..never with a GHD though...and this product is the same...does not take a long time to heat up and the heat is always perfect for my hair with out damaging. Will always buy GHD! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat up fast The straightener works well, but I purchased this to curl my hair with and it's not a simple task. I couldn't get the curls to look good and I tried it for two weeks. I would recommend to straighten. It does heat up very quickly but it's not worth the cost in my opinion. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have the GHD hair straightener I have owned 2 of these before. The first one lasted for a few years, second, not quite as long and now I bought a new one and I think there is something wrong with it. It doesn't feel right in my hands and it does NOT straighten my hair evenly like the other two did. I would return it but the return time has passed. :( October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have tried other flat irons in the past, but this one is the absolute best. I was hesitant to drop this much money on a styler but truly I do not regret it at all. It heats up instantaneously, is easy to maneuver and makes my hair feel and look super healthy! Best part; even after sleeping on it my hair remains straight and sleek. Honestly ladies, this flat iron is the bomb. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron! This is my second ghd. I have the mini but needed the 1 inch because I am growing out my short hair. Iron works great and am happy to have both sizes. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does what it offers Its easy to have good hair days every day with GHD, thanks to the people who have designed this range, i can wake up confident that my hair will be looking gorgeous even if i have trouble with everything else!! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This oroduct didnt work with me Well i bought thos prouduct because of the reviews .. Coz it works with curly hair .. And when i tried it , didnt like at all .. Too expensive and i think it only works with silky hair not a curly hair .. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it I purchased the GHD flatiron on the advice of my hairstylist. It was everything she said it would be. I love the total heat on the pad. I love the fact it warms up in a matter of seconds.. I was always looking to do things while I waited FOREVER for my iron to warm up. It glides beautifully on my hair. I would buy this again!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now my hair looks like I just went to the salon every day I always wondered why every time I went to see my hair stylist, she made my hair look straighter and shinier than I could. Finally, I figured out the difference was the styling tool she was using. I asked her what brand it was and she told me it was the ghd Classic styler. (My stylist is a big fan of the product. She raved to me about it and how many years she's been using it in her salon.) I wasted no time in purchasing one for myself. Now, I feel like my hair looks like I just went to the salon every day. My hair is very long and is mostly extensions (human hair) and can be difficult to work with because there's so much of it. But, the ghd Classic styler makes it look great every time with no damage! July 15, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T14:30:23.256-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3550, tr_3550
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 104 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.