Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Classic styler

ghd Classic styler

For a limited time only, purchase this ghd styler and receive a free ghd flight® travel hairdrying gift set

$149.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd classic styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd Classic styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $348.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4358 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Not happy with the purchase, the iron dry my hair and didnt straight it! I wish I could have my mone back! July 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It short circuited, and intermittently turns off and on -- the same EXACT issue happened with my roommate's GHD :( It short circuited, and intermittently turns off and on -- the same EXACT issue happened with my roommate's GHD :( As I'm googling the problem, seems to be a very prevalent issue amongst other GHD flat iron users. Very much a bummer, because it did make my hair look very shiny when it worked. Now it's too frustrating to use. July 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features not the best I like how the straighter will automatically turn off after 30 minutes. I also like how the it beeps when it is ready for use. Not the best straightener I have had but does work well. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the best flat iron out there. I've always had really thick curly hair, which I absolutely loathed. I tried several different flat irons, even some recommended by stylists but none of them worked. A lot of them tugged and got caught on my hair, they didn't get hot enough to actually straighten anything. So finally I decided to splurge and just go for the GHD flat iron that I knew my recent hairstylist used(And recommended) and oh my, the difference is night and day. I don't need any special tricks or product to straighten my hair, it works wonderfully and in half the time any other flat iron I've used. It's easily the best, no snagging on my hair, its hot and it heats up extremely fast, so no wait time. I can even curl the ends of my hair inward or outward easily with no problems if I feel like adding a little flair. Easily the best flat iron on the market, definitely worth the money. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best! My GHD Classic is the best flatiron out there for thick, frizzy hair! I could not love it more. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad quality Very disappointed took too long to straight my hairs June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of it's kind I am a freelance editorial hairstylist living in Maui. I believe that the GHD styler is the best of it's kind. I use it backstage at all the fashion weeks in New York, Milan and Paris. It is the most recognisable tool. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have always used GHD straighteners, I first borrowed from a friend to make sure that it was worth it in 2003 and since then I have only used GHD, also they last for a very long time. I had to buy a new one as I had an european one and since I move to US I cant use it. Now I have too which I will use as I do have wavy hair but I like to wear it straigh when I go on vacation to Europe. I always travel with my GHD. Also is a great product to ensure that my hair is smooth and frizz free, which seems impossible if you live in florida but not if you own a GHD. I recommend it to everyone June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Superior to other straightners but GHD has done better GHD is the only product that I've tried with amazing results.. That said, I'm disappointed with the latest advancements. I've used GHDs since their first introduction and I feel the quality of the product has diminished. The materials used feel cheaper and I worry about my latest product's longevity. Further, when comparing its ability to straighten - the original (first release GHD) that I bought in London is far superior to the Classic I bought recently in LA. I'm not certain but I think it may be the temperature and it's ability to hold it while straightening. I would appreciate GHD looking into these concerns and taking them into consideration when designing the next straightener; otherwise I'm likely to be looking for a better product. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is consistently great I have been using GHDs for the last 10 years, and I highly recommend the classic styler. It is reliable and really straightens my hair well. Highly recommended. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the on/off switch position. Also the ready to use beep. Wonderful product, I wish I had bought them years ago. Thoroughly recommended. December 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd IV styler I love my GHD, i finally decided to invest in a ghd and its the best thing i could have ever done. My hair is sleek, shinier and i just love it. Everyone should definitely invest in one. November 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best gift for my Niece I would of rated this product excellent in all categories because my niece was really excited when she received this but on opening the box she was a little disappointed that there was no carry case, she sleeps over at her friends and a carry case would have been awesome. the product itself its awesome. November 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHDs I bought these to replace a pair that was about 10 yrs old and they are not nearly as good as my old ones They catch on my hair like cheaper straighteners and don't make as good a job as my old ones did. November 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing product my girlfriend is very excited to unwrap them at Xmas November 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only thing that can de frizz my hair! Makes your hair silky and smooth, I can also curl my hair with them. They really are the only thing that properly styles my hair the way I want it. My hair feels great after using them. November 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good on thick hair First time i have bought smaller plates and wouldn't again. I dont feel the plates are as hot as previous ghds i have had, and the smaller plates aren't good for thick course hair. Will be keeping these as a spare set and get my large ghds repaired. November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Can't see by ghd's they never let me down . Love them November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tis product is the best out there for what it does unfortunately i brought this product 3 weeks ago , only to find they have reduced it by £20 this week . Not happy with them at all. They then send me email after email telling me they are £20 cheaper !! November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products I've had Ghd's before, so very pleased with product. Good value for Ghd's. November 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return for refund Very disappointed with this styler and so had to return for a refund. New 'floating plate' design means the straighteners do not grab your hair enough and my hair is thick so there should be no problem. I will stick with my 9 year old pair for now as they worked better than these. I really hope that GHD go back to the original design :-( November 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems ok so far I've had my new GHD IV styler for almost a month now and it is a great product. I have extremely thick hair that has been treated with Keratin and my GHD gets the job done with minimum fuss. Hope I will get more than 4 years out of the product as my previous GHD's only lasted a few years... November 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift Can't comment as it's a gift and not been used yet. I'm hoping they'll last as long as my 1st set which was 7yr before the bit the dust! November 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! Love this styler for straightening, curly and wavy styles. Wish I had have purchased earlier. Other stylers pale in comparison to this. November 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners I had my straighteners for a year and 9mths they just stopped working I contacted ghd sent the back as requested within a week a brand new pair were sent to me wow great service 1 week without them really missed them best thing I've ever purchased November 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Styler. . It so quick to use, does the "job" its suppose to do. November 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever ghd :-) This is our 4. styler - I have 2 daughters, one of them is not living with us anymore. We got her a 1. styler for about 10 years ago. We did try another brand (she got a styler as a present at one point), but nothing can compares with ghd :-) November 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas gift Bought this for my daughter for Christmas, I have got one for myself and they are brilliant, have had my GHD's for 4 years and have never let me down, would definitely recommend November 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Love my GHD, last one I had over 10 years and my new ones don't disappoint me. November 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Ghds but not as good as old ones Not as good as my old Ghds! My old ones lasted 6 years and heated up well whereas these new ones don't heat up as well. November 16, 2016
  • 2016-12-07 T06:10:45.918-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4358, tr_4358
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 127 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.