Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Classic styler

ghd Classic styler

For everyday styling

$149.00 $185.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd classic styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd Classic styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00

    $185.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $348.00

    $410.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4037 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Straightners are first class, quality product they heat up quickly and are easy to use. Best straightners I have ever had. After using these it's just like I've just stepped out of the hairdressers. April 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with GHD quality Always wanted a GHD and finally purchased one. Quick (ish) delivery, good customer service but very disappointed with the product overall. It did not give my hair the same 'smoothness' as my 'budget' straightener and left it frizzy. I had to return the product. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat GHD's Bought IV Styler for my daughter after trying other brands - it truly is a case of get what you pay for. Top quality product with excellent results - one happy girl! April 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goodlooking product - wished it had variable temperature control First ever GHD and it feels and weighs the price I paid for it. Good looking unit, nice switch with a cute sound when you turn it on. Heats up very quickly. I have wavy curly hair and coloured. Glides nicely as I use it but when it reaches its maximum heat, it snags at my hair so I turn it off to lower the temperature then on again to resume. Swivel cord is a good feature as I use it to have a controlled curled look. Areas of improvement would be a lower price, variable temperature control and a smoother action on the plates. Having said this, I would still recommend it for your average user. It appears to be built well compared to other brands for the type. I've only had it a few months, I hope the other great feature is that it will last a few years. My sister's GHD is still going after more than 3 years (same model). April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant service I was bought a pair of GHD for my birthday in July. Unfortunately they had become faulty 8 months later. I informed GHD about this and they sent me all of the forms to send the straighteners back to them. A brand new pair got sent back out to me and I received them within 5 days after I had sent them. Absolutely brilliant service GHD. My pair of straighteners are perfect. I would definitely recommend and purchase with the knowledge that GHD provide a great service if ever you are unfortunate to encounter any problems that it will be rectified in a timely fashion. Thanks GHD! April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Bought these to replace ghd straighteners I had had for years,and when my hair was longer. The ones I had were I think a special set as they came with a little hair drier. They served me beautifully for a very long time. I bought this styler at my hairdressers but whilst they are good I don't feel they are as good as my previous ones. They feel a bit stiff and awkward . April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality I've never bought any other brand of straightener. They're just the best. I've tried different brands when using my friends' ones occasionally. I haven't tried the more pricey ones (platinum or whatever?) but I can't imagine how they'd be any better... but I know they're really popular so they must be superior in some way. I've got shoulder length but really thick hair and using the IV ones always been the quickest way to get nice, styled hair. I should also say that I use them for curls and waves sometimes too and they're amazing. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best excellent product,have always used ghd did try cheaper ones and not a patch on these have had my last pair 10 years so to me very good value for money.Great for taking away and good features would definately recommend. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler I read all the reviews about this product before buying, and was a little concerned about the reviews which stated this was not an authentic GHD item. However since buying it, and registering it with the GHD website, I am as pleased with this set as I was with the GHDs I bought and which lasted (and still work) after 6 years. The only reason I bought a second pair is that the new set have a 30 minute switch off feature, which saves me turning the car around when I cant remember turning them off. Would and have recommended to friends X April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST DELIVERY, GREAT PRODUCT, A FREE THERMAL MAT WOULD BE NICE This is my fist pair of ghd straighteners, which I bought following great reviews online and from friends. It has also been used by my hairdressers. They are a great quality product. I use them for curling my hair, as I like the more natural and wavy look rather than the look I get from using a wand. I could not recommend enough. A complementary heat protective mat/sleeve would be a nice addition. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best I have only ever used ghd for my hair. It was time for an upgrade of my last ghd of 9 years, and after reading more recent reviews that have talked about a reduced quality from former models and a gap between plates that snag your hair, I was nervous. I even looked into buying other brands, which I was really reluctant to do because ghd had always served me well. I tried 2 other brands in a store - it was no comparison. The ghd just straightened the hair so much better and it stays straight! The quality is still amazing. There is a small gap between the plates, but it doesn't make a difference on how it straightens your hair. My hair is so shiny and feels so healthy. Ghd is definitely still the best on the market - I would never go with anything else! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair straighteners, as always! No other hair straighteners but GHDs can cope with my frizzy hair so an excellent purchase. March 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with my product I have been a massive fan of the GHD but I was left extremely disappointed by my recent purchase. For some reason the GHD's performance just is not up to the standard of my previous ones. When straightening my hair I have to go over the one area several times. and there is no lasting in the style once I do get the hair straight. (I have slightly wavy hair) Very disappointed customer and will most definitely be looking into other products for my next purchase which will have to be much sooner than I had hopes. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for years would never give them up. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for price Excellent customer service this is the cheapest of the range but is still very good. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love GHDs, my last pair broke (went all crackerly) and I couldn't afford to buy a new pair so have been sharing my daughters for ages, then she moved out and so did the straightener's but luckily it was mothers day just around the corner and both my beautiful daughters chipped in together and brought me a pair....normal business resumed. Will never use a different make now I'm hooked on GHD. March 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Straightners I had to have my new straightners (purchased late 2015) replaced as they were tearing my hair. This was dealt with very efficiently and the new straightners arrived very promptly. Unfortunately I have the same problem, they are still tearing my hair. I borrowed a friends GHD's while mine were away and hers were brilliant and my hair was visibly better. Now using the new GHD's my problem has returned. Unsure what my next step is. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't have any other Took advantage of this deal as My first GHD's are now 12 years old and still going strong and I couldn't bear the thought of being without a pair! Tried another very well known and respected make, very good but not worldwide voltage so back they went! No other straightners compare with GHD March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I love how fast my GHD warms up. It is light and fast which makes a great difference in my morning routine. The features are very basic but that's fine with me. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product & price Fantastic Product Recommend A star fast delivery and good price good offers March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant ghd I was unsure at first cause of some discouraging reviews but i risks and did not regret work briliantly so much quicker to straight my hair and shiny. So glad i bought it thanks ghd. The first best ghd hair straightener for me. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This product is perfect for straightening or curling. I personally wouldn't use any other make March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic straightener. This is my third purchase of this straightener over the past 12 years and always fine them very good. However I do think I should of purchased the wider straightener this time as my hair is longer. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners on the market Best straighteners on the market but Could come with a heat resistant mat March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straightener. Would never us any other than GHD I previously had a GHD which I bought in 2009 which after seven years, started sparking, therefore I had to get a new one. I was a bit skeptical having read other reviews about the newer GHD's. What I did find was that the new GHD is much lighter to hold than the old one I had. The hot plates are however not as smooth on the hair as the old one. I found the heating element to be the same and my hair was straight after one or two strokes through the hair. I would never use any other straightener as these are simply the best by far, and I would definitely recommend GHD's to everyone. They may be costly but as my last one lasted for seven years, I think it is definitely worth the price. March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product and service Great service from feel unique from ordering through to delivery and now using excellent product ! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can always rely on GHD I've had GHD's before but decided to buy a different brand the last time I purchased hair irons. When they broke there was no question over whether I would buy GHD's again, they've always has the best results for straightening and curling. Delivery was also very impressive. I currently live in the Netherlands and I received them within 3 working days with no problem. Very happy! March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, wouldn't be without My last pair of GHD's lasted me over 10 years. I wouldn't be without. It was time for a new pair & these are just as good. March 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had bought more expensive ones Not as great as I thought they were going to be, from all reviews I thought they would be fantastic but actually make my hair feel quite dry. Wish I had spent more money and got the better ones. March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usual ghd quality, shame about the plug! I have used ghds for years and would not use any other straighteners. These straighteners are just as good as my old ones, my only complaint in the really rubbish plug they have put on them!! They are a nightmare to pull back out of the socket, due to the shape of the plug. This is the only negative and I will continue to keep buying ghds in future. March 18, 2016
  • 2016-05-30 T10:57:12.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4037, tr_4037
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 118 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.