Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $138.75
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I'd hoped I bought this after talking to many professionals at salons and they all recommended the ghds... It works really well for straightening and heats up in seconds but when I do curls the flat iron doesn't hold my hair well enough to make a good curl with the cord side down. In my opinion they are overpriced. But the straightener does what it says it does. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done quickly and efficiently The straightener heats up super fast which I love when I'm in a hurry!! Works really well at getting the job done efficiently. Gives hair a smooth and lasting texture. I also love to use it after I've curled my hair to lightly smooth out my curls for a more free flowing boho style curl. The only thing that would be nice to add to the features is a temperature control which this iron doesn't have but I am okay with that because I have thick hair. Would be nice to turn down the heat for styling my bangs. This straightener is also amazing because it doesn't break the hair giving it that over straightened split ends look. I would highly recommend this product. It's definitely worth the investment. Has saved me a ton of time getting ready. I am a pleased customer :) July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with it!! i recently became obsessed with getting a professional straightener. i found ghd brand in my search and loved the beautiful design. then i did a lot of research to make sure i was investing in a quality straightener. i couldn't be happier with how sleek and FAST my hair straightens with the ghd. love love love it. i use the smooth keratin heat protectant by treseme and it makes my hair look blow dried when it's done. i would absolutely repurchase. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! I absolutely love my new ghd's. I would highly recommend this product to any and everyone. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oily Hair I love this styling product, the only thing I dislike is that I have to wash my hair more often when I use my ghd. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair: course,wiry and hard to manage I had a friend tell me she thought that this tool would help me change the look of my hair. I could have it done by a hair stylist but when I would do it...not the same. I am not really good at hair or taking the time...but this has made it so much easier. I love this tool. My hair is wild...and now it is shiny and lays like it should. I am so happy with it. Was a huge investment for me to make. However with a sweet friends encouragement I did it and I am so happy with it... Love GHD straightener.....Gold Professional.... worth every the saying goes... April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron heats up fast, has auto-off feature in case you forget. Does a great job styling my hair. I Love This Flat Iron. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have had numerous sytyling irons over the years and this surpasses all of them. My hair looks amazing every day and the compliments just keep on coming. Great product! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel I love that you can use this product around the world without the need for a converter. I just used it in Asia and it worked wonderfully! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever I've had the classic flat iron for almost 5 years. It works like it did the day I bought it. My teenage daughter tried it, loved it, so I bought myself another ghd! This time I got the gold classic. It is fabulous! Smooth, straight,silky hair every time. Best line if irons on market. To last for years, well worth the investment! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing GHD Heats up within seconds, leaves hair feeling smooth and shiny! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I got this flat iron because my hairdresser has one. I had previously purchased one that was all black with black/gray plated, but don't think it got as hot at this iron. Much happier with this one! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this iron I wanted this iron for a while after using my sisters. I already own two T3 irons and the Revolution blow dryer. I couldn't justify buying a new iron while my T3's still operate. My husband bought me this iron as an early Valentine present and I love it so far. He also bought me the Air blow dryer. I like both a lot. Hope they last as long as my other brand has. My hair turns out silky and bouncy. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compared to CHI I had the same CHI for about 8 yrs and I finally hit it's last leg. I researched a lot as well as talked with salon supplier staff. This was recommended for me to try as it was comparable. At first I did not like it as it did not seem to hit the heat of the CHI but as time went along I started to really enjoy. The auto turn off was bonus I don't think this flat iron will hold up for 8 years but CHI has not seemed to make advancement in the iron so this was the only choice. We shall see. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by For me is the same another ones When I bought this straight I thought that is the best one, but in my opinion is the same another ones that I can pay so much less. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I was using a non GHD brand hairstraightener for 5 months and the damage done was horrible. I used to cringe every time I had to run it through my hair! Now using a GHD again I can feel the amazing difference January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD=BHD (Best Hair Device) I love this iron. I got it for Christmas to replace my 3 year old GHD. No complaints just great hair days. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am undecided at this point. After all the rave reviews I read I expected more. It works as well as my old flat iron which was 1/3 the price. I expected to be wowed. I did travel out of the country with it and the conversion worked great - it did not get any hotter than normal and did not burn out. So that part I am very happy about. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by im not impressed I have been using ghd for over 10years these are my 5th pair of different ones but i dont like thses ones January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant find a case!!! Product is good but i cant get how i cant find a case for it!! Afraid to carry it around especially that am a frequent traveller. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far I love It. Good product! This does a great job with my hair type. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I feel underwhelmed The straightener's end grabs my hair and pulls it out. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener Ever I love this appliance. It works great. My hair looks natural and feels soft. I'd highly recommend it and plan to purchase more ghd hair appliances. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars This is the only straightener my daughter' and I will use. Being licensed for over 30 years, I have tried many and many have ended up in the trash. I can honestly say this will last you for a super long-time. We own 4 of them, we each have one and one for back-up, lol.... oh well, we are girls with needs, lol.... One broke and GHD's warranty was excellent, they replaced it immediately. Save your receipt and register your Iron, and life is all good. I just bought two more for Christmas gifts November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Been using GHD Gold Professional for years and it's the best I've come across. Heats instantly, does the job in one stroke and does not cause heat frizz due to high temperature. Leaves hair straight longer, adds a little shine and it's very easy to work with with the cool touch handle. Try it and you would not be disappointed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great all around! This is my first ghd product. I ordered the ghd gold professional flat iron 1"- it's light weight, has beeping sound to alert that it is ready, has a shut down mode when not in use, and it came with a hot pad. My hair feels softer and looks straighter. Best money spent! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performance I've had many flat irons over the years and this is by far the best model I've used. It's slim and light but straightens my hair far better than any of the bulkier irons I've had. I have really fine hair so this is a crucial detail. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in quality of new styler and expense of shipping & return My old GHD lasted for quite some time. It broke just before a vacation so I had to have a new one expressed shipped. The new one stopped working in 2 weeks. I could not go without one so had to pay for shipping back to GHD and a new iron from a local salon - which cost more for a classic vs gold. GHD was fine about crediting my card back but I would have preferred to have the gold styler I purchased work! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for African American hair I have thick natural hair. For the price I thought I would be able to straighten with a single pass...wrong! It took a few times per piece to make the bottom of my hair not fuzzy. And I hated that they would start to beep and cool down out of no where while I was using them. I also tried the new ghd eclipse...even worse. Those are so thick (unless someone is doing your hair) it's hard to get your roots. And even those wasn't the best. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down, GHD is THEE BEST! As a salon professional for nearly ten years, I like to provide my clients with the best results!- which is why GHD has been a part of my daily smoothing routine and a staple of my salon chair since 2007! Over the years, I've advised several clients to use GHD, as it offers smooth shine better than any other flat iron!- not to mention, the QUALITY of GHD is top-notch. I've seen other stylist use different flat-iron brands, which ultimately break, as they cannot endure the non-stop daily use, nor achieve the AMAZING results, which is found in a GHD flat-iron. THANK YOU GHD!- MY NATURAL CURLY HAIR CONSIDERS YOU A LIFESAVER! July 28, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T14:30:10.285-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4257, tr_4257
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.