Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works exactly like I thought it would. I love it! It works exactly like I thought it would. I love it! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisified I have course dried out hair from coloring and flat ironing everyday, my stylist recommended GHD flat iron for a smoother look and this product definitely delivered. Definitely use sone kind of heat protectant spray with this iron August 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener The straightener is a good one. I have thick hair so it's hard to find a good one that won't frizz after.. This one is pretty good there is some frizzing but I'm not sure there is any one that will take that away. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience with warranty I purchased my Gold Professional about 1yr and 6 months ago. Afew weeks ago my flat iron stopped working.Mailed to address listed my receipt, the form and my gold professional. After 7 days ghd sent me back a new ghd gold professional. I was amazed by how fast and professional ghd is with existing customers. I absolutely love my flat iron. I strongly recommend GHD Gold professional. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron on the market! I have owned a number of high-end flat irons, but none compare to this GHD. I love it and I get compliments on my hair all the time. I recommend it with zero hesitation!! July 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited to try a GHD flat iron. I honestly wish I would have saved the money. It just does not straighten my hair! I have had multiple straighteners in my lifetime that straighten but I thought if I spent the extra money I would get hair that straightens faster and looks sleeker. This is not at all what I got. My hair does not straighten and it takes twice as long to even get it semi straight. I don't even have curly hair, just slightly wavy. So disappointed. July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes Excellent flat iron I would buy again it made my hair super straight and fell silky. Continence of on off switch. Easy to store, May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by heats up really fast I have never had a hair tool that is ready to use, when I'm ready to use it. I first used this straightener, while I was visiting my daughter. When I returned home I told my husband all about it, how fast it heats up, doesn't get snagged in my hair, it really makes your hair look healthy. My husband purchased me one for Mother's Day ❤️ And I just love it, and of course him. Thank you. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes your hair look awesome I love this product and how it makes my hair look and feel silky smooth. Other flat irons seem to burn the hair and make the hair look frizzy, but not with "ghd" it seem to look better and better. I get so many compliments on how my hair looks. Thank you "ghd" for letting me have a good hair day everyday!! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up fast! Does an awesome job! Curls better Best flat iron I have ever owned l! My bangs are so easy to do with this iron. Heats up fast and easy to use. April 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but liked the old one better I really like how fast the straightener heats up and works really well on half sections of hair! My only complaint is the straightener isn't completely flat. There is a small gap in the plates at the end of it and so only half works. I had an older version of this straightener and absolutely loved it until it broke. Next time I would buy this in store to make sure the plates were flat. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Straightener - lasts forever! my last GHD lasted 10+ years before i started to get a short. Obvious and easy choose to replace with another GHD - Great product! April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect versatile iron! My favorite iron I've ever used! Very lightweight. Smooth plates. Awesome features. Perfect for straightening and equally perfect for curls and waves! An absolute mainstay in my styling arsenal. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I was hesitant to purchase one so expensive (I had always just purchased one from a superstore) and am glad I did. I have very fine, blond hair and seems like it is much easier on my hair. Would recommend and am writing this simply to help others. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than my old straighteners! These straighteners are so easy to use! They are lightweight, heat up really fast & just glide through my hair without snagging. One of the main reasons I selected this product is because of the universal voltage feature, although I have yet to test this out. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good flat iron I previously had the Classic and I prefer it to the Professional, but the Professional was on sale so I bought it. The Professional doesn't close as tightly as the Classic did and it doesn't seem to get as hot. Still, it's a good styler that doesn't damage my hair. The new design is nice, and it heats up quickly, but overall, I prefer the Classic. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!! I love my ghd iron. It leaves my hair so smooth and silky! It's perfect and I wouldn't buy anything else! March 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1" professional gold flat iron Really great product. I would have given 5 stars but it does not have a heat I still have to use my old cheap flat iron on my bangs so I can adjust the heat. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I ever owned. This flat iron is the best. The last one I had lasted 8 years. I had a 2 inch this time I bought the 1 inch and it is lot more versatile but I am still getting used to it since it is lot narrower. Would never buy any other brand. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK but not fantastic for the extra money Bit disappointed wanted ghd's for years but do not feel they are any better than the non ghd's I have had for the last five years that cost half the price !!!! March 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not as good as my old GHD I had a GHD flat iron for 10 years. It was the best, but it finally died. I bought a new one, but it's just not the same. I will say that the plates are super smooth and I like the rounded edges. But it's just not as hot as my old one, which I need with my hair. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new ghd styler. It gives me body that I couldn't get before just by curling. It stays in longer. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but worth it I've only had the GHD Gold Professional 1" for about a month but I'm very impressed to date. Quick heat up, seamless edges for smooth snag free straightening, and nice professional look. Pricey for sure but worth saving up for from what I can see to date. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it this is the best flat iron ever. It glides down the hair no pulling or burning. Well worth the money. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever had! I have had many pairs of straightners and I have to say these are definitely the best so far!! January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results So happy with this purchase. My hair looks like I come right from the hair dresser. Straight, smooth and shiny. Love how fast it heats up and how light it is. Best straightener I've ever had. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best straighteners I've purchased. Love this straightener! Probably the best. Heats up super fast and the plates glide smoothly over my thick hair and does not pull it all. January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straightener. I love the gold accents. Only problem is that there is no options for the heat setting. Gets the job done though and makes my hair shine. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener I've ever had Love this straightener! My hair has never looked better (shiny and not frizzy). January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plates don't touch all the way!! I would never recommend this product and I'm returning mine. Everything is good about the product minus the fact that the plates don't touch all the way down. Meaning they snag your hair over and over. It wasn't just mine, it's the new "design" according to ghd... Stay away from the gold styler! I'm gonna try the classic to see if it's any better. Super dissapointed January 4, 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T10:30:27.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5328, tr_5328
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.