Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

For a limited time: receive $50 off this ghd styler

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $175.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $175.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $350.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $135.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than my old straighteners! These straighteners are so easy to use! They are lightweight, heat up really fast & just glide through my hair without snagging. One of the main reasons I selected this product is because of the universal voltage feature, although I have yet to test this out. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good flat iron I previously had the Classic and I prefer it to the Professional, but the Professional was on sale so I bought it. The Professional doesn't close as tightly as the Classic did and it doesn't seem to get as hot. Still, it's a good styler that doesn't damage my hair. The new design is nice, and it heats up quickly, but overall, I prefer the Classic. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!! I love my ghd iron. It leaves my hair so smooth and silky! It's perfect and I wouldn't buy anything else! March 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1" professional gold flat iron Really great product. I would have given 5 stars but it does not have a heat setting...so I still have to use my old cheap flat iron on my bangs so I can adjust the heat. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I ever owned. This flat iron is the best. The last one I had lasted 8 years. I had a 2 inch this time I bought the 1 inch and it is lot more versatile but I am still getting used to it since it is lot narrower. Would never buy any other brand. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK but not fantastic for the extra money Bit disappointed wanted ghd's for years but do not feel they are any better than the non ghd's I have had for the last five years that cost half the price !!!! March 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not as good as my old GHD I had a GHD flat iron for 10 years. It was the best, but it finally died. I bought a new one, but it's just not the same. I will say that the plates are super smooth and I like the rounded edges. But it's just not as hot as my old one, which I need with my hair. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new ghd styler. It gives me body that I couldn't get before just by curling. It stays in longer. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but worth it I've only had the GHD Gold Professional 1" for about a month but I'm very impressed to date. Quick heat up, seamless edges for smooth snag free straightening, and nice professional look. Pricey for sure but worth saving up for from what I can see to date. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it this is the best flat iron ever. It glides down the hair no pulling or burning. Well worth the money. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever had! I have had many pairs of straightners and I have to say these are definitely the best so far!! January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results So happy with this purchase. My hair looks like I come right from the hair dresser. Straight, smooth and shiny. Love how fast it heats up and how light it is. Best straightener I've ever had. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best straighteners I've purchased. Love this straightener! Probably the best. Heats up super fast and the plates glide smoothly over my thick hair and does not pull it all. January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straightener. I love the gold accents. Only problem is that there is no options for the heat setting. Gets the job done though and makes my hair shine. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener I've ever had Love this straightener! My hair has never looked better (shiny and not frizzy). January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plates don't touch all the way!! I would never recommend this product and I'm returning mine. Everything is good about the product minus the fact that the plates don't touch all the way down. Meaning they snag your hair over and over. It wasn't just mine, it's the new "design" according to ghd... Stay away from the gold styler! I'm gonna try the classic to see if it's any better. Super dissapointed January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Straightner Overall good straightener. My hair looks and feels shiny and healthy. I gave 4 stars because my hair sometimes gets caught in the straightner while doing the back of my hair but other than that, no issues. December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy I purchased this straightener because it seemed versatile (for straightening & curling). I love that it heats up so quickly and it has ceramic plates. My hair looks great after using the iron. I didn't give it 5 stars because there's a slight gap towards the bottom of the plates-I wish they touched the entire length of the plate when closed. So far this hasn't been a major issue with styling in the past month - I hope it stays that way! October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I have tried many straighteners and when I bought this one I thought for sure my hair would stay straight. Well I was wrong. It's okay. Nothing special. If you are looking for something to keep your hair straight I would look for another straightener. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flat iron This by far is the best flat iron I have owned. I think that it is worth spending the extra money on a product that I use daily. My hair is much straighter, smoother and almost silkier. Thanks for making a great product! September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold is GOLD! Absolutely love this straightener, doesn't burn my super thick coarse hair and straightens it so well leaving a nice shine. Love GHD products! September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as my last ghd I am on my 4th GHD - I love them an have used them since high school. So when my last one wore out I ordered the rose gold edition. I love how it looks but the quality is just not what I have been used to. It doesn't straighten nearly as well as my previous ghd irons and leaves my hair fuzzy. I haven't tried following up with customer service yet, but I may. Hopefully this is just an isolated incident, because I have always been satisfied with my previous purchases. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but this is third one While I like this product and useed them for the past 10 years, this is my third one as the first two have broken. The last one got a crack in the plug and didn't work anymore after just two years of ownership, which was disappointing. I love my ghd but I believe the quality and features have no kept up with the market. August 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy This product is awful for the price. It doesn't have a temperature control, only one heat. It beeps repeatedly if you have it on even for like ten minutes. It doesn't get as hot as it says, awful for styling. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for the salon As a stylist in a salon, I find it difficult to find products that not only get the job done, but get the job done and do it right. I love my ghd Gold Professional 1" flat iron because it does a great job. It's easy to use and really simple, but the shape of the plates and the iron are perfect for any style. I would recommend this product to everyone! Not just professional stylists, but to anyone who wants to style their hair effectively and easily. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I'd hoped I bought this after talking to many professionals at salons and they all recommended the ghds... It works really well for straightening and heats up in seconds but when I do curls the flat iron doesn't hold my hair well enough to make a good curl with the cord side down. In my opinion they are overpriced. But the straightener does what it says it does. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done quickly and efficiently The straightener heats up super fast which I love when I'm in a hurry!! Works really well at getting the job done efficiently. Gives hair a smooth and lasting texture. I also love to use it after I've curled my hair to lightly smooth out my curls for a more free flowing boho style curl. The only thing that would be nice to add to the features is a temperature control which this iron doesn't have but I am okay with that because I have thick hair. Would be nice to turn down the heat for styling my bangs. This straightener is also amazing because it doesn't break the hair giving it that over straightened split ends look. I would highly recommend this product. It's definitely worth the investment. Has saved me a ton of time getting ready. I am a pleased customer :) July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with it!! i recently became obsessed with getting a professional straightener. i found ghd brand in my search and loved the beautiful design. then i did a lot of research to make sure i was investing in a quality straightener. i couldn't be happier with how sleek and FAST my hair straightens with the ghd. love love love it. i use the smooth keratin heat protectant by treseme and it makes my hair look blow dried when it's done. i would absolutely repurchase. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! I absolutely love my new ghd's. I would highly recommend this product to any and everyone. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oily Hair I love this styling product, the only thing I dislike is that I have to wash my hair more often when I use my ghd. April 29, 2015
  • 2016-06-29 T16:33:33.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4993, tr_4993
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 91 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.