toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case & heat mat.

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Plus for a limited time, receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117 with your purchase, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case and heat mat.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Limited time only free paddle brush
  • Limited time only free heat protect spray
  • Limited time only free styler carry case & heat mat

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I was using a non GHD brand hairstraightener for 5 months and the damage done was horrible. I used to cringe every time I had to run it through my hair! Now using a GHD again I can feel the amazing difference January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD=BHD (Best Hair Device) I love this iron. I got it for Christmas to replace my 3 year old GHD. No complaints just great hair days. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am undecided at this point. After all the rave reviews I read I expected more. It works as well as my old flat iron which was 1/3 the price. I expected to be wowed. I did travel out of the country with it and the conversion worked great - it did not get any hotter than normal and did not burn out. So that part I am very happy about. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by im not impressed I have been using ghd for over 10years these are my 5th pair of different ones but i dont like thses ones January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant find a case!!! Product is good but i cant get how i cant find a case for it!! Afraid to carry it around especially that am a frequent traveller. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far I love It. Good product! This does a great job with my hair type. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I feel underwhelmed The straightener's end grabs my hair and pulls it out. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener Ever I love this appliance. It works great. My hair looks natural and feels soft. I'd highly recommend it and plan to purchase more ghd hair appliances. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars This is the only straightener my daughter' and I will use. Being licensed for over 30 years, I have tried many and many have ended up in the trash. I can honestly say this will last you for a super long-time. We own 4 of them, we each have one and one for back-up, lol.... oh well, we are girls with needs, lol.... One broke and GHD's warranty was excellent, they replaced it immediately. Save your receipt and register your Iron, and life is all good. I just bought two more for Christmas gifts November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Been using GHD Gold Professional for years and it's the best I've come across. Heats instantly, does the job in one stroke and does not cause heat frizz due to high temperature. Leaves hair straight longer, adds a little shine and it's very easy to work with with the cool touch handle. Try it and you would not be disappointed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great all around! This is my first ghd product. I ordered the ghd gold professional flat iron 1"- it's light weight, has beeping sound to alert that it is ready, has a shut down mode when not in use, and it came with a hot pad. My hair feels softer and looks straighter. Best money spent! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performance I've had many flat irons over the years and this is by far the best model I've used. It's slim and light but straightens my hair far better than any of the bulkier irons I've had. I have really fine hair so this is a crucial detail. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in quality of new styler and expense of shipping & return My old GHD lasted for quite some time. It broke just before a vacation so I had to have a new one expressed shipped. The new one stopped working in 2 weeks. I could not go without one so had to pay for shipping back to GHD and a new iron from a local salon - which cost more for a classic vs gold. GHD was fine about crediting my card back but I would have preferred to have the gold styler I purchased work! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for African American hair I have thick natural hair. For the price I thought I would be able to straighten with a single pass...wrong! It took a few times per piece to make the bottom of my hair not fuzzy. And I hated that they would start to beep and cool down out of no where while I was using them. I also tried the new ghd eclipse...even worse. Those are so thick (unless someone is doing your hair) it's hard to get your roots. And even those wasn't the best. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down, GHD is THEE BEST! As a salon professional for nearly ten years, I like to provide my clients with the best results!- which is why GHD has been a part of my daily smoothing routine and a staple of my salon chair since 2007! Over the years, I've advised several clients to use GHD, as it offers smooth shine better than any other flat iron!- not to mention, the QUALITY of GHD is top-notch. I've seen other stylist use different flat-iron brands, which ultimately break, as they cannot endure the non-stop daily use, nor achieve the AMAZING results, which is found in a GHD flat-iron. THANK YOU GHD!- MY NATURAL CURLY HAIR CONSIDERS YOU A LIFESAVER! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flat iron! I love that it beeps to let you know it's ready I love the color and sleek design I would recommend this iron to any one! I like that it beeps to tell you it's ready. I like the sleek design Mine is a limited edition purple! All my clients love this flat iron and I wish we sold it at the salon! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Sometimes when I plug it in it doesn't work so I always have to press the two buttons but other than that I absolutely love it. At first I was scared because I didn't know the temperature that it went up to & I didn't think it would be hot enough and work but it's perfect! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Luv this flat iron!!! It is worth the $ !! Having dry/coarse hair, I have always been scarred of frying my hair. My hair stylist uses a ghd and when I told her of my apprehension toward flat-ironing, she suggested I buy a ghd. I am very glad I did! I feel much more comfortable styling my hair now. GREAT purchase! Worth the $ !!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but overpriced Made my hair shiny and the temperature is just right. I like the quick on and auto-off. However, it does NOT glide through the hair as the ad says. Extremely expensive for a straightener that did not do better than my old Sedu. I have to say I was disappointed. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Curls! I absolutely love the 1" Ghd to Curl my hair , It gives you this beautiful long lasting curls, its amazing, However, I prefer the 2" when it comes to straightening Thick curly hair. When I straight my hair with the 1" it is a bit more frizzy and more split ends. But the curls are AMAZING! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD I highly recommend this product. The shut-off feature is great for someone like myself who forgets to then off their flat iron on the daily. Heats up very quickly and maintains heat. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy; Long Lasting It really is a great flat iron. I have medium curl in my hispanic curl, and it works great. The only feature it really has, is that it shuts off on it's own. But then again, other than temperature control, what else do you need a flat iron to be able to do? May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Must have! Love it! Heats up so quickly and does a great job at straightening my hair (and curling my hair) ! Glides so smoothly on your hair and does not pull on your hair or get stuck between the ceramic plates! And I love the fact that it makes a sound when it is ready to use and heated up! Works great, definitely recommend. :) April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday use This styler is great for my needs. I run it through my hair quickly each morning, and it does exactly what I need it to do, which is get out some of the awkward bumps. I also love the automatic shut off feature, because sometimes my mornings are a bit rushed and it really calms my nerves to know it will be okay if I've forgotten to turn it off. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well built and sturdy. My hair dresser recommended this product and I really do love it. It works really well for both straightening and curling. IT really only has an on/off switch no temp control but you really don't need anything else. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by miss No where near as good as originals as heat 40 degrees less so dont get a smooth result fast as you have to take smaller sections. Can get much cheaper straighteners with better results. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I love how smooth and silky it makes my hair! It also heats up really fast and that is great for a mom getting ready April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish this product had a temperature control. I bought this flat iron because it can be used both in the U.S. and in Europe. It's one of the few on the market that has universal voltage, so it's great for travel. I have fine color treated hair and find it a little hot. I wish it had a temperature control. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Thank you my daughters love it . They are thinking about getting a second one so they can do their hair at the same time verse awing for the other . April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very satisfied with the purchase. Good quality product. Heats very quickly and evenly. Only dislike is the small gap between the plates and the plastic which occasionally catches on the hair. Has no adjustable heat setting, but this has yet to raise a problem. All in all, I'm quite pleased with the purchase. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.