Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Results over the standard straightener, I have always been frustrated my bangs would not stay sleek and straight in the climate I live in. The GHD gave me the results I was looking for. So glad I made the investment August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as all the hype. I'm a professional and purchased this flat iron to use on my clients in the salon. I have heard that this is one of the better brands that is why I purchased it. I took it back and returned it after a week. I used it on multiple clients with all kinds of hair. I found that because it tries to regulate it own temperature, that it did not properly flat iron and smooth anyone's hair. Especially my ethnic clients hair, it was a disaster. Anyone who has any curl in their hair, I would not recommend this iron to. It does not stay hot enough to smooth any amount of curl or frizz. I personally have naturally strait fine hair, I get a little frizz because I bleach my hair, so I'm pretty blonde. For my own hair it worked well enough. If you have anything other than that, you will not be happy with the results if you want to achieve a smooth, frizz free, strait style. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad My old Ghd's were about 15 years old and were brilliant, I was guaranteed smooth silky hair every time and it lasted until the next day. My new ones are still good but I don't think they are as good as the original. I have thick long curly hair and by the next morning what was smooth and silky is still straight but thicker again. So the effect doesn't last. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the gospel! My old ghd just died after about 5 years. I have replaced it the gold classic - wouldn't purchase any other brand. Love it. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent i received these ghd clasic styler in a competition from Sallys hair products and i have used them daily in my profession . i would never use other stylers I get perfect straight hair every time would reccomend these. Have not tried the later newer stylers yet but when we get them tin our local salon iam sure these may be better October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quick heating up The actual styler is great and very quick to heat up. The only thing I was disappointed about that there wasn't a heat proof bag included. I had to use an old one from a competitors product. September 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed with my purchase My old GHD performed much better, it glided through my hair in fewer strokes. The unit also gets really really hot even when it hasn't been on for very long. September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Qulaity Product My favorite part about this product is how quickly it heats up and the fact that it automatically turns off in 30 minutes if I do not use it. I have left my old styler on for several hours at a time because I had forgotten to turn it off so this is definitely a must for me. However, a heat/temperature adjuster would be a great addition to this flat iron because sometimes I just need a quick touch up and I do not need the product to be as hot as it is. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I bought this to replace my old IV model that gave out after a good number of years usage. Honestly, I wish I'd just bought a straight replacement. The V is fine but it doesn't seem to get the job done like my old model. It feels less sturdy somehow and so I imagine that it won't last as long. All in all, it's ok and I'm sure I'll get used to it, but I was expecting more for the price than a few gold-coloured designs. September 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected this straightener doesn't get hot enough. I know that it works on base of thermo regulations but it's not gonna be of much use and different to cheap straighteners, when my hair ends up being frizzy shortly after straightening. It also pulls hair while straightening which is usually seen in cheap hair straighteners. I have used quite a few hair straighteners and I certainly think that these are not worth their money for sure. Won't recommend this. September 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and not worth the money Actually quite disappointed with my recent purchase, they don't seem to be particularly hot and are therefore lacking in quality. The overall look and feel after doing my hair is disappointing. I also feel like they are damaging my hair quite quickly, as they are catching and causing split ends. Right now I don't feel like they were worth the money and would not really recommend them to others as a first choice of straightener. September 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost faith I was delighted to receive my GHD straighteners for my birthday,after my previous pair died after 5 years. I am so disappointed: my hair does not straighten or curl as well as before and the very slightest amount of dampness in the air results in kinky,bad looking hair. I do not know what the difference is between the straighteners,but I wish I could resurrect my old ones! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners My old straighteners died after 10 years of use, although they were taking half an hour to heat up! When they finally gave in, I thought I'd spend a bit more money and go for some GHDs because I'd heard such good things about them. These heat up so quickly, and the feature to let you know when they're on and when they're ready is fab! So far, I'm very pleased I went for them and think they were well worth the money! (I also got a free brush with them because of an offer on at the time, great quality brush too) September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so light weight I love this product because it's light and leaves a shine to my short hair, it doesn't make a loud sound when switched on . The features are so good especially the cover that comes with it , I don't have to worry about putting the straighteners on the unit whilst hot! Love it !!! September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product great quality and price. Having used other straighteners for many years, the performance and quality of these is far superior. Fast heat up, great straightening and curling would not go back to any other product. Excellent GHD. September 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappoibted I have been a GHD user for over 10 years. My GHD model 3.3 Jemella Limited was starting to show signs of giving up. Not being able to do without, I rushed out and bought another....model 4.2B. Not knowing there is a difference, if there is, it's a GHD? The performance is nowhere near my old one. Takes me double the amount of time and leaves my hair looking fluffy. I am disappointed! September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... The product is good but not as good as I remembered my old ones to be when I took them out of the box nearly 10 years ago! They have kind of lost the quality feeling and feel slightly cheaper - I hate to say it! I always swore by my ghds but with my new ones I'm starting to doubt that. Just generally not as good as they used to make them unfortunately. But they still do the job better than most other brands which I have tried. September 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:39:17.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4152, tr_4152
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 80 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.