toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2534 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 1v gods Disappointed in the new ghds. They do not glide through my hair as easily as my old Ghd 1vs. If I was to purchase another I would definitely go for 1v model. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 cannot fault its the best still I bought this as a replacement to the one I used for over seven years. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good I thought they'd be This product has no features and you cannot set the temperature, not as effective as I would like. Paying extra for a name. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heat mat would be good with this product A heat mat should be provided with purchase. Ghd very good September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHD I bought one of the original GHD hair straighteners from a hairdresser 10 years ago and it did not miss a beat and I was very happy with it. Unfortunately the electrical connection broke so I had to replace it, but it lasted a good 10 years. I have always loved my GHD and had to replace it! I recently bought a GHD V gold classic styler and I don't find this new one is as hot so I have to go over my hair many times before it's straight, which is frustrating and not very good for my hair. I'm not sure why this is so, I really loved my first one and wish I had it back :( September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not as good as previous ghd's Disappointed .... I have previously owned two ghd's which both lasted a long time. Decided to buy ghd a third time. The model I bought doesn't crip to hair like older models also doesn't have same high temperature September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does not seem to heat. I'm sorry to say but I am not happy with my new purchase. I find this hair straightner does not heat up well enough & my hair does not stay straight for the day. My old ghd was a much better product. I mentioned this to my hairdresser who just happened to agree & stated that she had some in her back room and does not use them for the same reason. Very disappointed. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the Old to the New GHDs Unfortunatly my old Ghds that i have had for around 8 years gave up on me the other week :( i was absolutly gutted but I knew i would have to get another pair of Ghds as they are the best.. but after reading the reviews on the new Ghds I was worried that they werent going to be any good compared to my old ones... my opinion is that they do feel different compared to the old ones because they are alot lighter and the feel when they run through your hair is different as they dont grip to the hair aswell as the old ones, but they are still very good so i am very happy i went ahead and bought them.. i think when you have used the old ones for so long you get used to them and changing to new ones is strange for few days but i am used to the new ones now and i am happy with them :).. also i decided to go with the ghd V Gold classic styler as they are sort of simular to the old ones (ie gold plates and black caseing) my freind went for the ltd edition pink ghds i think they had black plates but this was around year ago and she wasnt happy with them, she tried my new ones and she said they feel much better with the gold plates... hope this review helps :) x September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is exactly what I wanted in a straightener My GHD V Gold Classic Styler is great. It doesn't break my hair like my old straightener. I am very happy with my product. Thank you ghd. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design and performance I have used GHD straighteners for a number of years now and still acknowledge the pure benefit of use September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Although I have been using the straighteners for a short while, they are still great..! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just buy the standard GHD's instead Not sure why this model of ghd is more expensive. They don't work any better. The protective cover doesn't clip on, so just slides off easily. I like ghd straighteners, they're good quality but think the standard model is better. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the product. I purchased this to replace my ghd VI. I've medium length thick hair so wasn't sure which version to get. It's probably fair to say I'm still getting used to it. A leaflet with hints and tips on its use would have been an asset. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've had Heat up quickly and cool down quick which is good for travelling. Very smooth on hair and seems to not damage hair like other products do. Very happy with GHDs having used all other brands previously. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing My new best friend! My hair looks amazing in only 10 mins (before the average was 30 mins with another staightener) like I has been done in a salon. It's a little bit expensive but toatally worth it! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Im happy for investing in that product! Hopefully it serves me well for many years! I like how its really fast to get heated, its smooth and besides that it's perfect for my crazy wavy hair! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I have owned These GHD straighteners keep my hair smooth and silky but also when I want a change I can also style my hair so I have lovely waves . They are so easy to use and very quick to heat up. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great new features. Updated my old straighteners and wished I'd done it sooner. Love the beep when you switch on and once they're warm enough. Also love the new cover that comes with them to stop the plates being touched as they are cooling down. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My hair is in much better condition since using your product. Much nicer easier outcome won't use any other product. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I previously had a pair of the classic hair straighteners which kept in pristine condition for nearly 6 years. I decided to purchase a new pair as mine were starting to getting old. Extremely happy with the purchase. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not made to the standard of the original GHD's Verry Dissapointed Had original GHD for 7 years they were fantastic no complaints decided to buy GHD gold not very happy with them the plates seam to be out of line and don't close together properly have to grip them tight to straiten my hair. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but worth it These straighteners may be expensive but they are definitely worth it. They heat up within seconds and glide smoothly across your hair. I had a different pair of GHD's that lasted me at least 6 years if not longer so i hope these will do the same. Very happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Do the job just like they should, I have used these straighteners for many years and alway go back to them when I have tried others. Would always recommend these to family and friends August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product the classic styler straightener are simply the best they are easy to use and light to hold August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best for naturally frizzy hair Honestly the best straighteners I've had, I wouldn't bother buying anything else. I have naturally thick, curly and frizzy hair. When I straighten it with ghds it stays sleek and straight for the next couple of days without needing to re-do it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality - long lasting I have been using ghd's for almost 8 years, ill never use any other brand straighteners again. Love them! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I cannot believe I waited this long to 'treat' myself with the real thing! Straightening my hair, is sooo much easier now. I absolutely love it! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well. Easy to use and works with great results.I would recommend this product. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time purchaser I love how quickly it heats up and the salon finish that I get. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest heating & shut off feature! Amazed! Truly the best hair straightener and overall hair tool I have ever purchased. I have dry thick curly hair and this cuts an hour or so out of straightening my hair. I'm very impressed as it heats up in seconds! It also shuts off if it's sitting turned on and not used!! Ease of use and performance are exceptional! Will never buy another brand or kind of straightener again. It literally has my heart :) August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 59 next>>