toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Limited time: Get 25% off this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $168.75

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $168.75

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $337.50

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $138.75
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first rate product delivering professional results. I'd fully recommend this product. It is by far the best straightener you can purchase. I have used many other brands and Ghd's provide the best results with consistent high quality. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Gold is useless No value for money. It does not perform as other older GHD straigteners. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it says This is my second ghd straightener in order that I always have one in my suitcase, I could never leave home without it - I did once and don't want that to happen again! July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish My straightners have just stopped working already! Not bought long ago and they have broke! Very disaappointed with this product! Would not recommend!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my hair feel amazing Used to use FHIs but my hair was so dry and ruined, been using my GHDs for about a month now the difference is unreal! My hair feels fantastic!! Never been so straight July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Never had I used a flat iron that was so smooth and didn't make me feel like I was scorching my hair. The GHD is hot but not so hot that it makes my hair feel dry rather it makes it feel silky soft which is def what I want in a product for my hair. I know its not the cheapest but when you buy it be rest assured youre buying quality that is def going to last. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I am completely satisfied with this product...it straightens my hair beautifully...I tried a cheaper product which was very unsatisfactory. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight shiney hair :-) I have used GHD's for approx 10 years now and wouldnt use any thing else on my hair - they manage to tame my unruly curly thick coarse hair which makes me a happy bunny. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little disappointed I had a ghd for 7 yrs and decided to upgrade even though it was still performing well an gave it to my niece. My new one doesnt compare to the old one. It takes three times as long to straighten and still not great. I have retried the old one and it's perfect. For $300 Australian I feel very cheated. It should be outstanding after 7 yrs of updating. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market Heats up quickly and I only need to run it through my hair once to achieve what I want. Good quality, well made and doesn't slip when being handled. Worth the money! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product i was given these ghd V Gold Classic styler as a gift and was happy with them since the first go, they glide so smoothly through my hair and leave it looking healthy and shiny. I would recommend them to anyone as they are amazing. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars overall. Makes my hair appear smoother and is more easily controlled with my ghd July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, easy to use and average performance The quality is fantastic. It only takes a few seconds to warm up, which is great when I am in a hurry. However the performance is about average, I can't get super smooth result with one stroke. I have to go a few times to get the result I desired. Overall I'm quite disappointed in it. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not as good as i thought it would be Average straightener, not as good as I thought, will swap to cloud 9 soon. my hair is not really smooth or straight and ends up looking dry. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product My new pair dont get as hot as the previous models but still does the same job. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever used! I'm so happy I purchased these. I was initially hesitant due to the cost but they are definitely worth the money. Can use these to curl hair aswell as straighten so there is no need to invest in a curling wand. Absolutely delighted! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! So far so good- the best investment I've ever bought, heats up fast, straightens my hair even faster, so far so good- only issue I have found is that it's not very durable if one were to drop it (I have not had that happen to me) but others that I know have dropped theirs and they don't work anymore- so just a little warning to others- other than that I am very happy with my purchase! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use. This product easy to use, light and heats quickly. love the storage and heat protector. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic Hello i am just so happy with my ghd straightener i have purchased four others before getting my ghd . This is the best for my curly hair thank you so much jeanette July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really pleased Really impressed with the fast delivery. Love that this has a protective plate guard as my previous ones didn't have this. Easily glides through my thick hair. A bonus that they were on offer when I bought them! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product highly recommend Delighted with my straighteners - do exactly what it says on the box. Highly recommend this excellent product. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how fast this product heats up and beeps when ready to use. After using another brand for years, I was encouraged to try the GHD V Gold Classic styler. I'm so glad I did, as they said it is simply the best styler on the market. The results I get with my hair is proof. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase ever I bought similar products that didn't last. What a waste. So glad I gave in and eventually bought GHD's! Lightning quick heat up, superb glide over the hair, takes me 2 minutes for shoulder length hair. No more frizz. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product....Very pleased Fantastic straighteners. I have hesitated buying a set of GHD's for over a year because of the cost but finally I decided to buy them and I am very pleased. They are great and my hair has really improved from using them. My hair is very thick but it is now under control...even if I don't straighten it for a couple of days. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round true classic straightner. Fantastic product I own a few Ghd straightners. The Gold classic is my all time favorite x this straightner is used every day and has never let me down x I purchase my own straightners and those of my daughters as gifts direct from GHD Australia and i have to say your service is second to none x GHD should renoun themselves on excellent customer service and I will continue to deal with you directly in the future x Well done Cheers Angela July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Quick to heat As a Fashion Consultant, Presention is Key in my Industury. GDH cuts my Styling time so I have time for coffee in the Morning madness ;) July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I purchased this iron to replace my 2006 GHD as I needed the international voltage. I have curly hair & my 2006 model still straightens it perfectly. This new model didnt get my hair any where as near straight as my original straightner. So, I've since sold it (for half the price to friend with straight hair) and using my old model once again. I was going to upgrade to the Eclipse, but not going to risk it after the disappointment of this model. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything I need and more I love my ghd so much. After using a cheaper hair straightener for years it was amazing to have a straightener that did a better job in half the time. My hair is now completely straight in little time and lasts the whole day. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD I have always had Ghd straighteners and never even thought to purchase another brand but this GHD doesnt seem to be as good as my old one. It doesnt have the same heat capacity and doesnt seem to have as good of a performance. I used to love my Ghd straightener. I may have just recieved a faulty one, but i no longer have my reciept so i cant return it. Since purchasing this one i think next time i might try a different brand. July 13, 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling