toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Enjoy $50 off this ghd styler, for a limited time only!

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $135.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3820 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had another brand I was using and was told to try a ghd but to be honest when I bought this ar duty free no-one was able to advise on the correct one for my hair type and I think I have bought the wrong one as it is not straightening my hair as I thought it would. My old straightener (another brand) is probably better sorry. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product are very good I was struggling to grow my hair,all the other straightners was breaking my hair.so I bought me a ghd V Gold Classic styler and now my hair is growing. I am so glad.it does not break your hair and if you straight it, it stay long straight and so soft.my hair look and feel much better.thanks of the GhD Its very good. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing straightener for any hair type! I have a ton of hair, so I always hated straightening it because no company understands this. Most straighteners just rip out my hair and it never looks completely finished. Also, after a few hours it starts going back to my natural hair. With ghd, all these problems are non-existent. I am so happy with my product and will never buy any hair tools from another company. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must get these bargain Brilliant straighteners, hair feels smooth no snagging. Lovely plum colour lights also shine violet. Matt and pouch added extra ,price a bargain. I would definitely recommend bleeps when ready and switches off when not in use these are better and cheaper than my old GHD November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has a great features I love ghd ist always excellent for me its the best November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old is better Sadly this new classic V styler isn't quite as up to scratch as the older models that ghd produced. Still straightens my thick curly hair just not as effociently. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at gliding through your hair I bought this styler to replace my old GHD Gold styler that I had for over two years. This product is great. It glides through the hair to give it a really nice finish. It keeps my hair straight throughout the day. Definitely recommend this! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product can't say a bad thing about it. A++++++ "Love my GHD hair straightener" its the best hair straightener I've ever used wouldn't go back to the old brands I used to use ever :) November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and great after sales service This is my third purchase of god hair straighteners and I would never use anything else as they are the best. I recently returned a pair as one blade had stopped working and they have been replaced no question even though I could not find my original receipt.thank you ghd for excellent service. Best wishes,Alison . November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I love my new straighteners well worth the money, will never buy any other product now. GHD forever more. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service These were a replacement product as my old ones broke. Amazing service from the guys at ghd! Thank you! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooths the hair well I find with the right hair product it works really well in my difficult curly hair, however I do feel like I am getting damage to my hair which I think is unavoidable with straighteners unfortunately. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall 110% Love my GHD I'd never buy another brand of straightener November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by E#xcellent This product actually does what it says - gives me good hair days! Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love ghd i havent actually used them yet there for my daughter as a christmas present but im sure they will be great love ghd straighteners :) they loooked stunning too November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but could be better This was the first pair of ghds I have bought and I am quite pleased with them. They keep my hair straight for ages and heat up very quickly, however my friend has an older version and they are much better !! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product I have had a massive disappointment buying this product. Straightening last nothing, next morning hair is back to mess. Just doesn't heat enough, very mediocre quality. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great altogether Light weight, less pressure needed and quick to heat up, means less hassle and job done in no time. Brilliant! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick to heat up I love the ease of using this product, took no time to learn how to straighten or curl, im stoked, awseome November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for creating many different hairstyles Great for both straightening and creating waves. Small enough to fix fly-aways. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair straighter. I have always wanted GHD and hope they last longer than my old straighter. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money!!! My GHD hair straighteners are the best ever, I have owned 2 sets, the first being the GHD 4 series....really powerful on my thick curls, then tried my sisters gold series 5 and fell in love with them!!!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best takes just 5 minutes to do a whole head of hair-straight or curls! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is 10/10 I love my GHD, i have long, thick and curly hair that with regular straighteners it takes two hours regularly to get it straight, but with ghd it takes under 30 minutes November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant as always Brilliant product from a reliable company... Love my straightners!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHD have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Virgin My husband bought me these for my birthday & its the best present ever!!! I love them.. I thought my previous striaghteners were good but GHD's are definately in a league of there own.. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as original styler Not as good as the original styler, I wish it hadn't changed now :( Damages my hair when I had no problem with the original styler - plates are a but more course on this styler. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my GHD hair straightener I use my straightener every day without exception. I take it with me every time I travel (and I travel a lot). I recently bought a new GHD straightener after I have had my old one for 5 years. My old one still works just fine, but I wanted to have a spare one for when I have packed for travelling. Plus the gold one looks really cool. I just love my GHD hair straightener. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. November 12, 2013
  • 2015-06-28T10:38:53.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3820, tr_3820
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 75 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.