Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Have ghd before and have always been great. I don't have any hair myself. But a stylist I use it on all my clients. And fined them so versatile July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieve the impossible Love my straightener and don't know how I survived without it. You can straighten, curl, kink or whatever and wherever your creative mind wants you to be. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, Heats up very quick, nice to handle Having thick coarse hair, i find the ghds excellent on my hair, they leave them smooth and shiny, also my ends arent all frazzled and broken since i have started using them. They are also easy to use when putting volume or curls into your hair. Definetly money very well spent. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are ab fab! Bought these to replace my other GHD's which I had for several years. Well used I can assure you! My hair is long & very thick & only these straighteners will do my hair justice! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Paid a lot of money and not what I expected , doesn't even straighten my hair well July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not heat up enough to straighten my hair. Very disappointed.The v gold did not heat up enough to straighten my hair, so much so iv had to send them back and ask for a refund. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for me This is my first GHDs they were bought as a present, I wouldn't buy any myself as I don't think they are as good my non GHDs. I have naturally wavy hair my other straighters leave my hair straight all day but these GHDs do not have the same effect. Overall I wouldn't recommend them. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features Excellent product that heats up very quickly and doesn't wreck the hair! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Great straighteners but broke within 7 weeks. Ghd replacing them though July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides over hair with ease Heats up really quickly. Glides over my hair with ease. Well worth the price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Loving my new straighteners, would highly recommend them. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD V Gold classic review The product works well for my hair. I recommend it. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by e. The device feels more flimsy than the one I used before. Still works the same. Quality has not dropped. I enjoy it July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have thick frizzy hair and had my previous GHD for about 5 years. It finally broke this year (after years of rough handeling) and this replacement is just as good. Happy as always with my ghd styler July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works quickly and efficiently. I have used GHD stylers for many years and no other stylers are as good as GHD. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hair tool I love my GHDs, they heat up super fast and my hair stays straight all day! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Always buy ghd's excellent products, quality assured July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy! Fast heat up and easy to use. I have not owned a ghd previously so now I won't buy anything else. I'm very pleased with my straightener. Works well on my long and wavy hair. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed with my ghd! I LoVe My Ghd, Will NeveR Buy Another Brand Again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD GOLD Very easy to use, lightweight and does a great job :-) July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hair.... Best hair tool EVER! My firs tghd straightener's and my usual halo of frizz has vanished even by day three. Yes I found it pricey ( I bought it from a reputable hairdressers Emma Claire's, Enfield Town) but money well worth spent and the advice and customer care is exceptionable. Idea's on ghd site is an added bonus, thanks ghd. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and efficient every time. Reliable and efficient straighteners that out shine all others. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I like it. Good quality. Especially like that it heats up real fast. If that's your number one concern, buy it. If not, then you may save some cash by buying a Chi. Results look and feel the same to me with my thick hair. Oh, another plus is that it supposedly turns off on it's own after so-and-so minutes as a safety measure. Never tested it before, but seems like a good idea. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is a must have I love my new straightners very good gives a great finish to your hair July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How have I managed without GHD before?! I have natuarally straight hair so I wanted the ghd's for smoothing off my hair, I have long layers so it really helps make my hair sleek, litterally just like I have walked out of the salon!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd revuew I love my Ghd & am very happy I chose it, I get heaps of compliments on my hair now , thank you I feel so good to to know that I can do my hair properly & professionally too July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product beeps when you turn it on and beeps again when it is ready I'm a little disappointed with my second ghd. I don't feel that it heaps up as much as my first one. I thought it was just my imagination so I asked my daughter who also uses it and she felt the same as I do. Maybe there is a fault not sure But I would still purchase another ghd July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent absolutely love my ghd's my hair looks so good after I've used them. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product average GHD gives average results on my hair. Only reason i will keep using it, i got it as a gift July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Best hair tool ever used! It's impossible not to have a good hair day when using this straightener! July 6, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:20:22.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5241, tr_5241
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 95 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$