Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4014 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great altogether Light weight, less pressure needed and quick to heat up, means less hassle and job done in no time. Brilliant! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick to heat up I love the ease of using this product, took no time to learn how to straighten or curl, im stoked, awseome November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for creating many different hairstyles Great for both straightening and creating waves. Small enough to fix fly-aways. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair straighter. I have always wanted GHD and hope they last longer than my old straighter. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money!!! My GHD hair straighteners are the best ever, I have owned 2 sets, the first being the GHD 4 series....really powerful on my thick curls, then tried my sisters gold series 5 and fell in love with them!!!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best takes just 5 minutes to do a whole head of hair-straight or curls! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is 10/10 I love my GHD, i have long, thick and curly hair that with regular straighteners it takes two hours regularly to get it straight, but with ghd it takes under 30 minutes November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant as always Brilliant product from a reliable company... Love my straightners!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHD have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Virgin My husband bought me these for my birthday & its the best present ever!!! I love them.. I thought my previous striaghteners were good but GHD's are definately in a league of there own.. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as original styler Not as good as the original styler, I wish it hadn't changed now :( Damages my hair when I had no problem with the original styler - plates are a but more course on this styler. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my GHD hair straightener I use my straightener every day without exception. I take it with me every time I travel (and I travel a lot). I recently bought a new GHD straightener after I have had my old one for 5 years. My old one still works just fine, but I wanted to have a spare one for when I have packed for travelling. Plus the gold one looks really cool. I just love my GHD hair straightener. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 A little disappointing I changed to GHD as I'd had corioliss C2's and when they gave up I fancied a change. However, the GHD classic straighteners don't really live upto my expectations. If there is the slightest dampness or humidity in the air my hair has just frizzed. I do have really long hair and from the mid-length to ends it just doesn't seem to be holding it's shape compared to using the corioliss. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT. Love this product 1) Heats up extreamly qucick (about 45sec) 2) Straigtnens out my afro hair. Bone straight. Whilst leaving a nice shine 3) Can create cute beachey waves 4)When I've forgotten to switch it off it will automatically do it. 5) Can do a a whole head of extentions in 15mins 6)Very portable. 7)No negatives November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I purchased this product because I owned the ghd limited edition Dark iron a few years ago but lost it while traveling and could not find another one in stores anywhere. This one was such a disappointment. It did not straighten my hair any better than a cheaper brand and in fact, I ended up buying another flat iron for a third of the cost that actually works better! The ghd Classic is so not worth buying. Very overrated. My hair was actually frizzy by the end of the day. This never happened with the Dark edition. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Having used my sisters for a period of time I decided to buy my own as I had been really impressed. Unfortunately my own GHD's have not lived up to my expectations and are now back in the box in my wardrobe. Really disappointed and a waste of money. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd straighteners very pleased with my recent purchase. Goods were delivered on time and I am very satisfied with the results they give me. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product!! This product is the best I've ever had. My hair is quite thick and very curly. My ghd is superb and straightens my hair in minutes. My hair also seems to have a nicer feel to it now. I don't know how that's happened but I'm attributing it to the straightener. I wish I had bought one years ago. Thank you GHD. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected I like this straightener but I thought that it would have a little more straightening power. I still have to go over my hair several times to get it straight, especially in the back. It does make my hair feel healthy and shiny, but I just can't seem to get the back "dents" out of my hair with this straightener. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish So far so good with my new styler. The case is very stylish. Would make a fantastic present. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold styler This more than stands up to expectation, cannot live without it. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant love love love xxxx The best hair straighteners around November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pair of streightners I've tried lots of different hair straighteners and found my hair was being ruined.. Brought a pair of ghds and my hair is much improved.. Highly recommend x November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly I'm dissapointed with this product even with my old styler dying after 3 years of fabulous use, I find that my new styler just does not cut it, especially with the price that was paid. I love ghd, but I am some what frustrated with my new styler. Had I known what it was going to be like, I would have upgraded November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works everytime Every hair style I try the GHD does it job right everytime November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD CLassic Styler I love everything about this styler from it's swivel cord, to fast heat up, it's light to hold and it styles perfect everytime. GHD stylers are a little on the pricey side, but you do pay for what you get. I hope that this styler goes the distance for me with years of styling ahead. Love it, love it, love it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't cope without them. These replaced an original set that I unfortunately dropped! This seemed to upset the thermostat and as I had had them for years I treated myself. So glad I did, the new feature make them even easier to use and I can hold outside if the straighteners without fear of burns. They do exactly what it says on the box! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is light in weight and easy to use Unfortunately for me, I thought I was upgrading from the GHD IV to the GHD V Gold Classic Styler, but this was not the case. To be fair, this product is light and slimline but for me, does not straighten my hair as good as the GHD IV or leave me feeling like I am having a good day. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd pair This is the third pair of ghd's I've had, and this is the third time I have had to send them back. Ive only had these about a month and already they are proving to be faulty, not heating up. Although I do love them I think far too many times u have to send them back to get the product that you pay so much money for November 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T10:08:44.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4014, tr_4014
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 78 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.