Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd styler

$180.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $180.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $360.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $180.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $180.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $148.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4883 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only criticism at the price of these there was no carry bag or cover for them The product is great however at the price of these my only criticism is there is no supplied carry pouch for them !!! Don't think I should have to buy one !!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service excellent, product does what it says The product does as is advertised. It has excellent features. The service is very good. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aesy to use very good styling, hold is long lasting, easy to travel with February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great temperature Excellent quality straighteners I use them most days February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat up..and easy to use and a nice long lead which hepls Very good product..great value and would but ghd products again February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury feel to product, great quality results Quality and finish of product is second to none, great features such as auto switch off after so long, beep noise when straighteners have heated up to optimum temperature. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still searching I was really excited to purchase this iron based on reviews. I was disappointed though because it did not seem to seal my hair and keep out frizz. My hair looked good immediately after using it but within a half hour my naturally wavy hair was again poofy, frizzy and wavy. So my search for the perfect iron continues. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome quality! The ghd flatiron was a replacement for a series of three inexpensive brands which worked "adequately" before something went wrong (e.g., plates caught/pulled my hair, suddenly stopped working) and needed to be replaced. My daughter finally convinced me to purchase a salon-quality implement, and highly recommended the ghd flatiron. I've been using the ghd for about 4 months, and am very pleased with its performance. Its plates NEVER catch my hair. The iron heats up incredibly fast, and glides through my hair so smoothly, I barely feel it. I highly recommend this product! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second replacement! This is the second replacement of my original styler which simply stopped working after two years. The first replacement stopped heating less than 4 months old. I don't 'over' use them, and they are well looked after, so I am not a very happy customer! Hopefully it is third time lucky, and they last much longer! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a lot lighter do a good job with my hair These ones are a lot lighter than my last pair which were 5 years old . February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Look Hi !!! I was so delighted when i ordered my GHD. But now, i thing that the GHD gold classic is not as good as my old styler. I' am a bit disapointed, but i would recommend this product because the GHD styler is looking good. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use very good The hair straighteners are very good simple to use February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by their great works really well, easy to use. means less brushing too. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ITTT Absolutely this this product i dont even need to use it every day because my hair stays soft silky and straight for days. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Brilliant product from ghd as usual. Heats up really quickly and therefore quick and easy to use. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product functions I was very happy with the next day service offered and the look for my new GHD's. My other GHD's were about 9 years old so never had the fancy functions of bleeping and turning themselves off. However, I do feel they don't quite grip my hair aswell and my old ones. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD! I have always wanted a GHD and I am not disappointed. I love it. It is quick and easy to use and styles my hair perfectly. It is worth the money. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Does not perform as well as the original ghd.. A bit disappointed in my purchase :( February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant There brilliant do exactly what i wanted and straighten my hair brilliantly February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has a very very short life span! not recommended I purchased this product only 6 weeks ago, approximately. It was working fine, I found the results really smooth. It was much better than a previous styler I had used. However, after 6 weeks, the GHD gold just stopped working, just like that. As a result, I don't recommend it, considering the amount of money I paid. I should have bought a cheaper one, as it would have lasted longer. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my old straightners... I previously owned the IV before they stopped heating up altogether. Thought I'd spend a little extra and get the more recent straighteners, and now wish I'd stuck to the old faithfuls. Bit disappointed really for the money. :( February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I have ever owned I previously owned 3 flat irons, each costing the same price as the ghd flat iron. None compared to this beauty. It heats up fast, I only need to slide it down once to get silky straight hair. And that's saying a lot since I have frizzy, curly, wild girl hair! Love it. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product last lot if ghds lasted 8 years. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best i have had. These are the best hair straighteners I''ve ever had. They glide smoothly through my hair with no dragging or pulling. My hair is left shiny & smooth. They heat up quickly too which is great if you are in a hurry. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them :) After using babylis straightners for so long these were heaven :) ..I love using them n would recommend them to everyone February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it would have been nice to have a choice of heat control On the whole the gdh has changed my appreance, with people telling me that I look younger wearing my hair down. Thanks ghd. I would never have purchased the ghd if a family member had not used hers on me, it converted me. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHd gold My husband purchased these for my birthday and I absolutely love them! They are kind on my hair, heat up within 10seconds and keep my hair a lovely style February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works amazingly even on my thick hair Ive tried my straighteners and none of them have even keep my hair straight as long as the ones i have now. they are amazing. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on market! Love GHD's! They are the best straighteners on the market! February 8, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T08:38:56.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4883, tr_4883
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 89 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.