Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Most Wanted
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5403 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best ghd's The original ghd's perform much better than these, don't straighten as well, bit disappointed for the price. The style is nice though. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Replacement straighteners as mine were unable to be fixed. Great loyalty package offered. Very pleased with product and the extras! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD STraightner Review Had tried many straighteners before but none of as good a quality and performance as my GHD. Can't imagine using any other now. It is a little more expensive then some but you do get what you pay for. Recommended!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straighteners Good experience with ghd and quick feedback given on queries May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best of all the straighteners I've tried. This is my first ghd straightener, and I LOVE IT. Nothing gives the results of the GHD classics. I just hope it lasts me a long time and doesn't burn out quickly. Its super quick and my hair has never been straighter (or curlier depending on how I want to style it!) LOVE LOVE LOVE. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect styler Excellent product as you would expect with GHD. Really pleased with the price too. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Fantastic straighteners. Heat up really quickly! I use mine to curl my hair and give it a bit more life!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad to be back to normal!!!! Thank you so much for replacing my gods which had genuinely stopped working!!! I am stunned to be the recipient of such honest customer service as I was miserable without them .I tried my other straighteners but they don't compare and they are not cheap !!!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like my old GHD I love the GHD brand but I recently bought a new GHD V and I am not happy. My old GHD I bought in 2006 was a pink woman breast cancer one and it is fabulous. It still works perfectly except the plastic sides of the plates are starting to peel off with age and use. I bought the new GHD V hoping to have the exact same product, I was wrong. It has smaller plates, does not heat up enough and therefore is not as effective in styling my hair. I have to go over my hair several times to make sure it is the correct style. GHD I would happily trade this GHD V in for an old stock 2006 one if you still had them. Why did you change the features? I have thick frizzy hair and my pink 2006 model was amazing at making me look fabulous. This 2014 GHD V is nowhere near the quality or product the old GHD was! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had used my daughters before, so was what i expected I was under the impression that I was going to receive a free bottle of hair protection spray, disappointed not to receive it. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy it! Fantastic! It's not only a streightener. I also use it for curling my hair and the result it's wonderful. GHD V Gold Classic Styler is lightweight and very easy to handle. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a pair of GHD's for almost 10 years before, unfortunately they died on me. But recently i was bought the Classic Styler and now i have great hair again. I'd definitely recommend to anyone. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is best for any hair type Amazing for any style of hair. Could be used anytime. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD's but not as good as my old ones! Had to buy some new ones as my old trusty ones died after 7 years. The new plates don't curl my hair as well as the old ones did. But would never be able to buy another brand of straighteners ever again May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast delivery & communication,would definitely recomend May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase! Love it, my hair is shining, soft, very straight without frizz. I recommend this product definitely. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair This straightener is easy to use. It leaves hair perfectly straight and shiny. Excellent product and well worth the money. I had one that lasted YEARS... Had to buy a new one recently and wouldn't change from GHD. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing These were bought as a replacement for old GHD's which kept breaking, I bought a cheaper pair of straightners as a replacement. I received the new GHD's as a birthday gift but rarely use them as they do not perform anywhere near as well as the old ones or the cheaper straightners. Overall I'm very disappointed with GHD's. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Sooooo happy to have my GHD's back again!! I used another well known product for a while but have missed GHD's and the power in them May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab best staighteners I have ever had Love these they keep my hair straight all day unlike other straighteners should of bought a pair years ago. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My old GHD's finally gave up and so I had no hesitation in replacing them with the new GHD Gold. I like the beep when they reach temperature, but have found them not to be as effective as my old GHD's. I have wavy hair which tends to get frizzy - this is greatly helped with the GHD's but I cannot curl as easily with the new Gold GHD's as they do not seem to meet as closely and fine hair just slips through. I wish I had bought the older version! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner! I received this ghd straightner as a mother's day gift. It came quickly and I immediately registered it without any problems. I highly recommend this product. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Great product!!! And customer service is awesome!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats very quickly. Really straightens hair in one quick pass. Easy to use. Heats up very quickly . May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I had GHD's in the past which were great, but this set feels cheap and does not get hot enough. Very disappointing. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fast and effecient Absolutely love my ghd. Would've been even more amazing if it had temperature settings. Other then that its perfect. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are amazing!! Fabulous product that can tame my frizzy hair for more than 3 hours! Love love love GHD!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not loving it This is my 4th ghd and to be honest for whatever reason it doesn't seem to be as good as the others May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use any other brand Really love ghd straighteners, no other brands are as good. Use these to curl my hair too and get a really good result. Very happy May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it Not any better than the previous ghd model. The plates are not smooth and it's not what I expected. May 14, 2014
  • 2016-12-02 T06:31:31.024-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5403, tr_5403
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 97 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.