Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $199.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $149.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4919 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Straightener revelation! It heats up quickly and well straighten hair . With a pure heart I recommend May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features & easy to use. GHD V are easy to use, heat up quickly and my hair stays straight for days. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great An excellent set of straighteners that give your hair the salon look May 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love my Ghd straightener the best ones I've ever had would defo recommend May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd classic styler The ghd classic styler is a wonderful straightener. The matte black exterior with gold highlights make it look elegant and beautiful. The rounded edges allow you to create curls, waves and numerous other hairstyles. One thing that I noticed was that any style I do It lasts longer than with my previous straightener. Everything is amazing about this styler except that it doesn't have an option to change the heat settings. Other than that a wonderful product, definitely worth investing in! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An improvement on older models This is definitely an improvement on older models (I had my previous one for 8 years and although it was still working, I wanted an upgrade as I think it was pulling my hair out). I know there are mixed reviews on this as it definitely doesn't clamp down as hard as older models BUT after you have used it a few times you'll realise that this is actually an improvement and that it's really not necessary to clamp down so tightly. I have never been able to curl with a GHD and I was hoping I'd be able to with this one, but unfortunately maybe I'm just not cut out for it, so I'll be sticking to my curling wand for that. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE SO MUCH I'm really enjoying using this product I cant complain towards it THE BEST ever leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny so happy I brought them after saving up May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Got my GHDS from my siblings as a birthday present. I am so so happy with them. They heat up in about 10 seconds and glide through my hair for a silky straight finish. Use them to also curl my hair often which I'm very please with makes beautiful curls. Fantastic product. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought Incredible product and best delivery system i ever received May 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plates kept snagging my hair Am sorry to say, I am very disappointed with my straighteners , I have used ghd's for years and loved them but although my new set look lovely and sleek, they snag and pull on my hair even if I only put a tiny amount of hair in.Sorry to post such negative comments. May 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product I have only had this pair of GHD straighteners for a couple of weeks and already not working !! So very disappointed as my last pair have lasted years and thank goodness I didn't throw them away. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Was hesitant to buy one due to price tag however it has been well worth the money. Heats up much faster then any other hair straightener I've owned and maintains temperature to give me nice sleek hair quickly. Also brought the carry bag and that is fantastic to transporting the styler and love that you can seperate the cord. April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for straightening I love this product for straightening my hair but I cannot get them to curl my hair which is really frustrating as I thought theses would,I have tried every way and wont work April 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Producy The straighteners are very good, although would reccomend anyone with either thick hair i would but the ones with the larger plates April 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product leaves lots to be desired Replacing my GHD with this one. I can't believe how poor the V gold classic is compared to other GHDs and other products on the market. Very unhappy I purchased this. It leaves my hair frizzy and barely straight, to get any kind of straighten I need to go over each section about 10 times. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightner is the best my little girl has curly hair and in two ticks its straight I love the GHD, this is my replacement GHD as the first one was not even 1year old, the only thing I have a problem with is the fact that the Warranty is not extended with the new one April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm really enjoying my new GHD, it starts up really fast compared to my previous GHD. I really like how it makes my hair feel. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair straightners The new sleeker design makes the product look more appealing but the quality appears as good as ever. GHDs are in my opinion the best hair straighteners. They work really well on my thick, wavy hair while keeping it in good condition when used with heat protecting products. I would definitely recommend these. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought a GHD for my daughter in South Africa in 2010 - she is still using it. I have now purchased the Gold for my Granddaughters 21st. It is really beautiful and I am sure she will love it April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was given these as a gift to replace my old ghd straighteners which very sadly died after they lasted about 8 years of Constant use. I'd bought some cheep ones until I could afford to get more ghds. I'm so disappointed. My old ones straightened my very strong, frizzy hair first time. The new ones I have to go over four times to get my hair smooth which is causing so much damage to my hair. The plates only touch completely about one inch at the end & therefore I can't get any tension when straightening my hair. I would have to squeeze them incredibly hard to connect all the way down the length of the plate. My daughters hair is the same & it's not working on hers either. We are using get cheep straighteners instead. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent styling features My Arctic Gold V styler gift set is the ultimate best hair straightener & styler I've ever encountered. Heating is virtually instant and it glides and slides over my hair so beautifully and so smoothly, it also can be used to make perfect curls and waves. I highly recommend this product to all. April 8, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T11:20:25.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4919, tr_4919
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 90 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.