Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4032 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic straighteners , glide through your hair. Fantastic product . Brought to re place previous ones Brought to re place old non ghd straighteners , very good product my salon helped with my decision . August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! The best hair straightener. I was previously using a Cloud 9 hair straightener and within 6 months it stopped working. Technicians wanted a ridiculous amount to repair so decided to buy the GHD and I have no regrets August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat My husband bought me my first pair of ghd and I love love them! August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product. Made a huge difference to my hair style and did not do any damage. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good product , however I wish I had bought the latest version. Good product. , nice to hold and work with . Cord is a good length too. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really unhappy Takes forever to straighten hair Doesn't get very hot Pulls at hair Really disappointed as I spent so much money & saved for a very long time to purchase this August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... Great product. Wouldn't waste money trying another brand. Recommend these endlessly. Replacement purchase as the cable on the GHD straighteners I have owned for over 13 years began to fray slightly at the join with the straighteners themselves. Excellent that the cable is so long - but would be really helpful if you could include a simple clasp that would help to keep the cable tidy, or just shorten it when the extra length is not needed. Also think that, for the price, a basic heat mat that doubles as a storage case should be included. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good, very good, very good, very good, very good August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by five stars all over THE best flatening iron I have ever had. I really recommend it. It's smooth and easty to use. You can really feel the difference between a bit more expencive product compared to a cheaper one. Once you use this product you'll understand why it costs a bit more. It's worth the money to have a product that saves your hair from to much damage och keeps your hair looking good all day. It is everything it promises to be. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tjis product is the same as pervoius products This product promised to be a great straighter for curly hair, but for my hair it get curly as soon as a leave the house after straightninrg it August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Unhappy, not fit for purpose Product has not worked from the outset and I am currently without the stylers for the 2nd time in as many weeks because i've had to send them back to GHD. Please sort me out a working solution! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliable product!! The only thing that's not amazing about this product is that it smells really strongly like electrical fumes when it heats up. I've only used it about 5 times so hopefully it wears off!! August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD Love GHD hair straighteners. I ave found, unfortunately, that my GHD doesn't heat up to very high temperature. Need to do each strand at least 3 times before it becomes straight. Think, however, that my GHD may be slightly faulty. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have had a different model previously, so knew to stick with GHD Previous GHD's lasted 12 years, so hoping for the same out of the new ones they really are great. Worth the money for the peace of mind knowing the quality is great. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I find this great for straightening my curly hair , particularly like the safety on off. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth every penny! Had my old GHD's for 9 years - happy handing over the cash for a new pair as such fantastic results. NOTHING comes close. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality makes a difference My first GHD. Loving it. My hair is smoother, softer and looks great. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My hair has never looked so good! It's amazing! It's so easy to use and my hair actually looks fuller and silky. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. I'm really loving my present. I've wanted one for a long time and the boyfey followed through with an awesome present. It's great that it doesn't dry out my hair or leave melted balls on the ends. Even without a temperature setting it's great, was sceptical a first. Still takes the same amount of time to do my hair as a cheap one would but quality is heaps better and the straightness seems to last a day or so longer. Only thing I would've loved even more is if it came with a heat pad/carry case. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Absolutely love everything about these! I have always used GHD straighteners, my last pair are 9 years old and are still perfect I just decided it was time for a new pair! Perfect for straightening, waving and curling hair! July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love ghd above all the rest! I love ghd above all the rest. My IV seemed to get hotter than my V though, so I feel I need to go over the hair more times than I used to. Still does a good job though and my hair stays straight all day. July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 A tiny bit dissapointed Unfortunately i do not think my new ghd's meet the standard you yourselves set 9 years ago when i brought my first pair. I hate to say it as i love ghd but they just do not seem to work as well as they used to. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I live without these? I have always resisted buying GHD's as they are very expensive, so when I had a small windfall recently decided to treat myself to the rose gold straighteners. To say I am impressed is an understatement! Minimal time to heat up and the beeps to let you know rather than having to burn your fingers is an excellent feature. Straightening is a dream and takes half the time it used to with my old ones. I will certainly never use any other product now! July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghds excellent product would reccomend to everyone and great value for money........ was a excellent birthday present ........ thanks ghd July 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay. I thought it was cute. I did not like that it didn't have a heat dial. I though it was not hot enough and it skips when I pull it through my hair, leaving indents. My hair was softer though. I like how fast it heats up and the automatic shut off. I couldn't get the curls that I could with the other one. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd still best on market great results each time love the ghd still the best no1 styler can do lots of styles using one product July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!!! Amazing!!!! Must buy for everyone!!! Fantastic quality and amazing on my hair. heat up really quickly, cool down quickly and leave me with perfect hair every time :) July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have never been disappointed with my ghd flat irons! I have thick curly hair and in no time I have straight shiny hair. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well ...D oes what it is supposed to do. Easy to use, too. Just as my hairdresser ensured. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold Classic straightners Very easy to use heat up and cool down quickly. what more could you want? Very happy with purchase. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T08:19:57.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4032, tr_4032
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 78 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.