Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5068 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd pair of GHDs in 12 years! I bought this 2nd pair as a backup incase my old pair stop working - it's been nearly 12 years since I bought the original pair and they are still just as incredible as the first day I used them. With the 2nd pair which I do use when travelling etc. they new shape is a lot sleeker and they do look a lot nicer than the old pair and can't recommend them enough! July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD Straighteners This is my third pair of GHD straighteners and I love them. They are so quick and easy to use. They are ready for use in seconds and glide through my hair with ease plus my hair feels so smooth afterwards and they don't dry it out at all. July 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Really disappointed with the product, didn't clasp hair well to straighten at all. Returned product. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd v gold brill glides through my hair love it good feel to them. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Had the generation before and used it everyday for about 6 years before it stopped working. Now using this generation, it's simply the same but better. Very lightweight and heats up so much faster. Love it July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Can't believe how much better it is than my old ghd's!! Thought they were fantastic but they are now 10 years old., These new ghd's are even better ! July 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected I am very disappointed with my new hair straighteners. There appears to be a gap between the plates when in a closed position and therefore does not hold the hair when trying to straighten the hair. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd's are amazing Before I bought these I had the exact same ones for over 4 years and wear and tear caused one side to stop working. However due to me loving them and using them every day I knew I just had to purchase them again. There's no other straighteners that I would use now other than my Ghd's! They're the alpha and omega, there's none better. Highly recommend!!! July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product excellent product.no straighteners are as good as ghds. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy these are the best styler/straighteners i have ever used simply brilliant I would recommend them to anyone July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styler have worked really well and results have been way much better than any cheaper "stylers". I have used ghd V Gold Classic styler about a month now and it have been great. It heats very fast and best is that it beeps when it's ready. It's smooth to use and it makes hair feeling well. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Best straighteners ever, heat up very fast and work smoothly without pulling hair at all July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Ghd has always been my favorite. I love it! It makes hairstraightening so easy, and fast. July 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heard so much about ghd My expectations were clearly too high, no where near as easy to use as I thought they would be. Quite disappointed July 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product is poor I am very disappointed in the GHDS I have recently bought the plates don't meet and are no where near as good as my old ones.i think I might have to get a different make next time. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & straight Had my previous straighteners for 10 plus years and they still work but fancied an upgrade! They work beautifully making my hair straight n sleek. Great features and look and feel great , very happy. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Once again another excellent pair of straightners from GHD wouldnt use any other expensive but well worth it in the long run as they last July 13, 2016
  • 2016-07-22 T13:28:51.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5068, tr_5068
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 92 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.