Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

For a limited time: receive $50 off this ghd styler

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $175.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $175.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $350.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $135.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4985 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use straightner The finished result is always lovely smooth conditioned hair after using the Ghd straightner. I would recommend this straightner to all. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it is to use This is the 1st time I have used GHD I don't know why it took me so long to get some June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Straightners are the best Love my GHD's, can't be without them, great service. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great Have always used ghd's, however if honest a little disappointed with this product. Bought to replace broken pair that served me well. My only grumble would be the product Seems to catch my hair at the ends of the styler,which has never happened before. Great quality, fast heat up time and love the guards for the end. Small minor quibble. June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Fantastic product as always.Have used ghds for years and wouldn't use anything else. June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Buy I have wanted one of these for years but the price put me off, I finally bought some and I am so pleased with them. Just wish I had bought some years ago, they are brilliant and far superior to my cheaper ones. June 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Was so excited to buy my second ghd ... Product itself was great.... Box however was damaged and crushed... (Little disappointing when you pay so much money). However I can't complain as product is amazing... June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd!!!! There is no better product. Easy to use. Looks good and works great. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I would never swap from ghd as they do my hair perfect and ghd customer service is amazing. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better Love how light it is compared to the older style. Also the shield is an invaluable item. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I am finding my hair very static with my new styler but hope it will get better with use. I don't use any styling products with it but I didn't with my old (14 year old) ones either. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is great is verry good I recommend for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!! June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Always come back to ghd's you can't get any better . June 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very desapointed I brought this ghd for the first time as i saw lots of positive reviews. However my ghd pull my hair and have a gape when i close them, i have to make presure so the my hair gets straightened. And in the midle of the straightener it won't straigjten my hair proprely...i don't think its worth 5 stars. June 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by average to good feature performance is average and not great as expected, but better than my previous straightners June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is outstanding! I thought this product was outstanding. It heats up in a heart beat and is so easy to use I could straighten my hair when I am asleep! Overall I thought that this product was exceptional! June 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I own two other hair straighteners both of which I feel do a better job . I bought the GHD as I thought that it was the ultimate & the benchmark of hair straighteners but I am a little disappointed with the results . June 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great! Ghd's don't appear to get that hot considering I bought a brand new pair. My mum has hair straighteners and they have a much better smoother hotter effect. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I love them, the design is funky, heats up quick and they travel case/ heat mat it very useful. June 7, 2016
  • 2016-06-24 T13:58:55.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4985, tr_4985
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 91 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.