Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $138.75
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly. I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly meaning you spend less time styling your hair, which means it's better for the health of your hair which is a good thing. I purchased these straighteners after my GHD's malfunctioned after using them day in day out for at least 7/8years. Fantastic quality with these straighteners as you would expect with GHDs. I haven't tried curling my hair yet but will eventually give it a try. November 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product I liked the gold ghd, but I honestly thought it would straighten my hair more, iv used a few different ghds and some actually make your hair look more silky November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love my new GHD straighteners, had my last pair for years, excellent product highly recommend November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Styler on the market I recommend this product to anyone who wants to have lovely shiny straight hair. Best Styler on the market! November 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair straighteners Good quality hair straighteners that do the job pretty well, perhaps could have temperature controls but overall very good, just expensive! November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience using GHD Having used a straightner before the ghd has been a great investment . I can create perfect curls or go for the straight look confidently knowing I have a quality product that is easy to use. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best quality! So easy to straighten or curl my hair with this styler :) November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Use my hair straightener every week and still works like it's brand new November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product very happy with the ghd, i had one previously that lasted for 5 years and has now died. this new one is very similar and i achieve desired hair October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd bought some sooner I have the most uncontrollable frizzy hair - its not curly and not wavy, just complete frizz. I've been growing it over the last few years and its just past shoulder length now. I've been managing until recently with a much cheaper pair of straighteners, but could never get my hair fully straight. When they broke I decided to invest in GHDs as I'd heard good reports about them. I have to say I wish I'd tried them sooner. Although it still takes an age to get my hair straight, I feel that the results are far superior to my old straighteners. I would never go back to a cheap pair. My only very slight concern may be that as the straighteners do not have a temperature control setting that continual use may, in the long term, damage the ends of my hair. I have yet to see if this will happen, but so far so good. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old ones I bought my new GHD's when my 12 year old ones broke (model 3.1.B) I don't think the new ones perform as well at all. I use them to straighten hair not curl and I think they have been modified to much. Much prefer the old versions flat plates without the curved sides. Very disappointed October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighter Great straightener. I save a lot of time and my hair is the way I want it to be October 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by mrs it was faulty product. not what I expected was not working or get hot at all. October 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am so disappointed with these GHD's I had the same pair of GHD's for 12 years and they were amazing! Straightened to perfection and left my hair so soft and shiny eliminating frizz completely! The new ones however just do not work the same. They just about straighten my hair but they do not take any frizz away and leave my hair feeling dry and dull. I can only assume it is down to the plates being shiny, I feel they do not get as hot. I would not recommend these to anyone, I wish I had never bought them! October 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product After having the GHD Classic for 8 years with no problems thought I'd go for the Gold Classic this time it has slightly better features & the new gold plates glide through my thick hair so smoothly another excellent product from GHD October 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for many years but 3 have always after a year broken down that is the only downside of them as I take them abroad. Apart from that excellent product would recommend to many to buy and use for hair like mine that is wavy it does the job fine. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best super light and easy to use. heats up fast. one stroke straight and doesn't break hair October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best I absolutely love my ghd! It changed my life and I recommend it to everyone! October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best ghd! My favourite ghd straightener! Best purchase, no regrets and no complaints. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overprice for a product that does half a job I use to be a fan or Ghd until my most recent purchase. The bottom half the plate does not grip my hair which means Im going over the area several times using only the tip of the plate. Very frustrating to use! October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment When my old styler died on me after years of service, I researched the market thoroughly and everyone seemed to recommend the amazing ghd stylers. So I decided to try this one even though it doesn't go very high in temperature. Everyone said it would work on my thick, frizzy hair anyway. But it doesn't. Even after blowing it out so there are no curls left, I have to go over every tiny section of hair at least three times to make it fairly straight (not sleek, sleek is impossible for me with this styler), which takes forever! And even though I'm using the best salon styling products, my hair doesn't stay straight for more than an hour or so. I am truly disappointed. Ghd gold classic styler might work perfectly for people with less frizz, but it doesn't work for me. October 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by . Hi bought these new and do not close together properly and You have to really close them but when you do this it really pulls on your hair what can I do Please help I had a pair for ten years and they were great October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Happy With The Product The Styler is good quality and works grate with my hair type. Curling with the straightner is a breeze. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces fantastic results The plates used on this straightener are fantastic. Other straighteners are usually quite hot and therefore harsh...but with the ghd, my hair always feels good after i straighten it October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product been changed my last pair of Ghds were great and lasted me around 6 years but this pair I am not impressed with, I straighten my hair and it goes back curly within minutes, it doesn't keep it straight at all. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New gold ghd Bought in addition to my narrow straighteners as growing my hair. Love it October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance In August I have purchased my first ever ghd (opal) with much excitement. Unfortunately I have been left quite disappointed. Compared to the gold my girlfriends uses and I had borrowed in the passt, the opal does not live to my expectations. The iron plates doe not close (don't meet together) and due my very fine hair, I have to continuously go over the same hair part making the straightening process take longer. The edges of the iron shell also continue to pull out my hair as the edges catch my hair instead of the plates as they are not thick or rounded enough to provide a smooth stroke. It further makes it quite hard to curl as the shell is very slippery. October 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as the original I purchased this product after my original ghd developed electrical problems after 10 yrs. The new ghd doesnt work as well on many fronts. Not as hot, does not smooth my hair dries it out and takes twice as long to straighten. Feels lighter and cheaper. Totally dissapointed after spending a small fortune on it. Currently saving to purchase a competitors product. I would not buy a ghd again. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars ***** looks great and feels great on my hair. Perfect product for my hair type. It not only straightens my hair but it de frizzes it and maintains it too! Amazing product. Couldn't be happier with my daily results. Looks and feels great! Perfect. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener I have had. After my auntie starightened my hair with her ghd I fell in love. It actually stayed straight not like other straighteners which after a while make my hair go curly again. After that I saved up and bought one for myself and I'm glad I did because it is absolutely amazing. October 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T09:19:53.031-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4256, tr_4256
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.