Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel.

Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $138.75
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4262 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by ** I am very disappointed in the gold styler. It just does not work as well as my last ghd. I am wondering if there is something not right with it as it doesn't straighten my hair as well as my last which I am thinking of reposessing from the person I gave it to.... Very disappointed in this styler. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener but disappointed by snagging As far as straightening goes it works really well and helps to reduce the frizz over the next couple of days. My only criticism is that your hair tends to get caught in the straightener where the iron joins. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BUY EVER! I received my ghds as a birthday present to replace an old pair which had broken (and, in fact, a replacement pair which also broke). These ghds have made a real difference to the condition of my hair; I straighten every day and I've had compliments about how much healthier my hair looks having switched to ghds... I have to give 5 stars overall because they are brilliant, though I couldn't really give 5 stars for features as there really aren't that many of them (though they're still awesome). They heat up super fast and are really light and easy to use (even my grandma who had never straightened before managed!) Love them!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product. The straighteners work well and heat up very quickly. I like the fact that they are universal and will work when I go skiing in Canada in April. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straigteners are superb. GHD straighteners are great. They heat up quickly, and effortlessly I straighten my hair. Also like the plastic cover that goes over the end of the straighteners when they're not in use. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I got the Gold V classic recently as my first and only straightener - a GHD, lasted 13 years! This new one doesn't heat up anywhere near the old one and is a bit flimsy and plastic looking. Lucky for me I now have a short hairstyle and I only need to use it to straighten the ends. I hope this one will survive a few years. The only reason I bought a new one was because I dropped and broke the old one, the plate came out! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works brilliantly. I've had numerous different straighteners in the past but this is far better than all combined. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed with this product I was a bit disappointed with the product. I was replacing my old GHDs with these and I believe my old GHDs worked a lot better. I have to keep going over the same piece of hair many times to get the same as affect as my old ones. I think there may be a small gap between the irons making them not a flush finish. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, the straighteners perform as they should-they straighten! But I find there is no great improvement on the previous ghd iv. These are my second pair of ghd v straighteners after having returned the first pair 8 months after buying them after they just stopped working! I only use them 2-3 times a week and felt after paying so much money for these, they should have lasted a lot longer. Comparing these to ghd iv straighteners, the v's feel less sturdy and do not seem to grip as well however they still do the job of straightening. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you expect from GHD! My daughter's styler was replaced, for the second time, under warranty. She was sent a silver set - gold series. They are absolute rubbish. We both have fine, straight hair and these hardly make any difference. We are both now sharing the original set that I have had for approx. 7 years. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks better than my ghd iv stylers . Modern stylish addition to my dresser. I use them every day and i love the gold trim. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than just a travel straightener I was travelling around Europe and my straightener from home melted on the first day. In a pinch, I bought this at the duty free shop at one the airports and thought at the very least it would just become my travel straightener and when I got home it'd go back into the closet and stay for the next time I travelled. I was so happy with it and then when I read the instructions I was even more excited. The straightener is dual voltage and will work in both North America and Europe. Now I use it all the time at home even though it was just supposed to be my travel one. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flatiron I've ever used My hair is in between straight and wavy so I use this to straighten out the waves and keep the frizz down. Keeps hair straight, soft, and silky all day--I can't stop touching it! Very happy with this product. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it It has such a slick style to it which makes styling so much eaiser! I change my hair styles a lot and it makes life so much eaiser having it all in one product! The 30 minute safety feature is such a good idea because when I'm in a rush I do tend to forget! Defo worth the money, I know that these are going to last me a long time and I would defo buy GHD again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the results of this product. This product has produced great results for my hair. Very happy. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service arrived the next day I love my GHD straighteners September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is outstanding The product leaves my hair nice and straight also it lasts for long. It helps my hair it makes it silky and not dry looking. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick!! It's awesome!! but aren't they always? ;) It only takes me 20 minutes to straighten my long curly hair!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my flat iron! It quickly heats up and let's me know when it is ready to use. The iron leaves my hair very shiny and soft. NOT CRISPY at all!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by think color is great They are very light and color good and does not break haor September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The new classic straighteners are even better than my last pair. Love the new model. These are just the best out there! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but not as good as they used to be I have been using GHD's for years, they are good no questions.... BUT this latest pair I have bought are just not as good they thy used to be, not hot enough I think??!! But not sure why. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feel and smooth hair! I purchased a replacement GHD's after 5 days of bad hair days, a month ago and I have to say, what a godsend they have been! My hair is smooth, shiny and easy to manage! The end attachment is also very useful if you need to use them and then immediately pack away! Thank you GHD! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as hot or reliable as 2003 ghds First set stopped working after less than 3months-1 month into replacement set. Still a high end styler, just needs to earn my trust again, September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product GHD never fails to deliver ! Excellent product, have never had a problem with it. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them! I'm in love with these GHDs always been a fan! Never can get better than them! :) September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with my ghd V Gold Classic styler! It heats up really quickly and it glides really easily through my hair. Now I've bought ghd I will never go back to any other styler! It leaves my hair soft and silky and it feels like I've just been at the salon. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome Heats up quickly, glides through hair easily ,awesome ! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the auto turn off feature I love my GHD styler. Even though they don't seem to squeeze together fully unless you really squeeze hard. Not sure if this is a fault (i hope not) or weather this new pair ive recently purchased are meant to be like this. Still straughtens my hair so i'm not really fussed. My 3 daughters have used them and say they prefer my old GHD straightners, these were the same just not the gold ones. Overall i think there brill and will buy again as there far better than any other straightner on the market. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as I expected I purchased my GHD after my trusty VS Sassoon straightener finally died. Given my old straightener was more than 5 years old, I expected to be blown away by the quality and performance of the new GHD. After using the GHD for nearly a month, I'm very unsatisfied with the performance of the straightener compared to my old one. It leaves my hair frizzy despite being careful to use thermal protection products and application of morrocan oil post-straightening to combat frizziness. I don't like that there is no option to change the temperature and it takes me much longer to achieve the same straight result. I don't have difficult hair, I have fairly straight, thin hair. I expected a lot more from this product than what I have experienced. Would not recommend to any of my friends. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T13:10:41.478-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4262, tr_4262
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.