toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results I would not be without this product, kind to hair, fast and lasting results. Best ghd product I've had August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect After my GHDs stopped working (after 10 years!), I decided to purchase this set. I was concerned that they may be different to my originals but they're great! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrade from the original IV I recently replaced my original GHDs for this version. Very happy with the product and the new design. I do feel that the V doesn't get as hot as the old GHDs but this is probably a good thing. They still work really well though and I would recommend them. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great to have a genuine GHD. I am amazed how I can style my hair with it. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with the results I am quite disappointed with the product . My hair gets pulled everytime I use the straightener . My previous straightener was much smoother to use and gave a beautiful shine to my hair which by the way was half it's price ... August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my GHDs I have been using the very first GHDs for many years and was very impressed the stil worked the only reason I brought a new one was because we moved and they went in storage and was not accessible. I was very impressed with my new purchase they are lighter and heat up quicker. Only grumble and why I gave it 4 stars - my very old original ghd classics kept my hair straight untill I washed it no matter if I put it in a bun or ponytail it would be straight when I took my hair down. Unfortunately this is not the case with the latest version even if I dont put it up after I have slept I wake up and its not straight anymore. Dont know what's changed. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorer than older versions Had my old faithful version 3 for years. This version 5 isnt as good. Hair starts to get frizzy within a couple of hours. Plates are very smooth and comfortable to use but would be looking to other brands in future as disappointed with styling outcome August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is difficult to use on fine hair After using the excellent original ghd straighteners I am finding that the Gold stylers are difficult to use given the large gap at the base of the plates and they only meet at the top making it very awkward to straighten fine hair. There have been instances where the hair has been pulled and broken whilst trying to style using the ends. I will not purchase another pair. The fact that they turn themselves off is the only redeeeming feature. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have dry, coarse, curly black hair. While there are times that I love the wild curly haired look, the GHD styler has transformed my hair to shiny, fine, straight black hair. It has changed my entire appearance and is fast and very easy to use. It actually has made me look more youthful. It is worth the investment. Also, my hair looks more sleek and managable, and is quite glamourous now. I save time on brushing and styling in the morning as it always looks neat (as compared to before when my hair always looked messy and like I just got out of bed). Now my hair looks sleek, elegant and neat. I save alot of hair products to tame the frizz as I dont have much dryness or flyaways now. I will not be without my GHD... August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great. I gave to my granddaughter who has long curly thick hair. She has tried other hair straighteners in the past which hav'nt worked very well in her hair. This works fantastic in her hair and is well worth the extra money paid August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Will always stuck with ghd These straighteners are good however don't seen to get as hot as the original stylers, don't know how good they'll be for curling due to this. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I struggled with a cheaper brand for years then finally purchased the ghd. Best purchase I've made this year August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for wavy hair I have really straight hair and after trying so many other products I finally decided to give this a try since my friends said it was the really good. I am still learning how to use it to curl my hair. It doesn't really curl hair. It just makes it wavy and/or flat. I wish there were more tutorials on my to use this product properly to curl hair esp. for flat hair. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightening iron I have ever had This product lives up to its reputation of being the best hair tool on the market. It warms up within seconds, doesn't damage the hair and the result lasts for days. My hair is quite thick and curly but it comes out perfectly straight August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightener is very reliable. This straightener heats up quickly, making it easy to get ready for work quickly in the morning. It works well, even though I don't clean residue from styling products off of it as often as I should. I like the iron cover, since I sometimes need to pack the straightener in my bag before it cools off. I would definitely recommend this product. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Great, they are really good on my hair! The plates are really good and don't snag on my hair like some of the plates of other brands of straighteners!! Heat up very quickly, great quality, everything you'd expect from GHD's and more!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product has good features This is my second pair of ghd my last pair lasted for nearly ten years the best things that where make for sorting your hair by by hair dryer hot brush and tongs These new one are just as good but the turn of switch is great as forgot to turn of the other day was so relieved when I came home and had not burnt anything. Great buy August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, excellent service... thank you Excellent product, easy to use, does what its meant to do ;-) August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not as good as the old model Very quick to heat up and not a noisy 'I'm ready' beep but still a great function of beeps if you leave them on unused(as my parents tell me oops!) They do straighten my hair well but the feel of the blades through my hair feels weightless and not gripping my hair compared to old ones so I have to put the strands through a couple of times to feel like I have my hair as straight as possible. There is also a gap where the plates don't lay flat against each other properly so you have to be careful where you put your hair. Personally I think the classic straighteners were much better. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Bought these to upgrade old GHDs, they were useless. I have thick wavy hair & there was not enough weight or strength in this new design. Hair was frizzy & static. Returned product for a full refund. Not a patch on my old GHDs. Same they should have left original design alone August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good :) I love then but with my hair it's hard todo so I have to keep doing the same bit of hair over and over August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best of the best! All i can say is; BUY IT!! No Regrets. its the best! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've thrown away my old one - this is head and shoulders better than the rest! I am very pleased with my new straightener. It provides the right results every time and also seems kinder to the hair, leaving a bouncy, shiny finish. The design is good with visual and audible indicators for switching on and reaching the correct temperature - which is very quick. The push-over cover to slide on after use is a good feature as is the automatic 'turn-off' mechanism after 30 mins if not used. Altogether a really useful piece of kit. I found the internet ordering process and delivery direct from GHD was also very good August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever!!! I was originally given these as a gift and was slightly sceptical as nothing short of a miracle will help me to tame my mane & beat the battle of frizz...I have curly, frizzy & crazy uncontrollable hair. But now I am completely addicted and cannot live without them!! They heat up really quick and very easy to use. They plates glide through hair effortlessly without tangling or pulling and leave my hair silky, smooth and straight with a beautiful glossy shine. They have helped save so much time getting ready and maintain the silky, straight smoothness throughout the entire day. I have had relatives / friends with various hair types use them and they have instantly converted and purchased the same model as they are just as amazing for curling & styling hair too. After years of service my original GHD'S unfortunately wore out and immediately ordered the exact same model which was delivered promptly the next day!! They are a complete life saver for anyone who struggles so much with their hair. I constantly get complimented on my hair and asked about which products I use...The secret is simply these bad boys!! I would recommend this product to anyone regardless of their hair type & honestly cannot rave about them enough!! I have never experienced a bad hair day since they came into my life!! Thank you GHD!! I love you!! xoxo August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This product is easy to use, comfortable and you can style your hair very quickly. I like it! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant results At last a straightener that actually does what it says on the box. My first GHD purchase, absolutely thrilled. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best features are they heat up almost instantly The product does every thing that it says it will do,i bought them for my daughters hair which is long but what i call thick an bushy 'as did not want to relax her hair to make it more manageable, what a surprise i got. The straightners made my daughters so straight every one asked if i had changed my mind an relaxed it, thats how good they are well done ghd . August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There's a gap at one end of the pads which affects performance with some hair types I bought these as a present for my wife. On inspection it was clear that the pads have a gap between then at one end and so didn't work properly. My wife contacted GHD who exchanged them for a different model with no quibble. I wouldn't let this stop you buying a pair though as they may work fine with your hair and the exchange was dealt with very well if they don't. Maybe have a look at a pair in a store first? August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should I bought these to replace a set of GHDiv which I have had and used everyday for 6 years. I was worried if I would notice much difference to make it worth buying but yes I do. They heat quicker than my old set and glide over the hair easier. Am very pleased I bought them. Delivery was next day so didn't have to wait for ages to get using them. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First of Many! This was my first ghd purchase, and I will never change. Thanks for FINALLY given me a straightener that will do the job! August 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 next>>