Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

For a limited time: receive $50 off this ghd styler

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $175.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $175.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $350.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $135.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4988 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great! Ghd's don't appear to get that hot considering I bought a brand new pair. My mum has hair straighteners and they have a much better smoother hotter effect. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I love them, the design is funky, heats up quick and they travel case/ heat mat it very useful. June 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not amazing They catch my hair when straightening my mid length hair. Still have to go over the same area a few times. But they do the job I guess June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as my original GHD I have been using GHD for nearly 10 years and it's very unfortunate that my new GHD gold does not perform as well as my previous GHD. I may have a dodgy set as they do not give me the results I had hoped for. I have to go over the hair 3-4 times To get a decent finish. It's certainly not what I expected from GHD. May have to return them :-( June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick, so light & my hair is so smooth! Very impressed with the speed and the temperature achieved by this straightener. It's very light and easy to use. My hair is so smooth and shiny afterwards. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love em!! Love everything about my ghd's even down to the presentation box and everything, definitely a girl's must have!! Quality & finish are fantastic, delivery was next day too, couldn't ask for better.. Thx ghd x June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features My new ghd is great, it bleeps when it is ready to use, and is really easy to use, definetely worth the money. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will only use GHD I have been a satisfied customer for at least 9 years I will only recommend and use GHD hair straighteners from the large one to the regular sized one never disappoints and makes great curls too! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought these after my old ones died. They are fab quickly straightens my hair would definitely recommend them June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have used ghd's for years and these are my second one's. They heat up extremely quickly and once through your hair you have beautiful smooth locks without the damage. They are very high quality and last for years. An investment you can't buy better June 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The straighteners don't get very hot not as good as my cheaper ones. Keeping them though. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as the original ones Before I bought these ghds I had the original ones and they were so close to making it to their 10th birthday, Needless to say I was heart broken when smoke started to come out of them :( So anyways I was so excited to get a new pair, but I am slightly disappointed,These straightners are good but I felt like the original ones you only have to go over a sectiion of your hair once and that was it, I feel like I am going over the same bit of hair over and over. I like that they beep when they are hot, I was slightly dissapointed that they didn't come with a heat mat like the originals and that I need to unscrew the plug to convert it to European and not just pull it off, that's a bit annoying May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really happy I am really happy with my new ghds really nice gift for the other half May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product looks very good, stylish and trendy Loved the look, works very well, I am the envy of my children and grandchildren May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent features i have tried many other stylers. god V Gold Classic styler is by far the best i have purchased! May 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to meet expectations. A hairdresser used ghd's on my hair many years ago, was so impressed with the shine and how long my hair stayed straight. I always aspired to ghds and finally gave in last month, wish i hadnt, my old, cheaper straightners are just as good if not better. I really expected more, i have to go over my hair several times & my hair is quite fine. I have to clean the plates a lot more regularly than my old non-ghd straightners and i use very little product in my hair. Ive read lots since buying them and the general consensus is that the old ghds were brilliant, but the newer ones are sadly lacking. May 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointing features This is the second pair of GHD straighteners I have purchased. The first pair were narrow , excellant for styling a short hair style. This pair have a wider plate , although it is easy to straighten the hair , but I t leaves the hair extremely hot , unsure if this could eventually damage my hair. I was disappointed to find , unlike my first straighteners , that the plug was not a European one. On the previous one when you unscrewed the plug cover there was a two pin plug inside. As I live in Spain this was excellent and could be converted to uk plug easily. Also the heat cover is very loose , sliding off easily , which could be dangerous Over all a bit disappointing. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much smoother finish than previous one I have Heats up really fast, smooth finish, quick, stays straighter for longer. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service from GHD. Top service and a great product. Would recommend to anyone. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Straightener revelation! It heats up quickly and well straighten hair . With a pure heart I recommend May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features & easy to use. GHD V are easy to use, heat up quickly and my hair stays straight for days. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great An excellent set of straighteners that give your hair the salon look May 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love my Ghd straightener the best ones I've ever had would defo recommend May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd classic styler The ghd classic styler is a wonderful straightener. The matte black exterior with gold highlights make it look elegant and beautiful. The rounded edges allow you to create curls, waves and numerous other hairstyles. One thing that I noticed was that any style I do It lasts longer than with my previous straightener. Everything is amazing about this styler except that it doesn't have an option to change the heat settings. Other than that a wonderful product, definitely worth investing in! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An improvement on older models This is definitely an improvement on older models (I had my previous one for 8 years and although it was still working, I wanted an upgrade as I think it was pulling my hair out). I know there are mixed reviews on this as it definitely doesn't clamp down as hard as older models BUT after you have used it a few times you'll realise that this is actually an improvement and that it's really not necessary to clamp down so tightly. I have never been able to curl with a GHD and I was hoping I'd be able to with this one, but unfortunately maybe I'm just not cut out for it, so I'll be sticking to my curling wand for that. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE SO MUCH I'm really enjoying using this product I cant complain towards it THE BEST ever leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny so happy I brought them after saving up May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Got my GHDS from my siblings as a birthday present. I am so so happy with them. They heat up in about 10 seconds and glide through my hair for a silky straight finish. Use them to also curl my hair often which I'm very please with makes beautiful curls. Fantastic product. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought Incredible product and best delivery system i ever received May 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plates kept snagging my hair Am sorry to say, I am very disappointed with my straighteners , I have used ghd's for years and loved them but although my new set look lovely and sleek, they snag and pull on my hair even if I only put a tiny amount of hair in.Sorry to post such negative comments. May 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product I have only had this pair of GHD straighteners for a couple of weeks and already not working !! So very disappointed as my last pair have lasted years and thank goodness I didn't throw them away. May 1, 2016
  • 2016-06-25 T14:24:27.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4988, tr_4988
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 91 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.