Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd styler

$159.20 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $159.20

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $159.20

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $318.40

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00 $159.20
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $159.20
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00 $119.20
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5582 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Having had my previous ghd straightners for 10 years I decided it was time to upgrade so my husband got me the ghd gold classics for Xmas. Straight away I noticed the gap at the bottom of the plates compared to my old ones that were flush. I emailed ghd who confirmed this was normal and the straighteners have been made this way and once they have heated up the plate gap would reduce. How ever upon using them there is still a plate gap which is an issue when using them. I have to press really hard when straightening and curling my hair is no longer easy. I thought I was getting an upgraded version but it turns out my pair I had for 10 years was so much better very disappointing. January 16, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing like the original GHDs I received these from my Husband for Christmas. I was bitterly disappointed with these. I have medium texture, thick hair and after styling the result was awful. No temperature control, I usually need a higher setting. The review responses suggest allowing them to fully heat up to let the plates expand. This made no difference and I still felt they had no grip on my long hair. I've gone back to an electrical Brand I had before and they're so much better. no more GHDs for me I'm afraid. Waste of money. January 16, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't not live out my ghd Love my ghd. They do everything I want. No other straighteners compare January 16, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive Expensive but happy with the straighteners. Nice and soft on my hair. January 16, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has worked well in the past Not extremely happy with these ones as the plates have a gap the whole way along except the tip. My hair is thin so I have to squeeze hard when I straighten hair. At times it catches and pulls on the hair. I have had my last ones for arpund 10 years and loved them. The plates touched together the whole way. I love to use GHD which why I replaced them January 16, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall not as good as my old ones This is not the best from Ghd. I have to keep going over my hair for it to work it takes over twice as long as my old ones, I'm really disappointed. January 15, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as older ones These straightener s don't seem to get as hot as my last Ines. They don't grip the hair as good and really pull the hair. January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light to hold and easy to use Very happy with the product because it straightens very easily and quickly. January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product GHD are the best straighteners around. They are robust and made to last. I would be lost without mine. January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners Brilliant product. Very easy to use. Will definitely recommend January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, quick & easy styling This is my second GHD in 8 years. My previous one was a legend but it was time to upgrade. Will always stick to GHD, its the best styler, period! January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product just love it straights veey fast. Easy to handle January 14, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair straightener The wide straighteners are great for the wife's long hair. She says they are a fantastic product and wouldn't be with out them January 14, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Results not that great. I think it's too lightweight to give that pressure to compress the hair to flatten it. January 14, 2017
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Disappointing! Older model works better. Should have purchased a different brand. January 13, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never use anything else Now I understand what the whoohaa is about!! GHD forever! January 12, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! This product is great for overall styling. it heats up fast and is able to maintain heat during use. I recommend to insert a beep button when straighter is ready not sure if it has one haven't really noticed. January 11, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I am so impressed with my GHD styler. There is not another styler like it & I've tried many. I'm lost without my GHD. It makes my hair so beautiful! I just love my GHD!! January 11, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent ghd might seem expensive, but in the long run it is so worth the money. Previous straighteners would pull my hair out and the frizz would be back after 1 hour. With ghd I don't have these problems. My hair stays straight till the next wash. I highly recommend ghd for those good hair days everyday. January 10, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely product It is a very lovely pair of straighteners, they are easy to use and glide through hair. Sometimes products I use such as heat defence spray builds up on the thermal plates and this has been a NIGHTMARE to clean and I still can't get some bits off, this causes them to smoke quite a bit when i'm using them, i think that has more to say about the heat spray than the straighteners though. January 9, 2017
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has stopped working. I am not happy with my new purchase of my GHD as it has stopped working. I went to plug in this morning and there is no light or anything. January 8, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent I love how it reaches temperature quickly. I also enjoy that the on/off button is on the inside of the tong, meaning you can't accidentally turn it off. It provides a seriously good straighten whilst making your hair feel light and conditioned. January 8, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, build quality should be better It is the best hair straightener that I've tried so far, I had more high expectations for the build quality, in fact, after more than a month of use it still stinks of burning plastic when i use it. My old cheap one gave off that plastic smell only the first few days of use. January 7, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by When hair is styled - curled, straightened etc - it lasts! These are probably by far, the best and most expensive straighteners I have ever owned and THEY'RE WORTH IT: my hair stays straight, they're easy to use, heat up quickly, and they curl my hair really well. If you really want a pair of fantastic straighteners GHD's are the place to go! January 6, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Originally ordered fatter straighteners but could not get on with them so returned them with no problem. Amazing service, good and reasonable delivery times and I now have straight hair! Love GHD! January 6, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service lovely product Bought those for my daughter who is delighted with them. Excellent service quick delivery. Bought from GHD before can not fault them. January 2, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd I am real in pressed with this product works well for me and my family. December 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightners I bought these for my mum for xmas and she loves them there great quality very compact and great value for the price I would recommened anybody to by these December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas present for my Wife, very pleased. Purchased as an Xmas present for my Wife who is more than pleased. This is the 2nd pair of GHD hair straighteners she has owner and whilst the others are still working after 7 years service the new ones are an improvement. December 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not working Not so satisfied beacause of the product is not perfectly working!! December 25, 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T09:33:58.994-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5582, tr_5582
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 99 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.