toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Limited time: 20% off this ghd styler

$180.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $180.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $360.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $180.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $180.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00 $148.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3107 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Verry good product ! I am verry happy to have this product but the song when the product it's ok it's too loud ... January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good produxt Received this product for Christmas after my old GHD straightners died on me, they are great however I feel they don't work as well, maybe just because they are new. But they really are a great product. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic and worth your money. This product is outstanding and goes beyond to another level of excellence compared to any other straighteners on the market. They heat up quick, are lightweight and really easy to use. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, definitly the best Hair Straightner Ive ever had. Love it ! Finaly I see what all the fuss is about, easy to use, very fast heat up, straightened my hair in no time, Fantastic finish, love it ! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great on Afro hair Iv been looking for a pair of straightners that would give me a sleek finish even when my hair hasn't been relaxed (chemical straightening) for a while. I found using my GHD's means I don't need to make several passes over my hair to get it smooth and straight. The results seem to last me right through the week so I'm not having to use heat on my hair as often wich is great in helping to retain length on my ends! Love my GHD's! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has good features These ghds were brought as a present I'm very pleased with them January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has quick effect. It is very good ,it heats up quickly. It turns off when overheat, It gives instant result. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love you GHD <3 I have only ever purchased GHD hair stylers... Best stylers on the market! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. Would prefer a variable temperatures These straighteners are the best I've ever had. Awesome January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good iron To be honest when I first got it I wasn't convinced, as it didn't feel as hot as my original iron, the ghd IV styler and didn't 'grip' my hair in the same way. It has taken a little getting used too, but now I am happy with this iron, and the results are the same if not better than with my previous styler. January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My old ghd is way better The styler leaves my thin curly hair frizzy as it doesn't completely clamp together (only the tips of the irons meet). To overcome this I apply pressure when styling which then drags on my hair and causes breakage as the hair can't glide through the tips of the irons as it is too tight. I love my original ghd which I bought 7 years ago and am so disappointed that I gave it away to buy a new one :( January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as all the hype portrays I was so excited about buying this product, I can't help but feel I have missed something, it's good, not fantastic. Maybe I should of paid the extra £30 and purchased the latest version. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed My previous GHD styler has a three pin plug which can be removed leaving a two pin plug so is ideal for use at home and on my frequent trips abroad. When I purchased the new styler I was told they all have this type of plug but unfortunately I only realised after I had registered the styler that the plug is only a standard English three pin. Had I noticed this before registering the product I would have taken it back and asked for a refund January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend Love them could be with out them now there fantastic and would recommend to all friends and family January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's very efficient Love this product very happy buyer the quality is amazing January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy wife I purchased these for my wife for Christmas and she loved them. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthwhile product Very happy with the ghd. Would recommend it as a must have if u need to keep your hair under control!! January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek hair within minutes GHD are the only straighteners to use in my opinion and I think my old GHDs were fake as they didn't straighten half as well as my new ones. I used to have to really blow dry my hair straight then finish off with straighteners, now I can have really wavy hair after a workout and within minutes it is straight. The protector for the end is handy for storage and after use to protect surfaces from the heat and the tongs heat up in seconds. So worth the money - don't hesitate! January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love my GHD, it allows me to straighten my hair in no time and makes very little fuzzies January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Bought as a present for my wife she is more than happy with the product says much better than her old straighteners much smoother going through her hair. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love my new ghds. And the safety cap for them. A know these are expensive but i had my last mk3 for 5 year so a know you get your moneys worth. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i paid for the best on recommendation from my two daughters i bought this straightener i thought it seemed a lot to pay but once i started using it i realised i had spent well very safe as the hot blades are back from the edge and the flex is really long enough to reach from the socket right across the room to the wall mirror... cheers January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that impressed I have been wanting GHDs for years now and when I finally get them in not impressed with their preformance. Firstly i have straight hair anyway just a few wee kinks here and their but I like to straighten it to get it super straight. I have found it takes so long and a lot of repeative going over the same strands of hair to get it really straight (I am so pleased I don't have curly hair I would be there forever in a day). But I also found that my hair doesn't keep its straightening at all well. And lastly I was excited to get GHDs so I could occasionally curl my hair (I have previously used friends GHDs and the curls looked great) but these GHDs do a poor job at curling, maybe they are to bulky I am not sure. In the past I have used other peoples GHds and been very impressed I think the majority of them are great faultless products but the gold GHDs have just not done it for me unfortionately. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by heats up fast Cut out switch would be good but really happy with this product January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Pair.............. This is my first set of GHD's & suitably impressed January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great to use. Very impressed with the product as it was a replacement. The service was excellent and very helpful. Fab customer service. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd My experience with my new Rose Gold Deluxe edition GHD styler has been awesome. I love how quickly it heats up and beeps to let me know it's ready, how fast and easy it is to straighten all my hair and how it doesn't leave a burnt smell in my hair. The only small problem I found with it is that at the end of the iron closer to the handle part, it doesn't close tight enough to iron thin slices of hair so I'd have to redo it with the other end which is fine by me. My overall rating is a 5/5, I highly recommend to everyone and would not trade it for anything else. January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoy this product I really love my GHD straightener. I didn't find the plates as smooth on my hair as I expected but I love it nonetheless. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fexcellent product Didn't realise how inefficient my last ghd's has got!! January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best christmas present ;#] i am over the moon with my ghds so much better then others i have used in past my ghds are so much lighter to use keeps hair straight for longer January 2, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 67 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.