Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $149.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product good price Easy to use. Love all the features! Amazing colour August 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Very expensive product for the quality of it! It doesn't do as well as my old GHDs And they were 10 years old August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd black v gold straightners Highly effective straightners ease of use and lovely straight hair one of ghd s better straightners would highly recommend August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. After plodding along with my old straightners I decided to treat myself to ghd and they arecthe best thing ever!! August 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isn't as good as the old model The gold GHD I have recently purchased takes longer to straighten my hair, doesn't straighten properly, doesn't get as hot as the old model which I absolutely loved. Am very disappointed with my new purchase as it wasn't cheap and I don't get the same results. And unfortunately regret buying the newer model and will not be recommending to my friends. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great features, however when I registered I accidentally selected classic styler ....it should've been max styler the broad one. It's amazing!! I love my max style it's Amazing !!!! Thank U Ghd! August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I bought the V Gold Classic Styler to replace my ghd that passed away. I had it for around 6 years and it never missed a beat. I used it every day. So it made sense to me to purchase another one, and just like the old one I'm loving it. Of course the new one is a lot more sleeker and smoother to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my GHD Straightner but it needs a volume button so you can put it low, med or high August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light August 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! August 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold IV Good straighteners although not as good as the platinum I had ... Still very good on my hair August 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the previous model This one catches your hair a lot more and has a constant gap towards the handle side of the plates leaving you straightening that area of the hair again. August 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by New set not as good as old set Purchased new ghd's as old ones were about 8 years old. The new ones (gold) didn't work great left hair frizzy and have to go over hair again and again, Returned to ghd and were replaced and a new pair sent (gold) Unfortunately the new pair I was sent were exactly the same so gone back to using my pair that are 8 years old. Old product much better and feel better quality (white). August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product Heat up extremely quickly. Easy to use. An all round fantastic product. August 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is easy to use heats up quickly. Great product simple to use heats very well. Has good warranty and after care. Would recomend it to friends. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love my new straightener from GHD (Arctic gold). It's easy to hold, it straightens hair quickly and it's great that I can put it on the cover (heat proof) to cool down. It all looks beautiful (the case and the straightener). Thanks! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very fast and efficient, heats up quickly, does exactly what you want it to do. Doesn't get stuck or pull the hair, glides smoothly August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Wonderful tool!! Best straighteners I have ever owned. Thanks to my hairdresser for recommending them to me. August 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by in my opinion this product had no great features These have been the worst hair straighteners I have ever had, they snagged my hair which has ruined my hair. I have short strands of hair all over my head which stick out. After registering them i phoned up GHD and explained the problem to them and they were of no help and just told me to take back to shop where i bought them from. Foolishly I exchanged them for a more expensive pair putting extra money to them, but still not happy as I feel these platinum straighteners don't get hot enough. These are my first GHD straighteners I have had and have to say my last! In my opinion the GHD straighteners are over priced for the job they do! August 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks awesome & so does my hair! Love this new flat iron! Such a nice design & styles my hair effortlessly. My only issue is it is a little 'creaky'. It feels a little less substantial than my previous GHD, which is very sturdy. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Excellent product. Easy to use. Good quality. Well pleased. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and light to use brought them for my teenage daughter for her birthday. she has had other makes in the past but after about a year they always seem to breakdown so I'm hoping these will last longer, my daughter loves them and she says they are a lot lighter to hold when doing her hair. August 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor in comparison to the classic Heat up fast and stay hot, although they glide through the hair they don't seem to give the same effect. The classic left my hair straighter, smoother and overall gave a better finish I wish I had stuck to classic which I had previously. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure perfection Excellent service from ghd with an excellent product August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I cannot believe the difference these straightners have made to my hair. Both my daughters in law have used them for many years and I always said "all straightners are the same, why pay so much for a pair". How wrong I was, I decided to buy some when my last pair broke and oh my god what a difference they have made. I would highly recommend these to anyone. August 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ones. Items arrived and could not wait to use. I had purchased them in anticipation of my old ones not working as I have had them several years. With the new ones the heat does not appear to be good enough as I have to run them through each section of the hair at least twice and yet my hair still does not have the sleek look I am used to. Have gone back to my old straighteners. Pretty annoyed to say the least. The new ones are now gathering dust. August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is better quality from the product that i bought 2 years ago. I hope this new product that i purchased wouldn't last for only 2 years. Luckily the product is still under warranty. I really like GHD i hope this product will last longer for me. July 31, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:20:20.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5241, tr_5241
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 95 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$