toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. I have long, thick frizzy hair so it takes forever to style normally. I got the 2 inch GHD for Christmas and it takes me about ten minutes - just once or twice through each section and it's good to go. Once my hair is straigh it stays that way til I wash it again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer My first ghd straightener lasted for seven years. I only recently invested in a new one because I could hear the electrical circuitry starting to break down and overdraw power. My only disappointment with the newest version of the gold-plated 2" straightener is that the plates are not flush along the entire plate. They are flush on the ends of the straightener but when I close the straightener on my hair, the plate corners closest to the hinge point do not touch. This has resulted in me trying to hold the straightener tighter and ending up ripping my hair on the other end. For the price, I think this is a flaw that is unacceptable. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it Is the best thing I ever got for my hair my hair now shinning street January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMPLETLY IN LOVE I could never get my hair straight, the tips would always frizz and curl. Overall, my hair would just be a frizzy mess but my ghd fixed all those problems! My hair looks longer, healthier and straight! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Bhds, just Ghds :) I absolutely love my flat iron. I used to dread Summer because of what the humidity did to my hair, but not anymore. Since I got my Ghd, I am less stressed about how my hair will look when I walk out the door in the mornings. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have tried many hair tools to tame my thick hair. This tool works great on my coarse hair. If you have thick hair this is the product for you. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great upgrade! I bought these GHD's after having my old IV stylers for 6 years and after (finally) realising that the max stylers did a better job on my very long and thick hair! They glide through my hair and leave it soft and shiny, especially after it's just washed and when its usually harder to style. It takes a lot less time to do my hair than it did with my older GHD's too. They seem to take ever so slightly longer to heat up but they're still really quick at doing so and it's definitely worth it for the result they give you. I'd heard mixed reviews about the new stylers with some people saying that the older ones are best. However I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Gold Max styler, even though my IV stylers were still working well after 6 years, I guess it just depends on your hair type but to anyone considering buying the gold max stylers, they are really good! :) August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with good features Great product, better for straightening rather than curling. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd smooths like no other! ghds straighten our masses of curly frizzy hair with speed n ease, leaving us with silky smooth straight locks. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair product I have ever bought I don't know where to start. Firstly ghd were the only place I could find the exact product I wanted. The ghd website was extremely helpful in outlining different products with different features. I was warned to look out for fake products online. I found a salon in my suburb with excellent customer service where I purchased my straightner. It is the only straightner I have come across that could handle my very thick long hair. It heats up in the time it takes to clip my hair and take out my heat product. It takes me about 20 minutes to straighten my hair!!! Amazing product!!! Would recommend to all!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product Ghd gold Max styler great product especially as I have very thick hair doesn't take too long but I have noticed that my hair feels so more shiner. My only drawback is the COST a little tad expensive August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Great product for my daughter with long hair and myself with shorter, thicker hair. Excellent value. Would highly recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best My Gold Max styler was bought for me as a birthday present and I would not be without them now. So easy to use and they leave your hair feeling really soft and keep the style all day. Would recommend them as the ones to buy August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This product is amazing, everyday really is a G-ood H-air D-day GHD hair = happy hair!! I am extremely happy with my recent GHD purchase. Its quick, easy and convenient styling. This is my second styler :) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I bought these as a second set because I'm travelling to the States soon and these are universal voltage which my older one's aren't. They arrived quickly and were a good price compared to other sites. I love the melodic beep that tells you when the straighteners are hot enough. Also worth mentioning is that my old straighteners are 10+ years old and still going strong! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long thick hair Brilliant product for long and thick hair. Straightens my hair in half the time the regular ones do August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Stopped working after 3 weeks ... Wouldn't switch on . Left high and dry on holiday . Had to go out and buy another cheap straightener. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Bought to replace my old GHDS,which I had for 6 years and they still work,treated myself to a new pair.As always ghds don't let you down. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>