toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Limited time: Get 25% off this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $168.75

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $168.75

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $337.50

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1772 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay - nothing over the top ! Had heard so much about this and was replacing my T-3 ( which I was giving to my daughter ) This didn't outshine the T-3 , was similar - April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected This straightener is supposed to be for thick curly hair and it really didn't help my hair. I still had to go over it many times, it didn't stay straight as promised and by the end of the day my hair felt nasty. My roots were really oily I have no idea why! Not to mention my hair is dry and never oily. My scalp got itchy I immediately had to go shower. I was diss appointed with this purchase and will be returning April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best I must say that my recent purchase has been worth it and I am beyond satisfied with the performance and durability of it. I would recommend anyone who has struggled to find a good hair straightener to use this product. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is awesome!! I love my GHD! i use it everyday, its quick and easy to use. It takes about 10 seconds to turn on which is awesome and it leaves my hairs shiny and straight for practically the whole day! I would definitely recommend it to people with thick hair. I love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straighteners in the market, they make frizzy thick hair sleek and smooth I love this product! There isn't anything better in the market and I wouldn't purchase anything else February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. I have long, thick frizzy hair so it takes forever to style normally. I got the 2 inch GHD for Christmas and it takes me about ten minutes - just once or twice through each section and it's good to go. Once my hair is straigh it stays that way til I wash it again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer My first ghd straightener lasted for seven years. I only recently invested in a new one because I could hear the electrical circuitry starting to break down and overdraw power. My only disappointment with the newest version of the gold-plated 2" straightener is that the plates are not flush along the entire plate. They are flush on the ends of the straightener but when I close the straightener on my hair, the plate corners closest to the hinge point do not touch. This has resulted in me trying to hold the straightener tighter and ending up ripping my hair on the other end. For the price, I think this is a flaw that is unacceptable. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it Is the best thing I ever got for my hair my hair now shinning street January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMPLETLY IN LOVE I could never get my hair straight, the tips would always frizz and curl. Overall, my hair would just be a frizzy mess but my ghd fixed all those problems! My hair looks longer, healthier and straight! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Bhds, just Ghds :) I absolutely love my flat iron. I used to dread Summer because of what the humidity did to my hair, but not anymore. Since I got my Ghd, I am less stressed about how my hair will look when I walk out the door in the mornings. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have tried many hair tools to tame my thick hair. This tool works great on my coarse hair. If you have thick hair this is the product for you. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product The original and best hair straighteners for your hair November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at last straightners that work on my hair thrilled to receive these, i have coarse curly hair tried other makes, none work as good. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Love all ghd straighteners, couldn't do without them. Big plates didn't disappoint either! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler! I had used the original thin ghd styler for about 7 years but my hair is a lot longer and thicker now. After looking on the website I thought I'd try these as they claimed to be easier to straighten long and thick hair. They are very sleek and look lovely! The gold plates are also so smooth when running through your hair. I do feel that I go over sections a good few times to get my hair straight but they leave an amazing finish and my hair is silky smooth and non-frizzy! I really love them and the finish they give! November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased at all. I received the ghd V Gold Max styler from my husband as a birthday present, my birthday was on the 21st October 2014, since the 23rd October I have not used the GHD again, as I am very dissapointed as the output is not in the least bit satisfactory. I do have a thin plate GHD which is almost 6 years old which does a better job. I wanted the thick plate as I used my sister-in-laws one which is also almost 6 years old and it still does an amazing job and I needed one that will save me time for my busy mornings, howver I am not finding the desired satisfactory result with this new one. My husband did email the Salon that he ordered it from online. I am not sure how far he got with that complaint. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold max styler Thank you for your delivery, and on time. No problems atoll with this product. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th breakdown!!! Sad love product but keeps letting me down Love the product. Broken for 5th time. Please contact and collect November 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling