toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case & heat mat.

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Plus for a limited time, receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117 with your purchase, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case and heat mat.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Limited time only free paddle brush
  • Limited time only free heat protect spray
  • Limited time only free styler carry case & heat mat

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best thing I eva bought, totally enjoyin the broad plate ghd. I am absolutely in love with my ghd . I did recomend the product to my friend who also purchased it last week from the same salon. So trust me I love it. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gives good results I find the wide straightener very heavy (much heavier than my previous straightener, different brand). Also, it is more difficult to add wave or curl to the end of my hair with the wide plates. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely love this styler Would recommend this styler to anyone with long hair. Absolutely wonderful cannot wait to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron The best i ever had i'm mixed black with white so my hair is not easy to be straight. I was a little afraid to buy it because of the price and didn't knew if it was going to do the job but it's worth it the price , the job is well done 5 stars . Defenetly i recommend it . February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hair styling staple The usual excellent straightening power I've come to expect from GHD. bought as a replacement for avery old pair that must be on their last legs. Fast and exceptional straightening. I have quite thick hair with a default style of neuvo bog brush (can revert to type when caught in the rain) and bought several and much inferior brands of straighteners which didn't perform at all well. And then tried the GHD's couldn't believe the difference and been using them for years now Altho my hairdresser reckons the cloud 9s are very good I couln't risk the disappointment if they didn't live up to my GHD's. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish So happy with my purchase of the max styler, it's very sleek and stylish looking, my hair is done in half the time. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I expected nothing less from ghd. I was a little disappointed when I first got my straighteners because the plates were different. But as soon as I used them they were awesome!!! Thank you ghd The reason I got new was because my previous ghd straighteners finally broke after 10 years ! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Makes straightening speedy Great hair straightener I have long thick hair curly and it makes straightening it easy and fast. Comes with a guard which is a nice addition as helps for storage and after. Only one heat setting but don't suppose you need any others. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very pleased with product Never used hairstyler before, would have had some much sooner if I had known how easy to use and effective they would be. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair I have had GHDs of all sizes over the years and these are definitely best for thicker and longer hair. It only takes around 10 minutes to straighten all of my hair (my hair is curly) and stays straight until next wash. Quick to heat - and has light and sound to indicate when at highest temperature. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab.... The best straighteners that I have ever used. Quick to heat up and glide through my hair.....nothing else to say....just fab! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! i have very curly and thick hair, so initially the wide plates is what drew me to this product. I am loving it so far! It heats quickly to a reasonable temperature and since there is only one setting, you don't need to fiddle with temperatures. It does the job quickly and really well! I can easily straighten all of my hair in 30 minutes! February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!! I am very happy because I can now mange my hair properly, my hair is smooth and shine perfect touch!! I recommend it whithout a doubt!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what GHD product review says This product is excellent, it heats up quickly and copes wonderfully with my very thick long hair. The product is not bulky either and can easily be stored and has a good long length of cord. My only criticism is not about the product but I feel the product should be supplied with a covering case ( like a sunglasses case either flimsy or slightly rigid ) for you to put the stlyer in to protect it when it's away in a drawer or if you take it away on holiday. It just comes in the box and it does have a rigid cover to cover the plates but I would have liked a soft case for it to go in to cover the whole product. Thank you January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product received as a christmas present. I already had some ghd but was bought the wide ones as my hair is very thick. Really pleased with them and can straighten my hair in less time. Passed my other pair onto a friend. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, pity about the protective plate The larger stylers are great for long thick hair like mine and speed up straightening hugely. Gets hot quickly and auto shut-off gives peace of mind. The protective plate guard however doesn't work when packing these for travelling as the straighteners close and it falls off. I prefer the old school heat resistant case. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners happy with them I bought the big ghd as I have loads of hair not necessarily long, however I must admit I like the old style ghd as they were heavier and I feel you didn't have to put so much effort into using them. Still fantastic straightners just preferred the old material used. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle and performed with ease. Glad I bought it well worth the money after using other straighteners this one is by far the best I've come across will be recommending this to others and I won't be sharing mine and more importantly its quick and easy to use. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results, much quicker than the smaller irons. very sleek results Excellent results with a sleek finish. The size of the lrons make it faster to complete the effects. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product; exactly as described. I have really long hair, that is quite thick, so I really like the wider style of this straightener. It's still really easy to use it for curling and styling though, so an all round win! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate GHD's I am very pleased with my purchase. The wider plates are so much better than my other GHD's. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I have been using ghd straightners for many years and would not even entertain purchasing an alternative brand. Ghd's always get the job done January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To be honest, they don't work as well as I'd hoped. I thought that the new straightener with wide plates would mean fantastic results. This is not really the case. I find that if I straighten my hair at night, it is no longer very straight in the morning. I find that it pulls a bit, which I didn't expect with new straighteners. All in all, a bit disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great :) Lovely straighter. Only downside is that there is no heat control. Otherwise very nice. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has improved my life This product is great - the wider irons mean I can straighten my hair in a much quicker time which is great for when I go to the gym. GHDs changed my life! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is smoking! Every time I straighten my hair on cruise ship I had phone call from the bridge as the straightners give off a smoke whilst straightening thus setting off the alarms that indicated high levels of smoke in my cabin!! Was not impressed so stopped using them! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd had one for 10 years until I lost it in Las Vegas . Then bought many others that did not perform like Ghd does The best straightener ever!!! I have three straighteners that I just was not satisfied with so I gave in bought the ghd rationalising that I don't have the thick plates. Best decision even if it did leave my bank account a bit poor;) January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I've ever made After purchasing several other named straightners I invested in some ghd's and I'm so glad I did. My hair has never been so prefect. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom says Best purchase she has ever made My mom bought me a GHD for Christmas and was the best gift ever. She (we) have procrastinated for years about buying one because of the price. As a teenager I wanted to straighten my hair more and more. I have waist length, very wavy hair and used to take us over an hour every Sunday night with a normal commercial straightener. Now with the GHD we can do my hair done in 20 minutes. Happy child, even happier Mom. January 27, 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 55 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.