Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This pair of GHDs were the replacement of my last pair that lasted me 8 years! Same type of GHDs but they have improved over time, there is zero pulling on my hair and no steam from my hair burning. Absolutely love them!! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, does exactly what it should I just love this product. It does exactly what it should and has transformed how I straighten my hair. My hairdresser used the product and I was so impressed I bought one to use at home. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! Ghd you just can not beat them! Would never buy anything else! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has brillant performance Love it! And i dont regret the purchase at all!! Its a must! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by how i feel with my ghd i dont like it at all i want to get my money back, it keeps my hair curly. waste of my time to try doing my hair so i just am not happy with my purchase at all May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd v gold max styler Just love the bigger plates my hair stays straight much longer. My hair just glides through the plates and having the safety cut off gives me peace of mind. It takes less time to straighten my hair . May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love!! My hair is straight within one minute and it takes so little time to heat up!! What's not to love !! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Salon V Brilliant - does what it say's on the tin! The only one's that have been able to straighten my hair quickly with no fuss. Would absolutely recommend :) 5* May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free ordering I bought this product for my Daughter. It arrived on time in suitable packaging and she is delighted with its performance. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd V l had my last ghd straightners for 12 years and loved them! My new ghd V max sylers are excellent, l have long thick hair and it now takes me half the time to straighten my hair. I love them. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as mk iv I have had the regular ghd's for over 6 years then after trying my sister's mk iv max straighteners I was surprised how much better they handled my thick hair. Unfortunately this mk v pair do not seem to work as well as my sister's pair which are 4 years old!? Surely ghd's should be improving with each new model?? Am happy with them but not quite as happy and impressed as I thought I would be. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!! They do what it saying on the tin. Fab straighteners, and they make my hair so straight and trust me I have lots of it!!! definitely reccommend! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works great Straitened my hair quicker than my other straightener May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Had a regular pair of max stylers for 4 years until the wire broke, so I decided to buy the gold version. Although the regular max stylers were great, these are even more fantastic. The straighteners heat up more quickly, are hotter and straighten my hair more quickly. Also, my hair is very very curly, and the entire length of my hair stays extremely straight the whole day, including the tips, which the regular max styler didnt do. Would absolutely recommend this to everyone and the extra £30 for the gold version is very much worth it. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just can't live without my ghds I have tried many hair straighteners but always come back to ghds there is nothing like them May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Saviours I bought these straighteners for a friend with thick curly hair. She finds them amazing. Easy to use and great results. Definitely the best on the market May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Ghd was amazing at replacing my Sahara gold ghd that was gifted on my birthday but as my hair is thick and coarse the gift was not working on my hair to the ghd standard. I contacte ghd and asked them to replace them as they were not working on my hair! Ghd was fabulous and offered me the max styler as a replacement and I am really impressed! It's brilliant. I now know why everyone recommends ghd! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Perfect the only thing I'm not keen on is the lack of grip and smaller plates! Over all very good May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great roduct Service Excellent - Excellent Product - Just good Alround Product - Want hairdryer next April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good Not impressed with these straighteners at all. My purple ghd's are better my far! I've got thick hair so thought they would be better for me, waste of money. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Know using these straightners, I no longer use as much products like mousse or anything on my hair just heat protection spray and a serum to calm down those little stray hairs. Im very pleased with the results and achieve salon straight hair. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look great! I must admit I'm not as impressed with these stylers as I was with the last pair I bought. They don't seem to get my hair as straight and it takes longer to style. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product The best straightening tong ever! Am so glad i purchased this product as i was undecided whether to go for the original slim tong or the larger maxi styler. I decided to go for the maxi as i have thick curly hair and thought it would take less time to do my hair and thats the case. I do not need to straighten my hair everyday which is a bonus and would recommend this to anyone. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient styler! A great product, very efficient at styling / straightening hair. I have medium length thick frizzy hair, and very quickly, I can straighten my hair! I have just upgraded from an original ghd styler, one of the thin versions; And, whilst these are much quicker and more efficient, I cannot style as much as the thin ones. The only downside! Great otherwise! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD quality Hair type: very long , thick and wild! Review of my GHD Gold: Rapid heating plates which are wide to allow for thicker tresses. Cord length allows for those whose plug socket is located nowhere near the mirror. Most improved feature is the sturdier fitting and swivelling cord connection at the base of the straighteners themselves. Having mourned the loss of two sets of GHD (thin and wide versions) due to the connection I have high hopes for the lifespan of this newer version. My hair is straightened easily and in a short amount of time compared to the thinner version of GHD. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It very quick to use. I like it very much I love the gdh. It is quick to use on my coarse hair April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This product is highly effective on my hair which is long, thick and wavy. The result is always excellent. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I have had the same standard GHD's since 2001 and only bought the Max Styler as my hair was longer. My older stylers are more efficient than the new ones. Not completely satisfied. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant features Gifted to my daughter , she loved it! Her previous straightener lasted 6 years so its long lasting and straightens really good April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product I have very thick curly hair and even i can make my hair look descent April 22, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T09:19:38.991-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2701, tr_2701
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 64 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.