Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have tried many hair tools to tame my thick hair. This tool works great on my coarse hair. If you have thick hair this is the product for you. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for thick hair! Work amazing on my long, thick and sometimes frizzy hair. My hair stays perfectly straight and sleek all day & sometimes doesn't even need straightening the next day!! Great product would recommend to anyone who struggles to straighten their hair or struggles to keep their hair from going frizzy throughout the day :) November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greet Easy to use works perfectly weva use it Take mine everywhere love it will recommend it November 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burnt my hair I have sent this back as it was burning my hair, there is no heat adjustment setting so couldn't turn it down. I will reorder a different one & try again. Hopefully it will be better for me. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An all round winner I found this so easy to use and it cuts the time it takes to do my hair by half. Would definetly recomend this style of straightner November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Product. Improves your love life. I bought this product for my wife who had forgotten hers when we were on holiday. Somehow, this was my fault. Anyway, she went bonkers and was genuinely more upset than when we lost our youngest child at the supermarket. According to her ghd products are 'the only' products to have and are the best on the market. I also learned that "men know nothing" and " have no idea how hard it is for a woman to sort her hair out". I have no hair but I can tell you that as well as straightening her hair and making her disproportionately happy, this product also got me from sleeping on the couch to sleeping in my own bed. I therefore think they are absolutely brilliant. Gents, do not hesitate, buy one now. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick wavy hair I have shoulder length thick hair. these ghds are great. I find the larger plates cope with my hair better than thinner plate ghds. Would definitely recommend November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Having had my last straighteners for 5 years I had to buy new ones! The Maxi Gold ones are brilliant! Smooth shiny hair every time! Would definitely recommend them! November 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the package is good value the set including brush etc is great value I don't think they feel as smooth as my previous ones November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I love them, I brought them to do my hair quicker than regular ghds November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Present I recently bought the ghd gold max styler for my gorgeous daughter. She loves it. She had an earlier model which I have now inherited. She loves the new product. The wider panels make styling her long hair much quicker and easier. This product is a highly recommended. A great Christmas present idea. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have just gone back to ghd after a short time using a different product and i love the wide plates and speed of heat up of the gold max. November 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by work on my very unruly hair Much better & quicker than other straighteners out there November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results in a little time These straighteners work really well with thick curly hair and make the frizz just disappear , also because of there thick paddle they can straighten more hair at one time than the normal thin onse. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Previously I have used straighteners from a range of companies attempting to straighten my long, curly, thick auburn hair. My previous straighteners had made my hair very dry. However, since purchasing my GHDs they have made my very slick. They enable my hair to stay straight for 3 days without re- straightening and to stay glossy. The price is very steap especially as a student however it was the best amount of money I ever spent. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD works very well I bought the GHD for my daughter and it works very well on her hair. It would have been nice if you could include a comb to use when making use of the GHD. Please can you email me a pricelist on your GHD hairdryers as I would like to purchase one for my daughter. Thank you for your great product. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB-U-LOUS 1st pair of ghd and love them. I chose wide paddles I have long think hair and the do my hair a treat. Never going back to normal straighter's. October 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that Brought these to replace my old ghd that I had for 10 years no way near as good as my old ones. October 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T09:19:36.872-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2701, tr_2701
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.