Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2639 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 not as good as my old ghd's This is my 2nd pair of ghd straighter and these don't seem to do the job half as well as the 1st seems they are lacking something they just don't seem to be as powerful and I end up straightening the hair twice as much to actually get out kinks October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for thicker hair I have really thick hair and found that it took ages to straighten with my previous GHD. Now that I have the Gold Max Styler, straightening my hair is easier and faster and I have excellent results! My hair is soft, glossy and not overworked Love it!! October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product This is the best hair styler I have ever used . I always wondered ,why after my Hairdresser straightened my hair ,it would stay straight until the next time I washed it , then when I would use my Straightner, I had to do it every day . Then I brought the ghd V gold max styler, and never have to use it between shampoos . Excellent product and so easy to use . October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great for straightening and curling thick hair! Definitely recommend! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair session time cut in half! I have medium length hair, very thick, colour treated. This styler has cut my straightening sessions in half! And I use it for flicks on those "off days"! Love my max styler... October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Does the job well, should have temperature. Control October 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Not that great - bought as a replacement for my old ghd's I assumed these would be brilliant. Not as hot and not as easy to go through and straighten my hair. Heats really quickly but very disappointing. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, works like a dream makes straightening hair a lot quicker and helps with the thickness of my hair, also reduces frizz, perfect better then the thinner straightener October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effortless Love these they glide through my hair effortlessly. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item is ideal for thick hair. I am very pleased with my first Ghd straighteners. Heat up in seconds and all it takes is a couple of minutes to straighten my thick hair. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light to handle Really happy with product , no problem and brought due to the name ! Proved it can do the job . September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I'm completely in love with my first V gold max style ghd. Last year over Christmas I bought a ghd from a website and it turned out to be fake and I lost my money. This time I bought it through the official ghd website, so look out. I have really thick long curly hair and before I didn't dare trying to do my own hair. Now with my ghd I can do my own hair in less than an hour with great results. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Excellent product, gets the job done quickly, the wide plates are perfect for long curly hair September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So many reasons to love this product but the best part, kept my hair straight all day! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first ghd I have had and now realised what I had been missing I love them. Will never be with out them. They have made doing my hair much easier. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever styler I have thick shoulder length hair which used to take. Lot of time and effort to straighten My husband bought me these are all that has changed the wide plates glide through my hair making quick work of the sleek style I want September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product for thick hair I already have quite straight hair but using these straighteners gives it a glossy finish. September 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:40:22.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2639, tr_2639
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.