toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Enjoy 20% off this ghd styler for a limited time only!

$180.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • 20% off for a limited time only!

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $180.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $360.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $180.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $180.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it The straightener does what it's made to do with ease. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word - EXCELLENT!!! Amazing product, what took me 30mins to do my hair takes me 5 now :) :) Just wish it came with a heat resistant mat. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How quick & easy it is to straighten your hair...a finish exactly like the professionals do!!! The GHD Gold Max Styler heats up very quickly! The wide plates make light work of straightening your hair. I particularly like the swivel cord on it...it makes for easier manoeuvrability, whilst doing the different sections of hair. Light weight...ergonomic...BRILLIANT!!!! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grear product quick heating up and easy to use. Had ghd before but smaller version. Ghd gold are great and much better for thicker longer hair May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love them, brilliant for long thick hair, makes my hair really straight May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler This was the best purchase I have ever made in my entire life. Doing my hair and my daughters hair has become such a blessing. It is so convenient with the bigger plates. my husband actually cut his hair (long bob style he had this haircut since i know him, 14 years) in order to use the GHD to make spikes. He spends more time with the GHD than me May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler for thicker hair Loved the slimmer styler, however if you do have thicker hair, you will notice the difference that this styler makes. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This product has great features. It is so easy to use and the results are amazing. The quality is excellent. I would 100% recommend this product. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Used it for the first made me look like a goddess,my hair was sleek and straight and I felt good about myself May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types My sisters and i enjoy using my new ghd.We all have different hair types but the end result is always the same.The plates are different from the previous GHD's,it doesn't leave the hair brittle.I'm loving my new GHD! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab Got these as a present and a replacement for old max styler (also GHD) which was about 10 years old. Found these straightened far faster and were lightweight to use. I have naturally curly frizzy hair but these produced a sleek look. This is my third set of GHD's as I also had a smaller set when hair was shorter and wouldn't thin of buying any other make May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've had the classic ghds for years and absolutely love them. I've always preferred the thinner plates and haven't got on with previous other makes that are wider but as i have very thick and long hair I decided to try these and they have been fantastic. With the classics I can straighten my hair in 30-40 minutes. With the wider plates i can do a quick job in 10 mins or section it all in 20 mins so has massively reduced the time it takes with my hair. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is so easy to use glides through your hair My new GHD straightener, is excellent to use is much faster to use May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product. This is my second ghd product. Everytime i use, i feel likr a million bucks who can afford to go ever so often to the salon cos i look like i stepped out a salon. My hair feels silkier, shinier and ever so straight and lasts up to the next wash. I highly recommend the ghd gold V. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product is great. Lovely gold colour. Straightens hair perfectly and lasts all day. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average second GHD in 2 years, not impressed with features April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product's performance exceeds excellence. The GHD product is effective and value for money!! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! These straighteners do the job very effectively, give a nice finish in a short time, give a nice smooth finish or poker straight if that's what you want. Easy to use and heat up so quickly, with audible alarm to alert you they are ready for use. They are kind to your hair (no ripping or hair caught feeling that you can get with some straighteners# . Don't need to use them every day which is another bonus #cuts down on getting ready time !) and is kind to your hair. I bought directly from ghd as I'd read reviews of other purchases which were based on buying cheaper yet they got fake product. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love them! The wide styler makes it so much easier and quicker to straighten my thick hair i cant live without my ghds April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Never had GHDs before but I Love them would never use any others! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I find my g h d steightners are very good but I was surprised that it did not have a heat mat with it considering how much they cost most of ur competitors offer this. April 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T10:34:27.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2383, tr_2383
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.