toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halved the time I love my ghd, the time it takes to straighten my hair has actually, really halved. The wide plates are great. December 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is not as goos as last models I have to say, I am not happy with this styler, I bought thinking was going to be more efficient than my last GHD, but I had to put my new one back in the box and continue using the older one. It is not as thick, so for long hair not ideal and doesn't heat as well as the last one. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missed my ghds! These hair straighteners are the best. I have a lot of hair and it's very wavy naturally. I have Been using other straighteners for a while which were ok but gave nowhere near the results I get with the ghds. They are much faster at straightening my hair and it stays straight for days afterwards making my life a lot easier. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, easy to use. I would definitely recommend December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair always shines after use. My GHD V gold max styler is used frequently and is very effective in straightening my hair in minutes. The finish on my hair is amazing, it is glossy and shines. I am often complimented on this and always say "it's my GHD's they are amazing. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend these straighteners I am really pleased with the results on my hair, which is quite wavy. They are of good quality and heat up nice and quickly. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate! I have used GHDS for some time now, but I always had the standard plates. After my old pair eventually died on me, I instantly took to the internet in desperation. GHDs website turned out to be the cheapest (shock horror! But they had an offer on..) so I scanned with excitement! I decided since my hair is quite long and thick, to make the change (after asking for advice on Facebook of course!) and get the max plates instead. I showered before my work shift and left my hair to dry naturally, as I didnt have any straighteners, then there was a knock at the door.. much earlier than expected, my GHDs! 10 mins later, my thick afro head was transformed into luscious flowing locks. So happy! Buy, buy, buy!! ♡ December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing compares... Worth every penny,, superior to any other straightners on the market December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great producr Love my ghd- Ben using my friends fir years now amd finally saved up for my own one December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of GHD V Gold Max It styles long hair quickly, saving time. Also leave hair feeling healthy and shiny. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have long thick frizzy hair which I can now get it straighter and done in half the time to my standard GHDs. Wish I'd bought these before now. Would highly recommend them. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not as good as expected. I was expecting big things from my new wide GHD. There seems to be a gap when the plates are closed. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be that much better than my old one. Does an ok job but not as good as I was expecting. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new wide plate straightners !!!! I recently upgraded my old and tired ghd straightners for a new shiney set, I went this time for the wide plate as my hair is long and quite thick, what a difference the wide plate makes for someone with alot of hair. These products last for years which is why I have no hesitation in renewing the same product, I never feel the need to try another brand as these ones have never let me down. I would recommend these straigtners every time they may be pricey at the time but I can assure these products last for years and years of continual use so you get your money back tenfold. If your thinking of treating yourself I would recommend the wide plate they are absolutely fab..... December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have very long and thick wavy hair so this styler helps me to do my hair quickly and effortlessly. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all over Amazing straighteners Super fast delivery The best ever. So happy with my purchase December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I really love my GHD. It heats up in a few seconds and I don't have to go over the same piece of hair over and over again or redo it the next day. Absolutely Love it!! December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy Direct and no worries about being fake After watching several Youtube videos about fake GHDs by people who repair them its self explanatory. buy quality and no problem with the product that works as it should. thanks December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Love these. Make my hair look thin, Smooth & shiny! November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I bought these because other products wouldn't keep my hair straight for long And would get wavy but now it stays straight nearly all day worth the money November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product does exactly what it should do I love these straighteners, they work so well on my thick mop! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, so not yet been used. However, if the service/delivery is anything to go by, this should be a great product. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 GHD These are a gift for Xmas for my daughter, we have used ghd's for years both professionally and personally and would never use anything else you pay for what you get. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed...Afro Caribbean VS English This is the best product I've purchased fpr my type of hair. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Heats up within a minute, smooth control to have pure straight styled hair., no pulling or sticking to the styler. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the automatic switch off after product hasn't been used after a certain time. Fast shipping, and no problems very happy with my GHD. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler The gold v max styler is brilliant it glides through my hair and makes it easy and quick to get the style I want. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works great on thick hair...........…sorry about the dots ghd says my review it too short! Lol November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box I do not know why ghds are so superior to other, good brand/quality hair straightners, but experience confirms to me that they are. These ghds leave my hair straight and shiny and this lasts for several days. They are slimline and fit comfortably in my hand for use. My only complaint is that I would like to be able to dial the heat down a bit (even though I use protective products on my hair), but it is "one size fits all" and you are stuck with the heat set at the factory. However, overall a first class product that does just what it says on the box. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product The original and best hair straighteners for your hair November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at last straightners that work on my hair thrilled to receive these, i have coarse curly hair tried other makes, none work as good. November 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling