Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$199.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3058 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is awesome!! I love my GHD! i use it everyday, its quick and easy to use. It takes about 10 seconds to turn on which is awesome and it leaves my hairs shiny and straight for practically the whole day! I would definitely recommend it to people with thick hair. I love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straighteners in the market, they make frizzy thick hair sleek and smooth I love this product! There isn't anything better in the market and I wouldn't purchase anything else February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. I have long, thick frizzy hair so it takes forever to style normally. I got the 2 inch GHD for Christmas and it takes me about ten minutes - just once or twice through each section and it's good to go. Once my hair is straigh it stays that way til I wash it again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer My first ghd straightener lasted for seven years. I only recently invested in a new one because I could hear the electrical circuitry starting to break down and overdraw power. My only disappointment with the newest version of the gold-plated 2" straightener is that the plates are not flush along the entire plate. They are flush on the ends of the straightener but when I close the straightener on my hair, the plate corners closest to the hinge point do not touch. This has resulted in me trying to hold the straightener tighter and ending up ripping my hair on the other end. For the price, I think this is a flaw that is unacceptable. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it Is the best thing I ever got for my hair my hair now shinning street January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMPLETLY IN LOVE I could never get my hair straight, the tips would always frizz and curl. Overall, my hair would just be a frizzy mess but my ghd fixed all those problems! My hair looks longer, healthier and straight! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Bhds, just Ghds :) I absolutely love my flat iron. I used to dread Summer because of what the humidity did to my hair, but not anymore. Since I got my Ghd, I am less stressed about how my hair will look when I walk out the door in the mornings. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have tried many hair tools to tame my thick hair. This tool works great on my coarse hair. If you have thick hair this is the product for you. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the BEST Pair of straighteners ever! Especially For thick long Hair Absolutely amazing product, i have thick long hair and it-takes me only 10 mins to have super straight hair. Hair stays straight until i wash again. Definitely recommend this Product!! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have very thick hair and it is a battle to get them perfectly straight. I have purchased many straighteners before, but with each one I try out, I find that it is just not making the cut! After buying my fourth straightener, I realised that I am losing money and fighting a losing battle! My hairstylist recommended a GHD gold max styler and I thought: "There goes more money down the drain!" IF ONLY I BOUGHT MY GHD EARLIER! I would have saved thousands! It is an incredible product that straightens my hair in more than half the time my other straighteners did, so not only am I saving money, I am also saving time! My hair is also in a better condition than it use to be because of the fact that I do not have to straighten each strand of my hair over and over. I love my GHD gold max styler and will recommend it to everyone, even if you do not have thick hair, it works for all hair types. Even my friends have tried it out! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tried and trusted product.. Have used GHD products because of its premium quality and reliability. Always impressed with the ease of hair style creation using my GHD straightners. Love them..! ☺ April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well on thick hair I have very thick auburn hair which most straighteners struggle with. The ghd V Gold Max styler copes with my hair thickness very well and doesn't leave it feeling damaged or dry. The styler itself is very lightweight too. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very thick hair and this product is perfect to straighten it. Very easy to use, heats up fast and glides through the thickest of hair. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The max styler has it all! If you are looking to tame your unmanageable hair, then look no further, the max styler has it all! With its extra wide plates, every day will be a good hair day as you glide effortlessly through to a sleek result. You won't be disappointed!!! April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal fro Long Hair I purchased these for my wife who has lovely long, thick hair and the new straighteners are making short work of it! Much easier and quicker April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy Great straighteners, make it very easy & quick to straighten my naturally thick and curly hair April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing as always Absolutely love my ghd's tried other brands but always go back to these as nothing controls my crazy hair like ghd's! I went for larger plates this time nd still amazing I was worried in case they wouldn't be as good but if anything there better. Won't be wrapping cable around these ones as that's wat broke others April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them. I have thick long hair, and ghds are one of my gadgets I wouldn't live with out. Amazing April 17, 2016
  • 2016-05-01 T09:22:17.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3058, tr_3058
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.