Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2550 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I'm loving it, makes my hair look amazing.Its quick and easy to use. Not expensive compared to the other ghd .great for thick long coarse hair. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This little product gives me salon results every single time! I was a bit afraid to spend the money on it, but it is well worth it. I would never go back to drugstore straightener again. This heats up quickly and I can style in less than 10 minutes flat from on to done! That is something for someone who has very long, curly hair. I'm still a little concerned about the heat (this baby heats up to a very hot temperature#, so maybe I wish there was different heat settings? Not sure. My hair feels healthy so far and I've gotten compliments from strangers. It can straighten to pin straight #which I don't personally like# or curl at the ends for some body #which looks terrific). So far, during this hot, humid summer-- my hair has passed the test! I would buy again and would recommend to anyone who is considering this product. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for regular hair; avg for thick hair it's definitely better than other straighteners i've used; however, it's not as smooth as advertised. it takes a LOT to get my wavy, thick hair to behave, and this product does a decent job of getting it to do so ... just not as much as i was hoping. i do recommend it because i know my hair is a unique beast! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never go back to my old ones! My first pair of GHDs and I will never look back, they are fabulous. So quick and easy. Totally worth the money August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love!!! Perfect for my hair Have nothing more to say but perfect! First ever purchase and won't be the last August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I've used different types of straighteners but with this straightener my hair is shiny and healthy. would recommend. great investment. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly hair! So impressed with these straightners, i have naturally curly hair and occasionally like it straight. Previous straightners have never kept my hair straight for more then an hour or so, these have been great, hair is soft and shiny and stays straight. Im very pleased August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor product This was my 3rd Ghd straighteners I Was renewing my old product but this doesn't seam to be any where as good. No worldwide plug as advertised and doesn't heat up very well. Doesn't really give my hair te straight look I am after. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd styler, I will never use anything else apart from ghds again!. They make my hair so straight and doesn't make it look greasy after use. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver The straightener works very quick so I do my hair in 8-10 minutes. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and effective Excellent results ! Glides through hair easily giving smooth silky straight hair! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them My previous straighteners broke and was worried that I wouldnt beable to buy the same ones again but thankfully I could and with £20off offer. Excellent August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair A grat straightner for thicker hair. I had almost given up on trying to straighten my hair. Now its straighter than ever! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and a master at styling! This product makes life with 2 daughters so much easier. We all head out to work and school in the morning and honestly our hair now takes 5 mins. After years of styling with cheaper products and having to replace them every 12 months it is a real blessing. The investment is well worth it as it is a simple styler to use, simply turn it on and turn if off, no other considerations to make. Brilliant! August 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly so good Sadly these are not nearly as good as my original ghd's bought in 2006. Only bought as originals broke, gave me electric shock . Disappointed. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! I replaced my old straighteners after they broke initially I didn't want to but they have been amazing. Quick to heat up and the features make it easy to use. They don't even take as long to cool down so the husband doesn't get burnt! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am very pleased with the hair straightner the broad stokes give a professional finish, it fulfils the manufacturers statement. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job quickly and easily This is my third GHD and I must say it's the best yet. My other GHD's have had the narrow plates so after getting this one with the thicker plates it's been a big difference on the time it takes to straighten my hair. Love it :) August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality This is a replacement purchase and would not consider using any other. My hair is in great condition and I love these straighteners. The quality is fantastic. August 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I brought new straighteners to replace my broken old GHDs that I'd had at least 10 years. I was expecting the new improved product to be so much better than my old ones but I was really disappointed. They feel so light that I actually questioned if it was a genuine item! They don't straighten my hair as well as the previous ones either. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This has been a great buy Really pleased with the product .i have really curly hair and struggle to straighten it but using ghd what a difference August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my hair I've had so many pairs of straighteners over the past few years and none of them even come close to these. They're expensive, but for a reason. They heat up really quickly and straighten my thick, stubborn hair with ease. They were delivered in no time at all. No complaints here. August 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T10:39:50.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2550, tr_2550
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.