toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1661 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I love the ghd. It straightens like no other straightener and also adds a shine that any other straightener just cant give. I have had three ghd's now. The only downside is that they break after about a year or two of use! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money This is a great product and easy to use, only bad point is you cannot adjust the temperature September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 They heat up really fast and they are so quick to use The larger blades on the gold max styler make it really quick to straighten my hair- I'd definitely recommend them for people with thick hair like mine. I've been very impressed with my straighteners! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by there great I Have natural curly hair and i love my GHD's, they get my hair really straight. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. Highly recommend!! I have quite thick hair and can break quite easily while straightening but with these straighteners that doesn't happen, it doesn't rip or pull my hair at all . Also, you an straighten more hair at one time and every strand is straight. It also leaves a nice shine to my hair and my hair stays straighter for long! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great product, the only straightners that can sort my thick curly unruly hair! Bought at a good price and delivered quickly. Very happy lady September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Love the slightly wider plates, ideal for my very thick hair. Very pleased thank you GHD !! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use With my kind of hair I doubted that anything but relaxing or brazillian blowouts will do the trick. Boy was I amazed after my first usage of of my newly purchased Ghd. I now have smooth and silky hair without any chemicals. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD gold max Love the larger plates, way faster in the mornings September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made like they used to! I'd been using the old style ghd's for thick hair from 3 years ago and they were amazing. Unfortunately, they now wont switch on so i decided to order the new model. I was expecting them to be amazing but sadly the new model just doesn't compare - they feel cheap and nasty and I have to go over my hair so many times to get the same result. They are SO bad I'm thinking of sending my old ones away to try and get them fixed! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Max styler doesnt get very hot I have an older 4 styler which gets hotter than my new max styler. since i have my max styler i haven't used it as it doesn't give the best results. im not happy with the product as i m not using it. it takes longer to iron my hair with my 6 year old 4 styler but it gives better results. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works like magic & worth every bit the price. Everyday essential ! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for curly hair. I bought this after reading other reviews about how good it was for curly and afro hair types. I can't fault it at all. So nice to finally straighten my natural afro hair without smoke and a burning smell. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Fantastic product. I have used GHDs before and they are excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay and avarage Okay straighteners do the same work as others.. Harder to curl with and not as easier as the normal GHDs, better straightening wise for someone who has thick long hair September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long thick hair As my hair got longer and longer, i needed a bigger styler. These are fantastic and save me so much time, i do prefer the smaller ones for curls but these are fantastic for long straingt hair. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These are my first pair of GHD straightners and i absolutely love them. They leave my thick course hair smooth, shiny and easy to manage. I really like the wider plates. Very good purchase. Would highly recommend. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing! Loves how this glides so smoothly down my thick hair! What took me three to four strokes to do with my old flat iron, i can now do in one! The only slight drawback is I can't get down to the very roots of my hair because the edges of the plates are a bit thick. I'm looking at buying a regular sized one for when I need to straighten my roots, but it will be an extreme pleasure getting another one! Love the excuse to splurge on another ghd!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ab fab Wonderful product. I have thick wavy frizzy hair, the ghd's make light work of taming my hair so that i have a style. Quick easy and the results are brill, will not go back to "normal" straighteners. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for thick wavy bush heads! Better for thick hair like mine.. faster results and a shinny finish. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant I have ghd's for about 10 yrs now will never change! brilliant plates fast straightening leaves hair soft n silky August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant service I was very unsure to order online so I phoned and spoke to a lady who reassured me it was the correct ghd site as my husband brought some ghds last year from what he was sure was an original site but when we went to register the ghds they were fake but I so pleased with my ghds they are registered now and I would buy again August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome There is nothing in the market that beats this straightener. I totally recommend it. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use Love my ghd. Its quick and easy to use. It heats up quickly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love this product & speedy delivery from GHD, will continue to shop with them. August 26, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 44 next>>