toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Enjoy 20% off this ghd styler for a limited time only!

$180.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • 20% off for a limited time only!

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $180.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $360.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $180.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $180.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for curly hair I chose this product on other reviews and am very happy with it. It takes a moment to get used to using the larger plates if coming from ordinary straighteners, but they definitely help on curly hair. Hair feels lovely and soft after straightening and holds well afterwards. Great product. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I was brought these as a gift to update some which I purchased several years ago. These are ok, but not as good as I thought they would be. Firstly these look much better in pictures than when you receive them and don't seem to heat up as well as my others. Also as these are much lighter, they almost 'feel' a cheaper design. Time will tell! Sorry this is just my honest review. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic product for perfect waves The ghd V Gold Max styler is fantastic. It makes easy to do soft curls or waves in minutes.Iit heats up quite quickly so you don't have to wait too long. I have thin hair and it's even great for my hair type as the ghd curl holds really well. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this productos has good results I like the results in my hair. I have curly hair and with ghd Enlist hair is so easy. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok product, disappointed with curling/ waving Ok product, disappointed with curling/ waving. Don't pull out hair which is good. Would benefit from providing mat also. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great proforming straighteners that last!!! Brilliant straighteners, great proformance that last!!!! These straighteners are the best on the market !!!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! GHD is best choice for ever absolutely worth buying . It has awesome features to straight my curly and thick hair very quickly.. I had GHD IV which I have been used for four years! recently got GHD V max styler this is again amazing product!:) January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous I absolutely love this straightener It is so easy to use. It seems to be much better for my hair then all the other cheap straighteners that I have bought In the past. I LOVE IT!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Best straightners i've ever had!! I love this product so much! I've been wanting some for ages, and I finally got some for Christmas! I love them so much, I have very thick hair and it straightens my hair without a problem and leaves it feeling really soft and silky!! My hair stays straight for up to 4 days without re-using them!! Also I ordered them on the Monday and they came the following morning! very quick!Would definitely recommend them, the only downside is you cant curl your hair with them but that doesn't bother me as I already have a good curling wand! Although they are expensive they really are worth the money! xxx January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for straight, less so for curls He straight styles with these are fab - it's quick to hear, only takes one or two run throughout and the styles last. However beware with the curls as although they are nice and loose, they really do not hold for very long. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new straighteners. In love with these straighteners. Glide through my hair leaving it lovely and shiny. Would definately recommend! :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the wider plates Bought these as I have thick really curly hair and these were really good at straightening it. It made the job easier than using the narrower ones. I am really happy with them. I found that I can go at least 3 -4 days before re-straightening on occasions. I love them. Money well spent and bought when they were on offer too. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought these for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves them, she has really thick long hair and they make it so easy to straighten....have definitely speeded up the getting ready for school process!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as the thin ghd Previously for 6years I had th original thin ghd and I loved it but I thought I'd try the thicker one for a change but doesn't really do much and it's harder to grab from the roots onwards. Wish I could get the thin one again January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners Great for thick hair, had a pair which broke after 3 years, bought a cheaper brand but purchased a new pair of GHD's just before Xmas as they where on sale ... Would not go back to a cheaper brand ideal for thick hair and quick to straighten thick hair January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product on the market Ive used other similar products but nothing ever compares to the GHD's. I also purchased the heat mat with carry case and I love it, unlike other heat mats Ive had before I can genuinely say that when it arrived I was very impressed by the size and quality. It was worth paying that bit more. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Glides well through hair and the little but that clips on to the straightners once they have been used or ate heating up is very useful if I don't own a heat proof may or want to put the ghds away neatly. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for straightening Excellent for straightening and quick due to the wider plates but disappointing that they are not good for creating curls January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super straight hair bought as part of my daughters xmas , she was delighted to get ghds . they heat up so quickly and take no time to straighten my daughters thick hair . very pleased and super fast delivery January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product all round. Have tried many straighteners over the years so would recommend spending a little extra on these these as they are by far the best that I have found. Having thick hair myself the wide ghd's straighten it with ease. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outlet plug Greetings. I have been purchasing a ghd hairstyler for years now and I have always been more than satisfied, as I am now. The only thing that disappointed me upon opening the box was the fact that the outlet plug is designed to fit only those in England. My last ghd had an alternative outlet network that fits the plugs here in greece. I was under the impression that all of them from hereon out would be the same. Though, I guess this is really my mistake. Thank you very much! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I purchased 2 for my 13 year old twin daughters,they both love them,helping them learn about styling their own hair,super easy to use on their thick hair. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ive ever had This is my first ghd ever (22 years old haha) could not be more pleased. The wide plates get the job done in half the time as a normal straightener and my hair is left feeling so silky smooth. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best !!! Only the best for the best results. These are my second pair of Ghds, worth every penny. Had first pair for over 15 years. Id used straighteners in the past and decided it was easier to have perm!! Got ghds and had straight hair ever since. 10 mins on my long, colour treated hair and Im ready to go. Straight and silky. Couldnt live without them now. Thank you Ghd xx January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior straighteners,a great product Having used various other straighteners and been reasonably happy with the results,I was sceptical as to what difference GHD's c0uld make, when a friend recommended them.I tried hers and was amazed at how quickly they heated up and also the speed it took to straighten my hair,leaving it looking sleek & perfectly styled. I immediately went out and bought myself a set( V gold max styler with larger plates) I am now a true convert. I would recommend this product to anyone. Brilliant !!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Bought these for my 15 year old daughter, she has really thick hair and these do the job perfect. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although I prefer my old ghd but this one is good too Although I preffer my old ghd but I like this one too January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon11 I couldn't live without them. My last set of GHD's lasted approximately 10 years, good value for money. I hope these last just as long. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by According to my girlfriend who I bought them for..... Excellent product thank you........................................................................ January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I've only had a chance to use my styler twice so far, but I like it! I noticed that I only need to straighten each section of hair once or twice, as opposed to my previous straightener where I always needed multiple passes through the same section of hair to make them look straight. This styler looks nice, classy and sleek. Hair doesn't get caught in the edges of plates which always happened with my previous straightener. The cord is pretty long so I have no problems with using the styler in any part of my bathroom. January 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T10:45:48.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2377, tr_2377
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.