Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for boat life I'm not having any luck with this product. I am on my 2nd purchase after my last 3 were replaced under warranty, in hopes that it will survive on the new yacht i have started working on. No matter what converter or surge protector I use, the machines continue to blow. Seems like they aren't built for living on boats. Looks like its wavy hair for me! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD's are the absolute best! Would never buy anything but! You will not be disappointed. December 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V Gold max styler I find the wide plated ghd's saves going over my now longer hair numerous times. this prevents my hair from being damaged. I also now us a heat protection spray which also helps the condition of my hair. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ever! My very first GHD straighteners and I will never buy another brand again! They heat up in seconds and are ready to go. only downside is you can't choose the heat setting, there is only one but it doesn't seem to matter. They make my hair so shiny and soft. I've asked for some GHD styling products for Xmas too. Next purchase will be a GHD hair dryer. highly recommended. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best! My fiance decided to buy me a GHD for my birthday as I have long hair which is naturally curly and frizzy. The GHD really does make it all manageable without making it feel like my hair is turning into straw. November 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing! It's honestly amazing I've always had cheap terrible straighteners and this one just trumps them all, they're amazing!! November 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfactory Hi GHD, I'm not very much satisfy with the product . This product is not straightening my hair . I'm not satisfy . November 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This is my 2nd GHD styler, i have the thin plate one as well as the V Gold Max. Both work well and do a great job. Although I'm not sure if it's my hair or the styler but my hair does tend to go a bit static after using the styler. One thing i would say with regards to the design of the product is that the cap that goes over the blades doesn't click on, it just sits on the blades & does have a tendancy to fall off, if it clipped into place then i would have given the features an excellent rating. Overall a great product. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I bought these after returning the GHD platinum I had previously bought as they were next to useless on my hair. I would highly recommend the GHD gold max styler. it has halved my straightening time and does a really good job of taming my very thick, curly hair. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from Ghd Not used these straighteners yet as a Christmas present but my experience purchasing them with GHD was excellent I was advised which would be best & the delivery was very quick & very well informed November 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time - previous GHD were great - these are not smooth through hair. Disappointed - they are nothing like my last pair of GHDs but supposed to be the same - its harsh on the hair and does not run smoothly through the hair November 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold max styler the best ever I love these ghds they are fantastic I have coloured very very long hair and these are just great, highly recommended does a fantastic job my hair is smooth and shiny love love love them November 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide plates cut the time I need to style my hair. I have very thick, long hair. Lucky me, but it really doesn't look good in its natural form. I need to straighten it like most people do. I was always fine with the standard ghd straighteners until my hair got much longer, and then I just didn't have the time any more. I have found that with the ghd V Gold Max styler I only need to spend the same amount of time straightening my long hair as I used to take straightening my shorter hair. November 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners you can buy I've tried GHD and other brands, GHD always come out best for me. I have struggled on for a couple of months with another brand since my GHDs broke but I have caused damage to my hair. Since getting my new GHDs it's getting back into condition. The wide salon styler makes such a difference also. November 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it was I have had a large pair of GHD straighteners for some time and decided to get a spare pair. However the new set seem cooler, less substantial and don't feel like they snap shut as well as my existing pair. November 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD's My daughter's bought me these GHD straighteners for Mother's Day. They all have their own GHD straighteners which I have borrowed in the past so I know how good they are. I do not use them every day but I do use at weekends. I can only tell you of my experience, they are very easy to use, heat up extremely quickly. I love the fact that there is a beep when they are at the correct temperature. I love the shield that you can put on after use to store them safely, all in all an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product much easier than the slim ones Great product normally use the slim version, but tried the max and they are much easier and quicker November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety feature that it switches of auto after 1 hour. My first ghd served me nine years. Bought another one and love it. November 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this as a replacement to my existing max styler and it is nowhere near as good as previous models. Finished product leaves hair straight but feels & looks fluffy, not the sleek glossy finish all my previous versions gave. November 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall pleased This was bought as a replacement for my much loved old GHD's i'd had for 10 years and had finally given up. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I like the heat proof top that slides on after use. I cannot give them 5 stars as they just do not seem as powerful as my old ones. My old ones would give me a sleek look. These just dont seem to be as good as my original ones. November 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word.. amazing! I had some cheap straighteners to 'put me one with' until I was able to buy some ghds. They make my hair feel soft and look shiny and I don't need to over do the amount of times I run them through my hair. November 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd pair within 24 months... always break! This is my second pair... the initial pair I didn't register the guarantee so couldn't claim for repair after they broke within a year. My second set now, has broken again within 11 months of using them. With the power slowly regrading over time along, I have completely lost all faith in the GHD brand. The hinge that allows you to clamp plates together also loosens that means you end up breaking hair. Do not buy!!!!! November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing like always! You can't go wrong with a ghd product! Top quality that I know will last me years to come :) November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Business I have always used ghd's as they are quality products which do exactly as they're meant too!! Great straighteners which give a smooth sleek finish to my mid length thick hair (I bought the wide plate straighteners). November 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement ghds My ghds broke and I'd lost the box and the hologram label had fell off and I hadn't registered them!! So I really struggled finding info I needed to have them mended and was panicking a bit as only had 3 wks left on warranty so contacted customer service who helped me sort it so I could send them in for repair received a brand new pair less than a week later. The customer service I received was 5 star!!! ⭐️ November 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy My first set of wider straighteners much quicker on my thick hair. November 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This product does not straighten my curly hair. I have old ghd straighteners that do straighten my curly hair, so with regret had to return. November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ktk Excellent, never straightened it so well. Other products seem to frizz my hair. November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick & easy! I love my GHD's they're so quick & easy to use. I love the new design too. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For thicker hair Hi This is really good for thicker and curly hair. I have the smaller plate ghd but these are way better. Saves a lot of time Highly recommended November 7, 2016
  • 2016-12-05 T06:10:12.419-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3439, tr_3439
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 77 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.