toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very smooth and easy to use Lovely to use, Glides through hair, Quick professional finish, Would highly recommend. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love love love love love it. I have used ghd for over 10 years I love them before I bought my new max styler I had tlmy others for 7 years I use them everyday I really recommend these to anyone I love the max styler because my hair is very long and very bushy it glides effortlessly through my hair someone told me to try another brand and I instantly said no I will continue to use ghd I can not rate them enough. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing I bought these straighteners as an addition to my original normal size GHDs as my hair was getting too long. I absolutely love these wide ones, it's so quick and easy. The only downside is that it doesn't curl my hair like my original ones do and that's one of the main reasons I bought it. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large clamps- excellent! This is the 4th pair of Ghd straighteners I have bought over about 10 years. This time I purchased the large clamp straightners. They are fabulous. Whilst I still have my narrow Ghd irons for my close to scalp, fringe and ear area my new larger irons are working better for me. I have long, quite wavy coarse hair and they glide through brilliantly and take half the time. Recommend them for my type of hair! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is one of the best I have ever used. Great quality. GHD products are always of a high standard of quality. No matter what your hair type, GHD will be able to style your hair to perfection. It is so easy to use and there are multiple supporting videos and blogs online to help you create the hair style that you want. I love that it does minimal damage to your hair and I use mine on a daily. love it :) May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product all round. I have very thick and long hair. The GHD makes straightening a breeze. It now only takes me 10 minutes to straightening my hair. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inlove! I absolutely love my gold GHD max styler bundle! I love the paddle brush, and the heat spray. Everyday is a good hair day with my GHD. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product,heats quickly Brilliant product for my daughters thick frizzy hair, we have been using the thinner plates for years but these are much more suited to her hair, straightens a lot quicker and easier May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it The straightener does what it's made to do with ease. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word - EXCELLENT!!! Amazing product, what took me 30mins to do my hair takes me 5 now :) :) Just wish it came with a heat resistant mat. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How quick & easy it is to straighten your hair...a finish exactly like the professionals do!!! The GHD Gold Max Styler heats up very quickly! The wide plates make light work of straightening your hair. I particularly like the swivel cord on it...it makes for easier manoeuvrability, whilst doing the different sections of hair. Light weight...ergonomic...BRILLIANT!!!! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grear product quick heating up and easy to use. Had ghd before but smaller version. Ghd gold are great and much better for thicker longer hair May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love them, brilliant for long thick hair, makes my hair really straight May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler This was the best purchase I have ever made in my entire life. Doing my hair and my daughters hair has become such a blessing. It is so convenient with the bigger plates. my husband actually cut his hair (long bob style he had this haircut since i know him, 14 years) in order to use the GHD to make spikes. He spends more time with the GHD than me May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler for thicker hair Loved the slimmer styler, however if you do have thicker hair, you will notice the difference that this styler makes. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This product has great features. It is so easy to use and the results are amazing. The quality is excellent. I would 100% recommend this product. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Used it for the first made me look like a goddess,my hair was sleek and straight and I felt good about myself May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types My sisters and i enjoy using my new ghd.We all have different hair types but the end result is always the same.The plates are different from the previous GHD's,it doesn't leave the hair brittle.I'm loving my new GHD! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab Got these as a present and a replacement for old max styler (also GHD) which was about 10 years old. Found these straightened far faster and were lightweight to use. I have naturally curly frizzy hair but these produced a sleek look. This is my third set of GHD's as I also had a smaller set when hair was shorter and wouldn't thin of buying any other make May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've had the classic ghds for years and absolutely love them. I've always preferred the thinner plates and haven't got on with previous other makes that are wider but as i have very thick and long hair I decided to try these and they have been fantastic. With the classics I can straighten my hair in 30-40 minutes. With the wider plates i can do a quick job in 10 mins or section it all in 20 mins so has massively reduced the time it takes with my hair. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is so easy to use glides through your hair My new GHD straightener, is excellent to use is much faster to use May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product. This is my second ghd product. Everytime i use, i feel likr a million bucks who can afford to go ever so often to the salon cos i look like i stepped out a salon. My hair feels silkier, shinier and ever so straight and lasts up to the next wash. I highly recommend the ghd gold V. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product is great. Lovely gold colour. Straightens hair perfectly and lasts all day. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average second GHD in 2 years, not impressed with features April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product's performance exceeds excellence. The GHD product is effective and value for money!! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! These straighteners do the job very effectively, give a nice finish in a short time, give a nice smooth finish or poker straight if that's what you want. Easy to use and heat up so quickly, with audible alarm to alert you they are ready for use. They are kind to your hair (no ripping or hair caught feeling that you can get with some straighteners# . Don't need to use them every day which is another bonus #cuts down on getting ready time !) and is kind to your hair. I bought directly from ghd as I'd read reviews of other purchases which were based on buying cheaper yet they got fake product. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love them! The wide styler makes it so much easier and quicker to straighten my thick hair i cant live without my ghds April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Never had GHDs before but I Love them would never use any others! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I find my g h d steightners are very good but I was surprised that it did not have a heat mat with it considering how much they cost most of ur competitors offer this. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent straightener! The best I ever had :) love this ghd styler :) def recommend it!! The only thing that I would suggest is maybe they put features like (low/medium/high temperature) for the clients preference. This ghd you just out on and off - but still works perfectly and my fave!!!! Hair looks splendid afterwards...I'm using ghd styling products too. April 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:18:36.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2476, tr_2476
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.