Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd styler

$159.20 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $159.20

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $159.20

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $318.40

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $159.20
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $159.20
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3544 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stopped working after 2 weeks!!! If my straightener hadn't stopped working my review would be completely different. It took ghd 2 weeks to collect my faulty straightener and then they closed so I've now been without my straightener for as long as I had it. I really take care of my straighteners and this is the most I've ever spent on one. Not impressed with ghd so far. When it is working it works great. It's quick. There's no settings to change and I've read it has an auto off feature. December 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the storage feature, keeps the product locked. My first GHD I have had for over 8 years but recently decided I would purchase the wider iron. WOW why did I wait so long. Super good for the straightening of my hair so now just use the narrower version for curling and waves. December 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats quickly ...and I like the auto shutoff feature! Fab (as expected from GHD) it heats fast and works well and I like the auto shut off feature,so you don't panic after leaving the house, that you might burn the house down! December 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good replacement I bought these as my original GHDs stopped heating up. They have a larger heating area which helps me to do my hair quicker. December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great features Love my new ghds was missing having them since my other set i had for 9 yrs broke they lasted well .....was using other straightners and my hair was a mess constantly in a bun ..... now my long straight red hair is fab and straight and sleek again love them December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Have to say that this is just a spare pair but I love them! Have to say though that they dont seem as hot as the old ones. Not a problem if you use the hairdryer before which gets the hair so straight December 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous ghd's better not as affective in straightening as my last ghd's December 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have thick naturally curly hair and these are the best for straightening it - no need to go over and over it like other straighteners and it normally lasts until i need to wash my hair again! Ive had my pair for about 5 years with no fault at all - I recently bought these for a present as i love them!! December 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Straighteners Have used the normal GHD straighteners for years. I have very thick hair and is now much longer. Spoke to my hairdresser who suggested I tried the Max styler so I decided to give it a go (with £20 off !!). What a difference. It's much easier and quicker to straighten my hair. Well done GHD. December 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Very bad product didn't work on my hair is had to refund December 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dedicated Follower Of GHDs - Consistently Great Results Having thick, long hair, my hairdresser recommended these as a replacement for my Scarlet edition regular GHDs to help speed up my mornings. I was contemplating buying the eclipse/any new model - but even though these are a slightly older model, my hairdresser said they were the best as they didn't go to shiver mode and worked beautifully- the newer models she had noticed problems with them at the salon from going into shiver mode and the replacements doing the same. My hair is finished in a few minutes and they slide through - my older model used to snag a bit (but they are 6 years old!). Hair is glossy and healthy, also stays pretty straight even after sleeping - when usually my hair would turn back into a bit of a bush overnight with the older model. I've not yet tried to curl/wave my hair with the new GHDs yet, but the large area of the model will make lovely loose beach style tresses! Thanks for continuing to be brilliant GHD! December 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it I have thick hair and I'm mixed heritage This ghd is perfect for my hair and so quick I love it December 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic straighteners I order the broad straighteners for my daughter but she couldn't get on with them returned them for the classic ones....she is delighted with these. The service was superb. December 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product have used ghd for many years Highly recommend have used ghd for many years. Fantastic results December 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Best straightner i have used so far. I got mid length very wavey/natural curly frizzy hair. This ghd thick plates do wonders on my hair. Never got perfect smooth finish before with any other brand straightners. Only thing it lacks is heat resistance cover. It comes with small plastic cover but it seems to be bit loose n keeps dropping from the straightner not tight enough. December 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance and product These gods are excellent for longer hair much quicker to straighten hair than the narrower version would recommend to anyone. December 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Got these for daughter Christmas service fantastic speedy delivery I have these already wouldn't do without now December 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I recommend these straighters as I have thick hair and they are ideal. Of all the hair straighters I have I still prefer the Ghds as I know they are good, expensive but they do the job I want . December 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features The GHD is a great tool, fast easy and looks great. I'm glad I purchased this item and was a great surprise for my daughter December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd My first time purchasing a ghd...wow ...have I been missing out ...I had been using my daughters old straighteners ....this ghd that i recently purchased has taken the "work"out of using straighteners...this straightens my hair so easily without effort ...have so many people saying to me did you get your hair done and I'm saying no got a new ghd ..it's the bees knees December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked really well on very thick curly hair. Cut down the straightening time considerably. I have used GhD standard sized straighteners for many years and when my daughter was a teenager bought her a pair...didn't really realise that I could buy a pair which would be better suited to her hair type...very thick curly hair. We trialled the straighteners and we're very impressed at how effective they were and how much the larger plate Ghd cut down on the straightening time. Why didn't we buy these sooner? December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best Had old GHD straighteners which recently gave up the ghost after 14 years of very good service but I did not use them every week. I have very thick, dyed as now lot of grey, rather wiry hair which my hairdresser refers to as a "head and a half". Was concerned reading some reviews that modern GHDs didn't seem as hot but I purchased the wider plate model V Gold Max and they are perfectly fine with regards to temperature, a bit quicker and can get my hair straight and shiny. They feel much lighter than my old model so l am very relieved that I can get my hair to look like normal hair instead of looking like wire wool. December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Makes straightening thick wavy hair so much quicker. Heat up really quickly and like the little cover you can put on over the plates when transporting if still a little warm when need to pack. December 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A head above my previous straighteners. Love the broad plates! I use it every other day with no apparent damage. My hair tends to kink with the slightest humpty, but my GHD keeps it in check. Great product. December 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Performance I have extremely long, thick and curly hair but since using this particular GHD, my hair is a lot more manageable. I must admit that I probably don't use all the features that the ghd has, but the performance of it is amazing. I divide my hair into small sections, and run the ghd down each section twice, and my hair is smooth and straight. That's all I ever wanted - straight hair. December 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good for long hair. Iv bought the ghd wide ones as I have long thick hair. My previous ones were similar ghd lasted about 10 yeas..it doesn't take long to straight my hair, turns out nice and straight and smooth. I'll. Recommend these wider ghd for long thick or thin hair December 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD's are the absolute best! Would never buy anything but! You will not be disappointed. December 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V Gold max styler I find the wide plated ghd's saves going over my now longer hair numerous times. this prevents my hair from being damaged. I also now us a heat protection spray which also helps the condition of my hair. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ever! My very first GHD straighteners and I will never buy another brand again! They heat up in seconds and are ready to go. only downside is you can't choose the heat setting, there is only one but it doesn't seem to matter. They make my hair so shiny and soft. I've asked for some GHD styling products for Xmas too. Next purchase will be a GHD hair dryer. highly recommended. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best! My fiance decided to buy me a GHD for my birthday as I have long hair which is naturally curly and frizzy. The GHD really does make it all manageable without making it feel like my hair is turning into straw. November 24, 2016
  • 2017-01-16 T08:16:47.638-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3544, tr_3544
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 79 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.