Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

For a limited time only, receive 25% off this ghd styler

$149.25 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $149.25

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $149.25

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $298.50

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $149.25
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $149.25
ghd Gold Professional 2" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3693.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genial! Ich habe sehr viele Haare und die sind auch noch sehr dick. Dazu kommt noch eine Naturwelle. Mein altes Glätteisen hat mein Haar nie ganz glatt bekommen und selbst das bisschen Glättung war nach ein paar Stunden wieder weg. Mit meinem GHD bekomme ich meine Haare (kinnlang) innerhalb von max. 10 Minuten perfekt glatt und die Glättung hält bis zum nächsten Haarewaschen. Ich bin begeistert. Ich habe mich lange gesträubt, so viel Geld für ein Glätteisen auszugeben, aber es lohnt sich wirklich. Ich bin ganz verliebt. <3
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es genial... El producto es súper, quiero adquirir otros y hacerme con una buena gama de planchas, secador y rizador para mi cabello, estoy súper feliz, no sé porque había tardado tanto en decidirme!!!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I am mixed race my hair is very curly, I don't find these as great as my other straighteners!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product hair These are great, as i have long thick hair they easily glide through my, this is my second pair, my last ones lasted 11 years, definately recommend GHD's
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit et super Je suis très content de mon achat. Le lisseur et super. Je suis satisfait de mon achat
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon lisseur J'ai les cheveux longs et épais (qui gonflent), ce lisseur les lisse parfaitement et sans effort. Je peux maintenant obtenir le même lissage qu'en salon de coiffure. Mes cheveux sont plus brillants, en revanche il y a toujours un peu de casse... (moins qu'avec le précédent car besoin de moins de passage). Il m'a fallu un peu de temps pour arriver à faire des boucles (les plaques extra larges ne sont peut-être pas l'idéal pour ça...) mais c'est faisable! Bien que le prix soit élevé, je recommanderai ce produit pour son efficacité et le gain de temps (précieux) chaque matin.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Fails To Impress I genuinely believe GHD straighteners are the best available on the market. The wide plates I purchased recently arrived the following day and have worked like a dream. I have long, thick and wavy hair which has been hard to tame but these straighteners glide through and give me a sexy salon style finish. Hurry up and purchase yours as you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shiny and new but not as good as the original classic GHD I had the gold max styler as a Christmas present and was slightly disappointed as it wasn't the classic version. Having read a lot of reviews, they all stated that these GHD's were not as good as the classic version. However as they were the larger plates and I have long hair I hoped that they would be ok. Unfortunately the reviews are spot on. They do work and they do straighten/curl my hair, however they are no where near as good as the classic GHD's - as in the original style with the yellow plates. I don't they are as hot and that to get them to straighten my hair I need to hold the plates together as opposed to the handle. Thankfully I still have my originals to fall back on. However I am persevering with these and hopefully will get used to using them.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefiero las planchas antiguas Al estropeárseme la plancha me dejaron una plancha de las más antiguas de las primeras que sacó ghd, me dejan muchísimo mejor el pelo, mucho más liso, me aguanta más y lo plancho mucho más rápido, mi peluquera opina lo mismo. Me encantaría que volvieran a sacar esas planchas. También me gustaría que exitiera una plancha mini para llevar en el bolso, sobre esto último, muchas de mis amigas opinan lo mismo que yo y la comprarían. Gracias.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted a pair of GHDs .The product is excellent, they make my hair so straight very quickly My sister and I received thie wide plate GHDs for Christmas. It's a fantastic product, and works well on a lower heat setting to give our hair a great finish. The larger plates make them much quicker to use. They heat up very quickly.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product reduces heat damage The GHD gold leaves hair soft and straight and reduces heat damage. Easy to use and satisfying results.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regulación del calor Sería perfecta si se pudiera regular la temperatura. Calienta bastante rápido y puedes usarla de manera prácticamente inmediata, pero estaría bien poder controlar los grados, puesto que no todos los cabellos son iguales.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after two months When I first got this product I was impressed with how easy it was to straighten my thick hair. It was a bit more difficult to curl my hair but that was no real problem. However after two months my straighteners stopped working for no known reason. This is the second pair of ghds that have done this. A timescale of two months is not one I expect for a product of this price. It has made me cautious in buying any further ghd products.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good Wasn't impressed I have curly hair and they don't get hot enough I have to keep going over and over sections then still don't get the look I want got my daughter to try them as she has a good pair of Ghd and she said she wouldn't pay all that money for them as she has curly hair also which it took ages to straighten. This is the second pair I have had that don't get very hot I I put the first pair in the loft out of the way but when my best pair broke they had to come back in use till I could afford a new and better pair or so I thought .i will have to seriously think before buying anymore as its a waste of money and time sadly for me it's a shame as I am on my 4th pair now and the first 2pairs were brilliant .what went wrong?
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bin sehr zufrieden Ich habe mir erst kürzlich dieses Glätteisen gekauft. Da ich sehr viele und dicke Haare habe, kaufte ich mir des "Max". Das Glätten beansprucht viel weniger Zeit und das Ergebnis war auch deutlich besser als bei meinem alten kleineren Glätteisen.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect buy. This is my first ever Ghd product purchase and can say that I am extremely impressed with it.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from parfait performance dans la mise en route avec ses 2 minutes ! pas beoin d'attendre 10 minutes pour avoir une bonne température de chauffe c'es top quand on est pressé le matin temps de lissage amélioré et très performant rien à dire c'est le produit idéal pour une utilisation tous les matins ....
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to expectations I was really looking forward to trying these straighteners after a friend recommended them and after reading many many rave reviews, but unfortunately I felt that they didn't perform any better than my previous brand which were half that price. In fact I found that as the Ghd's glide so smoothly I couldn't get the grip on big chunks of my thick hair as with my previous ones. It takes longer to get through my masses of hair. And i would have liked for that price to have included a matching heat mat , what a shame I'm using my battered Babyliss mat. Little things really change the image.The plug takes a bit of getting used to also as it's so slim, difficult to grip initially ( a small issue i know that perhaps frustrated me more as I wasn't as ecstatic on the overall performance - I've got used to it now). But I know I'm in a minority of people; I perhaps should have tried a friends before purchasing.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spitzen Produkt Ich würde das Geräte jedem weiter Empfehlen. Es Glättet meine sehr dicken Haare super. Bin einfach begeistert
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straightens thick hair like a dream I am loving these wider straighteners. They go through my thick hair like a dream. Easy to use. Like the fact that you don't have to keep going over the same bit of hair. Would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My hair is naturally wavy and it's difficult to keep it straight. Since I started using the ghd V gold max styler my hair looks great. I would definitely recommend this product. It's excellent quality.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought the wide plates as my hair is quite long and it seemed to be taking a long time to straighten with the standard ghds. I am not overly impressed with these ones, they are a bit quicker but don't do much of a better job than my original ones. They don't feel as hot and don't seem to glide as smoothly through my hair. Save your money and continue using your normal ghds!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from il prodotto è eccezionale lo consiglio vivamente a tutte coloro che utilizzano le piastre
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I got these straighteners for Christmas 16 after my ghd IV STYLER finally gave up after 13 years!!!. These ones straighten my hair very quickly and it stays straight for even longer than when I had the IV styler. My hair is even straight in the morning saving a lot of time if you over sleep your alarms like me! Definitely worth the money, hopefully these will last for 13 years too if not more!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wasn't hoping for! This product was bought for me as gift for Christmas and I am over the moon with it. I've never owned ghds before and had been using hair straighteners that i bought off a friend. My ghds seem less clumsy and easy to use, the work brilliantly on my shoulder length hair. I also have the case to keep them in which is perfect too. They heat up very quickly and let you know when they are ready. The only thing I will say is that the write up says it lasts for days but I seem to have to straighten every morning still, that being said, I don't mind because they are so quick and simple to use. Will definitely never purchase another make as these are perfect!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have really thick, long hair and these are fab. Purchased as a Xmas gift
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am absolutely in love with my ghd. It really is an awesome product.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab I have very thick, straight hair and these starightners are fab, really quick to heat up and quickly straightens your hair, wish I had got these years ago.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not at good as my old ones Purchased to replace my old Ghd's. Not as good as the original set so disappointed. They heat up quicker but it takes longer straightening my hair so I wonder if perhaps they are not as powerful?
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's so amazing i got these for christmas to replace my awful straighteners that seemed to make my hair curl instead of straight. my ghds are now by far my favourite thing i own and i never would go back to another brand.
Date published: 2017-01-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3693
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.