Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Limited time: $50 OFF this ghd flat iron

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $175.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $175.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $350.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2932 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is jus GREAT and slick and light i love my new ghd styler mine old ghd styler was big and clumpy and heavy so ive upgraded my new ghd do evertyhing my old one did but quicker and there lighter and smooth i LOVE THEM and could not live without them nowxx so anyone reading this review and thinking about gettting ghd styler GO FOR ITyou wont regret it....and anyone who uses ghd already UPGRADE i love my ghd xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gift ever! I bought this as a xmas gift for my bestie. She is over the moon. Best gift ever. Quality product. No more frizzy hair for her. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer Very good. Very happy with the purchase. Comes with a retaining cap to keep straighteners together when not in use - cap is not the best, but the straighteners exceed expectations. January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but curling was poor The straightening is great, it does not take long time, I love that it's wider! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are fab!! Tried the thicker plates this time and I'm so glad I did takes less than half the time to straighten my thick, quite curly hair now!! So pleased with these and would highly recommend!!! They last years and well worth the money!!! January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This has got to be the best hair straightener It's gentle on the hair, and gives perfect results every time, a professional product I wouldnt use any other brand January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightners i have ever had I got this as a christmas present and i love it. I have naturally afro hair and it makes it so straight and sleek quickly, takes half the time and looks twice as good...my old straightners are now in the bin! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Great purchase exactly what I wanted for my daughters very long hair she is very impressed with them and can do her hair very quickly with great results well done ghd excellent quality too December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 best straighteners ever My first pair of GHD and they are amazing they cut the time for straightening down by half as they are so efficient December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality product Happy with product. Helps to control unruly hair. Quick to heat up to the correct temperature December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product ! Excellent straighteners just what I need for my hair !! December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Always been a lover of GHDs and these straighteners did not disappoint. I find that the maxi styler are much quicker to use than the standard width GHDs and give just as smooth a finish. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Description says for thick hair but I bought it use on my normal hair. You get more hair in therefore I think it's faster to use than a normal size set of plates. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great product, straightens my hair perfectly, better than I could have imagined. My hairdresser uses these straighteners on my hair which prompted me to purchase my own and I am so happy I did! Love them, so quick, easy and lightweight. So in love and happy with them x December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I originally had a thinner plated Ghd and decided to take the plunge and upgrade because I have thicker hair. Best decision I made. If you use it properly (not over sectioning the hair, straighten your hair in even pieces and not in thick clumps) you can get salon results. It's left my hair smoother and straighter for far longer, considering my hair would easily retain back to a slight wave at the least if there was too much humidity in the air. Paired with the smoothing serum my hair feels so smooth and healthy even though it's coloured blonde which runs the risk of it being dry. If you're unsure about purchasing this item: JUST DO IT. December 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super fast heat up I used these today for the second time. Very nice feel, quick heat-up and bleep when ready. Good to know it will shut off automatically after 30 mins. if left on by mistake. However, I am very disappointed in that the box contains no leaflet with styling advice. I have never used before so I am struggling to achieve a good effect. For the price of these, I expected some styling hints and tips. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd is excellent Ghd is excellent. I love it. Keep up the good work. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what is needed quick My hair is naturally curly and with other straighteners would take a long time to strighten with these they do the job very quick and easy! I wish that I had got them sooner. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it bery much I bought it many years ago but looks the old one is better i think the heat is more than the new one December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased hair dryer and styler a month ago and it's like I am visiting my hairdresser. Amazing results on my curly-fizzy hair! Thank you ghd! ❤️ Excellent results on my thick-curly-frizzy hair! Totally recommended! December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use A good quality product that does what it says on the box. Daughter is VERY HAPPY with her Christmas present. Thanks December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for longer course hair Amazing large plates for thicker longer hair, looks healthy and shiny, this is my third Ghd product, nothing else compares. Quick and easy to hest and use. The plug is better as it's smaller design and just for UK. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product Well worth paying extra for. Outstanding product that can't be compared to high st. Quality. December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use I love the big plates which cuts down the time it takes me to straighten my hair. The curls produced are excellent. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Really impressed with the wide plate ghds. Took minutes to straighten my long thick hair and it stayed straight all night!! Highly recommend these. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat GHD's the best straighteners ever...love my ghd's...wouldn't be without them December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v max styler Love these great present of the hubby My Hair is really thick bushy wavy have had a lot of other make straightness never get my hair straight all ways had a frizz look after a while also use to take 3/4 hours just to get straight still have frizz look These straighten my hair with in 40 mins have a straight shine look love really would recommend Love how there wide just right for my hair December 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor redesign I have used Ghd Max straighteners for many years, and assumed that these would be just as good as the ones they were replacing. However, as mentioned in a couple of other posts, the plates no longer touch when closed and this tiny gap renders them completely ineffective on my thick curly hair. Just slides over it. Had to return them, but got a replacement part online and repaired my older model. December 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd Excellent straighteners just what I need for my hair type December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it says on the label The ghd product deliver on time, just like the website said. It's great for frizzy hair, and really curly hair. It's quick due to the wide plates. December 19, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T07:03:08.375-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2932, tr_2932
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 68 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.