toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I bought these to replace ghd straighteners given to me and I am so glad I did. They are brilliant , easy to use and especially like the holder to put them in - a godsend when you have a teenage daughter leaving hot straighteners out. Excellent value for money I would definately reccommend your products. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever These straighteners are well worth the money as makes hair straightening so easy. Thank you ghd ****** February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but compared with price on other one need to be lower in price Could be lower in price compared others on market they are good but don't think it was worth what I paid for them . January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this styler to anyone This is a great product and would reccomend it to anyone as it makes a massive difference January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product leaves my hair straighter and smoother for longer. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with long and thick hair. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic and easy to use. GHD gives me good hair days everyday. This product is fantastic and easy to use. It glides through and straightens my hair regardless of whether it's wavy, frizzy or anything else! Once straightened my hair seems to be able to not be affected by the humidity as much. GHD gives me good hair days everyday. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab!! Great straightener Iv always Gd ghd and they always last years ! Was very sad when my last ones died. Only down side was they was late on arrival I was told if I orderd before a certain time it would be next day delivery witch I did and they didn't come So called customer services and as an apology I was sent some free gifts and the straightens come the next day so over all great service! Thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed There is a gap between the plates so it doesn't grip hair and it takes longer to straighten than my old ghd straightners January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I love my ghd straighters and also all other ghd products amazing quality and built to last. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger plates great feature I am loving my new GHD straightener , life Has never been so easier. It's quickly warmed up, in a few seconds and finely straighten your hair and the bigger plates just add in value to it. It's defintely recommended ! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Definately won the sister of the year for this gift, she loves it to bits as she has wild curly thick hair and finally she can tame it with ease. Thanks ghd for your awesome products, cant get better January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new Ghd V Gold Never going back from Ghd I love how smooth it makes my hair feel. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Does a great job of quickly straightening my long thick hair. I find the wider plates much better and easier than the basic styler. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product This was as a gift for me for when I had long thick hair. Unfortunately got my hair cut to chin length shortly after it was ordered so was a little concerned the wrong GHD product had been purchased. It didn't disappoint and works a treat leaving my hair straight soft and shinny. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! its a great hair straightener for those who have thick hair like me. It makes my hair silky and smooth. I love it. Would recommend it for those who have thick , frizzy or long hair :) January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! EVERYONE MUST BUY TO HAVE LUSCIOUS LOCKS Having had standard size plate GHD's for years I thought I'd try to get long tousled curls now that my hair is long. This product does exactly that. The wide plate is perfect for quickly styling whether it is straight or curly and quickly fights frizz for thick hair! Couldn't recommend this product highly enough. To be very picky, my other GHD's beep when i switched them on whereas these only beep when they're hot so sometimes i'm waiting for them to be hot and then realise that i' ve not switched them on. But that's only very minor. EVERYONE MUST BUY THESE! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A great product which is just right for my thick frizzy hair January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I love my ghds its my second pair now and they are great one just a little moan it would be great if when you purchased them you would included the heat mat . January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant 5/5 all round quick delivery and works perfectly no problems January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold I love this! My hair is super thick wavy and frizzy this is perfect for straight look January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Excellent product, excellent service my daughter loves it January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, light and easy to use Heats up very quickly, straightens unruly hair perfectly and doesn't leave it feeling dry. Very light and easy to handle, excellent product. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very quick service they were a presant and they love the product January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW- THESE ARE AMAZING! I received these straighteners as a Christmas present and personally, having naturally puffy and kind of frizzy hair, I was delighted. Other products didn't really do the trick plus, my hair is also quite thick so if they did work- it would take hours and be a horrible task that I never wanted to face. Now , however, it is almost effortless! The slightly wider pannels make it so much easier to straighten thicker hair properly and quickly, but they are also perfect for finer hair too! (Plus, they heat up really quickly, alert you when they have done so and are amazing quality!) Overall, I would highly recommend this product as it is simply outstanding at its purpose!! January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great for thick hair It's not that easy to straighten/curl thicker hair with this as expected. Disappointed for the price and expectations January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stightners Bought for my daughter at Christmas She say they are quick and easy to use They tame her frizzy hair January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good styler for super sleek hair I got this as a gift after my old faithful GHD's plate became loose, after 15 years! I really cant complain. So I was super excited to get a brand new pair. True to form, the new pair perform and much better than my older ones (as you would expect after all those years). The wide plates help achieve sleek straight hair in quick time. After reading on-line reviews it seemed people were buying this styler for thick or curly hair, however my hair is long and fine and it works a treat. My only gripe is that i am struggling to curl my hair with the bigger plates, something which i could do easily with my previous styler. So far, so good and I would recommend to my friends. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical GHD quality A great product especially worth the money as I bought with the £20 off deal. The protector for the head is really useful and the wide plates are great for getting better results. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always from Ghd! Bought this for waves in my hair rather than straightening and works perfectly! Best of both worlds! Couldn't recommend it enough!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by - I can't believe I have not had ghd's in my life before now. January 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T09:54:24.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2337, tr_2337
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.