Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2614 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler- not a fan I was encouraged to purchase the max styler as I have really thick long hair how ever I don't think this is a great product. I have had GHDs before purchasing this one so I know what to expect and unfortunately I have been disappointed with this product. I don't feel it is easy to use its a bit bulky and it doesn't clasp the hair well, I don't think it straightens as well as my old GHD styler. I am not sure whether it is the Max styler itself or whether GHD as a product has lost its quality. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener I have found the maxi straightener straightens my hair quicker and it lasts longer than my previous non-ghd regular sized straightener. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent performance great produce makes my hair straight for long peroids March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd is a great product with a good design. It would be great if the ghd had temperature control. However if adding that means that the quality and performance of the prduct will change, I would rather have it the way it is now. It makes styling my hair extremely easy and quick. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this wider plate ghd I just love my new ghd. I never knew the wide plate make such a difference! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product was great It straightens my hair really fast .I am reaay happy with it. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener for thick hair I love my ghd V gold max styler, I have thick curly hair and it takes me 10 minutes to straighten my hair perfectly with this styler March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler Absolutely brilliant, wish I had bought ghd years ago, love them. Easy to use, built in safety definitely reccommend March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How am I enjoying my new ghd Gold Max styler?? Dear ghd Team It is the best present i have ever received. I find it to be quick and it works like a pro. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. I am really enjoying my ghd. Thanks a ghd million Regards Mohini March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product The only problem that I have is that the plates are really smooth and its sometimes hard to work with as I have straight hair. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by same as my old one i was hoping that this new ghd is better then my six year old one and maybe will give my hair a bit of more shine but i didn't experienced much March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not at all disappointed! I was a bit reluctant because of the price, but it is worth the money! It makes my hair really straight in no time! Would definitely recommend this product! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I ordered on a Friday afternoon and they arrived on the Saturday morning, really impressed with the speedy delivery and it was free! I love the wider plates, they make straightening my long curly hair so much easier and it looks so sleek when finished. Overall you can't beat these, the best straighteners on the market imho, and you get what you pay for. Thanks GHD. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product I have really thick, wavy hair and with other straighteners I was never happy with the results. These work brilliantly. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These straighteners are really good and gives you hair a nice shine. I would definitely recommend to anyone with longer and thicker hair. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick frizzy hair Had an old pair of Ghd's they were very good gave them to my daughter when she left home they are still working . So I bought myself another pair Ghd's IV they were not as good as the last pair so I sent them back and got a pair of Ghd's max brilliant !!! Really really good !!! I can straighten more hair in one go thus takes less time and my hair still looks really good. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great They work brilliantly on my curly frizzy hair, and they heat up quickly. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair This product is really good so far, as before I could never have my hair straight for more than half a day as it is very thick and my old straighteners were just not working well. But now these straighteners keep my hair straight for two whole days and my hair feels a lot softer now. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product As always great service, arrived so quickly and best product ever! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Very pleased it completely changed the way i do straighten my hair spending only 30min when I used to spend more than an hour for an average result. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Makes hair feel and look a lot healthier compared to my other branded pair and leaves a nice shine March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by big plates with pros and cons I usually buy the regular plate GHDs but this time opted for the larger plates since my hair's so long at the moment. They are great for the lengths and ends of my hair, but I do find it trickier to get the roots perfect with these, since they're that bit chunkier. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best First class straighteners,fantastic quality,extremely well made,excellent value for money,best styling product ever March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Not as good as my older GHD's They smelt plasticy when we're on and I was not happy that they had no European removal plug like my older paid of GHD's. I can honestly say it seems the quality of the products have decreased but remained at the same price. Clearly not putting customers interests first. Not happy with the product and there fore returned them. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product Brilliant product but this is my second pair as I unfortunately left my last pair in a hotel and surprise surprise didn't get them back. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling Previously had the GHD thin plate styler but choose the V Gold Max this time. I have thick, long hair and because the plates are wider it straightens quicker and looks straighter and silkier all over. Would totally recommend this product especially if you have thick hair. Wish I had found this product sooner. 5 stars from me. ***** March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product - love them I have been straightening since the 1990's and wish I'd have invested sooner. Love the plates, ease of use, design and colour. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Does Wonders In No Time At All The GHD max styler is wonderful! I have been waiting ages to find a hair straightener like this. I have thick curly hair and it takes no time at all to have it dead straight! It heats to a great temperature and doesn't ruin hair. I highly recommend buying it's definitely worth the money. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I bought these to replace my old wide plate GHD's because I expected the new design to be superior and updated. What I found was that they are just not as good as my old ones - in fact, after using them for the first time, I was so disappointed with the result I got the old ones out and went over my hair with them. Only then did I get the smooth result I wanted. They don't seem to clamp onto my hair as securely as my old ones and my hair still looks 'fluffy' after using them. I tried pulling them through my hair more slowly and going over each section more times and got a slightly better result but I still don't think they are as good as the old ones and I am still considering returning them as it is a lot of money to pay for something I am not completely happy with. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't straighten or curl long hair. The barrel was too large to successfully either straighten or curl my long hair. The style didn't last as long as it normally does with my normal GHDs. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:37:05.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2614, tr_2614
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 62 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.