toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ghd is a good straightener. The Ghd has great performance and straightens hair perfectly but could have been better if it had a temperature rating and options to select your desired temperature. It is extremely hot and I believe it damages the hair greatly. Immediately after straightening the hair, it is impossible to even touch the hair as it is so hot. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners My first pair of GHD's and I love them. Chose the wider ones as my hair is very thick and it cuts down the time it takes. Still getting used to them as I don't use them every day but practice makes perfect!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thich hair Love my new gold max styler. I have very thick and curly hair. The wider GHD has saved me time and leaves my hair silkier. For me it has been a great investment. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Recommend it for thick hair, do your hair in half the time! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hair straightiners on the market. So much more easier to use. Only have to go over my hair once or twice even without doing it in layers. leaves my hair smooth n shiny as well. No more frizz. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ My wife was absolutely thrilled when she revived her new GHD styler imeditley putting it to use and just as quick to admitt it's flawless features. She's halfed her morning hair routine with this product (not to mention the waiting time us guys have to endure) and with the sheath provided that ensures burn resistance of not just furniture a but nosey pets. there truley a brilliant styler and have I've recommended them to tradie mates that are stuck for present ideas or just a nice gesture Thanks GHD keep up the good work :) Regards CJ February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too straight My hair is curly, but easy to brush. I don't know how to make it straight but not too much. I need training I guess, if not I'm really disappointed. I want to have a mix: straight and curl for a natural result. When I make a curl, one hour later it is straight like spaghetti! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heated product. Excellent product. Can do my whole head in 15 minutes I have curly long hair. Had to upgrade from my thin ones February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and slick! I have been looking at this model for some time, but kept putting it off. Wish I'd bought them sooner. They are so fast to use on my wavy medium length hair and leave it looking slick and straight. I havent used them to curl yet, still using my smaller ones for that. Great delivery service from GHD. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without GHD's! Really happy with the price and speed at which I received my new straighteners. I did buy the large ones as I have thick curly hair - although it makes it quicker I'm still getting used to handling them as I was so used to my smaller ones previously owned. I would always recommend GHD as no others can straighten my hair. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product curls hair beautifully This product didnt take long to arrive it heats really quikly and is brilliant for straightening and curling thick frizzy hair reccomend especcially for long thick hair types February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Straigtens my thick hair....and keeps it straight This was the most expensive straighteners that I have bought, but they seem worth it as it takes me 5 minutes to straighten my hair and lasts right up til I need to wash my hair again. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for long hair These stylers are great for people with long hair as I used to spend ages doing them with the small stylers but now it only takes a short time. I love these stylers and wouldn't buy any other type. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product The larger plates glide through my hair which saves me alot of time straightening. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much faster This product works way faster than normal straightener. I love the big plate because it is easier to straighten my hair. Excellent product and features. Money well spent. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed To tell you the truth my GHD which is 7 years old is still doing a better job than my new one. don't know why. Is anyone else having the same problem? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Good product. End cap does not fit well, but straighteners are good product over all February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair. This is perfect for thicker hair. I used to have the thin plates ghd but these work much better on my hair. Highly recommended. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I bought these to replace ghd straighteners given to me and I am so glad I did. They are brilliant , easy to use and especially like the holder to put them in - a godsend when you have a teenage daughter leaving hot straighteners out. Excellent value for money I would definately reccommend your products. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever These straighteners are well worth the money as makes hair straightening so easy. Thank you ghd ****** February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but compared with price on other one need to be lower in price Could be lower in price compared others on market they are good but don't think it was worth what I paid for them . January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this styler to anyone This is a great product and would reccomend it to anyone as it makes a massive difference January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product leaves my hair straighter and smoother for longer. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with long and thick hair. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic and easy to use. GHD gives me good hair days everyday. This product is fantastic and easy to use. It glides through and straightens my hair regardless of whether it's wavy, frizzy or anything else! Once straightened my hair seems to be able to not be affected by the humidity as much. GHD gives me good hair days everyday. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab!! Great straightener Iv always Gd ghd and they always last years ! Was very sad when my last ones died. Only down side was they was late on arrival I was told if I orderd before a certain time it would be next day delivery witch I did and they didn't come So called customer services and as an apology I was sent some free gifts and the straightens come the next day so over all great service! Thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed There is a gap between the plates so it doesn't grip hair and it takes longer to straighten than my old ghd straightners January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I love my ghd straighters and also all other ghd products amazing quality and built to last. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger plates great feature I am loving my new GHD straightener , life Has never been so easier. It's quickly warmed up, in a few seconds and finely straighten your hair and the bigger plates just add in value to it. It's defintely recommended ! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Definately won the sister of the year for this gift, she loves it to bits as she has wild curly thick hair and finally she can tame it with ease. Thanks ghd for your awesome products, cant get better January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new Ghd V Gold Never going back from Ghd I love how smooth it makes my hair feel. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T10:35:53.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2476, tr_2476
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.