Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 2

ghd Gold Professional 2"

For a limited time only, receive 25% off this ghd styler

$149.25 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 2" styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $149.25

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $149.25

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $298.50

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $149.25
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $149.25
ghd Gold Professional 2" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3698.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good smoothing iron I have really curly, thick - almost coarse - hair. I loved the large 2inch plate. And it's a great smoothing iron, but it did not take the curl out of my hair very well. I had to return it. It was too much money to be an "okay" product.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as always Have to say that this is just a spare pair but I love them! Have to say though that they dont seem as hot as the old ones. Not a problem if you use the hairdryer before which gets the hair so straight
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Previous ghd's better not as affective in straightening as my last ghd's
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Una delle miglior piastre se non la migliore per chi come me ha capelli medio lunghi ricci e crespi... Non credevo a tutte le recensioni positive perchè in precenza avevo acquisto la ghd normale e non mi ero trovata bene anzi...mi fa un effetto paglia ... Mentre con la max Styler non sembrano più loro... Favolosa !
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent produit les résultats sont vraiment excellents sur des cheveux longs et frisés
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd je dit oui !!! Franchement super produit il lisse parfaitement bien les cheveux moi qui a les cheveux épais tout d'un coup il devienne souple !! En plus j'ai constater que le lissage ne bouger pas la nuit, la température ce régule à ton cheveux, il est super léger on peut le prendre avec soit partout, il s'éteint au bout de 30 min si tu l'utilise pas. Je regrette pas du tout de l'avoir acheter certe le prix est élevée mais sa vaut le coup d'y mettre un peu plus! Je le recommande il est vraiment géniale!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from este producto te deja un pelo suave y brillante Despues de usar la plnache de peo notas como tu pelo queda suave,sedoso y brillante,con un peinado duradero.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have thick naturally curly hair and these are the best for straightening it - no need to go over and over it like other straighteners and it normally lasts until i need to wash my hair again! Ive had my pair for about 5 years with no fault at all - I recently bought these for a present as i love them!!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from me parece muy bueno Una vez utilizado me parece un producto ideal para lo que yo buscaba
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTTIMO PRODOTTO PIASTRA UNICA LISCIA I CAPELLI IN UNA SOLA PASSATA E LA PIEGA SI MANTIENE NONOSTANTE L'UMIDITA'
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antiencrespado. Fabulosa Tenia otra plancha desde hace 8 años marca Pht también profesional pero oía hablar de esta y tenia decidido autoregalarnela por Reyes y así ha sido. No he podido esperar al 6 de Enero para estrenarla. El cambio es importante con mi otra plancha. Tengo media melena, mucha cantidad y grueso y una ventaja "muy moldeable". Con mi antigua plancha que era más pequeña (ahora he comprado Ghd MAX) tardaba mucho tiempo en pulir el pelo ya que primero me lo seco con secador y cepillo redondo y paso a pulir lo, como era estrecha tenia q coger poco cantidad y graduar la temperatura, la mayoría de veces repetía 2 veces el pulido, AHORA YA NO. con mi Ghd Max mi pelo después de moldear paso a pulir lo mayor cantidad de pelo ahorrando tiempo y con 1 sola pasada. Me dura mucho más el peinado, sedoso y eliminando el encrespado los días de humedad. En resumen, muy contenta con el cambio. FABULOSA. Además no pesa.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piega veloce Con la piastra classic max ho realizzato pieghe veloci e durature ed i capelli sono lucidi e sani.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Straighteners Have used the normal GHD straighteners for years. I have very thick hair and is now much longer. Spoke to my hairdresser who suggested I tried the Max styler so I decided to give it a go (with £20 off !!). What a difference. It's much easier and quicker to straighten my hair. Well done GHD.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Very bad product didn't work on my hair is had to refund
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impresionada Es una pena no haber descubierto este producto antes. Estoy encantada del acabado que deja y en el tiempo que se consigue
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finalmente basta ai capelli ribelli! Ho provato un sacco di piastre ma i miei capelli erano sempre crespi e stopposi. La piastra ghd ha finalmente risolto questi problemi. Ora i miei capelli sono lucidi e disciplinati dalla prima passata. Prima dovevo piastrarli ogni giorno, con il rischio di rovinare il capello. Adesso sono rinati! È vero, costa di più rispetto alle altre piastre ma ne vale decisamente la pena! La consiglio assolutamente!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dedicated Follower Of GHDs - Consistently Great Results Having thick, long hair, my hairdresser recommended these as a replacement for my Scarlet edition regular GHDs to help speed up my mornings. I was contemplating buying the eclipse/any new model - but even though these are a slightly older model, my hairdresser said they were the best as they didn't go to shiver mode and worked beautifully- the newer models she had noticed problems with them at the salon from going into shiver mode and the replacements doing the same. My hair is finished in a few minutes and they slide through - my older model used to snag a bit (but they are 6 years old!). Hair is glossy and healthy, also stays pretty straight even after sleeping - when usually my hair would turn back into a bit of a bush overnight with the older model. I've not yet tried to curl/wave my hair with the new GHDs yet, but the large area of the model will make lovely loose beach style tresses! Thanks for continuing to be brilliant GHD!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy contenta He probado varias marcas y ninguna con los resultados que ofrece GHD . Deja el pelo con brillo y sin quemarlo.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I have thick hair and I'm mixed heritage This ghd is perfect for my hair and so quick I love it
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Très cher pour la qualité Je trouve qu'il y a maintenant des produits similaire bien moins cher, jai recu mon liseur en vrac dans la boite, pour le prix je suis très déçu.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic straighteners I order the broad straighteners for my daughter but she couldn't get on with them returned them for the classic ones....she is delighted with these. The service was superb.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product have used ghd for many years Highly recommend have used ghd for many years. Fantastic results
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es perfecta Tenía ganas de tener una ghd, he utilizado varias de otras marcas pero no tienen comparación. Me la he comprado para mí y mis hijas de 13 y 14 años la han probado y se pelean por ella( jaja). Creo que he hecho una buena compra.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Best straightner i have used so far. I got mid length very wavey/natural curly frizzy hair. This ghd thick plates do wonders on my hair. Never got perfect smooth finish before with any other brand straightners. Only thing it lacks is heat resistance cover. It comes with small plastic cover but it seems to be bit loose n keeps dropping from the straightner not tight enough.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance and product These gods are excellent for longer hair much quicker to straighten hair than the narrower version would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efectivo y ligero Consigo un efecto alisado con una pasada. Contenta
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Got these for daughter Christmas service fantastic speedy delivery I have these already wouldn't do without now
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I recommend these straighters as I have thick hair and they are ideal. Of all the hair straighters I have I still prefer the Ghds as I know they are good, expensive but they do the job I want .
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit possède d'excellente fonctionnalités J'adore ce produit il est efficace et rapide et laisse les cheveux brillants et soyeux.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has great features The GHD is a great tool, fast easy and looks great. I'm glad I purchased this item and was a great surprise for my daughter
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3698
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.