Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional ½

ghd Gold Professional ½"

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd styler

$159.20 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional ½"
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $159.20

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $159.20

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $318.40

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $159.20
  2. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00 $159.20
  3. Curl Hold Spray

    Curl

    Curl Hold Spray

    $24.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the 1" I don't know if this had been purchased and returned but it doesn't seem as 'solid' and work as well as my 1". The joint seems loose or something; there's a lot of 'play' and the two ends alignment is 'loose'; like you can move it side-to-side. It just doesn't heat as well or seomthing either. The 1" is amazing; I needed this for the back and bangs which are quite short. Maybe I should just contact them and exchange it.... October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't get as hot in U. S. This product worked well in the UK, however, the dual voltage claim is sub par. It did not work as well in the U.S. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as the older models The 1/2 inch blades don't seem to straighten as well as the older 1 inch blades on short hair. Disappointed for the amount these cost - the build quality is not as good as my old GHD's and I will probably go back to using those. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go for one of the larger sizes Although I believe the GHD is the only straightner worth having - the 1/2 is too small to perform a decent job. It may be useful for tight spaces and so is likely to be helpful for some specific jobs but I haven't required it. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Once I turn it on, it's hot in 2 seconds! Curls are nice and silky. I recommend it. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, unhappy with temperature. I bought this to replace my (very) old previous GHD mini styler with which I was very happy. I like the new safety timer and look but found that it does not get as hot as the old model. I am considering having my old one fixed now. January 21, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for short hair. My hair is very short so I find ordinary straighteners too big. I can't believe the difference that quality straighteners make. They make the finished style so much better. And they heat up sooo quickly. Love love love them January 18, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Love these straighteners. I got my hair cut short a few weeks ago & as my hair has a natural wave I needed to purchase small straighteners so got these & they haven't let me down, easy to use & do the job January 17, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STRAIGHTENERS I love these and would have given them 5 stars but the one downside is that the plug is very narrow and for someone like me who has arthritis in my hands it is very difficult to remove from the socket as I cannot get a grip of it. GHD might want to look at that problem. January 3, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor quality product for the money This is our second pair of GHDs and they are nowhere near as good a purchase as the original ones we bought 5 years ago. The quality is very poor and they are very flimsy, They do not appear to heat up as well therefore they take longer to perform and they do not straighten hair as good. December 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes for short hair I purchased this after cutting my hair short and I'm so glad I did! I have the regular ghd and it was to hot for my now very short and very thin hair. The mini styler is perfect. I would absolutely recommend this to any one with either short or thin hair. December 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as they used to be. I have a pair of the mini straighteners that I bought back in 2007. Problem is they don't work on some of the voltages abroad, so I bought a set of these to use. Have to say these are not as good as my original ones. GHD have changed the design a lot. My originals have longer and much thinner plates and smaller casing allowing you to get into shorter hair easier, these new ones are a lot chunkier than they used to be. They heat up quick and feel just as well made, but I prefer my originals. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for short, curly hair... I have recently had my hair cut shorter. I have been using the standard GHD styler for the past ten years or more, and they were still perfect, but a little too wide for my new, shorter style. A feature that I really appreciate is that they cut out if I forget to switch off and a little beep reminds me. Uncomplicated, great quality. I didn't even consider a different make of styler. I only use to gently tame my hair, not to straighten, and the job is done in a couple of minutes. Expensive outlay but totally worth it! December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short relaxed hair Does amazing with my pixie cut. I take them to the hair dressers with me when i get a hair cut because i dont like their flat irons. November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brillianr Fantastic love them. Best purchase I have made and love using them. November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Although not much smaller than the normal size GHDs they are much easier to use for short hair. November 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener I am new to hair straightening and only have short hair with layers. This straightener is perfect for me to get to grips with it. I can still round off my fringe as this is small enough for that. Love it so far. November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Had bought cheap pair, but soon realised the o saying ' you get what you pay for' is true Love my ghd. Heat up v quickly November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Excellent product, don't know how I managed with my old ones for so many years. It now takes me half the time to straighten my hair and the finish lasts so much longer. October 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect Have thin fine hair and have tried many electrical tongs wands etc with no results worth mentioning. These however are amazing easy to use and my hair at last has body and curl. Very fast heat up just cannot fault this product. Highly recommend October 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product which failed within a month of purchase I have recently changed my hairstyle to a much shorter cut. I bought the Mini styler because it is designed to work with shorter hair. I am a ghd devotee & have been using the larger styler for some years. I also have a ghd hair drier. I was very pleased with my Mini styler but unfortunately it suddenly stopped working and had to be returned to the supplier. I have a replacement which I am pleased with. Excellent for shorter hair. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use My very first pair of straighteners. At the age of 72 I now have straight hair for the first time in my life. Light and very easy to use. Highly recommend them October 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat GHD's My GHD's had died after approx 10 years with no previous problems. Started using a cheaper brand. They just dried out my hair making it dry and brittle. Bought a new pair of ghd's same price as my old one's as they were on offer. Hair soon recovered and is looking great again. GHD's every time-they last and are kind to your hair so are well worth the outlay :-) October 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough heat Had my Ghd straighteners for almost 12 years and they were fab so when they finally packed in I obviously chose Ghd for my new ones. Decided to go for the slimmer mini version so I could curl my hair as well as straighten it but really disappointed in the performance of my new ones. They don't heat up enough to straighten my hair and I have to keep going over and over the same area to get the desired result I wants and achieved with my old set. Very frustrating when doing my hair October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed After years of having short hair I decided to grow my hair into a bob style. My hair is straight and growing down past my ears it has a mind of its own and flicks out at all angles. A friend recommended GHD straightners so I went for it. I bought the mini styler as I thought this to be more appropriate to my hair and style I wanted to achieve. I have had them a few weeks now and must say I'm highly delighted with the results I'm getting, not perfected yet but I'm getting there. I would also like to say how impressed I was with the prompt service you provide, ease of ordering and delivery was spot on. October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightners love them Fast delivery great product will use again thank you October 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for such a wonderful product Fabulous straighteners - I have shorter hair now so have replaced my old GHD's with these - they are truly heavenly x October 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is light weight Excellent straighteners hope they last as long as my last ones which was 12 years October 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini styler with max quality!! Bought initially to take on hols as are lighter than my other ghd gold classic straighteners. My hair is thick n a little coarse, styled in a layered bob.. These are perfect & work just as well as my classic ghd's. I would recommend these to anyone as ghd are second to none as far as I am concerned. October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my pixie cut I purchased these as I have Had my hair cut into a pixie cut, as I have ditched the hair dye, I'm growing it out now so the mini styler is perfect for me right now, especially at the back of head. September 27, 2016
  • 2017-01-22 T09:22:27.170-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.