Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional ½

ghd Gold Professional ½"

Perfect for detailed styling and shorter hair

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional ½"
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $398.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
  3. Curl Hold Spray

    Curl

    Curl Hold Spray

    $28.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the 1" I don't know if this had been purchased and returned but it doesn't seem as 'solid' and work as well as my 1". The joint seems loose or something; there's a lot of 'play' and the two ends alignment is 'loose'; like you can move it side-to-side. It just doesn't heat as well or seomthing either. The 1" is amazing; I needed this for the back and bangs which are quite short. Maybe I should just contact them and exchange it.... October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't get as hot in U. S. This product worked well in the UK, however, the dual voltage claim is sub par. It did not work as well in the U.S. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as the older models The 1/2 inch blades don't seem to straighten as well as the older 1 inch blades on short hair. Disappointed for the amount these cost - the build quality is not as good as my old GHD's and I will probably go back to using those. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go for one of the larger sizes Although I believe the GHD is the only straightner worth having - the 1/2 is too small to perform a decent job. It may be useful for tight spaces and so is likely to be helpful for some specific jobs but I haven't required it. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Once I turn it on, it's hot in 2 seconds! Curls are nice and silky. I recommend it. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my pixie cut I purchased these as I have Had my hair cut into a pixie cut, as I have ditched the hair dye, I'm growing it out now so the mini styler is perfect for me right now, especially at the back of head. September 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but overpriced I like the product but I'm not sure it's worth what it costs. September 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is small enough but works great I never thought I needed one for the front of my hair but my daughters talked me into buying one and I use it every day I am so pleased with it September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy My hair is regrowing following chemotherapy and I was at the point of despair as it was so curly my natural hair is curly which I have had chemically straightened and used ghd straighteners on for 15 years plus chemo curl !! These straighteners solved the problem the heating plate is thin enough for my very short hair and they straighten it in one sweep I did think of buying cheaper ones thinking I wouldn't be using them for long but I am so glad I bought these September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for my hair as it is short. This streightners are great for my hair.i have my hair cut short .it is very curly on top I like them because it is great for streightning my hair.they are good value and a good design for short hair. September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Loving It Ok so to be very honest my hubby bought the Styler for me (but secretly himself). He never really enjoyed doing his hair before the GHD experience but now he loves it. His hair does exactly what he wants it to and everyday is a GHD and I get the cutest curls out of it. He and I are extremely happy and will be loyal customers for many years to come. September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short hair I bought this little narrow styler/hot iron after having my bobbed hair cut short, as I found the normal size ghds to be wide and clumsy to go through my hair, But this little one goes through the shortest pieces of hair, It's brilliant and would never be without one September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have shortish hair cut into a bob and my hair is very fine. I find this size easier to use than the full sized one. I am pleased with my choice. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality The ghd mini styler is excellent on short hair. Has good grip, easy to use and light in weight. Good quality and heats up very quickly. Well worth the money. The plates are just the right width and length for short hair. Would recommend. September 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I do love the GHD products,however this mini styler I thought was going to be thinner than it is. I lost my hair through chemo and my hair is still too short to grab onto with these stylers therefore I will have to wait until it is longer to get the benefit of the stylers. Looking fwd to that day!! August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Bought this set of narrow GHD's due to having adopted a much shorter hairstyle recently and was finding my original GHD's just slightly too bulky to get to the roots. These straighteners are just as good as my first set (which I've passed on to my daughter as they're still in perfect working order after 4 years). This mini version are the perfect size and shape to style my short graduated bob and the usual GHD quality. The heat cover is a great feature too. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Always had original GHD'S without any complaints. The mini however are so much handier for my short hair cause I'm getting right down to the roots. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I must admit I was sceptical about how good these would be. I was more than pleasantly surprised at the build quality and how quick they are ready to use. They straighten my short hair within minutes which means I have less heat damage. They only have one temperature setting but this suits my hair perfectly. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Excellent for those shorter hard to do styles that ordinary straighteners are too big for. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners for short hair My hair has grown back curly after chemo and I'm not keen! This mini straightener is ideal to tame my very short curly hair into something a bit sleeker, and it only takes 5 minutes too! Result! feeling much more like myself now :) August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the results. I have found the size is great for short hair and is light and easy to use. August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returned goods Recently had faulty straighteners after 1yr. Still within warranty. Very easy to send off the old product and replaced with brand new pair within 2 weeks, no fuss, great customer service. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners I love these straighteners They aren't the cheapest on the block but they are the best I've ever had Easy to use - they beep when they are ready only a few seconds after switching on and if you forget to do it yourself they switch themselves off and beep to let you know you've forgotten Simply amazing! July 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are excellent very easy to use It was my daughters who took me to buy my ghds and I'm really glad they did there easy to use not heavy to hold and my looks good when I've done it l would recothem to everyone July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! After years of using 'cheaper' straighteners, I treated myself to a pair of GHD minis, and already I can see a difference in the health of my hair. It shines like never before and has stopped breaking off. They're quick to heat, with an audible indicator and are perfect for my short hair, as I can get straight to the root to straighten!! Definitely recommend them!! July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy shiney hair My hair looks healthier and is done in half the timd. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase Very pleased with the quality and effectiveness of this product. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the mini GHD - Perfect for my short hair First time I used my new mini GHD I got comments on how nice my hair looked. The narrow plates make it easier to straighten & style my short hair and especially my cowlick. Heat up time is excellent and I love the long cord for when travelling and the power point isn't always near the mirror. July 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short hair Really fast heat up time. Small plates that can get right to the root of short hair. Great item June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! There is nothing like it..no further comments!!have had them for years so it's a well tested product June 26, 2016
  • 2016-09-30 T13:57:57.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$