toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional ½

ghd Gold Professional ½"

Enjoy 20% off this ghd styler for a limited time only!

$180.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional ½"
  • Protective plate guard
  • 20% off for a limited time only!

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $180.00

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $180.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $360.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $180.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $180.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent as expected. Have had standard sized GHD's for about 4 years but have recently cut my mid length hair to very short. Great for getting right into the roots and straightening my naturally curtly hair. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product doesn't dry your hair out or make it look frizzy Whilst I like the product I don't find the gold model as good as the previous model which was about 6 years old. I find the gold to have the heat bar sharp edges, squared off where as my previous one had slight rounded edges This made the hair have a softer appearance instead of a harsh spiky and my hair is inclined to stick out January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy ever Excellent quality and great for my short hair. Doesn't singe hair as previous other brand straighteners have! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way The transaction went smoothly, no hitches. Delivery was prompt. The straightners are fabulous. Probably better for shorter styles. They are easy to handle and come with a safety shield to prevent burns. They are delivered in a robust box which is great for storing them safely. Brilliant service, fabulous product. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolls Royce of straightners I really love using this product, it is far superior to all my previous straightners, would gladly recommend it - thank you ghd January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is not as good as my other ghd Although I recommend these my other ghd were better January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic size After having tried the larger ones I decided to buy the Mini GHDs so glad I did they are far better for shorter hair best straighteners I've had. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Got it as a present. This ones are great for my short hair January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent styler Received this styler as a Christmas present and it's really good. The plates are smaller and slimmer than usual which suits my shorter hair. I've not tried curling with them yet but they handle really well so I'm sure it wouldn't be difficult. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product is not very hot Mini styler doesn't get hot enough to really straighten my hair, my last ghd straightners were excellent, the new model is really poor. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything it should do Does everything it should do and gets to the correct heat January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous all round styler My son love's these so one happy teenager also he is in is second year at hairdressing / Barbering college so important for him to have the best tools. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I'd ask for a ghd eclipse styler for Christmas, knowing that it was an expensive and beautiful gift. My mum offered me the mini styler. If at first, being a spoiled brat, I was a little disappointed, I have to say that even the mini styler is a very, very good one. I have thick and curly, colored hair. So far, not only the mini styler was extremely easy to use, it has not damaged my hair whatsoever. I don't know ho the eclipse would have worked on my pretty sensitive hair, but I can assure you that the mini does te job very well. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for mums Small quick and easy to use.great for busy life with 3 kids January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always ghd's are excellent Never use any other make of hair straighteners, ghd are the best, once you try you will never go back!!!!! January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't bother I brought these in nov 2014 for my moms Christmas present, she opened them and started using this product after Christmas and hadn't even used them a month and they stopped working in 2nd week in January 2015. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the blade holders Had my last GHD for 10yrs !! So thought maybe I would get my Husband to buy me some new ones Lol ...love my mini V gold January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great buy Definitely recommend this item. Works perfectly, great shipment package. Great service. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best present ever Love these styles, I was using slightly larger ones, they were also great but I have short fine hair and the mini ones are even better. Thanks ghd! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little addition These are the first stylers I have ever bought. having tried to use the larger ones and failed miserably, these smaller stylers are much better. Medium length hair that is very straight and flyaway I now have nice sleek hair with minimum effort. However for a change I can use the stylers for some body and 'curl' Very pleased with this purchase and would recommend them to anyone, especially if you have difficulty manoeuvring the full size stylers. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Styler I bought this ghd styler to replace one I had previously and I do not regret it one jot. You definitely get what you pay for and I am immensely pleased to have bought this product. Highly recommended. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Won't buy ghd again Bought my straighteners about 3 weeks ago online, already not working, won't be buying Ghd again, will return them after Christmas and would like a refund December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fringes Great for fine hair and especially g0od for fringes. Very happy with this product. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by . Fantastic product, very easy to use,style stays in,and procter is a bonus . December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty - very disappointing Purchased as replacement for existing GHD's that r 2 yrs old ( mini ghd' never had a problem with them !) do not do wat it says on the box "do not straighten" ! Awaiting outcome of sending product back December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straightener, would be better with variable heat Love my GHD, better than old model I had. Would be super impressed if you could vary the heat temperature, mine is a mini, for short hair, and I find the heat a bit of overkill for short hair, otherwise, great quality product. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant. Quick. Easy. Quick to heat and use. Small barrell to get tight curls on shirt hair for a lasting style. My clients are impressed. However, i am surprised there was not a small size tester of your heat protector to try out. It would then encourage and convince me to buy your product. Try before you buy. As i did with the mini styler via a collegue. Something to think about ! Regards. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Well worth the investment, great for my short hair I wish I could have given this 10 stars ! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for short hair Straighteners ar excellent, i just wish they did a portable straightener which did not need plugging into mains electirc November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not so mini Although the plates are much narrower than the normal styler, the length is the same. I bought this for when I'm travelling but I may as well have bought the full size styler November 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T10:45:45.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.