toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional ½

ghd Gold Professional ½"

Limited time: Get 25% off this ghd flat iron

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional ½"
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $168.75

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $168.75

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $337.50

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good for travelling I have used the normal GHD's for some time now and wanted a mini set for travelling. Unfortunately I was disappointed with the mini set as the paddles did not work as well as the normal set as I have. It took a lot longer to straighten my hair having just washed it - my hair is very curly. I have come to the opinion that the mini set is just for everyday straightening, but not from having just been washed hair. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with simple features. This product has surpassed my expectations. It is light and easy to use and I no longer have that terrrible odour of burning experienced with my previous product. I am extremely pleased with my new product and would not hesitate recommending this to anyone. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product,shame about the user. This product was excellent but i personally preferred my old standard size ones to use. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straighteners The straighteners look good and are quick to heat up and easy to use. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic product Bought to replace old much loved GHD pair that had broken. New ones are fantastic - so much improved Would highly recommend And buying from the GHD site was the best October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend My second GHD, my first lasted over 10 years. This has great features and heats up very quickly. Can highly recommend especially for short hair. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Ghds Bought these as had my haircut short & couldn't quite get my hair in my usual ghds. Really pleased. Another great product from ghd. Just what I need with getting my short hair straight. Beep when up to temp, only takes 20 secs. Excellent! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has amazing features. Apart from looking great and making my hair smooth and sleek, I was really impressed with the protective plate guard that came with the v gold mini styler. Perfect for last minute styling before a I travel. Brilliant prodct! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Mini styler Great for short hair. Love my GHD. You just cannot go wrong with a GHD, no other styler compares and if you think the cheaper ones are "just as good as" it's because you've never tried a GHD. I have recently bought mine and I have previously bought for sister, mum and close-friends as gifts. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works really well. As well as working perfectly this product looks beautiful. Also it was a replacement for a previous set that had stopped working which was replaced with a brand new one with extra features extremely promptly. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect slimline tool Cannot fault this product. Ideal to give lift to short hair. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality... I bought Miny Styler for my wife..What can I say...she is absolutely delighted.The styler is obviously very well made and I would have no hesitation in buying ghd products again.. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought this product for my partner, she works part time at a hairdressers and mentioned to me that this item was the best but she could not afford it. She thinks its well worth the price and wishes she got one earlier. Great product. All the questions and ratings have been done by my partner, so I will enter her details. Hope that's OK? Regards Norman October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed A little disappointed as I don't see any real difference to a brand l had.(Time wise or smoothness )Had been told by my daughter s you just have to have a ghd as they are the best. I feel they are overpriced for what it does, expected that I would love and rave about it but basically it's just ok A new feature suggestion: for short hair make them smaller in size like some of the other competitors. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners live up to GHD's reputation An excellent product all round. GHD's are a great product - probably the best on the market October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STYLER I HAVE USED GHD STRAIGHTENERS FOR A LONG TIME , BUT NOW MY HAIR IS SHORT I DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE MINI STYLER. ITS GREAT. HEATS UP QUICKLY AND IS JUST AS EFFECTIVE AS THE LARGER PLATES. THE ADDED BONUS IS ITS LIGHTWEIGHT WITH DUAL VOLTAGE SO CAN TAKE ON MY FORTHCOMING HOLIDAY TO THE STATES. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Perfect for shorter hair styles wether straight or curled look. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use product This is the first time I have used ghd's and I am very impressed. They are easy to use, heat up quickly and are just the right size for short hair. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent. I have had ghd straightners before but unfortunately stopped working, but i did have them for many years. I was going to order the standard size ones again, but then saw the narrow plate ones. Wasnt sure if they would be too slim but a took a chance and i love them. Excellent for shorter hair, especially my fringe which has a cow lick. Would definately recommend these. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hot hot hot Thought a cheaper alternative would do when my 10 year old ghd's broke but once you have used the best you just can't do without them. They are the best by far. Would give up my hair dryer before my ghd straighteners. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Slimline, light, compact, gives great results - perfect for shorter hair. Automatic sleep mode handy if you forget to turn straighteners off. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant do exactly what they say they will Really delighted with the Gold Mini Stylers heat up in seconds and leave my naturally curly hair straight and glossy smooth September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product as the great features This product is the best i have used and i could not do without it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short hair perfectionist I bought the slim ghd as I have shorter hair and works brilliantly. Most of all it heats up real quick so it's perfect in a rush. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality product that heats up really fast! The GHD mini styler is lightweight, quick to heat up and has a smooth action making it easy to use. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats quickly Good value for money, two year warranty. Ordered by email arrive the next day, good service. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immediate effect! Bought this as I have short chin length bob and found my daughter's regular ghds too difficult to use. Plugged in and what a difference! Very easy to use and works well on my thick hair. Safety features are useful and they have a case to hold tongs together when cooled. Would definitely recommend to people with shorter hair! August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but consider your hair type before buying A good product. I previously had a GHD V Gold Classic styler, which unfortunately broke and needed to be replaced. Given that my hair is now significantly shorter than before, I expected the mini styler to be adequate for the job. I found though, that it took me a rather long time to straighten my hair, probably due to having thicker curlier hair, even though short in length. So a good product if you have fine, short hair. For thicker hair, I'd stick to the GHD V Gold Classic styler . August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size Disappointing I decided to buy the mini hair straightener thinking it would be mini in size but it is almost the same size as the normal hair straighteners. The only "mini" feature is the heat plate which is smaller than the normal sized GHD hair straightener. I wanted a mini sized one as I have muscular problems and find a smaller hair straightener easier to manager. I think my old GHD hair straightener gives a better result on my curly, short hair than the new gold GHD. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for short hair! This pair is great for short hair, i'm a guy and it's perfect. Can wave your hair as well as straighten. August 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling