toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: Get 25% off this ghd hairdryer

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference…

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles
  • Free shipping available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $168.75

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $190.75

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really locks in moisture! Best blow dry results ever! The ghd air helped create a frizz free, voluminous, bouncy, shiny, blow dry. Stay on top of your game ghd! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying time I do like hairdryer because of the fast drying time & no more flyaway hair!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST hair dryer ever! Having purchased the 1" flat iron ( and absolutely love it), I decided to spend the $ and get the dryer. WoW! I am so glad I did. Some have said its heavy. It may weigh a tad bit more but it is WAY LESS NOISY than anything I've ever owned!! The cool setting is not just "room air" ....it IS COOL ! Cool shot or cool setting. Very good purchase! Oh, the Straight & Tame Cream, great also! So glad I spent the $ for these products!! I know this Professional grade dryer will last for many years! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dryer I have used quite a few dryers, cheap store brand and professional. Hands down, this is the best dryer I have ever had. The name speaks for it's self. GHD has never let me down. Highly recommended! August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gererally a great hair dryer I absolutely love my Australian GHD dryer and as I travel to Japan often I wanted one for when I am over there as the power supply in Japan is 110 voltage as it is in the States. I bought this GHD dryer while in the States and used it there. I am disappointed in the drying force by comparison to the one that I have here in AustraliaI and wonder if the 110 voltage has something to do with this by comparison to the 240 voltage here in Australia and makes them less powerful??? July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by leaves the hair so smooth without much effort As a hairstylist I have been looking for a decent hairdryer that will last since coming to canada from the UK!! I love the ghd air!!! Just need to see if it last more than a year as this is my 3rd hairdryer in little over 2 years!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! Quickly dries my hair and leaves it feeling healthy with shine. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has good quality, features and is wrapped up in a beautiful box I am quite disappointed for the ghd air is not as good as what I read in most of the reviews. I don't see too much difference using a ghd blower from the other products half the price. The nozzles are really hard to remove. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it perfect volume of air, good temperature control. Relatively lightweight but feels solid. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Overall, I really like this hairdryer. I like the combination of settings, the placement of the buttons and the power. It is more comfortable to hold than my previous two hairdryers. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because to me the true test is the test of time. I haven't had it that long at this point and so I want to see how well and how long it holds up. (My previous hairdryer only lasted 3 years, which to me is far too short.) April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer! This is a great hairdryer. Pulling it out the box I was concerned that it was a but heavy but when I'm using it the weight provides excellent balance in my hand. It is powerful and dries my hair quickly. The highest heat setting is just right; warm without singeing my hair. The buttons are in just the spot; I don't bump them while using it. The cord is nice a long without getting in the way. It looks smart too. I was nervous about spending this much on a hairdryer but I bought my ghd flat iron 6 years ago and it still works like the day I got it. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! well, I had never used a hair dryer before, so I wasn't sure about my purchase. But I really liked it , it comes with just the right features. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely efficient for any hair type This product makes my hair so soft and dries quick April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! Love this tool! It is easy to use and reduces drying time. The hair looks and feel good. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very shiny hair in a short time I love how fast this hair dryer dries the hair. It makes the hair very shiny and it is comfortable to use. The only problem I've been having with it is snagging the hair. I primarily use it on clients, and their hair constantly gets snagged where the concentrator snaps on, so I am constantly stopping to detangle their hair. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your products. Couldn't wait for it to come out! Super light and quiet. Love how fast and smooth it dries the hair. There is no task it cannot tame! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is amazing This is the most amazing hair dryer I've ever owned. My hair feels and looks great. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product I love this dryer. It leaves my hair so soft. I went from using a revlon to this and it's just great. It does say it is a lightweight dryer but I'm not so sure about that. I got used to it but at first I found it heavy - heavier than my old one anyway. Over all great product aside from the weight adjustment at first ! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in all areas I bought this for personal use to replace another ghd blowdryer that was destroyed in baggage claim at an airport. This dyer is very powerful and not too loud. The heat settings are nice and it has great attachments. Highly recommended. You will have this blowdyer for years! January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid This blow dryer is solid and nice. I have been using the same con-air blow dryer for years and after switching to this one my hair dries smoother and silkier. I have wavy/curly hair that i normally straighten and when i blow dry it, it tends to frizz and i wouldnt go anywhere till i straightened it. With this new hair dryer my hair looks nearly perfect and doesnt need a whole lot of straightening.. pretty impressive. I dont notice a drying time increase but that isnt a big deal. I also think its kinda heavy but again not a big deal. Im just glad my hair is smooth and I LOVE this brand December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best blow drier ever! I love this blow drier so much. It is the perfect weight and size, the wind power is perfect, the attachments, the easy cleaning, the controls..... love everything! Wish it had some ionizing capability to help decrease frizz like some other professional blow driers. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!!!! Best dryer ever!!!!!! Hair dries fast adds volume and is shiny and soft!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My hair looks healthy and shine and i blow my hair in half the time December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd change a few things Overall, this product is nice. The drying power is nice and I have noticed my blowouts looking shinier...that being said, it's heavier than I expected, I wouldn't say it's "light weight" like it's advertised. Also, as far as using this blow dryer as a professional, the cord should be MUCH longer. It's a huge nuisance trying to use this dryer on my clients with the cord length. Also, it doesn't come with a diffuser. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Just a little expensive. I really want the flat iron now to achieve certain hairstyles. Nevertheless, it is a good product. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt live up to the flat iron I have used the classic 1inch flat iron faithfully for 7 years. It has never let me down and I still use it. I recommend it to every client that asks. So I was very excited to get the hair dryer. Only to find I cant get the back off to clean the filter. Many clients complained how long it takes to dry the hair. And the weight is an issue too. I am so so very disappointed in it. I really thought it would've lived up to the outstanding performance of the flat iron December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd hair dryer Very happy with my new ghd hair dryer does get very hot on the outside after a bit of use. While sectioning hair I like to tuck hair dryer under my arm so have to be very careful. Otherwise would recommend. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! Seems to dry a bit quicker but not sure! Like my texture based on two (2) weeks of usage. All the best with your purchases!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries in half the time and leaves hair shiny! I have had my dryer for about a month, I love it. Gets my clients hair dry super fast. Leaves it looking shiny. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!!! Quick blowdry time. Makes hair feel healthier and & shiny. Easy to use. More quiet than most b-dryers . :) November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling