Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1739 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVELOVELOVE! I'm a stylist and I have a GHD flat iron that I love, so I figured I'd give one of the blow dryers a shot and I'm obsessed with it!! It's a little heavier than my taste, but I got used to the weight quickly and I could not be happier. 10/10. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer I didn't expect to love this hairdryer the way I do. It is amazing! Makes blowdrying a breeze. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing This blow dryer is a game changer. It feels great in your hand, light wait, surprisingly quiet, and my hair drys faster. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it makes my hair feel much healthier! This product makes my hair feel so much healthier than what I was using before. My hair feels so soft and looks amazing and has so much more volume. I will never go back to any other hair dryer! I love this one and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product feels solid and powerful I love my new hairdryer, i treat it like my best friend! It feels to solid and powerful and is a delight to use. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Dryer is excellent This blow dryer working excellent on my hair...... March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer I decided to splurge on this hairdryer after years of using cheap drugstore ones. It is incredible! It is quieter and dries my hair in less time. My hair feels much softer and looks a lot smoother and shinier. My only little complaint is that it is on the heavy side. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #HolyGrailHairDryer I purchased this hair dryer approximately 3 months ago during a ghd sale. It was an expensive purchase. However, it has been worth the expense. I am African American with natural hair. This hair dryer along with my ghd detangling comb, ghd paddle brush & ghd oval dressing brush have made my hair care experience EXCEPTIONAL. It's very light weight & my hair does not feel hard after drying. This has been a GREAT styling tool. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big improvement over other brands in many ways. I received this hairdryer as a gift 2 months ago and I am still thanking the stylist who gave it to me. It is much quieter enabling me to have a conversation while drying my hair or hear other things in the room such as the radio or tv. It has 3 heat settings; I love the lowest one, but even the medium setting does not cause static electricity. It fits in my hand well and must be well balanced because it is about the same weight as my previous hairdryer but it is much less fatiguing. I am very impressed with this product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned My hairdresser convinced me to buy this a few years ago and I wouldn't use anything else. The only annoying thing is that unlike the ghd hair straighteners, the power for this is not adaptable between 220/110 voltages, so when I moved to North America I had to buy a new one. It's quite a big investment for a hairdryer but well worth it. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a miracle hair dryer! I have very thick, long, and frizzy hair. It would take me a half hour at least to dry my hair, and then I would still look like Mufasa from the lion king...so I have to spend a ton of time straightening it after that! I can now blow dry my hair in ten minutes and no longer look like a lion. AMAZING! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really AMAZING and worth the $$ I don't mean to be dramatic, but this blow dryer is the best I've ever used. I used a friend's on a beach trip and loved it, but once I found out how much it cost, I was hesitant. I waited 4 months...and kept thinking about it and finally decided to take the plunge. It is so worth it! Cuts down drying time and makes my hair feel smooth with a lot of body. I def. recommend!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word, Amazing! The blow dryer that I bought is the best blow dryer I have used. It makes my curly hair tame and straight when I use a brush to blow dry my hair. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blow Dryer I Have Used I have long thick, wavy (frizzy), color treated hair that typically takes at least 45 minutes to dry. I have tried many other high end brands of blow dryers and have found this to be the best in class! It dries my hair in around 20 minutes whether blowing out or using the diffuser to coax non frizzy curl from my locks. The dryer works wonders and leaves my hair shiny, frizz free, and non damaged! My only complaint is that the controls are more than awkward. I had to give the features a rating of 4 due to this inconvenience since i literally have to put the dryer down to make any changes to the settings as they are on the back of the blow dryer handle. It also makes it really tough to not inadvertently hit the wrong button and change the settings when you don't mean to. Please consider changing this design as it is really enough to make me consider returning the item... January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have fallen in love with my hairdryer. The most important features are the placement of the buttons. In the past, while drying my hair. I would accidentally turn off, and change heat settings. I do not have this problem with this dryer. Plus, it dries my hair in minutes without using high heat. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Review I purchased the Air Hair Dryer at the GHD black Friday sale as a Christmas gift for myself (I usually prep my hair w/heat treatment products and let it air dry before using my GHD flat iron). I needed a gift for a family member and decided to give it to her. When she opened the package she looked disappointed, and I tried to explain the GHD product line was the best. She didn't look convinced. I sent her an email and offered to take it and give her something else. Her response--Honestly, I was so blown away that you somehow knew I was in the market for a new hair dryer. I just used it. I've never dried my hair so quickly. It's so soft and shiny too. I'm sold...it is an awesome tool and I thank you so very much for it. I know GHD is the best. There are some products you can't cut corners with. The Air Hair Dryer is on sale again, I can't pass it up, I purchased another one, for me. Can't wait to use it. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I brought this for my wife and she loved it. It's a amazing product I would recommend it to but this product December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Awesome product.. would recommend to anybody.. I love it and it's the best product I've ever used.. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly good given the low heat and blow strength Whilst good for hair the low heat and blow features made me sceptical at first. This changed when the hair dried fast with increased volume. Despite claims that the hairdryer was light I would like it to be even lighter as the model, maybe for technical results, is still a bit heavy, December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way I am a manager of a hair salon and one of my employees bought this dryer. I tried it a few times and knew I needed to have one. I love it so much. My old dryer would get too hot very quickly and damage my hair, and this dryer does not. It has power and Seems to control the temperature even more evenly. It is smooth and sleek and I use it every single day. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!! Outstanding dryer - great blow - less drying time. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I have ever had It is absolutely amazing. I can now style my hair like my stylist does!!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I purchased the fabulous GHD in August of 2014 and seriously could not be happier..is has changed my life as a hairdresser. Love everything about it, the weight, the size and it is powerful. I wish I could trade in every other blow dryer and have only GHD's. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The back was glued on so not able to clean. I was so excited for my ghd hair dryer because i have a flat iron and its amazing. I had to return the blowdryer because the back wouldnt open for cleaning. It was literally glued on. The other 2 unopened ones at the store were also the same so i couldnt even exchange it. I had to buy a different brand. I couldn't even pry it open with a flat screw driver and pins. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapppointing This dryer is way to heavy given the latest technology in dryers and the cost of the products October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love and disappointed Love the GHD dryer and flat iron. As a stylist I use the dryer multiple times everyday. After 3 months my first dryer lost its heat and would only produce cold air. I'm on my second dryer now and still love the results it gives. Fingers crossed it was just a fluke. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dryer does what it claims I have extremely thick hair. With this dryer it takes less than 10 minutes from wet to styled dry Don't even need to use flat iron to smooth hair down Its light weight and quiet compared to any other dryer I have ever used. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I'm obsessed !! My new flavor it's thing! I want more ghd products now!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really locks in moisture! Best blow dry results ever! The ghd air helped create a frizz free, voluminous, bouncy, shiny, blow dry. Stay on top of your game ghd! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying time I do like hairdryer because of the fast drying time & no more flyaway hair!! August 18, 2014
  • 2015-09-03T08:28:28.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1739, tr_1739
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.