Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: $50 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$175.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $175.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $175.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1991 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hairdryer I had very damaged hair from harsh blow dryers. This hairdryer doesn't get my hair and makes it look naturally dried even with product in my hair. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Hair dryer I love this hair dryer. It just does a really great job! Love the attachments too. It is high quality, and seems to have less of a harsh effect on my already dry hair. So glad I decided to purchase this hair dryer! December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair product I've ever purchased! It is no exaggeration to say that I was DESPERATE. My hair was becoming frizzier and more impossible to handle with each passing day. I tried some products, but nothing reduced the frizzy patches. It finally occurred to me that the only time my hair looked smooth and silky was after I left the hair salon. Thinking that perhaps the quality of the hair dryer might make a difference, I did a little research and decided on the ghd dryer. Although it is more expensive than anything I've ever purchased for my hair, it has been a life-changing experience. It dries my hair quickly, but best of all my hair is swingy and shiny, and I can tame those frizzy patches. I had begun to DREAD drying my hair because I could NEVER get it right....Now I actually look forward to it!!! I think it must be a trade secret that the quality of the hair dryer is a key component to the hair salon look, and I feel like I've been let into a secret club. I will never buy a cheap hair dryer again--even though I am an incredibly frugal person. I figure if I spend the money to get my hair cut and colored, the day to day experience of drying it to my liking more than adequately justifies the high initial cost of the dryer. THIS HAIR DRYER WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! :) December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively less noisy and well though out ergonomics Only negative is the weight but, I can live with that. Everything else even the rubber anti-slip pad is well thought out. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer This is an excellent hair dryer that was recommended by my hair salon owner. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product Decent but not for the price. The best part of this blower is that it's quiet. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You! September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dryer This dryer is fantastic. I love the look of it, the power, the flow, how light it is. The only complaint I have is that hair does get cought in the nozzle attachments whole I'm blow drying. Also it is a bit tricky to go from high to low speed since the knobs are on the back of the handle. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hairdryer Great hairdryer, I have thin fine hair & on the days I use my GHD my hair has a lot more volume & no frizz. Dries very quickly & my hair seems healthier. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this purchase I love the attachments and how quickly this dries my hair. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Worth every penny! Dried my hair quick and keeps the frizzys down. :) August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! I love this hair dryer! The only place for improvement would be making it a bit lighter! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by phenomenal appliance!!!! Cuts drying time in half if not more! Gorgeous, salon perfect hair. Borrowed a friends and immediately got in the phone and bought my own! August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat I've always been a low maintenance person when it come to heat styling my hair. I believe investing in great haircare to preserve the health of my locks. I used to get the keratin treatment done to my hair to control the frizziness and keep humid climate I live in at bay, and make my hair more manageable, and dry fast. Now that my hair is in this crazy transition where my roots are very wavy and straight ends, I needed something powerful, with low heat, that would get the job done. I don't get that burnt fried smell when washing my hair after having used a styling tool. I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase. Worth the investment. Easy to use. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hairdryer This would have to be the best buy I have made in some time. Its quieter, quicker and comfortable to use. I couldn't be happier. August 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great but doesn't last long I thought i had found the perfect hair dryer. Im a busy hairstylist, and have been searching for a fast drying, light weight blow dryer forever. I have tried every brand out there. I decided to give ghd a try since i love using my ghd flat iron on my clients. I purchased the blow dryer in June 2015 and it worked AMAZING. And its super cute. However, I was bummed when it started making a loud sound and smelled like something inside the dryer was burning. And i only had it for 5 months. Now i cant get it fixed because i dont have a copy of the receipt! Uuggghhh! So yes its a great dryer but probably not made for salon use . August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very positive results, on the styling and condition of my hair, with this product. This hair dryer has changed the way my hair turns out! My hair is much easier to dry, with better control, better condition, and superior styling results. It is a comfortable weight, easy button control, and so much quieter, or less harsh, regarding the noise factor. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVELOVELOVE! I'm a stylist and I have a GHD flat iron that I love, so I figured I'd give one of the blow dryers a shot and I'm obsessed with it!! It's a little heavier than my taste, but I got used to the weight quickly and I could not be happier. 10/10. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer I didn't expect to love this hairdryer the way I do. It is amazing! Makes blowdrying a breeze. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing This blow dryer is a game changer. It feels great in your hand, light wait, surprisingly quiet, and my hair drys faster. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it makes my hair feel much healthier! This product makes my hair feel so much healthier than what I was using before. My hair feels so soft and looks amazing and has so much more volume. I will never go back to any other hair dryer! I love this one and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product feels solid and powerful I love my new hairdryer, i treat it like my best friend! It feels to solid and powerful and is a delight to use. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Dryer is excellent This blow dryer working excellent on my hair...... March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer I decided to splurge on this hairdryer after years of using cheap drugstore ones. It is incredible! It is quieter and dries my hair in less time. My hair feels much softer and looks a lot smoother and shinier. My only little complaint is that it is on the heavy side. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #HolyGrailHairDryer I purchased this hair dryer approximately 3 months ago during a ghd sale. It was an expensive purchase. However, it has been worth the expense. I am African American with natural hair. This hair dryer along with my ghd detangling comb, ghd paddle brush & ghd oval dressing brush have made my hair care experience EXCEPTIONAL. It's very light weight & my hair does not feel hard after drying. This has been a GREAT styling tool. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big improvement over other brands in many ways. I received this hairdryer as a gift 2 months ago and I am still thanking the stylist who gave it to me. It is much quieter enabling me to have a conversation while drying my hair or hear other things in the room such as the radio or tv. It has 3 heat settings; I love the lowest one, but even the medium setting does not cause static electricity. It fits in my hand well and must be well balanced because it is about the same weight as my previous hairdryer but it is much less fatiguing. I am very impressed with this product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned My hairdresser convinced me to buy this a few years ago and I wouldn't use anything else. The only annoying thing is that unlike the ghd hair straighteners, the power for this is not adaptable between 220/110 voltages, so when I moved to North America I had to buy a new one. It's quite a big investment for a hairdryer but well worth it. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a miracle hair dryer! I have very thick, long, and frizzy hair. It would take me a half hour at least to dry my hair, and then I would still look like Mufasa from the lion king...so I have to spend a ton of time straightening it after that! I can now blow dry my hair in ten minutes and no longer look like a lion. AMAZING! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really AMAZING and worth the $$ I don't mean to be dramatic, but this blow dryer is the best I've ever used. I used a friend's on a beach trip and loved it, but once I found out how much it cost, I was hesitant. I waited 4 months...and kept thinking about it and finally decided to take the plunge. It is so worth it! Cuts down drying time and makes my hair feel smooth with a lot of body. I def. recommend!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word, Amazing! The blow dryer that I bought is the best blow dryer I have used. It makes my curly hair tame and straight when I use a brush to blow dry my hair. January 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T09:04:48.272-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1991, tr_1991
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 54 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.