Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2286 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is overpriced and works no better than your average hair dryer. Not worth the extra cost. It lacks basic features such as having more than one speed. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing else can compare I work for a distributor that carries ghd along with other manufacturers and as a consultant I always steer my customers towards ghd. The materials and technology that are used are far more superior to everything else we sell. The fact that they last much longer for professional use is a HUGE difference from my standpoint. The company genuinely cares about only putting their name on the best quality and backing up their standards with an awesome warranty. Coming from another brand it took a little time to get used to where the settings are placed but that is more of a personal thing. It has great airflow and temperature settings that allow me to either get hair dried quickly or slow it down some for doing different styles. The cord is long, so I have no problem moving around with it and it is constructed so it doesn't get twisted. I love the fact that the side has a portion that is non skid material so if I set it down it's not going to slide and fall off the counter. I could go on and on, but all in all, I absolutely love my ghd and will never buy anything else! ♡ July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a decent hair dryer Any hair dryer is going to have good and bad things and things that are missing to make it the perfect hair dry. You can't have it all and thats fine. I would recomend this hair dryer, just make sure you know what in for and you won't be disapointed, common sense. Last month I had purches the Ghd hair dryerr. I have thick course curly mixed race hair, that is manageable. To be honest I've never bought a hair dryer that was on the expensive range until I bought this hair dyer. This blow dryer honestly is a decent hair dryer but remember not very one has the same type of hair, so we all get differrent results. Pros: 1) It blows air very strongy and blows it very direct so that drys the hair fast. I think that is what is more focused on this product to mantain the integrity of your hair and not to burn your hair with intence heat. 2) The ion technology built in also really helps to smooth out your hair and gives a silky shine finnish to your hair. 3) it's not as noisy as some dryers are. That shocked me because this dryer blows alot of air, it's powerful then a blow dryer you buy at a drug store. Cons: 1) If you have hair like mine after you've blow dried each section, your going to have to finnish each section with a flat iron if you want it silky stright, because the heat is not as strong as it needs to be for thick curly course hair. But it does help me cut time doing my hair, I get my hair done alot faster using this dryer. 2) you have to hold down on the cool shot button and it tiers your finger down holding it because the spring is strong inside the button. 3) The air vent grill in the back does not open for you to clean it properly. For something you play over or anywhere near a hunderd dollars it should absolutely be able to open the grill where the air gets suck in order to clean any hair that that gets traped in there. Cleaning it with a a soft brisle toothbrush is not enough to do the job right, common sense wise. So in the end it's up to you if you choose to purches this product. I did my research through other reviews and the pros and cons where similar to what I've said when it comes to me hair type and I still chosed this hair dryer and I don't regrert it at all i. It has helped me alot doing my hair. With dedication I get great result as if a came out of a hair salon. I hope my review helps anyone understand what there in for buying product, I think you won't regert it. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love it excelent i recoment te product 100% i am happy with the recomendation when i went to by the blower July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and hot hairdryer My best friend in the UK let me borrow her hairdryer on a recent trip, and when I got home I realized my hair dryer wasn't even heating up even close to her gdh hair dryer. I immeadiately went online and purchased my own. I am extremely happy with the heat output and the efficiency at which it dries my hair. I went from 20 minutes to completely dry my hair to only 10. I'd 100% recommend, it is worth the sticker price. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very pleased! The dryer was even better than I recalled from 10 years previous. The lightweight and perfect balance made my work easier. My clients also noticed their finishing time to be completed sooner. I highly recommend this product for the serious professional. July 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and balance my air elite is constructed with the same durable, high quality feel as my ghd flat iron. A truly beautiful machine crafted to to be perfectly balanced in feel. Almost seeming both lightweight and heavy duty at the same time. The air elite's performance is undeniable and is simply a pleasure to use. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I've every used My husband give me this dryer for mother day, when I used it I was amazed of how powerful it was,it dry my hair very fast. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dryer that dries super quick I have always wanted a ghd product and my old dryer had "died" so I decided to spend the money on this AMAZING dryer June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dryer I purchased one to replace my husbands dryer he used at work on clients, tried it at home first...I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT! My hair was fuller and smoother. It takes a little longer to dry my hair but its worth the glossy look. I went back to Cosmoprof and bought a second one for at home. I talked so much about the dryer my salon studio partner bought one too. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The cost is Average for a high end blower. This blower offers 3 power levels as well as 3 heat levels. The rubber sides keep it from falling off your counter. June 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Air blow dryer I like the dryer I bought it twice in 1yr due failure June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer It's lightweight and powerful. My favorite blow dryer out of all dryers I have owned or tried out. I am definitely GHD loyal to this product and the flat irons! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love This was an investment. Great hairdryer that doesn't overheat your hair. Somehow the dryer is able to dry my hair in half the time of my old hairdryer. I highly recommend and this site too. Very easy to navigate. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuts drying time in half, very powerful tool. Used this about five times so far. Gives me a sleek shiny blowout. Never had my hair look so good. I still use the same products and brush as before. The only thing I changed in my routine is the dryer. My hair is easy to style, so as far as I'm concerned, this lets me have a near salon look at home. I wish it weren't so expensive, and for this reason, not sure if I can afford to replace. If it stopped working, I'd most likely just cry. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hairdryer, Super quiet, a little on the heavy side Nice Hairdryer, is it worth 5x more than one similar to a Conair? Not sure. I do like the 3 levels of heat and fan. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a brilliant drier Love it love it. It does not overheat the hair unlike some cheap brands February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product. Drying time is cut in half this makes a great difference as my hair is mid-length and thick. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air is the perfect name This is a unique dryer - the air is hot but not "burn your scalp hot" and it blows gently - like breezy air. It's also quiet which is a new experience. But more importantly my hair was soft and shiny after I finished drying. I have thick, wavy hair and this dryer is fast. I have used high end dryers that I thought were great but GHD blows them away (literally). February 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's definitely not worth the money The hype and the name I'd say is all it is. Works the same as any other dryer February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I never thought I'd spend a lot of money on a hair dryer, but you get what you pay for. This thing is awesome! I use it with a diffuser for my wavy-curly, thick, shoulder-length hair. The hair dryer takes my hair from soaking wet to a little damp in about 3 minutes. Hardly any frizz, and I don't fry my hair while drying. My hair isn't as curly with this product, which isn't a complaint, so much as an observation. I haven't had the hair dryer very long, so I hope it lasts. This hair dryer is worth the money! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I have been wanting a GHD Air Hairdryer since they first came out, and finally got one over the Holidays. Let me tell you - it is amazing! My hair is curly/kinky, and tends to frizz here and there, and this hairdryer does wonders! My hair turns out sleek and has no kinks, no frizz. Best of all - what used to take me 12 - 15 minutes, is now done in 5 minutes - seriously! Love GHD! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power. Drys hair fast. Love it! Works great. It's light. Drys hair fast. Quiet. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but heavy Awesome but heavy. Amazing dryer, highly recommend! January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD I love all GHD products. My hair has never been healthier. Since using thsee product my hair is silky smooth and my split ends are way less. My hair dresser can't believe the change and I recommend these products to everyone. The hair dyer dries my hair faster than any other product. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hairdryer, only wish it had 3 speeds best hairdryer I've used.. easy to clean the vent. love the cold button too. only wish it has 3 speeds instead of 2 January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, beautiful design, well made I bought myself this hairdryer after waiting nearly a year to get it. I'd wanted it for so long since Ghd has always been my favorite brand for hair tools and once I got the money for it I immediately got it. It came to my house within a week and the packaging was beautiful which let me know that I was getting an amazingly luxurious product. I'll probably keep the box as a little souvenir. The motor is fairly quiet however it could be a little quieter and it doesn't get as hot as other dryers, I had a rusk blow dryer which got really hot, but it doesn't need to and it dried my hair faster than the other blow dryer I owned. It leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny especially if you pair it with the right technique and styling products. All around it's an amazing product, now it's time to get my mother one. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite blowdryer I am a hairstylist at a full service salon as well as a blow dry bar. The blow dry bar I work at has ghd dryers and I have grown to absolutely love them. So much so that I bought one to have at my full service salon, even though they provide a different brand of dryers in all the stations. I miss my ghd dryers too much when I'm there! I was just not getting the same results without it. Happy to have my ghd with me for each and every client. It smooths hair better than any dryer I've tried and can provide amazing volume for limp hair. My ONLY wish would be that it was a bit lighter weight. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hairdryer I had very damaged hair from harsh blow dryers. This hairdryer doesn't get my hair and makes it look naturally dried even with product in my hair. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Hair dryer I love this hair dryer. It just does a really great job! Love the attachments too. It is high quality, and seems to have less of a harsh effect on my already dry hair. So glad I decided to purchase this hair dryer! December 6, 2015
  • 2016-12-03 T05:56:57.096-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2286, tr_2286
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.