Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd hairdryer

$159.20 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $159.20

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $181.20

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $159.20
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $159.20
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00 $159.20
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2208 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and balance my air elite is constructed with the same durable, high quality feel as my ghd flat iron. A truly beautiful machine crafted to to be perfectly balanced in feel. Almost seeming both lightweight and heavy duty at the same time. The air elite's performance is undeniable and is simply a pleasure to use. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I've every used My husband give me this dryer for mother day, when I used it I was amazed of how powerful it was,it dry my hair very fast. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dryer that dries super quick I have always wanted a ghd product and my old dryer had "died" so I decided to spend the money on this AMAZING dryer June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dryer I purchased one to replace my husbands dryer he used at work on clients, tried it at home first...I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT! My hair was fuller and smoother. It takes a little longer to dry my hair but its worth the glossy look. I went back to Cosmoprof and bought a second one for at home. I talked so much about the dryer my salon studio partner bought one too. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The cost is Average for a high end blower. This blower offers 3 power levels as well as 3 heat levels. The rubber sides keep it from falling off your counter. June 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Air blow dryer I like the dryer I bought it twice in 1yr due failure June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer It's lightweight and powerful. My favorite blow dryer out of all dryers I have owned or tried out. I am definitely GHD loyal to this product and the flat irons! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love This was an investment. Great hairdryer that doesn't overheat your hair. Somehow the dryer is able to dry my hair in half the time of my old hairdryer. I highly recommend and this site too. Very easy to navigate. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuts drying time in half, very powerful tool. Used this about five times so far. Gives me a sleek shiny blowout. Never had my hair look so good. I still use the same products and brush as before. The only thing I changed in my routine is the dryer. My hair is easy to style, so as far as I'm concerned, this lets me have a near salon look at home. I wish it weren't so expensive, and for this reason, not sure if I can afford to replace. If it stopped working, I'd most likely just cry. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hairdryer, Super quiet, a little on the heavy side Nice Hairdryer, is it worth 5x more than one similar to a Conair? Not sure. I do like the 3 levels of heat and fan. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a brilliant drier Love it love it. It does not overheat the hair unlike some cheap brands February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product. Drying time is cut in half this makes a great difference as my hair is mid-length and thick. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air is the perfect name This is a unique dryer - the air is hot but not "burn your scalp hot" and it blows gently - like breezy air. It's also quiet which is a new experience. But more importantly my hair was soft and shiny after I finished drying. I have thick, wavy hair and this dryer is fast. I have used high end dryers that I thought were great but GHD blows them away (literally). February 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's definitely not worth the money The hype and the name I'd say is all it is. Works the same as any other dryer February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I never thought I'd spend a lot of money on a hair dryer, but you get what you pay for. This thing is awesome! I use it with a diffuser for my wavy-curly, thick, shoulder-length hair. The hair dryer takes my hair from soaking wet to a little damp in about 3 minutes. Hardly any frizz, and I don't fry my hair while drying. My hair isn't as curly with this product, which isn't a complaint, so much as an observation. I haven't had the hair dryer very long, so I hope it lasts. This hair dryer is worth the money! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I have been wanting a GHD Air Hairdryer since they first came out, and finally got one over the Holidays. Let me tell you - it is amazing! My hair is curly/kinky, and tends to frizz here and there, and this hairdryer does wonders! My hair turns out sleek and has no kinks, no frizz. Best of all - what used to take me 12 - 15 minutes, is now done in 5 minutes - seriously! Love GHD! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power. Drys hair fast. Love it! Works great. It's light. Drys hair fast. Quiet. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but heavy Awesome but heavy. Amazing dryer, highly recommend! January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD I love all GHD products. My hair has never been healthier. Since using thsee product my hair is silky smooth and my split ends are way less. My hair dresser can't believe the change and I recommend these products to everyone. The hair dyer dries my hair faster than any other product. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hairdryer, only wish it had 3 speeds best hairdryer I've used.. easy to clean the vent. love the cold button too. only wish it has 3 speeds instead of 2 January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, beautiful design, well made I bought myself this hairdryer after waiting nearly a year to get it. I'd wanted it for so long since Ghd has always been my favorite brand for hair tools and once I got the money for it I immediately got it. It came to my house within a week and the packaging was beautiful which let me know that I was getting an amazingly luxurious product. I'll probably keep the box as a little souvenir. The motor is fairly quiet however it could be a little quieter and it doesn't get as hot as other dryers, I had a rusk blow dryer which got really hot, but it doesn't need to and it dried my hair faster than the other blow dryer I owned. It leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny especially if you pair it with the right technique and styling products. All around it's an amazing product, now it's time to get my mother one. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite blowdryer I am a hairstylist at a full service salon as well as a blow dry bar. The blow dry bar I work at has ghd dryers and I have grown to absolutely love them. So much so that I bought one to have at my full service salon, even though they provide a different brand of dryers in all the stations. I miss my ghd dryers too much when I'm there! I was just not getting the same results without it. Happy to have my ghd with me for each and every client. It smooths hair better than any dryer I've tried and can provide amazing volume for limp hair. My ONLY wish would be that it was a bit lighter weight. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hairdryer I had very damaged hair from harsh blow dryers. This hairdryer doesn't get my hair and makes it look naturally dried even with product in my hair. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Hair dryer I love this hair dryer. It just does a really great job! Love the attachments too. It is high quality, and seems to have less of a harsh effect on my already dry hair. So glad I decided to purchase this hair dryer! December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair product I've ever purchased! It is no exaggeration to say that I was DESPERATE. My hair was becoming frizzier and more impossible to handle with each passing day. I tried some products, but nothing reduced the frizzy patches. It finally occurred to me that the only time my hair looked smooth and silky was after I left the hair salon. Thinking that perhaps the quality of the hair dryer might make a difference, I did a little research and decided on the ghd dryer. Although it is more expensive than anything I've ever purchased for my hair, it has been a life-changing experience. It dries my hair quickly, but best of all my hair is swingy and shiny, and I can tame those frizzy patches. I had begun to DREAD drying my hair because I could NEVER get it right....Now I actually look forward to it!!! I think it must be a trade secret that the quality of the hair dryer is a key component to the hair salon look, and I feel like I've been let into a secret club. I will never buy a cheap hair dryer again--even though I am an incredibly frugal person. I figure if I spend the money to get my hair cut and colored, the day to day experience of drying it to my liking more than adequately justifies the high initial cost of the dryer. THIS HAIR DRYER WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! :) December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively less noisy and well though out ergonomics Only negative is the weight but, I can live with that. Everything else even the rubber anti-slip pad is well thought out. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer This is an excellent hair dryer that was recommended by my hair salon owner. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product Decent but not for the price. The best part of this blower is that it's quiet. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You! September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dryer This dryer is fantastic. I love the look of it, the power, the flow, how light it is. The only complaint I have is that hair does get cought in the nozzle attachments whole I'm blow drying. Also it is a bit tricky to go from high to low speed since the knobs are on the back of the handle. September 10, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T12:21:30.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2208, tr_2208
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$