Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $199.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly excellent Gives my hair great body & finish all day, but it's just a little bit too big & heavy (including vs my old full size hairdryer which this was an upgrade from) and the cool shot button is awkward to reach and too stiff to really comfortably depress. Still, it's a keeper for the fabulous effect on my long, fine hair, but not yet perfect given the price (I also bought it at 30% discount). December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product very good and effiecient at drying my bum braids ! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Very good hair dryer. I have very frizzy hair and it does a brilliant job of smoothing and taming my wild locks! December 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem I used this hairdryer at a spa and my hair looked great afterwards. I wasn't sure if it was the hairdryer or the soft water. Either way, I bought one. It's quite expensive compared to other hairdryers but it does seem to do a better job than a standard hairdryer and feels very professional. Only problem is, they don't make it easy to register the product. I can't read the date code that is required as it's set at about 2pt. Just hope the hairdryer doesn't stop working any time soon. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate hair dryer Dries your hair really fast without making it go frizzy December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is a christmas present for my daughter but i did try it good quality she will love it. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It dries my hair quickly without agitating it - much less frizz and no need to smother it in products. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by krish1 This straightener does what it says. It just glides smoothly through your hair. An I give 5 stars and will recommend to others December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very pleased with this hairdryer, so much faster than my old one. Only criticism is electric plug is rather small and awkward to unplug from wall, not as good as the one on my GHD straighteners. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever! Love love love it only just tried it! I have naturally curly hair +used it last night! Dried my hair so fast and straight! Would defo recommend! Xx December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gift for every woman or man Good day I am a very happy customer and will recommend the product to all my girlfriends. Thank you for the updates and specials. I hope to purchase another ghd product soon. Many thanks Erin December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd air! Love this hairdryer! Dries my hair in less than 10 minutes and makes it so shiny! Would definitely recommend to anyone with long hair that takes hours to dry ! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Really good hairdryer, not as powerful as some I've had however the other professional ones I've had all burnt out really quickly. I'm assured with ghd after buying their straighteners for years this this is a quality product. Drys hair great, even leaves it feeling more sleek than frizzy even without blow drying straight. Love that you get 2 nozzles December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product but Hair gets trapped between nosel and hairdryer and pulls my clients hair, but I love the dryer , gives a lovely soft smooth finish to a blow dry December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont like it to heavy didn't like prefer one from argos :(:(:(. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I love it best every I have short hair, don't even have to use a brush couldn't ask for more December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer around... You get what you pay for, and you can definitely count on it with this hairdryer. Pure class and elegance. You will not be disappointed. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and excellent quality. I just love this hairdryer. I have fine hair and it gives body to my hair. Well worth the money. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curly Hair Experience I bought this plus the diffuser having dithered between it and the Devacurl dryer/diffuser. I love this, it's fast but not loud and my Hubby appreciates both those things! Not tried it with the nozzle but happy with it for bringing out the best in my curls. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quick to dry my hair! I wish I'd bought it years ago - could've saved myself a total of about 50 hours by now!! It's brilliant. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I would definitely recommend this hair dryer it cuts drying time in half and is very easy to use and a great addition to the straighteners December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer I find it very good . I've a lot of hair which is curly and course . So it does a good job December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My user experience. The hairdryer is powerful and is made of great material that does not spin off the table when you set it down which is a bonus. My drying experience was not as I hoped. On high heat it melted my barrel brushes I have had for years. I personally was unable to successfully use it without the nozzles provided as the nose of the dryer is so short making it impossible to blow dry but could be used for rough drying. Both sized nozzles included for narrow and wide sections were a good idea. My drying experience was less than average due to not being able to dry without intensely directed Heat from the nozzles and the high heat was melting my brushes. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best "air"dryer ever!!! I've wanted one of these for a long time so when my hairdryer gave up I treated myself. I absolutely love it. Dries my hair quickly and keeps the hair in great condition. Quite small and light too for travelling. Hope it lasts a long time! November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Absolutely fabulous hair dryer. Drys my hair very quickly leaving my hair lovely and sleek. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair drying time is so much faster I have two daughters, both with long hair, including my own. Now I spend less time on our hair with super great results. Smoother hair, no fly-aways and less irritated kids because they don't have to sit too long. The dryer is very light compared to the one I was used to, so now I can dry ALL our hair with ease and no discomfort. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer purchase Very efficient and effective product. Swivel head attachment offers versatility. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant hair dryer Having had my old dryer for almost 10 years I thought a upgrade was in need so I went for this ghd air hair dryer, I'm so pleased with my purchase it drys my thick mid length hair in just 5 minutes, with no frizz and hardly any fly away. I would recommend this product and purchase again in the future November 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I love my straighteners but am very disappointed with this dryer. It makes my hair extremely dry and dull. Not for curly frizzy hair. My hairdresser tested it on my hair for me as well and agrees it does not work with my hair type. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Air hairdryer I love this hairdryer, because it dries my hair in HALF the time. However, I have curly hair and I use the diffuser, and I would love for the hairdryer to have a lower speed setting. Also would be easier to have the on/off buttons on the other side of the hairdryer (there the thumb is). It's a bit on the heavy side, but all round it's a very good hair dryer and I highly recommend it. November 13, 2014
  • 2016-05-29 T11:21:29.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2114, tr_2114
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 56 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.