Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time only, receive 25% off this ghd hairdryer

$149.25 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $149.25

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $171.25

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $149.25
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $149.25
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00 $149.25
ghd air® Hairdryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2475.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever!!' Love my new hairdryer!!! My hair is curly, frizzy and thick. Used to take me ages to dry my hair but now it's done in no time at all. Leaves my hair more manageable, tames the frizz and flattens the flyaway hairs meaning that straightening my hair is also much quicker, bought this hairdryer after recommended by my sister and so glad I did.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come lo desideravo! Ho i capelli molto lunghi e non dimezza i tempi di asciugatura ma lascia i capelli morbidissimi e liscissimi! E la piega dura tantissimo!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magique!un produit e qualité il chauffe bien le cheveux, lissage parfait.je le recommande.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salon quality dryer Very pleased with hairdryer and happy with purchase. Good value with discount offered at time.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tangled Hair This could be just a problem with my hair as it is quite thick and prone to knots and tangles but when I use the hairdryer on the highest speed setting, it tends to mess up my hair and leave it in knots. I can easily correct it by changing to the less powerful setting but when I'm in a rush I would prefer the more powerful setting. However I am really pleased with the product overall and am so impressed with all the features and how it leaves my hair looking less damaged than before (I used to highlight my hair). My problem could be completely my own fault for not holding the hairdryer far enough away or just because of my hair type, I don't want to be negative about a great product when my issue might not be its fault!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am extremely pleased with this product. The air flow options are great as are the different heat settings. The product is easy to hold, not too heavy and the long cable gives more options for use. The choice of nozzles is an added benefit to this all round superb hairdryer.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair dryer ever I had a very long, thick, and fizzy hair, BUSHY hair hahaha OMG you can't even imagine, whoever see my hair says which shampoo you have used? you hair looks very healthy and soft. it takes few minutes to style my hair, it makes my hair so silky i really love it.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto!! Ho acquistato questo phoon dopo aver usato anche la piastra v5 gold,due prodotti veramente eccellenti!!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfetto per capelli sempre in ordine Amo i prodotti ghd! Ho sia la piastra che il Phone e sono perfetti per capelli sempre in ordine come dal parrucchiere.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rápido y eficaz Estoy muy contenta con este secador, es rápido y eficaz.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well worth the money This product is well worth the money best hairdryer I've had
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hairdryer Bought this hairdryer to repace my old one. it's my lighter than my old one and dryes my hair in half the time. best hairdryer ever. would recomend this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd hair dryer Great product - im very happy. Just a bit too heavy.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feactures Hello there I have one dislike of the Air Hair Dryer. The heat and speed controls are on the wrong side of the appliance, when you turn it to look at the controls while in operation it blows anything in its direction, usually makup off your makup station :( Kind regards. Mrs Wilcox
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mai avuto un phon così! Un phon che si addice benissimo a qualsiasi tipo di capelli!i capelli dopo averli appena asciugati rimangono come quando si va a fare la piega dal parrucchiere ovvero leggeri e brillanti!perfetti per chi come me ha i capelli ricci ma vuole ogni tanto farli lisci!con questo phon la vs piega viene realizzata in pochi minuti.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I used to use my mum's GHD dryer when I lived at home and when I got back from my honeymoon and used another hair dryer I realised how good the ghd one was.... so I ordered it and it arrived the next day! It's amazing plus I got £20 off as there was an offer! Worth every penny :)
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairdryer Best dryer I've ever had and I've had other GHD dryers. I have thick hair and it really does dry it in half the time and it adds volume. Can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed... Before I bought this hairdryer I read all the reviews and was a bit sceptical of such praise - however, after being the owner for approx one month I can say with hand on heart that I am very very impressed. My thick, fine hair normally drys fluffy and big, no matter how I've tried to straighten it. Now, after washing my hair it looks really good, the fluff has gone and it also looks as if it has more shine which my hairdresser commented on. Still use the straighteners just to finish off but really impressed. Hopefully in the winter it will also help with the static that I suffer from. Great buy and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing This product will not disappoint.compared to other dryers I have used this is by far the best.my hair feels amazingly soft also without Frizz and I find the dryer does not dry out your hair .you can use two different nozzles if you require volume too.It may seem a little expensive but you cannot compare other brands to Ghd products.I would say its worth saving for.I'm G h d all the way.the order process from start to finish was second to none.great work G h d.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer This dryer is fantastic. I love the look of it, the power, the flow, how light it is. The only complaint I have is that hair does get cought in the nozzle attachments whole I'm blow drying. Also it is a bit tricky to go from high to low speed since the knobs are on the back of the handle.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent The most expensive hairdryer I have ever bought but the very best, impressed
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hair dryer Worth every penny - would definitely recommend powerful & dries hair quicker without removing all the moisture. Love it :)
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Séche rapidement les cheveux 5 minutes montre en main pour moi le matin, c'est top pas trop lourd beau design pas de défaut (1 mois d'utilisation)
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairdryer I have extremely frizzy hair that takes a mammoth effort to keep smooth. My new GHD hairdryer does the job easily in half the time. And my hair stays smooth until the next wash - a good four days later. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best hairdryer ive ever used, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Bye bye babyliss.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GHD AIR DRYER On high heat heats up and burns scalp especially for someone like me who has thick hair
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capelli perfetti all'asciugatura lascia i capelli come appena usciti dal parrucchiere. non li secca come fanno altri phon e restano morbidi e setosi
Date published: 2015-09-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2475
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.