Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 fab fab fab Essential product for any salon or domestic use. Light weight, low noise, smooth finish. Reasonable priced, easy to clean. Long length cable ergonomical features and the large and small nosils ideal for brush width. Easy to clean fillter attractive design, buttons are very user friendly, heat setting are simple to use. Thank you for this product. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Drys hair really quickly A good quality drier with speedy drying time! The aftercare from Ghd is very good. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is light weight and find easy to hold. I was bought this hair dryer by my husband for Christmas, I find this hair dryer more compact and lighter than my last one. This makes it easy for me to handle has I suffer with Parkinson's Disease and have little use in my left arm so drying my hair isn't as difficult. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer This is probably the best hair dryer I've had well worth the extra money January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use Love my new ghd hair dryer, my only slight complaint, it's a little heavy. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! This is a great hairdryer. Does what it says on the tin! I am very impressed with this product. Hair dried evenly and quickly. I like the nozzle, air flow goes exactly where you want it. Easy to use and gives great results. Well done GHD!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love my hairdryer Exceptional beautiful quality product, can't wait to purchase the difuser January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine hair but lots of it! Bought this product as it was actually demonstrated on me by my hairdresser who stocked them and uses them in the salon I visit. I was so impressed how quickly it dried and styled my hair. I have fine strands of hair but lots of it very very thick down to my waist so normally takes around 45/1 hr to dry my hair. I was so impressed with the time saved and result that my hairdresser got when using this I bought one for home use. I have not been left disappointed shaved about 20 mins off my drying time and leaves hair soft and manageable. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with this product Was bought this hairdryer as a gift for my birthday didnt think it would be as good as it is but I absolutely love it and would definitely recommend it to others . January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have Hairdryer Love it!! Super fast and lightweight so pleased with it. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair was dry in no time at all Excellent hair dryer, I have long thick hair, the ghd dryer had my hair dry in half the normal time . Love my Xmas present January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finish! I would never have thought that changing my hair dryer would have such an affect on how my hair looks. To me, a hair dryer simply functioned to dry your hair. The ghd Air does so much more than this though. It puts such an amazing shine on your hair and for those of us with hair that frizzed at the mere mention of humidity, this dryer actually seems to help fight against that. I love the ghd Air and am amazed how good it is. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sleek design Great product great price bought for my 17 yr old daughter for birthday present January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Dryer! Hair is dry in next to no time and really straight with help of nozzle attachments. Best Hairdryer I've ever used. I only went on to web site to order straighteners and ended up ordering offer pack of the two items together. So pleased I did. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had. I love this product and it really seems to be helping my over processed hair to look less frazzled! My only criticism is that it could do with a lower setting on the 'blow' switch! It is so powerful that it blows other bits of my hair all over the place and even the blinds in my bedroom start moving when it's on! The heat is absolutely fine, it just needs to be a little more gentle with the fan. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product has fab features Drys my hair in half the time also leave my hair looking very shiney. This is the best hair dryer i have owned by far. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product This hairdryer is brilliant - I was a little worried spending the money on this because it is more expensive than other hairdryers , but omg I am really impressed with it. I have thick hair that tends to go frizzy when it has been washed & normally I have to fight to get it dried reasonably straight then use my GHD straighteners. With this hairdryer my hair dries almost straight & a lot quicker too saving time. I would definitely recommend this - give it a try you won't be disappointed. Only negative I could give which is a small one is that the dryer is heavier that my other dryer but it is worth it!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Every lady should have one. Don't be put off by the price this product is well worth the money. Since having this hairdryer there is very little need to straighten my hair. Excellent quality. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer there is! My hair is really thick, long and high-lighted. It used to take ages to dry. And look really messy afterwards. Now with the new ghd air, my hair really does dry in half the time. And it leaves it super glossy and under control. A girls best friend. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brilliant purchase I had my hair dried at the hair studio with one of these and put this on my christmas list. I have medium to long hair and my old hair dryer always left it fluffy and definately in need of a straighten. Since using my new ghd hairdryer, it drys quicker, and with the use of a roller brush, VERY smooth, and I no longer need to use my straightners to 'de-fluff'. Thank you Santa! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! As a GHD straightener user I've been used to their high standards for the past 8 years. This hair dryer was a present from the hubbie, but boy did he do well! Great hair dryer, wouldn't hesitate to recommend!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever Stunning ghd a if hairdryer with fantastic features, doesn't burn your hair and drys quickly with no smell coming from hairdryer. Best I've had I've tried treseme the lot. GHD # 1 January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hair dryer. I am thrilled with my GHD Air Hair Dryer. It is moulded to make it easy to hold and dry your hair. It is not as loud as my previous Hair Dryer which is a big plus. It has a great long cord that comes in handy. I also purchased the Defuser which works well. I can definately recommend the GHD Air and Defuser. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I've ever used. Brilliant product. Looks and feels great. Drys hair really quick. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Performance I have really thick long hair and usually dread drying my hair because it takes so long!! Using the ghd hair dryer my hair is dry in four minutes and is super sleek I love this product so much it does such a good job it even decreases the time to straighten my hair January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realise a hair dryer could be so good. My hair is not my crowning glory. It is very fine and quite thin. It is very flyaway and prone to looking a mess and ungroomed. But since receiving this dryer as an unexpected gift, my hair looks so much better. It dries much more quickly (my arms don't hurt quite so much either) and it now looks as if I've been to the hairdresser. And, believe me, after 55 years of rubbish hair, I'd got quite used to not looking presentable. Pleased? I'll say. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I could have ever expected! I have very thick hair and it normally takes a while to dry. This hairdryer dries my hair so quickly! I am so impressed with the product. I would not use another brand again. Ghd all the way!!!!! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super dryer! This dryer had my hair dry in no time. I'm super pleased with the results. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product really works! My hair is very coarse and frizzy until it is straightened( using ghd straighteners of course!). I was sceptical when I was given this hair dryer for xmas. I didn't really think it would work too well on my hair. Well, it does. It's a pleasure to use. Nice and comfortable to hold, lovely long cord and lots of different heat settings. The difference it makes to my hair is amazing. It feels so soft after drying and I don't have to spend so much time straightening it. Very impressed with this product. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Finsh They do say salon finish and you do get it! Brilliant - people at work have been touching my hair. January 19, 2014
  • 2015-09-28T08:38:20.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1792, tr_1792
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 49 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.