toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air™. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference…

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 concentrator nozzles
  • Free shipping available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good Product It is definitely the best hair dryer I've owned to date. I was amazed how much difference it made compared to other dryers I've used. Hair dries quicker, it is shinier and very straight. The only minus is that the nozzle moves round as it gets hot and it can be quite annoying having to reposition it. I think the next design should have a fixed nozzle like other highend brands. Nevertheless, this is a great product and good investment. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing dryer Amazing dryer, best of all I ever had, worth such money May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair dryer Absolutely love this & worth every penny, I have long wavey thick hair & this blow dries it straight & smooth with little effort. Extra long lead comes in handy & nice to have a cold button that genuinely comes out cold. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer iv ever owned. I'm not one to get overly passionate about a hairdryer, as long as the hair dries right?! Wrong! Having owned several hairdryers over the years, I can with no doubt say GHD has me excited about it and by far have made the best one. Compared to other brands it is fairly lightweight, the 2 speed setting (fast and really fast) is all you need for fast blow drying, and the 2 heat settings (warm and really warm)again all you need, with the nice touch of a cool blast button :) to be able to change the nozzle to a super slim one means i can blowdry my hair almost poker straight an it leaves it incredibly smooth. Overall it makes a good hair day effortless! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This is the the best hairdrier I've ever had. It's lightweight, powerful but at the same time enables you to be accurate. It looks great too!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer The best hairdryer I've ever used. Dries hair quickly and does not cause hair to become fluffy or frizzy. It makes hair smooth, shiny and looks like it has been blow dried professionally. What else can I say besides the dryer looks fantastic too. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic drying capacity I have very thick long hair. For the first time, i now have a dryer that can dry my hair without it taking an hour! Love it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I love the GHD hairdryer. It is fantastic and would definitely recommend it! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic features and ease of use. The best hair investment I've ever made. Would highly recommend it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My mum bought me this for christmas and it's brilliant. I normally struggle to find hairdryers powerful enough for my hair, this one takes no time. It's really powerful and leaves my hair lovely and soft. It's expensive but if it lasts as long as the hair stylers i'll be over the moon. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hairdryer i have really thick hair that normally takes ages to dry but with this hairdryer it takes 5 minutes and doesnt seem to get as dried out as when i have used other hair dryers wish it had been invented years ago May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by has made a difference I was never one for drying my hair with a dryer..usually it ended up fly away and like something out of lion king... my boyfriend got me this for xmas.. I was sceptical.. however it does help! Dries thick hair quick without frizzing. Cool setting good too.. used it more than any other dryer May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair dryer I bought this almost a year ago when they originally came out and I absolutely love it! It's easy to use and gets my hair from freshly washed to dry in no time at all. I've even noticed that when I don't use it my hair just doesn't have the same shine or volume as it does when I have used. Absolutely love my ghd Air and recommend it to anyone who is looking at buying a hair dryer! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer It is easy to use hair dries faster and your hair looks good May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hair dyer helps me dry my curly hair nice and easier love the nozzles more direction just wish I can get hold of the small round one . Love the product works well for me to use and so lightweight don't get arm ache drying my hair. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hairdryer I love this hairdryer! Its powerful dries my hair fast and doesn't get too hot. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, but no diffuser I really love this hairdryer. It is fairly quiet and very quickly dries my hair without leaving it frizzy like my last hairdryer did. The only downside that I have found is that there is no diffuser that will fit it. The only option is to use a heat sock, but I would like the choice of using either the diffuser or a heat sock. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Yes this hair dryer is expensive, but in my opinion well worth the money. It drys my hair in less than half the time of my old hairdryer and when you have wee ones, time to yourself is scarce! It is slightly heavier than some other dryers but as it is so quick this is hardly noticed. I've never really been attached to an electrical item before, but I love this hair dryer! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-but first one broke!! Great product. Love it, use it everyday. Was given this as a Christmas present from my other half, first one broke after 2 months, but was very easy to send back, as I had registered it online. Service was very fast. Would recommend to friends and family - best hair dryer I have had. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer This is a very light weight hairdryer and well balanced. If you have a wrist / arm / shoulder problem then this is the dryer for you. Its a good size hairdryer with plenty of different settings May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Product Since getting this dryer, I found it much easier to styling my hair, when I want it straight. The ghd air dries it really quickly and I've noticed I don't have as much trouble with frizz as I used to. It's fairly lightweight and the position of the controls on the handle works well. The only reason I've only given it 4 stars in total is that it doesn't have a diffuser attachment - and my universal diffuser won't fit! I find a diffuser invaluable when drying my hair in a more natural, curly style, so bring out a diffuser attachment ghd! Then I can give you the full five stars for a great product! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how quickly it dries my hair, it's so sleak I can pack it and take it away with me easily. I have told all my friends about this product. Definitely get what you pay for. It is the perfect a compliment to your favourite GHD styler. Love it!! Wish I'd got one sooner. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is yet again another great product ghd produts are great I have straightners my 3 daughters have straightners and I have hairdryer wouldn't be without it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever!!! I love this hairdryer! It dries your hair much quicker and smoother than any other hairdryer I've used. I couldn't be without it now. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone, well worth the price tag as GHD products are the best you can get. The only thing I would have liked for this hairdryer would be a diffuser for my curly hair days, please GHD can we have a diffuser?!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim line and easy to use Recently went back to a fringe and the GHD slimline is great for straightening this. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yhis product is amazing. I am 60 this year and have had wavy/curly/frizzy hair since my teenage years. My hairdresser used this dryer on my hair at the salon and I bought one the next day.My hair is shoulder length and very thick. I wear it up a lot of the time for work but this dryer means I can dry it so quickly and if I wear it loose I can dry it straight,without much effort and often don't need to use my GHD straighteners, it is so quick. Thanks for making such an amazing product. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately worth investing I bought for use in-salon, and wouldnt look back now! Faster quieter blowdrying (i can hear my clients easier), much smoother/anti static result. The nozzle clicks on but still moves which makes directional blowdrying so much easier....no more nozzles pinging off mid-blowdry! I was dubious at first as to how much difference it could realy make but im a loyal now! Definately worth investing!:) May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic It's the best hair dryer by far would never go back to another one!!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I bought this for my sister for her birthday, she absolutely loved it. I borrowed it to see what all the fuss was about, I now own one! Faster drying time and super shine...amazing! Like ghd hair straighteners I thought its a pair of straighteners, is it worth the money? I now can't live without them, same with the hair dryer. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! It's the best hair dryer I've ever tried! It makes my hair smooth and adds volume to it. May 21, 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 35 next>>