Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd hairdryer

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1835 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dryer This dryer is amazing! I usually avoid using a hair dryer as it makes my hair really frizzy (I have dry, textured hair) however after using this dryer in a salon and loving the results bought one myself. When I just dry my hair using the Ghd air dryer and my fingers it does dry quicker and was less frizzy... But it was still frizzy just not as bad - I was disappointed at first because I expected my hair to be even less frizzy, however I then tried it out using a roll brush section by section... And my god was I pleased with results!! I have never been able to dry my hair with a dryer and not have to straighten it after! It felt so silky and smooth and looked so silky and smooth. Where has this air dryer been all my life!! Only downside if I had to pick one would be it is slightly heavy, but it is to be expected for a salon professional air dryer with the power it has. Also due to temperature change it doesn't burn your scalp like other hair dryers can. Overall I rate the dryer it is excellent and every girl should have one! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it! After 5 years of my old hair dryer I have recently upgraded to the GHD air. With long thin hair, but alot of it blow drying was always an effort and now it takes about 10 minutes to go from towel dried to fully dry. The air has reduced my friss too and with recently getting a fringe I am finding it alot easier to maintain and get that look with this dryer as opposed to the straighener December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product excellent service I've been using product for a while now however I've yet to use my own as I'm saving it for Christmas. Ordered 4pm wed was delivered to Northern Ireland following day - amazing service December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and not harsh on hair Easy to handle being small in size. This dryer does not dry out hair and the cool button is really useful. This is in addition to the Cool Shot button. Highly recommend. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant hairdryer This hairdryer is brilliant it has 3 heat settings cool, hot and burning and two speeds. The dryer is heavy but feels very solid just like a salon dryer. My dryer came with a free diffuser which was great and just like the dryer the diffuser also feels good quality. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer because even though it is expensive it definitely feels like it is built to last and certainly does the job. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air It dries my hair in no time at all and leaves it feeling soft and looking glossy. Don't know how I ever managed without it! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vast improvement on my old non ghd hair dryer. The ghd air has impressed me, the finish is smooth and shiny and because of this I do not need to straighten my hair half as much. My only slight negative comments is that the hairdryer is on the heavy side and the price is quite high. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best dryer that I've used, I always used another brand but wouldn't go back now that I have my ghd air This dryer is amazing from its styling it it's performance. The only negative I have is that on the handle where the switches are, I get cold air coming through. I don't know if this is a fault or not. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, Stylish and Hot The GHD air is basically everything ive ever been looking for in a hairdryer. Its light, its not complicated (2 buttons), it gets hot fast and the outside isnt hot to touch, which means i can put it straight back in the drawer after im finished. It leaves my hair looking full of body and looking like ive just come from the salon. Very happy with my GHD air, i use it every day and would never go back to using any other dryer. Very happy with my purchase. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's simply a brilliant hair drier!! It's definitely a professional hair drier. It does what the product description says. You have to watch you don't burn your head when it is on the maximum heat. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates super sleek glossy hair I would recommend this product, ,my hair is in much better condition since buying it !!! It takes less time to dry my hair and then even less time to straighten my hair with my ghd straighteners because it blow dries straight rather than frizzy. It's a must for any lady!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I definitely get what is promised. Very easy to use December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hair dryer is the most efficient dryer I have ever had I have such thick hair and it has cut my drying time in half, plus it makes my hair less frizzy and more sleek so I don't need my straighteners. I used to have to use straighteners even when putting my hair up but with the Ghd air I get a smoother finish. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hair dyer This product is really good drys my hair quicker with it been thick however I think it could be a bit more lighter cause it's really heavy when ur drying ur hair for a long time December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but AWESOME I have a shoulder length straight bob and my hair is naturally wavy and prone to god awful frizz. The GHD air is FANTASTIC, dries hair really quick and unless I'm going out I don't need to use straighteners everyday which is a bonus. Leaves my hair soft, smooth and shiny. Good comfortable design.. Quite expensive but well worth the spend. I love it. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic bit of kit Absolutely fantastic bit of kit. I bought it based on previous buyer recommendations and very pleased I did. My hair looks fabulous for the first time in months. Thank you ghd!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything, love it <3 I love this product because it's performance is amazing, it works so much faster on your hair than other hair dryers and the difference in the way your hair looks and feels! Its soft and shiny, not dry and lifeless. I like the fact that you can change the heat without holding down a silly cooling button too! :) December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hairdryer that makes your hair feeling so soft! GHD has never failed to impress me as I have already own two pairs of straighteners from this brand which absolutely does what it says in the product feature guide and buying a hairdryer from this brand was no regret at all as it actually does make my hair dry quicker as I use to spend 45mins or more drying my hair using my mums hairdryer. Buying this GHD hairdryer has not only saved my drying time, I have noticed that my hair feels much softer and my hair does not look damaged compared to using my mums hair dryer! Amazing product ! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my life, so quick and hair is left so sleek Brilliant hair dryer, so fast and hair is left glossy and sleek. Thrilled to bits with it. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but worth it My hair was dry in a fraction of the time and stayed looking great for days, no idea how but no doubt it was down to the moisture and benefit from not over drying my hair. Paula, Nottingham December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful and fast-drying! Unsure the first couple of times I used it. Definitely needs to be used on lower setting as it is powerful and if you have long hair (as I do) you struggle to run your fingers through your hair whilst drying it and try and not get it tangled. Also struggle to use a brush/comb whilst drying at same time, this does create tangles and you have to switch dryer off to untangle. Drys quickly, not sure if that's good or bad as hair does feel too dry (if that makes sense!). The dryer was well packaged, looks very smart and sounds like a jet engine when on. Overall pleased with purchase, after a month now getting used to how to handle it. Better than your average hair dryer? Worth the money? Jury still out on that one! That is why I do not want to recommend the product just yet, please make your own decision. Sorry GHD, still love my straighteners. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent I find it powerful and i like the choice of settings. I couldn't fault this poduct November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product Not a nice hair dryer to use............................................................................................................................................................. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its lovely It's a slick beautiful hairdryer The speed is impressive and the sound is surprisingly quiet It was dispatched really quick and packaged in a beautiful box November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer all round The "air" dryer is fantastic, dries my hair so much quicker and it's smoother so then straightening is minimised. Could not use any other drier now : ) November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AIr The GHD hair dryers is an excellent dryer, it is not too heavy, using the cool setting helps hold your style. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I am currently doing my NVQ level 2 in hairdressing and this makes my job so much easier it saves time and gives an excellent finish to each blowdry November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hair dryer great product well made good balance bought for a present shame it didn't come with its own carrying case. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer I didn't know if I should purchase this dryer, don't get me wrong all the reviews are excellent, price I guess is a factor. I already have a Parlux which is an fabulous dryer, even so I purchased the GHD, and boy it is so impressive. I don't know how it achieves it but it leaves my hair so soft and silky, I can't believe how it leaves your hair feeling so salon perfect at home. I just love it, well worth the money, I am getting the best GHD with my GHD. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blowdryer! I'm really happy with my GHD dryer. It is very quiet. Dries my hair quickly and it gives lots of shine. The only thing I don't like about it is the weight of the dryer. It is on the heavier side. November 21, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T14:30:06.331-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1835, tr_1835
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 50 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.