Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1805 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd hair dryer Very happy with my new ghd hair dryer does get very hot on the outside after a bit of use. While sectioning hair I like to tuck hair dryer under my arm so have to be very careful. Otherwise would recommend. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! Seems to dry a bit quicker but not sure! Like my texture based on two (2) weeks of usage. All the best with your purchases!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries in half the time and leaves hair shiny! I have had my dryer for about a month, I love it. Gets my clients hair dry super fast. Leaves it looking shiny. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!!! Quick blowdry time. Makes hair feel healthier and & shiny. Easy to use. More quiet than most b-dryers . :) November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product really powerful Very powerful only downfall is the hairdryer is quite heavy November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I've been a hair stylist for 11 years, and this is by far the BEST blow dryer I've ever used!!! I can dry my client's hair in half the time as other dryers. The shine and smoothness you get are unbelievable!! Thank you GHD for another amazing tool!! #customerforlife October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I'm totally in love with my ghd Air! it dries thick hair very quickly without excessive heat and never leaves the hair feeling damaged. Easy to use, comfortable grip, and a reasonable price. My only issue with it would be the lack of exclusive diffuser attachment. It comes with the adapter piece, but I think that including a diffuser piece would have made it even better. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer is awesome! The ergonomics are great! It really does fit perfectly in my hands making the dryer feel so light during a blowout. I do notice a great decrease in blow drying time, and the hair is noticeably shinier and softer. Overall, this is honestly the best dryer I've ever used, and I've been doing hair for over twelve years. Love it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer! I love this hair dryer! I wouldn't expect any less from GHD!! I have used and recommended their flat irons for the last 5yrs, and now I will recommend the GHD Air. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took much longer to dry :( I was so excited to see GHD coming out with a hair dryer because I find their flat irons to be superior to any other flat iron and assumed any dryer would be the same. I was wrong. :(. Unfortunately I timed the dryer on some of my regular clients and it took on average twice as long to dry their hair and depending on the client three times as long!! I also didnt feel as though the dryer got hot enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer!!!! Love the way the hair dries with the 2 speeds. Absolutely no frizz -hair has real shine. The only down fall to this blow dryer is the CORD. I have problems with it knotting up, curling up or kicking which ever one you choose to call the mess! Wish you would consider placing a swivel on the cord! That would make my job easier!!!!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed I live in Tennesee humidity my hair always freezes, since I had been using it stays as perfect as when I did it even the next day! Absolutely amazed by the difference over my regular blow dryer was hard to make the investment but I am glad I did because of the remarkable results! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! I held off buying this product for a few weeks as it was pricey. But after always having great GHD products , went for it and so happy I did, I have very thick, lomg hair which can take an hour to dry, GHD did it in 15minutes and somehow makes my hair smooth and silky. LOVE IT !!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product above average Although less powerful in wattage than it's European twin, it performs as one would expect from GHD. Be prepared for a hefty price tag as there are other companies selling similar products with similar qualities but not at the same, rather high price tag. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality product I like this dryer but I wish it came with a diffuser. The attachments that come with it are for getting a smooth finish which is good but I have wavy hair and sometimes like to wear it curly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a huge difference I had a good dryer....I thought. It was a professional brand, ionic dryer. I had to know if this dryer could do what I had read and make my thick, naturally curly hair shiny and straight...well, it does. I still have to hit it with my ghd styler, but the difference this dryer makes is remarkable. Quicker drying time, shinier, straighter hair. It's an investment but one that I am enjoying with better hair days! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Finish. I have long curley hair, I find if I use a brush & dry it straight, it doesn't get curley or frizzy at all & you do get a salon finish at home, it is excellent. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. Easy to use and drys hair fast and leaves it feeling silky and shiny. This product is so easy to use. If I have one negative comment it is the situation of the buttons, I accidently switch between temps as they are on the handle. However now I'm aware of the problem I tend not to do this so often. My hair drying time is reduced and my hair is left feeling silky and shiny - no dry fuzzy ends. I love this hair dryer, and I have been through many before this one. It is light, and super effective. The length of the electric cord is perfect and easily manouvered. The nozzels are wonderful, focusing on drying sections of hair without blowing off course causing frizziness. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life?! With the GHD Air a fair amount more expensive than a standard hairdryer, I was a bit apprehensive at first. My hairdresser managed to talk me around and I'm so glad she did! It's a little heavier than expected but I definitely don't feel it with it's ergonomic design. I have ridiculously thick hair that really loves to hang onto water which makes drying a bit of a task but the air cuts the drying time in half, literally. It used to take half hour, now it's 15 minutes max. No need to section, this thing just blasts on through. My favourite part - if I don't want to straighten after, I don't have to. My hair is smooth and relaxed straight after blow drying. Absolutely worth every penny I paid for this and would recommend anyone with thick unruly hair to purchase! October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by To heavy and cable get tangled always It's heavy and still I need longer time to get my hair dry. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! Don't be fooled by other brands that are GHD Air wannabe's! This is the real deal and well worth spending a bit more to buy. It's a powerful hairdryer that manages to dry my thick hair in super quick time and leaves it shiny and smooth. It's Excellent! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will not frazzle your hair! After my old hairdryer broke, I always promised myself that I would buy a Ghd hairdryer. This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. Leaves my hair soft and I have no flyaway hair. My hair is past my shoulders and it takes no time to dry at all. I can blow dry it easier and I do not have to straighten my hair everyday anymore. It's fantastic and well worth the investment. September 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad performance I bought this expensive hairdryer based on the description of features. Having used it for almost a month I can say it does not what is written in the tin. I find it difficult to get a good styling. Tbh, cheaper brands like babyliss have superior performance. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long?!...... I have intended to buy this for months and months after my sister-in-law purchased one and raved about it, However, I resisted as I thought it quite expensive. My hair usually takes a very long time to dry with my usual hairdryer. My hairdresser uses a ghd dryer and gets great results even before using the straighteners and I wanted to achieve the same finish at home. It straightens my wavy hair as I dry. This is a really great hairdryer, powerful but quiet and enables you to achieve a salon finish. I would highly recommend this dryer! I love it! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful & direct heat This is the best hairdryer I've owned. Two nozzels for direct heat. Great for drying sections. Super hot to dry quickly. All in all worth the money. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Great I love this hairdryer, my hair feels so soft and has a brilliant shine to it now! Glad I purchased it :-D September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have thin hair and a lot of it (Thanks God for the second one :) ) Never had better hairdryer! So now I am having a Great Hair Day every day. Thanks GHD! PS. Read negative reviews that the buttons are sunk - brilliant idea as no way to push them by mistake September 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth a. Try Having read many excellent reviews I thought I would treat myself. Unfortunately I don't feel the performance is a great deal better than my previous much cheaper model. It looks good and is beautifull packaged. September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Girlfriend loves it!!!Very good product, definetly recommended September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever brought. Love the long cable and how it dries my hair, great value for money, the best hair dryer I've ever bought. September 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:41:21.661-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1805, tr_1805
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 49 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.