toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air™. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference…

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 concentrator nozzles
  • Free delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $225.00

    $280.00

  2. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy hair routine I have long thick hair and it usually takes me 20-30 min to dry my hair, and that is without any styling. With my new GHD Air, I can get it dry in 5 -10 min. I like that it's fairly silent. Feels a bit heavier than my previous hair dryer so I get tired quicker. Overall though, well worth it. I bought mine in John Lewis where there is a £20 off offer if you recycle your old hairdryer. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great Best hair dryer I have ever purchased. Really quick and hair is less flyaway September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended After being so pleased with GHD hair straighteners i decided to treat myself to a GHD hairdryer. It was alot more than i would normally spend on a hairdryer but my hair is in bad condition and thought this could help. It is quite heavy but does dry my hair quicker than my previous hairdryer. It does make my hair less frizzy than my previous hair dryer and depending what sort of my day my hair is having sometimes i have been able to leave it blow dried without straightening which is something i have never been able to do before with any other hairdryer. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hair dryer is terrific. Amazing hair dryer, love this product and I highly recommend this product. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Such an improvement on my old hairdryer. I have thick unruly hair which took 20 mins to dry with my old dryer but only 13 with the GHD. Not only does it save time but my hair is far more straight and smooth and takes less straightening. Have recommended to all my friends! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I am very satisfied with my hairdryer, it dries my hair really quickly, and it seems shinier. Good product . August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're worth it Exactly as I expected, top quality product, worth paying the extra. Great service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Best hair dryer ever dries my hair super quick and the style lasts longer I have used the ghd straighteners for years but the price of the hair dryer put me off a bit but it is worth every penny . August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and quiet Fantastic hair dryer that is powerful yet quiet!! Leaves my hair shiny dry and not boofy! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Can't recommend this dryer enough ! My thick course long hair that usually takes 45-50 mins to dry that then needs to be straightened now takes 15-20 mins and is sleek shiny & doesn't need the straighteners best of all it lasts till the next wash! Thrilled with my purchase! I was toying with getting the new aura dryer but after speaking to my hairdresser I went on her recommendation to get the air as it's more powerful & was in her opinion the better out of the two. Don't hesitate give this dryer a try ps John Lewis gives a 2 yr guarantee on the dryer instead of the usuall 1 yr! Xx August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product a little on the heavy side Such a great product, quality build and very quiet, August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 thhis product has never let me down or my hair! i ahve thick curly hair that needs great attention to or i get big dreads. this procuct lways dries my hair in the quickest time allowing me to prep earlier and not spend as much time on my hair. the light weight is amazing and also the swivel nozzle heklps with the back and sides. best hairdryer i have ever owned and recommend to any one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer I bought this as a treat as I'd had my old hairdryer for years and it was getting tired. It leaves my hair much straighter than usual. My husband uses it too and loves it! His hair is short, but thick and wavy - this hairdryer has made his hair smooth and stay in place all day. I think he loves it more than me. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I had many blow dryers, but the GDH is the best. It is truely an amazing blow dryer. I have frizzy hair, and it straightens it very easily. I highly recommend this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot but not windy I use this with a diffuser so I find the product to have excellent heat but without too much fast blowing air. If a dryer blasts too much air compared to the heat it gives it just causes frizz. Wish it had another heat and speed setting though. Two too few three would have been perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've bought! I have very curly and thick hair and this hairdryer leaves my hair sleek and smooth with no frizz, it is worth every cent. My only negative is the weight of it, it's much heavier than all previous dryers I've owned. Overall, it's not a big deal to me as the results are worth it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've had This has cut the time it takes to dry my hair in half and leaves a smooth finish. Well worth the money. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I bought the ghd air to replace my old hair dryer from a different brand. I had high hopes after reading great reviews online and I can say that I am more than satisfied with my purchase! The results after blow drying are almost as good if I would have been to a salon. My fine hair looks voluminous and not frizzy. Especially I like the long power cable and the different power and temperature controls, which can be combined to your liking. The dryer is pretty loud, but I think that it only resembles to its power. If this hair dryer ever breaks, I know that I will buy another one. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I was unsure whether this hair dryer would live up to live up to the hype but am pleased to say it's even better then I thought it would be. My hair is now dry in 7 minutes as opposed to 20 and it looks great. The delivery service was also fantastic - my hair dryer was delivered within 48 hours. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Delighted to say I really like my new hairdryer, wish I'd bought one sooner. Would recommend to anyone. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT!!! I was recommended this product by my hairdresser. Oh My God!!! This product is truely brilliant. It dries my long hair in half the time. Leaving me with lovely smooth and frizz free hair. Which i dont even need to straighten if i so wish not too. Would highly recommend and well worth the money. Treat yourself!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hairdryer This product is perfect for creating volume and style. Wish I had invested in one sooner - love it!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love Absolutely love my ghd air dryer! Would definitely recommend to anyone! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair quickly Very happy with product - it dries hair very quickly August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The large diffuser certainly has the wow factor I certainly wasn't disappointed with the hairdryer and loved the versality of the heat settings and convenience of the cold shot. The extra long lead was useful and the large diffuser left my hair with soft curls and shine. I would recommend this product. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has to nozzles Ghd products are the best, should have bought them years ago, been buying cheaper brands, you just can not the same quality like GHD, I would recommend both products I have hair dryer and straighteners. They both do exactly as they described to do, August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this product, it is everything and more than I expected, very satisfied with it. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair fast So easy to use! My hair is dry in half the time and a lot less frizzy! Love this hair dyer! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought the dryer as a gift for my daughter. She is delighted with it. We both already have the straighteners so knew the pedigree is good. My hairdresser also recommends GHD products. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries hair really well without over heating the hair like others do. Recommend this product highly. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>