Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1838 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Amazing product straightens my hair right out! Strongly recommend October 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, efficient drying, hair feels good I like the results I get with this hairdryer- I find it a bit heavier than I had hoped for and not keen on the power buttons being on the outside rather than where the tips of your fingers would be- I find I have to stop what I'm doing to adjust power/ heat which slows me down . October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer The hairdryer is powerful yet more quiet than my previous hairdryer. It is really faster than my previous hairdryer - I will wait to see the results of the ionic technology - I use it daily. I like the fact that it is also lighter in weight. the variable speeds is always good - although my previous hairdryer also had this feature. My hairdresser said I would not be sorry with my purchase as she had also purchased one. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Fantastic hairdryer, great to handle, hair dries fast and is soft and very shiny. It delivers what it promises. Love it. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have been wanting to upgrade my hairdryer for years but my old one just kept hanging in there. After changing my brown locks to blonde I noticed a lot of hair breakage and despite my hair growing, the length never got longer. So I decided it was time to help out my poor long suffering hair and try something different and I am so pleased I did. The ghd air has halved the time it takes to dry my hair. I love that! It used to take 10 minutes from soaking to dry and now it is only five. That can only be good for my hair so hopefully I will notice some results in length. Fingers crossed. It is a lovely hair dryer to hold and the different nozzles are great for use with my paddle brush. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster drying and with more luxurious hair Used at gym, Bought as a gift for wife - initially deemed too expensive for a hairdryer - upon use decision vindicated and now used by the whole household - am considering a repeat purchase for daughters! October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to have made a difference One of the most expensive hairdryers I've ever bought but purchased following a new set of GHDs. My hair has been a bit frizzy following the summer's sun, swimming etc but, following a good haircut, I would say this hairdryer and the new GHDs have made a definite improvement in my hair's condition and styling. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Why did I wait? Having been through 3 hairdryers in the last 10 years, I decided to invest in the GHD dryer and I'm completely in love. My hair feels so good after drying, then even better when I use my ghd straighteners too. The hair dryer is fast, quiet (in comparison to others) and the cold button, actually works. I don't need to use my hair straighteners as much as I used to as the dryer does most the work. If I could go back in time and buy this years ago, I'd have had much more good hair days. Thanks GHD! October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Finish. I have long curley hair, I find if I use a brush & dry it straight, it doesn't get curley or frizzy at all & you do get a salon finish at home, it is excellent. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. Easy to use and drys hair fast and leaves it feeling silky and shiny. This product is so easy to use. If I have one negative comment it is the situation of the buttons, I accidently switch between temps as they are on the handle. However now I'm aware of the problem I tend not to do this so often. My hair drying time is reduced and my hair is left feeling silky and shiny - no dry fuzzy ends. I love this hair dryer, and I have been through many before this one. It is light, and super effective. The length of the electric cord is perfect and easily manouvered. The nozzels are wonderful, focusing on drying sections of hair without blowing off course causing frizziness. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life?! With the GHD Air a fair amount more expensive than a standard hairdryer, I was a bit apprehensive at first. My hairdresser managed to talk me around and I'm so glad she did! It's a little heavier than expected but I definitely don't feel it with it's ergonomic design. I have ridiculously thick hair that really loves to hang onto water which makes drying a bit of a task but the air cuts the drying time in half, literally. It used to take half hour, now it's 15 minutes max. No need to section, this thing just blasts on through. My favourite part - if I don't want to straighten after, I don't have to. My hair is smooth and relaxed straight after blow drying. Absolutely worth every penny I paid for this and would recommend anyone with thick unruly hair to purchase! October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by To heavy and cable get tangled always It's heavy and still I need longer time to get my hair dry. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! Don't be fooled by other brands that are GHD Air wannabe's! This is the real deal and well worth spending a bit more to buy. It's a powerful hairdryer that manages to dry my thick hair in super quick time and leaves it shiny and smooth. It's Excellent! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will not frazzle your hair! After my old hairdryer broke, I always promised myself that I would buy a Ghd hairdryer. This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. Leaves my hair soft and I have no flyaway hair. My hair is past my shoulders and it takes no time to dry at all. I can blow dry it easier and I do not have to straighten my hair everyday anymore. It's fantastic and well worth the investment. September 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad performance I bought this expensive hairdryer based on the description of features. Having used it for almost a month I can say it does not what is written in the tin. I find it difficult to get a good styling. Tbh, cheaper brands like babyliss have superior performance. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long?!...... I have intended to buy this for months and months after my sister-in-law purchased one and raved about it, However, I resisted as I thought it quite expensive. My hair usually takes a very long time to dry with my usual hairdryer. My hairdresser uses a ghd dryer and gets great results even before using the straighteners and I wanted to achieve the same finish at home. It straightens my wavy hair as I dry. This is a really great hairdryer, powerful but quiet and enables you to achieve a salon finish. I would highly recommend this dryer! I love it! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful & direct heat This is the best hairdryer I've owned. Two nozzels for direct heat. Great for drying sections. Super hot to dry quickly. All in all worth the money. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Great I love this hairdryer, my hair feels so soft and has a brilliant shine to it now! Glad I purchased it :-D September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have thin hair and a lot of it (Thanks God for the second one :) ) Never had better hairdryer! So now I am having a Great Hair Day every day. Thanks GHD! PS. Read negative reviews that the buttons are sunk - brilliant idea as no way to push them by mistake September 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth a. Try Having read many excellent reviews I thought I would treat myself. Unfortunately I don't feel the performance is a great deal better than my previous much cheaper model. It looks good and is beautifull packaged. September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Girlfriend loves it!!!Very good product, definetly recommended September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever brought. Love the long cable and how it dries my hair, great value for money, the best hair dryer I've ever bought. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever!!' Love my new hairdryer!!! My hair is curly, frizzy and thick. Used to take me ages to dry my hair but now it's done in no time at all. Leaves my hair more manageable, tames the frizz and flattens the flyaway hairs meaning that straightening my hair is also much quicker, bought this hairdryer after recommended by my sister and so glad I did. September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon quality dryer Very pleased with hairdryer and happy with purchase. Good value with discount offered at time. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tangled Hair This could be just a problem with my hair as it is quite thick and prone to knots and tangles but when I use the hairdryer on the highest speed setting, it tends to mess up my hair and leave it in knots. I can easily correct it by changing to the less powerful setting but when I'm in a rush I would prefer the more powerful setting. However I am really pleased with the product overall and am so impressed with all the features and how it leaves my hair looking less damaged than before (I used to highlight my hair). My problem could be completely my own fault for not holding the hairdryer far enough away or just because of my hair type, I don't want to be negative about a great product when my issue might not be its fault! September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work! September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am extremely pleased with this product. The air flow options are great as are the different heat settings. The product is easy to hold, not too heavy and the long cable gives more options for use. The choice of nozzles is an added benefit to this all round superb hairdryer. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair dryer ever I had a very long, thick, and fizzy hair, BUSHY hair hahaha OMG you can't even imagine, whoever see my hair says which shampoo you have used? you hair looks very healthy and soft. it takes few minutes to style my hair, it makes my hair so silky i really love it. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well worth the money This product is well worth the money best hairdryer I've had September 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T10:13:25.337-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1838, tr_1838
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 50 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.