Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! Seems to dry a bit quicker but not sure! Like my texture based on two (2) weeks of usage. All the best with your purchases!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries in half the time and leaves hair shiny! I have had my dryer for about a month, I love it. Gets my clients hair dry super fast. Leaves it looking shiny. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!!! Quick blowdry time. Makes hair feel healthier and & shiny. Easy to use. More quiet than most b-dryers . :) November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product really powerful Very powerful only downfall is the hairdryer is quite heavy November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I've been a hair stylist for 11 years, and this is by far the BEST blow dryer I've ever used!!! I can dry my client's hair in half the time as other dryers. The shine and smoothness you get are unbelievable!! Thank you GHD for another amazing tool!! #customerforlife October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I'm totally in love with my ghd Air! it dries thick hair very quickly without excessive heat and never leaves the hair feeling damaged. Easy to use, comfortable grip, and a reasonable price. My only issue with it would be the lack of exclusive diffuser attachment. It comes with the adapter piece, but I think that including a diffuser piece would have made it even better. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer is awesome! The ergonomics are great! It really does fit perfectly in my hands making the dryer feel so light during a blowout. I do notice a great decrease in blow drying time, and the hair is noticeably shinier and softer. Overall, this is honestly the best dryer I've ever used, and I've been doing hair for over twelve years. Love it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer! I love this hair dryer! I wouldn't expect any less from GHD!! I have used and recommended their flat irons for the last 5yrs, and now I will recommend the GHD Air. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took much longer to dry :( I was so excited to see GHD coming out with a hair dryer because I find their flat irons to be superior to any other flat iron and assumed any dryer would be the same. I was wrong. :(. Unfortunately I timed the dryer on some of my regular clients and it took on average twice as long to dry their hair and depending on the client three times as long!! I also didnt feel as though the dryer got hot enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer!!!! Love the way the hair dries with the 2 speeds. Absolutely no frizz -hair has real shine. The only down fall to this blow dryer is the CORD. I have problems with it knotting up, curling up or kicking which ever one you choose to call the mess! Wish you would consider placing a swivel on the cord! That would make my job easier!!!!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed I live in Tennesee humidity my hair always freezes, since I had been using it stays as perfect as when I did it even the next day! Absolutely amazed by the difference over my regular blow dryer was hard to make the investment but I am glad I did because of the remarkable results! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! I held off buying this product for a few weeks as it was pricey. But after always having great GHD products , went for it and so happy I did, I have very thick, lomg hair which can take an hour to dry, GHD did it in 15minutes and somehow makes my hair smooth and silky. LOVE IT !!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product above average Although less powerful in wattage than it's European twin, it performs as one would expect from GHD. Be prepared for a hefty price tag as there are other companies selling similar products with similar qualities but not at the same, rather high price tag. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality product I like this dryer but I wish it came with a diffuser. The attachments that come with it are for getting a smooth finish which is good but I have wavy hair and sometimes like to wear it curly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a huge difference I had a good dryer....I thought. It was a professional brand, ionic dryer. I had to know if this dryer could do what I had read and make my thick, naturally curly hair shiny and straight...well, it does. I still have to hit it with my ghd styler, but the difference this dryer makes is remarkable. Quicker drying time, shinier, straighter hair. It's an investment but one that I am enjoying with better hair days! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results Not most powerful or warmest but am really happy with the results so far.. I think over time the condition of my hair will Improve. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have - Love the GHD products! Best hairdryer I have ever owned, will never go back to other brands. Dries hair fast and smooth. I have super curly hair and I can blow wave it straight using my GHD (without frizz). But also works wonders using the diffuser to tame my curls. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have very thick, tight curls on the bottom, wavy frizz on the top. Have never been able to hit dry my hair without straightening or curling it to make it look tidy, obviously damaging my hair in the process. This dryer has completely changed my routine. My hair is sleek and shiny with just a 5 min blow dry with a decent brush. People keep complimenting me and asking if I've been and had a professional blow dry. I'd give more stars if I was able! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a dream This hairdryer is very user friendly. The hot is pretty hot and the blow drying strength on high is very good. The lower settings also work very well. It is not too heavy which works well for me. The length of the cord is generous. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too heavy It has good direction with the two nozzles that come with it but my god it's heavy ! Arms were killing me after having blown my long hair. Have gone back to using my old unbranded dryer. Extremely overpriced July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality ! This hairdryer is a bit on the expensive side, but its worth the investment on the long run. I never had a professional hairdryer all I had was those all in one generic ones. It took a bit of time to get used to because its a teeny bit heavier. One day I used my generic one and this is when I FELT THE DIFFERENCE ! The ghd drys up my hair way quicker with a really natural and clean finish without the aid of a straighner or a brush! Love it love it love it ! July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon drying Dries hair like you have been to a salon with great texture and no frizzyness. July 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not great i find the hottest setting too hot and it left my hair looking frazzled so using the next setting down but hair still ends up frizzy July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review summary of the ghd air Hairdryer! I am very pleased with my new ghd air hairdryer! It has great features, its stylish and light to hold. I would definitely recommend this dryer to friends and family! July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin The blurb on this dryer said "dries your hair in half the time" yeh right I thought, but it is true! My arms dont ache half as much with this dryer and altho the control buttons are placed in different place to my previous dryer, it doesnt take long to get used to the change. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product is brilliant and I cannot fault anything on it July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! What an amazing product! My hair is so thick and takes forever to dry...but not any more! The ghd hairdryer is so powerful, it dries my hair in minutes! Would definitely recommend. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife is very happy I bought this hairdryer for my wife as a birthday gift. She's very happy and loves it. Best hairdryer from GHD July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features. Many Settings This is a reliably good hair dryer. It gets the job done, but is not extraordinary as some made out in review. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Stealthy Hairdryer Its oh so Quiet! What a joy! very lightweight and fantastic controls July 7, 2016
  • 2016-07-26 T20:39:24.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2176, tr_2176
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 57 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.