Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time, receive 20% off this ghd hairdryer

$159.20 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $159.20

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $181.20

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00 $159.20
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00 $159.20
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00 $159.20
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Just a little expensive. I really want the flat iron now to achieve certain hairstyles. Nevertheless, it is a good product. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt live up to the flat iron I have used the classic 1inch flat iron faithfully for 7 years. It has never let me down and I still use it. I recommend it to every client that asks. So I was very excited to get the hair dryer. Only to find I cant get the back off to clean the filter. Many clients complained how long it takes to dry the hair. And the weight is an issue too. I am so so very disappointed in it. I really thought it would've lived up to the outstanding performance of the flat iron December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd hair dryer Very happy with my new ghd hair dryer does get very hot on the outside after a bit of use. While sectioning hair I like to tuck hair dryer under my arm so have to be very careful. Otherwise would recommend. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! Seems to dry a bit quicker but not sure! Like my texture based on two (2) weeks of usage. All the best with your purchases!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries in half the time and leaves hair shiny! I have had my dryer for about a month, I love it. Gets my clients hair dry super fast. Leaves it looking shiny. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it!!! Quick blowdry time. Makes hair feel healthier and & shiny. Easy to use. More quiet than most b-dryers . :) November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product really powerful Very powerful only downfall is the hairdryer is quite heavy November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I've been a hair stylist for 11 years, and this is by far the BEST blow dryer I've ever used!!! I can dry my client's hair in half the time as other dryers. The shine and smoothness you get are unbelievable!! Thank you GHD for another amazing tool!! #customerforlife October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I'm totally in love with my ghd Air! it dries thick hair very quickly without excessive heat and never leaves the hair feeling damaged. Easy to use, comfortable grip, and a reasonable price. My only issue with it would be the lack of exclusive diffuser attachment. It comes with the adapter piece, but I think that including a diffuser piece would have made it even better. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer is awesome! The ergonomics are great! It really does fit perfectly in my hands making the dryer feel so light during a blowout. I do notice a great decrease in blow drying time, and the hair is noticeably shinier and softer. Overall, this is honestly the best dryer I've ever used, and I've been doing hair for over twelve years. Love it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer! I love this hair dryer! I wouldn't expect any less from GHD!! I have used and recommended their flat irons for the last 5yrs, and now I will recommend the GHD Air. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took much longer to dry :( I was so excited to see GHD coming out with a hair dryer because I find their flat irons to be superior to any other flat iron and assumed any dryer would be the same. I was wrong. :(. Unfortunately I timed the dryer on some of my regular clients and it took on average twice as long to dry their hair and depending on the client three times as long!! I also didnt feel as though the dryer got hot enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer!!!! Love the way the hair dries with the 2 speeds. Absolutely no frizz -hair has real shine. The only down fall to this blow dryer is the CORD. I have problems with it knotting up, curling up or kicking which ever one you choose to call the mess! Wish you would consider placing a swivel on the cord! That would make my job easier!!!!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed I live in Tennesee humidity my hair always freezes, since I had been using it stays as perfect as when I did it even the next day! Absolutely amazed by the difference over my regular blow dryer was hard to make the investment but I am glad I did because of the remarkable results! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! I held off buying this product for a few weeks as it was pricey. But after always having great GHD products , went for it and so happy I did, I have very thick, lomg hair which can take an hour to dry, GHD did it in 15minutes and somehow makes my hair smooth and silky. LOVE IT !!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product above average Although less powerful in wattage than it's European twin, it performs as one would expect from GHD. Be prepared for a hefty price tag as there are other companies selling similar products with similar qualities but not at the same, rather high price tag. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality product I like this dryer but I wish it came with a diffuser. The attachments that come with it are for getting a smooth finish which is good but I have wavy hair and sometimes like to wear it curly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a huge difference I had a good dryer....I thought. It was a professional brand, ionic dryer. I had to know if this dryer could do what I had read and make my thick, naturally curly hair shiny and straight...well, it does. I still have to hit it with my ghd styler, but the difference this dryer makes is remarkable. Quicker drying time, shinier, straighter hair. It's an investment but one that I am enjoying with better hair days! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new hairdryer best dryer I have every bought should have had one years ago! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, looks good, heat settings & speed great. Love this hairdryer so pleased i choose it. Quality products would highly recommended them. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Great hairdryer. Really pleased with my purchase. Would definitely recommend August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality hairdryer I was a little reluctant to purchase this hairdryer as the price is a little more than I would normally pay, but so glad I did. The power of this product is scary it's that strong, but all in a good way. I have very thick wavy hair but have not needed to use the hottest setting yet & it still cuts the drying time by half. Like the 2 nozzles you get also. The only negative is, it's slightly heavier than I'm used to, but as the time is halved its fine. Definitely worth the extra money, & knowing any problems then GHD are fantastic at sorting things out. Every woman should own one of these, well done GHD. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how my hair feels My hair is soft and manageable and not frizzy. I live how soft my hair feels. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries my hair quickly wiithout burning it. The best hairdryer I have ever owned. Dries my hair very quick. The temperature setting doesn't burn my hair. August 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Had it 7 months!! Started burning sleep scared myself I dropped but caught my lead. Not covered under warranty!! Waste of money!! Poor poor poor! August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! This does everything you want a hairdryer to do. Has 3 heat settings and cool air too. Comes with two heads for whatever your styling needs may be. Only negative would be that's it's heavy. This is not your travel hairdryer! August 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product dries my hair quickly! Overall I'm really happy with the performance, it looks good, dries my hair quickly and easy to use. The downside is the price I was expecting a lot more features for the high price you pay! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast dryer Has to be one of the best.. If not the best hair dryer I have used my hair is smoother and shinier and dries quicker August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I love this hairdryer. The only complaint I have is that the attachments are extremely difficult to remove. I asked my husband to help me change the drying nozzles and he couldn't shift it either! I looked it up in the manual and it said it will be a bit stiff at the beginning! Well at the moment it's still stuck on the dryer as I can't remove it! Having said this I absolutely love the dryer. It's quick to dry my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. All I need to do now is find someone who can remove the nozzle! Any ideas? August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend!!! I absolutely love my new hai drier and straighteners. My hair looks great⛳️ August 7, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T12:36:44.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2207, tr_2207
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 58 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$