Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent! I've been using cheap hair dryers in the past and thought it was time to spend a little more on a good quality hair dryer & since day 1 of my switch I do not regret my decision. It now takes me no longer than 5 - 10 minutes to dry my hair and my hair looks shiny, soft & full of volume! Absolutely love how light it is too - makes it easy to handle. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Fantastic hairdryer, dries my hair really quickly! Would definitely recommend. July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer gets my hair dry super-fast. Looks and feels great, powerful, well-priced, love it. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Again another splurge that ended up being worth it. It dries my hair so quickly. It's a little heavy, but I think of it as a work out. If my hair looks great in the end, then I know it was totally worth it. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent in all ways Brilliant hair dryer long lead quiet powerful motor would recommend June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever! Let it not be said that a hairdryer is a hairdryer is a hairdryer. I can feel the difference in my hair since I started using my GHD dryer. It's amazing, I'm in love with my GHD's , both of them. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! The GHD air hairdryer dries your hair in half the time and yes it does dry it smooth and with no frizz. I highly recommend this hairdryer. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hair dryer I have had quite a few hair dryers but this is the best I have ever had , some comments were it is heavy but I don't think it is my last dryer was much heavier & it really does get hair dried much quicker, brilliant quality from Ghd as per usual June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product. Dries hair quickly and leaves hair feeling healthy without fizziness:-) June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Results Every Time! I'm not very good with hair, I never have been until my partner bought me this for my birthday. Now, every time I dry my hair (bobbed hair that reaches past my shoulders) it looks like I've been to the hairdresser's. It's silky smooth, glossy and totally dry in about 6 minutes. Even my sister couldn't believe that I hadn't straightened my hair. I'd never go back to a normal hair dryer again. ..... The dryer itself has 3 heat settings, 3 speed settings, a cool blast button, 2 nozel's and a really long cord. It's easy to handle and not heavy. I can't comment on the price because it was a gift but, however much it was, I'd pay it again if this one broke.... its an amazing product that I'd highly recommend. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very happy with this!!! Love it!! Highly recommend. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying hairdryer After using this dryer in my gym had to get one for myself, after using it at the gym got complimented on my hair style, soon realised that it was the dryer that was making the difference. My style lasted longer and my hair seemed sleeker. Would 100% recommend it along with the round brushes. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Invented!!! This is the first GHD hairdryer I've purchased and I can definitely say I will not be going back to generic brands ever again. My hair dried so much faster with less frizz. So much easier and I love the settings. Drying my hair is no longer a chore. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has done wonders for my hair, it makes my hair a lot smoother after drying, I also like the different sizes of nozzles. June 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's not that special It's a hairdryer. From the review I was expecting something great, it's just an average hairdryer. Doesn't dry my hair any faster than other dryers. I am quite disappointed. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick drying & great results Brilliant hairdryer, blasts through my waist length, thick hair with ease. Lovely smooth results & super quick drying time, definitely recommend :) June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Best Hairdryer I have ever had well worth the money. It is quiet and does wonders with my fine curly hair! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing, fast a d powerful This is the best hairdryer that I have ever used! Fast and easy to use! Quality! My hair shines more and the dryer adds volume to my hair! Amazing results!! May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AIR HAIRDRYER The best hair dryer I've ever owned.. It dries my hair so quickly and leaves my hair with a salon finish!.. I would deffinalty recommend this to anyone who has thick long hair! Overall I'm extreamly happy with my purchase! May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perform as Stated! Fantastic performance as claimed and it is less cumbersome than most other hairdryers in the market due to its sleek and streamlined design. Really powerful and works wonders. The only downside to it is that is doesn't have the ionic feature which I don't really mind since it blows dry really fast with good heat range which avoids overheating hair. A must buy! May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hairdryer but a bit heavy Dries my hair really fast and helps with the frizz only problem it is a very heavy hairdryer, I have a shoulder problem and at times I have to use another lighter hairdryer thus I have had to purchase 2 So if you have an issue with weight don't purchase this one!!! It would of had 5*** all the way otherwise May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality hairdrier Great hair drier, quite heavy though but to me that is a sign that it is made to last. When I initially used it I thought that it would be more powerful but it does actually dry my hair really quickly compared to my old drier. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Overall a great product. long wire which is helpful. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hairdryer Fantastic and best hairdryer I expect ever owned. There's soo many hear settings, I'd never use anything other than. GHD dryer again. Well reccomended May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST It's the best hair drier I've used so far. It has many great features. I like its long cable, that gives lots of room to work with the drier. I like its compact form and good balance point which makes it sit well in hand. The ionic system works wonders for my wavy, frizz-prone hair, leaving it shiny and smooth. The best thing though is the way it dries hair - rather than usual strong stream of air making hair fly around the head, you get a cloud of hot air, that dries hair very quickly without tangling. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy to have great hair! I love my new GHD air hair dryer, I can achieve a salon dry so easily and in next to no time - perfect for a new Mum! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant way to dry your hair! First time I have had a GHD hair dryer. It is fabulous. Dries your hair quickly, using less electric. No electricity put in your hair, it stays where you dry it. Also when you blast your hair it falls into shape., no frizz at anytime. My only regret is that I should have had one before now! Excellent product. I know it is more expensive than other hair dryers, but it's well worth it. I would recommend this product for any length or shape of hair. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! This truely is a great hairdryer! It halves my drying time and never makes my ends dry and frizzy. However, I have not yet been able to achieve sleek straight locks, which is likely to be due to the nature of my hair being quite frizzy and unruly. Despite this I would definitly reccommend this hairdryer, I think its as good as it gets! May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Love it! Super quick drying time! Bought the diffuser too which makes wavy hair a breeze! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy using this product Excellent quality and performance. Dries my hair so quickly without leaving it frizzy or over dried! April 7, 2016
  • 2016-07-26 T20:39:24.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2176, tr_2176
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.