Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd hairdryer

$168.75 $225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00 $168.75
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00 $168.75
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00 $168.75
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1835 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hair dryer Great product - im very happy. Just a bit too heavy. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Feactures Hello there I have one dislike of the Air Hair Dryer. The heat and speed controls are on the wrong side of the appliance, when you turn it to look at the controls while in operation it blows anything in its direction, usually makup off your makup station :( Kind regards. Mrs Wilcox September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I used to use my mum's GHD dryer when I lived at home and when I got back from my honeymoon and used another hair dryer I realised how good the ghd one was.... so I ordered it and it arrived the next day! It's amazing plus I got £20 off as there was an offer! Worth every penny :) September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer Best dryer I've ever had and I've had other GHD dryers. I have thick hair and it really does dry it in half the time and it adds volume. Can't go wrong with this one. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed... Before I bought this hairdryer I read all the reviews and was a bit sceptical of such praise - however, after being the owner for approx one month I can say with hand on heart that I am very very impressed. My thick, fine hair normally drys fluffy and big, no matter how I've tried to straighten it. Now, after washing my hair it looks really good, the fluff has gone and it also looks as if it has more shine which my hairdresser commented on. Still use the straighteners just to finish off but really impressed. Hopefully in the winter it will also help with the static that I suffer from. Great buy and would highly recommend. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing This product will not disappoint.compared to other dryers I have used this is by far the hair feels amazingly soft also without Frizz and I find the dryer does not dry out your hair .you can use two different nozzles if you require volume too.It may seem a little expensive but you cannot compare other brands to Ghd products.I would say its worth saving for.I'm G h d all the way.the order process from start to finish was second to none.great work G h d. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent The most expensive hairdryer I have ever bought but the very best, impressed September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair dryer Worth every penny - would definitely recommend powerful & dries hair quicker without removing all the moisture. Love it :) September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer I have extremely frizzy hair that takes a mammoth effort to keep smooth. My new GHD hairdryer does the job easily in half the time. And my hair stays smooth until the next wash - a good four days later. LOVE IT! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hairdryer ive ever used, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Bye bye babyliss. September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD AIR DRYER On high heat heats up and burns scalp especially for someone like me who has thick hair September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dryer Dries hair quickly no frizz ,easy to hold love the cool shot, well worth every penny . September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very great to use best hair dryer that I've used so far. Great design, packaging and quality! September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is quiet and easy to use This was quite a pricey product but WOW! It is definitely worth it. My hair has never looked so good. It's bye bye fly away hair and hello sleek and smooth. I would never have believed a drier could improve the condition of your hair but this one does....definitely recommend :) September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm pleased with the purchase. It is my first ghd product and I'm pleased with it. It doesn't have the wow factor but I was using it so far a handful of times so maybe in a few months I will be able to say more. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features Great product glad I brought for an exchange of my old hairdryer. Very lightweight compared to old one would definitely recommend it September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I have tried many hair dryers. This one is the best I've ever used. I also have ghd flat iron and have been using it for years. Both great. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hair Dryer Good powerful hair dryer, i like that it comes with 2 nozzle sizes. The only disadvantage is that it can seem heavy after holding for a while and the price isn't reflective to the product, it is too pricey. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air Fabulous hair dryer, shortens the length of time it takes to dry my long locks and easier to straighten. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air hair dryer is top quality It drys my hair I. Super quick time and leaves it smooth and shiny. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I love ghd products and wouldn't go pass them am now purchasing for my daughter thank you August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took me a while to invest but definitely worth it! When friends told me they paid GHD prices, I thought they were crazy but I'm a total convert! Great discovery! August 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast drying time Liked the hairdryer very good features dries your hair in half the time of any other dryer I've used. I have long hair which is fizzy cold air shot tames the frizz. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was surprised at how weighty it is. but excellent product Pleased with the product. Hair doesn't tangle as much and seems smoother August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic performance I have Ghd straighteners this is the first hairdryer all I can say should have bought it years ago My hair is much less frizzy and easier to straighten August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch product Hairdryer lovely to handle, it's much quieter than my last hairdryer. I wouldn't say it dries my hair in half the time, but I have very thick hair also I didn't purchase it for that reason. My hair does look smoother than with my old hairdryer. Very pleased August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic best hairdryer Ive had several hairdryers but my hair never looked sleek after drying and took a long time to dry. This brilliant hairdryer is worth the high price I paid! It dries my hair quick, my neck is not burnt as the small ended attachment focuses on the hair so it's not blowing all over the place. And a smooth slick finish. Wish I had bought one year's ago. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using my GHD hairdryer Firstly the delivery of my GHD hair dryer was so quick, next day if I remember correctly and very nicely packaged may I add. I've left it a couple of months to review it as I wanted to have some use before commenting. I love the size of it tho I understand if some people might find it a bit weighty but its fine for me. The buttons are well placed so I never find myself accidentally switching it off. It is very sturdy and robust which I love and it dries my hair very nicely considering I have very dry, curly sometimes straw like frizzy hair. I use my straighteners less after using this hair dryer so overall, yes, I love using my GHD hair dryer. ps. I didn't dare taking it on holiday with me as I didn't want to risk getting it damaged or stolen - too precious ;-) August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Hair All The Time Love that this hairdryer has heat settings. However, it never gets so hot that it would burn your hair/scalp. Also, like that it is light. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Really Great Product I have very thick hair an the GHD hairdryer drys it in no time at all! August 24, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T09:32:51.861-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1835, tr_1835
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.