toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air™. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference…

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 concentrator nozzles
  • Free delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok The hair dryer is fast and my hair is dried in good time, there are one or two things that could be changed that would make it better. In my opinion, the dryer is quite heavy and the on/off button is in a recess which makes turning it on, off and alternating the speed fiddly so I need to stop drying my hair to carry out this process. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fantastic This product dries my hair in no time at all and doesn't turn my hair frizzy would defo recommend !! X x February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair in half the time! I have never had a professional hair dryer as I thought it would be a waste of money. This hair dryer is amazing. It dries hair quickly, keeps the cuticles flat and creates excellent volume. The nozzle is short enough to get close to your head. The only issue I have is that it is a bit heavy. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't manage without it now! Fab hairdryer! So pleased with the GHD hairdryer been telling all my friends, read the reviews and thought I must invest with having long hair that takes an age to dry, and is also quite fuzzy. The hairdryer speeds up the drying time by a good 5-10 mins and the results last until I re-wash it, goes really smooth and my hair feels so soft, the results are like a salon dry and you don't need to straighten after if you don't want. I can really see the difference in my hair and my hussband even noticed and said it's like when you've been to the hairdressers. Totally recommend! I was a bit worried about the weight - it is heavier than my old dryer but you don't use it for as long and it's nowhere near as heavy as a salon one. I've not found it a problem February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer After using my old hairdryer for 25years, I am truly fascinated with what my ghd is capable of...... Sooooo happy! !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast dryer I can honestly say that this is the best dryer I have ever used. My ten year old daughter has very thick hair and it used to be a chore to dry het hair, which I dreaded doing. It is now a pleasure to do as it is dry in no time and no kid with attitude anymore. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A gift for my wife and money well spent. She loved it and definitely the best hair dryer she has used February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, dries in no time I wish I had bought this hairdryer sooner. So much better than my old 'other branded' one, this dries my hair in no time. I used this 3 times on my normal shoulder length hair and my hair was almost straight after drying and took less than 10 minutes. Now I have my long 20 inch hair extensions back in, this makes light work of what used to be a very long 45 minute drying time. From wet to dry in 25 minutes. A must buy for everyone, I don't think I'll ever go back to other branded hairdryers. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product This product is of a very high standard and a delight to use. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It dries thick hair I was actually surprised how quick it actually dries my hair cause i have quite thick hair, plus it makes it makes it really soft. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair Dryer Couldn't be happier with this purchase, worth the cost! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Even better them expected, GHD are simply the best money can buy February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdyer I have very thick shoulder length hair and I would estimate it has cut down the drying time by 50%. Well worth the money February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! My friend recommended this but I wasn't sure as I thought it was a little expensive. It is worth every penny! I have fine hair which tends to frizz in the rain..and we have had a lot of that! Blow drying is quick and produces a very smooth finish, so good that I really don't need to use my straighteners. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hairdryer is worth a try This hairdryer is very fast, the settings are good with 3 different temperatures to choose from. Over all I would recommend this hairdryer although the one issue it has is the weight. I don't know if I just had a very light weight dryer before but I can cope with the weight as the function is good February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had If I was pushed to find a negative there is only two minor things, it's a little on the heavy side and I would have preferred the switches to be on the inside of the handle not the outside, but as I said these are very minor things and more personal preferences . This is a fantastic dryer worth every penny it leaves my hair soft and tangle free which means I can go easy on the straightening February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy this is a great hairdrier...i have long hair that tend to get dry when blow-dried straight,but with this ghd product the hair feels much softer than with others.Only draw-back is the price and it's slightly heavier than others,but i am very satisfied with the result ! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for unruly hair I haven't used a hairdryer for about ten years but a recent change to a shorter hairstyle meant that had to change. Thankfully this hairdryer dries even the thickest of hair in no time at all , and it manages to keep the frizz at bay as well. Very pleased with it. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the styler Love the way my hair feels and looks, blow wave lasts all day love it February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great volume I love this haurdryer.I have fine hair and the volume i now get with this dryer is fab.What a brill christmas gift. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer Great hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time it used to take me February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this dryer! I love this hair-dryer. I'm an impatient hair-dresser, and will just blast my hair or very very quickly dry it with a round brush, before straigthening it (with my ghd straigthening iron). Doing this with my previous hair dryers gave me big, frizzy hair, which the irons would then be needed to tame into submission. The same treatment with the ghd irons gives me smooth and minimally frizzy hair, and if I take the time to dry it properly, I don't even need the straightening irons! And it's super fast, which is a big plus. The only "con" is that the control buttons are on the outside/back of the handle, not the inside/front, which takes some getting used to control wise. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair too! On my first attempt with using the GHD Air I looked like a crazy scarecrow! It takes a little bit if getting used to (e.g the hot is VERY hot!), I'm talking days not weeks, but once you've got the hang of it, it's amazing! It DOES give you a good hair day everyday! I have quite fine hair - the kind that I would dry with a normal hair dryer and as soon as it was introduced to a tiny particle of moisture in the air it would start to curl at the ends and go frizzy - that doesn't happen anymore. I do my hair in the morning and it pretty much stays the same all day. Another benefit of it looking great everyday is that I'm able to leave longer between hair cuts - I'm not getting to that annoying point so soon where 'yesterday I loved my hair and today, well, it's a mess and desperately needs cutting!' I wouldn't say using the Air cuts drying time by 50% for me. But I'd imagine it might for someone with long/thick hair. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it Perfect for my salon !! And suitable for all skin types 100% recommend even for personal use Vanity flair Folkestone Kent February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! drying time cut down hair a lot straighter without needing straighteners well impressed and just for an added brucie bonus my dog's fur dries a lot quicker and doesn't blow too much to scare her. Really glad I bought it well worth the money thank you February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Top service from order to delivery and very happy with GHD Thank you. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my new GHD dryer, dries my hair so fast and it is fizz free - wished I had have bought one years ago February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Having read about this product i was so excited to finally get it, however every time i have used it my hair is completely matted together! Not impressed at all. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Product from GHD! I have used a Parlux Hairdryer for the past five years but I decided to buy the GHD Air when it needed to be replaced and I have to say it is fantastic. It truly does dry hair quicker and as it is ionic it protects my hair from static electricity which has been a long standing problem for me. Using this in conjunction with the GHD Heat Protection Spray has improved the condition and appearance of my hair immensely and I am thrilled with it! Highly recommended ! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This a great hair dryer! Worth every Penny! Dries my hair super fast! Although I had an issue with my first one but that easily replaced with a new one! Xx February 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>