Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time only, purchase this ghd hairdryer and receive a free ghd flight® travel hairdrying gift set

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9ft cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $199.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $199.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hair dry! I bought one for myself and one for my sister and we're both really really pleased. Not going to lie, we were attracted by the fact it has GHD written on the label as we love our straighteners, but were initially put off by the price - please don't be! I have medium length fine blonde hair (but lots of it so my hairdresser tells me!) and found my old hairdryer would leave my hair quite frazzled, even with a cold blast to finish off - this hair dryer leaves my hair feeling soft/silky and it definitely takes half the time to dry! My hair is reasonably naturally straight but now I can get away with not straightening. My sister has shorter red coloured hair with short layers and this leaves her hair smooth and takes minutes to dry. And her colour doesn't seem to fade as quickly - big bonus. It's lighter than most hair dryers, definitely quieter, and you get two funnel attachments (defo not the correct terminology but hopefully you know what I mean!). We both use these as it gives more control and definition when shaping your hair, and your hair doesn't frazzle or frizz when using a hairbrush. Overall we're both chuffed with our new hairdryers and have recommended to all our family and friends :) September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low noise with fast drying for my really thick hair Nice lightweight dryer with fast drying for my thick hair, not noisy like my last hair dryer. September 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great so far. Like the sturdy and lightweight feel of the blow dryer. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air Hairdryer I can honestly say this is one of the best hairdryer's I have ever used!! It's fast, it looks great & dries your hair to perfection! what more could a girl want!!. I'm that pleased I've purchased another 3 for Christmas presents. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! Love this hair dyer makes me wonder why I hadn't bought one before!! Honestly the best thing ever!! Makes drying hair so much faster and easier!! September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer This product has halved the time it takes to dry my hair and leaves it smooth and silky. An excellent product. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less hair product required. My Ghd hairdryer makes my hair smoother & less frizzy with far less hair product than my previous ceramic dryer it replaced due to motor burnout. As I result I get an extra day between washes. (Used to be every 3-4 days, now 4-5 days- yay!) Not as heavy as the reviews suggested & I'm not holding it for too long as it's fast & efficient. My Ghd hair straightener is almost obsolete now too. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Great hairdryer love it been using another brand for years and don't know why I haven't stopped before. So easy to use. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by new hairdryer best dryer I have every bought should have had one years ago! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, looks good, heat settings & speed great. Love this hairdryer so pleased i choose it. Quality products would highly recommended them. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Great hairdryer. Really pleased with my purchase. Would definitely recommend August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality hairdryer I was a little reluctant to purchase this hairdryer as the price is a little more than I would normally pay, but so glad I did. The power of this product is scary it's that strong, but all in a good way. I have very thick wavy hair but have not needed to use the hottest setting yet & it still cuts the drying time by half. Like the 2 nozzles you get also. The only negative is, it's slightly heavier than I'm used to, but as the time is halved its fine. Definitely worth the extra money, & knowing any problems then GHD are fantastic at sorting things out. Every woman should own one of these, well done GHD. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how my hair feels My hair is soft and manageable and not frizzy. I live how soft my hair feels. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries my hair quickly wiithout burning it. The best hairdryer I have ever owned. Dries my hair very quick. The temperature setting doesn't burn my hair. August 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Had it 7 months!! Started burning sleep scared myself I dropped but caught my lead. Not covered under warranty!! Waste of money!! Poor poor poor! August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! This does everything you want a hairdryer to do. Has 3 heat settings and cool air too. Comes with two heads for whatever your styling needs may be. Only negative would be that's it's heavy. This is not your travel hairdryer! August 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product dries my hair quickly! Overall I'm really happy with the performance, it looks good, dries my hair quickly and easy to use. The downside is the price I was expecting a lot more features for the high price you pay! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast dryer Has to be one of the best.. If not the best hair dryer I have used my hair is smoother and shinier and dries quicker August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I love this hairdryer. The only complaint I have is that the attachments are extremely difficult to remove. I asked my husband to help me change the drying nozzles and he couldn't shift it either! I looked it up in the manual and it said it will be a bit stiff at the beginning! Well at the moment it's still stuck on the dryer as I can't remove it! Having said this I absolutely love the dryer. It's quick to dry my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. All I need to do now is find someone who can remove the nozzle! Any ideas? August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend!!! I absolutely love my new hai drier and straighteners. My hair looks great⛳️ August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance I love this dryer. With my old dryer my hair looked frizzy. With this dryer my hair looks and feels shiny and smooth. Would definitely recommend this dryer August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features it drys my hair in 3 mins absolutely amazing. Defo August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love this hair dryer, dries my hair quickly and makes styling so much easier August 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd can do no wrong I've used the ghd air before and fell in love with it so had to buy one for myself. Its powerful, even on its low setting its still powerful enough to dry my hair yet quiet enough that my partner can hear me when I nag him to make me a cup of tea. Only down side is it sometimes smells like burning plastic? I'm not sure what is causing this as the filter is clean, its never used for more than 10 minutes and it comes and goes randomly....other than that I love it. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs well Very happy with this hair dryer, i have fine, very long hair, the medium heat setting on medium speed drys it from roots to ends in 5 minutes effortlessly! The cool shoot button is fantastic and easy to use why drying your own hair. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results Not most powerful or warmest but am really happy with the results so far.. I think over time the condition of my hair will Improve. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have - Love the GHD products! Best hairdryer I have ever owned, will never go back to other brands. Dries hair fast and smooth. I have super curly hair and I can blow wave it straight using my GHD (without frizz). But also works wonders using the diffuser to tame my curls. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have very thick, tight curls on the bottom, wavy frizz on the top. Have never been able to hit dry my hair without straightening or curling it to make it look tidy, obviously damaging my hair in the process. This dryer has completely changed my routine. My hair is sleek and shiny with just a 5 min blow dry with a decent brush. People keep complimenting me and asking if I've been and had a professional blow dry. I'd give more stars if I was able! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a dream This hairdryer is very user friendly. The hot is pretty hot and the blow drying strength on high is very good. The lower settings also work very well. It is not too heavy which works well for me. The length of the cord is generous. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too heavy It has good direction with the two nozzles that come with it but my god it's heavy ! Arms were killing me after having blown my long hair. Have gone back to using my old unbranded dryer. Extremely overpriced July 18, 2016
  • 2016-12-08 T06:04:19.470-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2290, tr_2290
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 60 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.