Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US


  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1805 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The blow dryer was a bit of a let down I found that all the reviews and feed back on the ghb blow dryer to be good but coming from using a competing professional blow dryer I found the ghb to be extremely heavy and I am having a very hard time adjusting to the shortness in length of the cord. I also find the heat tempature to not be getting as hot as I am used to. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product if great Love GHD AIR! Would never use another hairdryer. My hair as always taken ages to dry but with the GHD AIR it's dry in minutes and it leaves my hair feeling nice a soft July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use I really enjoy using the GHD Hairdryer, nice and quiet and makes my hair very straight and silky, I would highly recommend this hairdryer. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic hairdryer This hairdryer is the best I've ever had. I can now blow dry my hair with just a paddle brush, very quickly. No need to segment & straighten, just a quick straighten over the top layers here & there. Give heaps of body. Absolutely recommend. Worth the money. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air hairdryer This is the best hairdryer I have ever bought. It dries my hair much quicker than other hairdryers and I can get away with not straightening my hair with a hair straightener afterwards. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I have ever owned The GHD hairdryer is an excellent product , it blow dries my hair quicker and leaves it less frizzy. I am very happy with it. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so great for no frizz hair! Great temperature settings, makes for easy drying. Nice to use, not too heavy. Hair is less frizzy using this hair dryer - a big plus. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever had The hairdryer is light weight, performance with drying is superb, with frizz free and sleek shinning hair. My hair has never looked so good. Well worth the money! July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so quick without the noise. I love my ghd air, my hair is shiny and there's no frizzies. The blow dryer isn't heavy and it's easy to handle. It doesn't get too hot in the highest setting, I just love it!!! July 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So light! After my previous hair dryer blew up, I started taking reccomendations from friends about hair dryers they love - everyone said to try the GHD air! Well worth it, it's so light! Even though my hair is fine and quick to dry, I'm the kind of person that gets a sore arm just from blow drying - not with the GHD air though! Also love the versatility of the settings with heat and air flow and the cool shot as well as the patterned filter that I'm sure will reduce the amount of dust that gets in. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever bought This hair dryer literally has halved my blow drying time. It's a professional tool that gives salon quality finish. Would highly recommend for anyone with thick hard to style hair like mine July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has fantastic features it is so easy to use and quicker, it used to take me at least an hour to blow dry my hair. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy customer !! this was a birthday present from my daughter and grandson, I am very happy with it as I have thick hair which took ages to dry but this hair dryer seems to dry it in half the time my previous hairdryer took. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! Bought this as a gift for my daughter who has said best hair dryer she has ever used. Made such a difference when blow drying and doesn't need to use her straightners as much which is much kinder to her hair. She has convinced me I need one now! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the best hairdryer I have used. This hairdryer is so quiet and dries faster. It has easy handling & it's not heavy. In other words it is the best hairdryer I have used & I have bought two. One as a backup. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use Very light and easy to use. A quality product which I use every day. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, great performance. This product is one of my favourites, absolutely love how it drys my long thick wavy hair in just effortless moments. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Love this hair dryer! It has r leduce by half the time I spend drying/styling my hair July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great performer and a motor with grunt to dry thick hair quickly Extremely happy with my new dryer. Easy to use and loads of power to dry the thickest of hair quickly and efficiently. A great product. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I'm extremely happy with my GHD hairdryer! An excellent product! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great! This hairdryer isn't the highest volt but, it works perfectly. Usually it takes me literally 30 mins to dry my hair!!!! This takes me 10 mins!! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with Ghd Love my new hair dryer! Dries my hair so fast and there is no frizz! June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer By far the best hair dryer I've owned! Use it everyday as its for in salon use! Lightweight! The only issue I have is the hair gets trapped between the nozzle and the dryer June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer I didn't believe that a hairdryer could make such a difference. This hairdryer leaves your hair looking sleeker and thicker. It is just fabulous. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is always a winner! I already love GHD products but I have always used just a cheap hairdryer. Recently however I've been really putting in some effort into getting my hair in better condition so I decided to bite the bullet and buy this GHD air hairdryer and I am so happy I did, it was well worth the money! This hairdryer gives such a beautifully soft and smooth finish to my dry & curly hair, I'm amazed every time I blow dry my hair. I love it. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I am happy with my purchase of the ghd air hairdryer, the only think that's not nice is the design of the hairdryer..the buttons that were placed at the back of the handle was placed on a very difficult spot. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I had a few hairdryers in the past that were good. But after try ghd I will never coming back to others brands again. Best hairdryer ever. It is worth it! My hair is bot so easy to deal with. I used to take 40min to dry properly. With ghd it's taken 20min. Amazing! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I've always wanted a ghd hairdryer as the straighteners are so good. I have really curly, frizzy and thick hair and so has always taken me nearly an hour and a half to blow dry and straighten my hair. I used the ghd hair dryer and it made my hair so straight that it didn't take me long to straighten it. The condition of my hair after felt amazing too! Definitely recommend June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the investment I am delighted with my new Hairdryer. It really does make a chore much easier and it does dry my hair a lot more qiuckly. It's definitely worth the investment . June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Really impressed with this product and would recommend to any of my friends. June 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:41:24.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1805, tr_1805
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 49 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.